GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Generations

The ultimate celebration of 20 Years of Sonic gaming, Sonic Generations delivers the definitive gaming experience for Sonic fans new and old. Sonic's universe is thrown into chaos when a mysterious new power comes into force, creating time holes' which take Sonic and his friends back in time. Whilst there, Sonic runs into some very familiar characters from his past including a younger version of himself! Now they must team up to defeat their enemies, save their friends, and find out who is behind this diabolical deed.
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
18
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
48 out of 6475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Generations
Review 1 for Sonic Generations
Great game, a little short.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
Kipper98
Location: Blandon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got Sonic Generations for the 3DS for Xmas. I played the first level, and I honestly didn't like it. I was bored of playing Mario Kart for hours so I decided to play this a little more and I fell in love. The levels were fun and difficult, with many enemies to defeat. The bosses were all very creative and challenging at first, but once you learn their secrets, it gets a little easier. The sound was amazing, along with the graphics. I had one problem. The game was shorter than expected. It consisted of around 10 or so levels. They were all very fun, but I wish there was more. If you play for 2-3 days for a couple hours, you could beat it. I 100% recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic Generations
Sega, You know better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Mariobros
Location: Fairhaven
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I really love Sonic games for any gaming system but let's talk about this game. This game is not really good but I've seen worse. The levels are hard and complicated. You can only play as Sonic. The multiplayer is not really fun for starters. I really don't like this game so I recommend this to kid gamers who don't have any idea what they're doing.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Sonic Generations
This game is okay. But is very short.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
ThatChosendude12
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I first saw this game, it looked amazing as I was a huge fan of the Sonic handheld games. It was my first 3DS game and when I first got it. I was pretty disappointed that it wasn't the game I imagined. My first complaint is that it's very short and doesn't have attention to detail that it's console brothers have. My second complaint is that it doesn't have many of the added features such as super sonic being playable, very much so because you have to get the chaos emeralds. Another complaint I have is that modern sonic and classic sonic feel the same. This is because classic sonic get's the homing attack and after that they just feel the same with little added features, such as the boost for modern sonic and the spindash for classic sonic. Another major complaint is that the levels aren't based around their Era, the eras are from the consoles and a very few are handheld. Here's how I will handle it myself. They should add the game gear era with levels from Sonic 1 game gear 2, and triple trouble. The advanced era, with levels from all the games and finally the DS era with levels from Rush, Rush adventure and Colors. Overall, it has no replay value and has no lasting appeal. I recommend this for kid gamers and people who only want this for a collection.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic Generations
Boss game a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
zeke222
Location: tucson
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I totally loved this game great story and levels. Though the story is kinda short its a great buy overall. Plus the price dropped and it now has DLC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Sonic Generations
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Pandaokami
Location: Cypress, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just had one of those childhood crazes and I decided to buy the game for my 3DS since there was a version for that console. I really enjoyed revisiting Green Hill Zone and Emerald Coast which was my childhood. There isn't as much as the X-Box 360 and PS3 version and unlike those versions the levels are in that 2D-3D format. The graphics were a bit pixilated but a lot of 3DS games are anyways but the graphics are still good mainly on Modern Sonic's levels. The levels are a bit challenging and it will take a while to perfect a S rank even on the first level. There isn't that much extra content as the other versions but it's the only Nintendo version of the game there is. If your just looking for a Sonic the Hedgehog game for the 3DS I'd just wait for Sonic: Lost World coming this Holiday, check it out! Rather than that I give the game a 8, just not bad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Sonic Generations
I'm Disappointed Sega.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
MrMeanie
