GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

World of Tanks with Bonus DLC

World of Tanks has already gained popularity in Russia striking an impressive 2.3 million registrations and setting a World Guinness Record in the category of Most Players Online on One MMO Server with 91,311 players. During European and North American beta-test World of Tanks proved its worth and uniqueness by recruiting more than 700,000 players and receiving positive feedback from enthusiast press. In Europe and North America World of Tanks proved its worth and uniqueness by recruiting more than 1 million registered players two months after the game's release. The retail box -- priced at $19.99 -- contains a World of Tanks game DVD, as well as a number of in-game perks for making the purchase.  In total, players who choose to purchase the retail version of World of Tanks will receive a $30 value. It Includes:1 T2 Light Tank 1 week Premium account 1,050,000 Credits 1,800 Gold
Average Customer Rating:
7.6
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
14 out of 2070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Review 1 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Amazing for the price!! GOOD GAME!!
Posted on:8/10/11
flamier
Location: Tri-Cities,TN
World of Tanks is a great massive multiplayer game. The graphics are amazing and there are so many different tanks,classes,and upgrades to choose from. The controls are very easy to get used to and the many many maps you get to fight on are perfect for huge tank battles. A few of the things I really liked about the game was the customization of your tank and how you have to work up to better tanks by the experience you get on the battlefield. I also liked how you can change your view from fps to 3rd person to scope/aim mode when you want to take out a far away target. This is a good multiplayer game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
wot gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
7.6 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
switchman
island of, nonya
 
Please wait while more information about switchman is loaded.
Additional information about switchman could not be loaded.
My other review about the game Didn't work?
Posted 8/19/11
only the vid worked. he he. well back to the game. there are three countries to choose from. each country has 45+ tanks to buy and upgrade. there are six classes of tanks to choose from in each country. Like the light, medium, and heavy tanks.the other three are special classes. Tank destroyers, SPG(artillery),and the premium tanks. The graphics are good and the gameplay is sweat. Buy This Game Its Worth It.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Awesome game in all aspects!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Merc
Location: Texas,Rockport
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a player for this game for at least 1 year and this is my #1 MMO of my current amount of at least 25-30 mmos.The game is striking a balance between realism,fun,replay value,features and updates and an awesome 10/10 community.The grind is not bad at all but can hit from time to time in the tiers 9-10 on the heavy tank line.I plan on making several more purchases for gold packages in the forseeable future.I would recommend this game to all peopel for the following reasons, the game is an easy but not to easy game with some skill needed so noobs cant hop in a low level vehicle and destroy everything, for the hardcore gamer this game has realistic hitboxes so if you hit an engine succesfuly u will register a hit and your opponent will certainly remember to watch out for you!There is no cursing at all unless u change that setting so youngsters can play all they want.No bloood and no well bad stuff except for the violence due to the game being a World War 2 game but again no blood and an AWESOME hobby.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
I forgot to add this vid
Posted on:8/17/11
switchman
Location: island of, nonya
I forgot to add this vid. ****************************
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Great game - info is wrong!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
vonKeebler
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing this game online for almost a year now, I love it!
I just wanted to clarify some errors in the game description. The T2 Tank, 1800 Gold, 1 million silver and 1 Week premium is what you get by purchasing this boxed version.
Also the combat is a total of 30 player (15 vs. 15) not 30 vs. 30.
The grind can get a little tedious at the higher levels but it's not painful. You can usually get to the top of the tier in a week with some dedication. I would also highly suggest finding a clan to play with immediately. There are several who take in new players and show you the ropes. You will be far more successful (and have a lot more fun) if you work with a group of friends rather than go it alone. Also you have the ability to earn free gold via a clan through Clan Wars. There are several clans holding territories on the CW map which produces free gold for distribution to members. Most do require a minimum tank list and that's usually the higher tiers (Tier 8 and above).
All in all it's a great game and can become quite addicting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Great game for those who love armored warfare
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
Cantankerous
I'll start off by saying I've been playing this off and on for months, and it's a lot of fun for what it is. More or less it's like playing any other first person shooters but instead of a dude with a gun you're a tank.
Don't listen to people who say you have to pay tons of money to get anywhere. Played for months without spending a dime. Yes wargaming makes money off selling in game perks, but gotta pay the bills one way or another. Heaven forbid people spend $15/month (like any MMO) to get a premium account to get double exp and credits. And the premium tanks do seem invincible when you first start encountering them, but as you learn their weak points and start getting better tanks yourself they are nothing special.
It is a grind at times. Lets be honest some tanks just suck, but whatever can't expect to get much out of a M3 Lee. When you start breaking into Tier 5 tanks and up the game is a lot of fun.
Wargaming has also been constantly been adding new content from new tanks, maps, and finally some new types of games by the end of the year.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
The tank game I've been waiting for...sorta'
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
cadillac48170
Location: Plymouth, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been waiting for a good "tank battle" game and this one is close to what I imagine as a perfect game. The fighting starts with 2 sides, your side and an enemy side and the object is to capture their flag or knock out all of their tanks. The pros of this game are (1). The graphics are good, (2). The realism of the actual battle are good, (3). The sound effects are good, and (4). The mobile artillery pieces, in battle, do what is expected. Now the cons are (1). The tank, anti-tank, mobile artillery (SPG's) pieces are not country specific. There are 14-15 players on each team and each team has American, German, Russian, French, and a (premium) Chinese tank and any of those countries tanks could show up on the battlefield. Although, you are in tier tank levels and are close to your own tier level during a battle. (2). The tank battles are "free-for-all" battles. So your lively hood is in the hands of a total stranger anywhere in the world playing along side you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Sweet Game!!!!!
Posted on:8/30/11
flamier
Location: Tri-Cities,TN
There are three countries to choose from.USA, USSR,and GERMANY. Each country has 45+ tanks to buy and upgrade. there are six classes of tanks to choose from in each country. Like the light, medium, and heavy tanks.the other three are special classes. Tank destroyers, SPG(artillery),and the premium tanks. The graphics are good and the gameplay is awesome. Buy This Game, Its Worth It for just the DLC. I'm serious.
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
7.6 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
switchman
island of, nonya
 