Location: Lancaster, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sonic Generations for the PS3, XBOX 360, and PC were fantastic game to celebrate the wonderful years Sonic's had. So when I heard There was a 3DS I got excited a bought a copy. I was disappointed. Now don't get me wrong it's not a bad game. But it shouldn't be considered a great game It has so many flaws and so little great thing about it. So I'll tell you what I like and what I don't like. Don't worry this is my opinion, if you don't like you thumbs it down. The Story- The story in this game is the same as PS3, XBOX 360, and PC versions. So if you play those you'll know but if you didn't I'll tell you. As Sonic is enjoying his birthday, a mysterious being know as "Time Eater" suddenly appears and Sucking everyone in "Time Holes" though different points in history. After sonic wakes up he finds himself lost in dimension know as "White Space" A place where time and space goes when it's erased by being drained of color and life. After completing Green Hill Zone you rescue Miles "Tails" Prower and since he's smart apparently he starts explaining what happens. And that is what the game is around just that. It isn't a bad story, I would have excepted them to have a better story because it is Sonic's birthday. But I can't really find anything else wrong with the story other then being half made. The Level/Controls- The 3DS levels for classic are what you except, but there great staying to the roots. But the Modern...Sega thought that everyone that was going to play Sonic Generations 3DS wouldn't care if both Modern and Classic Play almost the same. Look Classic Sonic levels are fun because they represent how Classic Play but when I got to play Moderns I was devastated. They took the controls from Sonic Rush which was a horrible choice and used that. Either they were letting monkeys pick out the way Modern Sonic would control by throwing darts or there just stupid. Honestly this was a poor choice and this is what ruined the game for me. Classic Sonic and Modern Sonic are supposed to be different, just because Modern has Boost and Sliding doesn't mean it's "Completely Different". Your probably like "Classic does not get homing attack Modern Sonic should have homing attack" oh no he gets homing. Now your probably like "Well that's cool don't hate" No, Like I said before THERE SUPPOSED TO BE DIFFERENT FROM EACH OTHER. Other then that the controls are great. But the level design is super boring compared to the 360/PS3/PC Versions. The Bosses- They were lazy bosses. Positive- What I really enjoyed was the multiplayer that was so good yeah the levels are lazy but I got to play with a second person from across the world. I also like how the made the missions optional, I hated the missions in Sonic Generations for the PS3/360/PC the missions were just padding done horribly. I hated every single minuet of the Missions. So this was my review for Sonic Generations 3DS. I love Sonic I love Sega. But this was just horrible. You can't love something if you don't hate anything about it. I heard that some where. From a wise man. The internet.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic Generations
sonic rush in 3D.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the 3ds version of this game is the same as sonic rush. that's it. the only diffrence is that it's in 3D. but it is just side scroling left and right controles. the console version had forward veiw running and is defenitly better. and the characters don't even speak, you just have to read what they say in a speech bubble, like comics. the console version had full animated cutscenes. classic sonic's gameplay is almost the same as the classic gamplay in the console version, but modern sonic's gameplay is nothing like the console version, it is baisicly classic sonic's gameplay exept with a boost feature. and the 3ds could perfectly handle something like the console version, take super mario 3d land for example, it has forward veiw and the 3ds handles it perfectly. the 3ds version is also shorter by 2 stages, and they were suposed to be the best stages from the best sonic games, the following is a list of stages from the console version, green hill, chemical plant, sky sanchuary, metal sonic boss battle, death egg robot boss battle, speed highway,city escape, seaside hill, shadow boss battle,pefect chaos boss battle,crisis city,rooftoop run,planet wisp,silver boss battle,egg dragoon boss battle, and time eater boss battle. and the 3ds version had green hill,casino night,musroom hill, metal sonic rival battle, big arm boss battle, emerald coast, radical highway,shadow rival battle,biolizard boss battle,water palace,tropical resort,silver rival battle, egg emporer boss battle, final boss battle, time eater. the 3ds version's modern era was wasted with stages from handheld sonic titles like sonic rush with water palace and sonic colors DS with tropical resort (it is the DS sonic colors because it has the red burst wisp that the wii version did not have) i am posting a video of how much the 3ds version is like sonic rush, check it out before buying this 3D remake of sonic rush.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
also the 3ds version only has HALF SONGS.
Posted 2/9/13
I just found out that if you unlock a song in the 3ds version it is cut short to 1 minute. the console version has full songs. this is realy unfair, this is another reason to STAY AWAY FROM THE 3DS VERSION.
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
sorry i could not post the video.
Posted 1/31/13
because it had links to other videos so i could not post it. it was just a gameplay video of modern sonic in sonic generations 3ds.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Sonic Generations
this is okay but the ps3, 360 version is better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
rockstar123
Location: fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the 3ds version before I got the console version. it was basicly the exact same as sonic rush but in 3D. the only good part of this game is the 3D. other than that get the ps3 or 360 version. the 3ds can handale a 3D platformer but the characters only move side to side, in the console version they can move forward, bacwards, and side to side. and the cutscenes are like comics. just speech bubbles with no animation the console version has cutscenes with animation. along with that the console version is longer, it has green hill, chemical plant, sky sactuary, metal sonic rival battle, death egg robot boss battle, speed highway, city escape, seaside hill, shadow rival battle, perfect chaos boss battle, crisis city, rooftop run, planet wisp, silver rival battle, egg dragon boss battle, and the final boss battle, time eater. the 3ds only has, green hill, casino night, musroom hill, metal sonic rival battle, big arm boss battle, emerald coast, radical highway, shadow rival battle, biolizard boss battle, water palace, tropical resort, silver rival battle, egg emporer boss battle, and final boss battle, time eater. the 3ds version is shorter by 1 stage. and sonic is in places and fights bosses that he never did in the original games. shadow should be in radical highway not sonic. shadow should fight the biolizard not sonic. and even worse after the biolizard boss battle tails said that he never expected to see biolizard again. but he never did until now. and sonic says " I've fought him before that was easy" this is not true. this game is so rushed that SEGA did not even check all of these mistakes. the special stages only prove that the game can handele sonic running in forward view 3D. the game was just rushed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Sonic Generations
great,perfect,great for fans of sonic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
TheShadowfan66
Location: FL,jacksonville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well a great game for sonic fans from the 1991-2011. In a way its not perfect,but the 3D is great (:
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Sonic Generations
great for a handheld
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
shadowsora108
Location: andalusia AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I look at the xbox 360 version and say " this is the greatest sonic game ever. " My I got this for christmas for the 3ds. little did I know it would be a great disappointment. the game could have been better . It is too easy. I beat it in a week. If you don't have an xbox 360 or a ps3 then get it for the 3ds, but if you have an xbox 360 or a ps3 get it for them instead of the 3ds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
what do you mean.
Posted 3/29/13
this is one of the worst 3ds games ever. it does not take advantage of the 3ds's capabilities like super mario 3d land. and sega even proved the 3ds could take forward veiw modern sonic gamplay when they released sonic all stars racing transformed for the 3DS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sonic Generations
If you want it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
232323232323232323
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you only have a NINTENDO3DS get this game but if you have a XBOX 360 or PS3 get it on those two not the 3ds. The 3ds only has side ways and the other hand XBOX360,PS3 has side ways and all aroud.So if you take it it it's a good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonic Generations
Outstanding!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
BlueYoshi77
Location: Massachusetts
I loved speeding thru the levels as both sonics. The gameplay was great sound was amazing, Sega really outdone theirselves this time with the music. The cutscenes are ... Okay but that is the only con. Online mode is so fun but the game isn't as long as X Box version.Still this game is great I recommend this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Sonic Generations
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
nax2466
Location: new albany,IN
This game is very fun. Yes, yoummay finish the game in a short amount of time but to master it (getting a s rank on every level)does take a while. You can also play with people online by seeing who can go through a level the fastest when the level as aditional traps. It also has what seems like 100's of missions. Missions can be short or take up a entire normal level. The downside is the should have been more levels, sometimes the controls goofed up but this did not happen that often, and 3d gameplay it is the 3DS (you get over these though)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Sonic Generations