Please wait while more information about switchman is loaded.
Additional information about switchman could not be loaded.
just an extra heads up
Posted 9/3/11
The producers of Wot are now adding French,Japaniese,and other countries. And I cant wait for 30 vs 30 online battles. The user requirements for Wot: 1.5 gb of Ram Memory.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
The overall veiw of this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
obake34
Location: Savannah,GA
Yes i have downloaded the game from the website for free, and I am very dissapointed in what some say was a great game. Which after playing it for 2 weeks I can now finally give it a fair and honest review. The overall game play is ok but could use alot of adjusting, the creators did not do a very extensive historical research on all the tanks in the game; the thick of each tanks armor wasn't taking into account; like for instance everyone know that no light tank in the history of warfare would penetrate a heavy main battle tanks armor but yet in this game it can and kill your tank dead. T he game just frustrates me especially when a smaller tank runs into you and then you get fined after the round is over for doing damage to a teamates tank, and some of your teamates do not seem to wanna help you take down the other tanks especially when you are being killed by soimetime 2 3 4 or even 5 at 1 time; and 1 more thing if your tank gets damaged in battle you have to pay to repair it and rearm it as well not to mention the physics of the shells from your tank are all wrong as well.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
for the ones that think this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
hideandseek247
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
okay so far the BAD reviews ive read theyre suffering a long grind and spending/ wasting their money on gold. This game is great, for a 20$ game the quality and graphics good. By the way you guys that think this game sucks remember this is a TEAM GAME you gotta play like a TEAM not a hero like in halo or call of duty. dont expect to rush into battle and win this you gotta have a plan like REAL WARFARE. and by the way grinding to get new tanks doesnt mean you spend all your money for a premium tank i mean ive played for about a year or so and gotten to max ranks without gold . so if you hate this game oh well dont play it dont complain just get out of the world of tanks and go play call of duty. GOD!! hideandseek247-look me up on the forums
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Very good game
Posted on:8/24/11
Dragovia
Location: Enfield, NH
I have been playing this game since it was in closed beta which was about a year and a half ago and i have to say it has come a long way since then. There is only one bad thing i have to say about the game. You CANNOT run the high or very high textures with a 32bit OS you have to have a 64 bit other than that the game looks, plays, and overall just enhances a great concept into an awesome game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Dragovia
Enfield, NH
 
Please wait while more information about Dragovia is loaded.
Additional information about Dragovia could not be loaded.
KV setup
Posted 11/21/11
Switchman try the 107mm it is a much better gun than the 152mm derp gun you get a lot more rounds and will kill a kv with the derp much faster
Customer Avatar
Ferko
PA
 
Please wait while more information about Ferko is loaded.
Additional information about Ferko could not be loaded.
64bit
Posted 9/13/11
do a google search and theres a line to edit in the .cfg file that will unlock the high textures for 32bit. =D i found it on the official forum. its awesome =D
Customer Avatar
switchman
island of, nonya
 
Please wait while more information about switchman is loaded.
Additional information about switchman could not be loaded.
hey I checked you profile on WOT
Posted 8/26/11
I thank you need to use the KV more. That thing is a beast with its 152mm noob toob.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
DO NOT BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
Biggin
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game thinking i would be able to spend hours and hours in various epic battles in a half century of different tanks. I was dead wrong, the battles are far from epic, if you can even survive past the first 2 minutes, they are a 15 minute game of hide and seek with the person whos paid the most $$$ for their tank usually coming out on top. The tanks, as many as there are, must be unlocked through a series of mind numbing battles with very little reward and spending actual money on "gold" to spend in the game. You must spend HUNDREDS of dollars to just be able to compete starting out. It's absolutly rediculous the number of glitches i encountered in the couple of hours i played too, from not being able to sell tanks/equipment/upgrades... to being one-shot-killed as soon as the map starts from a map away. So I say again DO NOT BUY THIS "GAME"!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 69 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
TheProphecy
CA
 
Please wait while more information about TheProphecy is loaded.
Additional information about TheProphecy could not be loaded.
You Obviously Haven't Played This
Posted 11/8/11
Ok dude, before you blast the game, maybe you should understand that you will get destroyed in the first 2 minutes IF you don't us strategy, teamwork and the dynamics of the game. I didn't buy premium for the first 4 months of playing and did just fine. And UNLIKE other games were you have the option of paying money, the premium vehicles in this game can be just as vulnerable with good teamwork. You are missing out if you expect this to be your typical FPS title.
Customer Avatar
plaperriere
North America
 
Please wait while more information about plaperriere is loaded.
Additional information about plaperriere could not be loaded.
Great Game
Posted 11/5/11
Biggin from Ohio is not only clueless, but is dead wrong in his assessment of the game. Played this game in Beta...and you can still play this game without buying it. The money you are spending is to get the perks that you will want once you start playing. The game will ultimately be like an large scale Axis and Allies game in 2012 thru what is called Clan Wars. Hundreds of tanks are at your grasp...and yes, you do need to work your way up to get to the tier 10 tanks. You can "buy" some premium tanks, or you can grind it out with the other tank models. Either way, if you get on a good team, or clan...even the lightest of tanks can win and have loads of fun. They will be coming out with World of Planes, and I believe Artillery at some point and will mix all three together, making this MMO one of the best you will ever see. I have no idea what "glitches" Biggin is talking about either. Game runs very smooth...and is fun to play!
Customer Avatar
ZGMF
 
Please wait while more information about ZGMF is loaded.
Additional information about ZGMF could not be loaded.
American cannot into games
Posted 10/11/11
What $$$? The most expensive premium tank in game - Lowe (50$). Others are cost 5-10 bucks.
Customer Avatar
tarkhil
Moscow
 
Please wait while more information about tarkhil is loaded.
Additional information about tarkhil could not be loaded.
Oh really?
Posted 10/11/11
Looks like you've played a game for less than 15 minutes. Money does not make handless dumb to win, and you do not have to pay unless you're looking for very fast progress (and buy all experience is not a good idea)
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 12 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Who doesn't want to drive a King Tiger?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
storm0545
Location: Rosemont, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing the game since it came out of the beta testing phase in April. From then till now I have not found a reason to truly dislike this game. Arguements against the game tend to come from inexperienced users who think charging call of duty style into the middle of the field and dying bad game design. I wont lie there are some matchmaking issues but someone show me a game that hasn't had its share of issues post launch. Overall the game lets you drive some of the world's most renowned WW2 and post WW2 tanks ever made and the game has been a blast for just about any occasion. Have a little bit of time to kill? load of the game play a few matches and go about your day, or just sit back and relax for a few hours playing the game with your friends. The game allows its users to play when they want to so its a great game to play whenever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Great Game for Tank lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
Zerthios
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, graphics are amazing if you turn them all the way up and your pc doesn't suck, the gameplay is slower than most games, but this is tank warfare not CoD this game really isn't for anyone who wants quick action when they can just respawn run back in to get shot again. And if you make it far enough you get to Clan Wars which is where the real game starts if you don't have at least a tier 7 tank you really haven't played the game. Again I would like to reiterate that the game is a slow game which isn't for a child who is hyperactive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
Dragovia
Location: Enfield, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing this game from the beginning of closed beta and the game has come a very long way since then The graphics are great even on the low settings, the sounds are awesome, and for an mmo it has a great feel to it. The community is great and developers actually listen to the players and add to the game. and for the guys that said in order to compete you have to buy gold well ill tell you right now I HAVE NEVER bought a single piece of gold for the game and i can hang right in there with the rest of them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
obake34
Savannah,GA
 