Genius!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a mix of past Sonic titles. I really enjoyed every aspect of this game. It is pretty short though and I didn't enjoy the 3D very much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Sonic Generations
radical
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
lordpit
Location: birmingham,alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so awesome it will make you stay up all night trying to finish it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic Generations
Very good, maybe 1 or 2 tweaks...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
DarkspineShadow
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I'm not trying to hate on this game, it's really very good. The tweaks I want to mention are 1) the game is rather short compared to console and PC, and 2) it looks to me like more detail was added to the console and PC versions. On Xbox 360 and PS3, for example, I'd say that the graphics are superior and there are many more bosses and stages. I own only the 3DS version, but looking up gameplay of the other versions left me wanting more out of my version. Finally, I had to give the music a rating of 10 because we all know that Sonic games have great music.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sonic Generations
Quality over Quantity.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
StatikOpheliac
Location: Florida, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While Sonic Generations on 3DS is a bit shorter than its Xbox/PS3 counterpart, it is still a great game. In fact, I'd say the levels on the 3DS are, for the most part, better selections from Sonic's past than on the Xbox/PS3 (Examples: Casino Night > Chemical Plant, Emerald Coast > Speed Highway, Biolizard > Perfect Chaos, Egg Emperor > Egg Dragoon).
While the full 3D sections are missed, the fun 2D/2.5D gameplay makes up for it. The game also features a very extensive amount of unlockable content, and if your a Sonic fan like me, you'll enjoy getting every bit! Did I mention this is the only version of the game with online multiplayer?
In conclusion, while a couple more levels would have been lovely, the game is still very fun and has plenty of replay value. Well worth the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Sonic Generations
a little short but awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
coolguy11112
Location: Fayettville,AR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
im not saying its bad because its not but i wish it was just a little bit longer and it was kinda hard for me but it was pretty good
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheShadowfan66
FL,jacksonville
 
Please wait while more information about TheShadowfan66 is loaded.
Additional information about TheShadowfan66 could not be loaded.
Sonic Generations
Posted 10/14/12
Great game for a sonic fans of any ages 1991-2011.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sonic Generations
My Favorite Handheld Sonic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
StokedRider
As someone who's played Sonic Generations for both home console and handheld, I still love the 3DS version. I'm not a Sonic fan who is blinded, because I am one of those who was disappointed with Sonic's more recent outings. Sonic Colors was Sonic's comeback for me. Sonic Generations takes the torch from Sonic Colors and runs with it, providing yet another awesome Sonic experience. While the epic space opera feel of Sonic Colors is gone, Sonic Generations provides that classic Sonic feel with some little twists here and there. Sonic has had a few great handheld games to date but, dare I say, Sonic Generations on 3DS is my favorite. The 3D is great; the graphics are great; the music is great; the gameplay is great. While it's a bit short, clocking in at 3-5 hours, it's still a must buy for fans of Sonic who have a 3DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Sonic Generations
Good game but a little difficult
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
mike24
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for 40 bucks and it was awesome at first, but I almost immediately got stuck on the second level. I am a sonic fan but I am not exactly that good at the games. I eventually passed the whole game with a little help from my brother. The final boss is pretty hard but if i can beat it you can. It is pretty cool cause modern and classic sonic both turn into super sonic and fight the time eater. The graphics are ok but the color is great and the music is good too. I recommend this game to anyone who is good at these types of games and like sonic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killersix50
Hilliard Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about killersix50 is loaded.
Additional information about killersix50 could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 7/22/12
It's a good game, I like the online (If only it weren't so dang laggy)
I don't know why everybody says it's so short you guys must not be playing the missions mode (under versus battle in the main menu)
Certainly the best Sonic game I've played It would have been better in 3D instead of side scroller. 3D effects on 3DS are nice though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>