Please wait while more information about obake34 is loaded.
Additional information about obake34 could not be loaded.
The Game is the worst game ever made.
Posted 4/7/12
for those who are thinking of buying this game I would highly recomend staying away from this game do to the game was created in russia and there is no tech support to call if you have any trouble with it.the graphics engine on the game is out of date,like year 2000 out of date and not to mention that the game feels like it was just thrown together without any thought or research in to it.On a scale of 1-10 i give it a negative 0.2 so in short lamerence terms dont waste your time or money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Awesome game; keep an open mind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
BradleyAE1A1
Location: Nashua, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
/It is just like playing capture the flag, but using world war II tanks and prototypes. The fun starts with teir one tanks from the begining and the highest tier X (ten).
The main countries that are covered presently are USA, USSR, French, and Germany. It is team played with 15 on each team. The servers are global. It depends where you live. The fun is up to you. Good luck.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Great game for Cheap price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
James112894
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a one of a kind of game its only $20 and looks, sounds, and plays amazing this is the kinda game where you will never get bored there over 100 tank so u stay busy and lots of playable maps. Yea at first its a lil annoying with Starter tanks but if your the kinda of guy/girl that like a long lasting game that never gets boring PICK IT UP!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
full of highly dangerous machinery
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
World of Tanks might have a silly name, but it does something impressive. It manages to straddle pure tank simulation and shooter action to produce something genuinely fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Isaacsj
Ohio :)
 
Please wait while more information about Isaacsj is loaded.
Additional information about Isaacsj could not be loaded.
Really Fun!
Posted 3/8/12
The people who are giving 1-3 reviews are just mad that they can't get any "kills" i have been playing for about 3-4 months and i don't get many kills so what? just like any other multiplayer game it is hard at first me? i only have up to a tier 3 tank but i switch a lot it may have some bugs and glitches but doesn't all games?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Stay away unless, you like to pay
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
CrustyolTanker
Location: Killeen, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Downloaded this game when it was in beta, fun at first but gets old after the first 30 min of playing the same maps over and over again. The game has NO objective, you cannnot win at it, and the grind that you have to do in order to achieve ANY type of sucess takes long hours of playing.Provided you have bought gold and paid for a premium account.(250gold for 24hrs.) you'll get the double XP and credits and you can skip the long hours of grinding your tank(s).This game is one of those *Free to play, PAY to succeed* games. the ingame items you buy with gold are expensive and not worth it,and you can easily pay more then $15.00 in a month buying gold. Bottom line, AVOID! trust me, you wont be missing out on anything.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 48 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paxilpopr
Augusta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about paxilpopr is loaded.
Additional information about paxilpopr could not be loaded.
I think you might want to give it another shot.
Posted 11/10/11
How can you properly comment on a game you haven't played since the beta, when it's been out of beta for 9 months now? There are more than 10 maps with more on the way. The point is to capture the opponents flag or kill all the opposition. The grind is long sometimes, but that's the case with any MMO. Stop complaining. You don't HAVE to pay anything, and the premium account can be purchased in 1, 6, or 12 months increments for a LOT less than 240 a day. If you purchase a year of premium all at once, it actually equates to 65 gold a day, which is .27 cents...per day. Stop rabble-rousing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
Good, but slow
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
toddisit
Location: New York
I picked this up the other day with an instinct it would be decent, and that is what it turned out to be. If you are looking for a shoot 'em up, this is not it, as the action is far outweighed by traveling, strategizing. Usually, most players range between 0-5 tank kills a map, and often many players get nothing, upon which you must wait out the rest of the action until the map is won or lost. It is more an RPG than a good shooter. It is the best thing out there now if you are looking for a tank game. To me, it is average and not too action filled, but entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paxilpopr
Augusta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about paxilpopr is loaded.
Additional information about paxilpopr could not be loaded.
You don't have to wait.
Posted 11/10/11
If killed, you can exit the map by pressing escape, the click exit game. You still get credits and experience, and you don't have to sit around and wait for the map to finish if you don't want. So long as you have other tanks, you can put those tanks into battle while your other tank is tied up in the previous match. Hope this helps.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for World of Tanks with Bonus DLC
A wonderful game with a few kinks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
paxilpopr
Location: Augusta GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love this game. It's based on (mostly) WWII era tanks and artillery, and uses a "capture the flag" style game format. My coworkers have been playing since the Beta, and got me hooked on it. It doesn't require a top-of-the-line system to run, but I recommend having a decent PC/Laptop to run it well. I have an XPS 17, and it rocks on that system. There are 3 factions of tanks which have varying lines from standard tanks, to long-range artillery, to tank destroyers so you can find your favorite playing style and stick with it, and there is room for advancement. The game is absolutely free to play, with the option to use money to purchase in-game gold for use on premium tanks (which allow you to skip some of the upgrades) and having special armor and equipment. There are future plans for French tanks, and I'm sure there will be other countries added in the future. THE BAD: The sounds could use some work, especially when firing or travelling in water. Also, your crew will give you messages which aren't entirely accurate. You can do 5% damage, and your crew will say "One more like that will finish them" which isn't usually the case. Anyway, the game is free. This purchase is for perks and an extra tank and I'd wait until it gets down to $10 to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>