GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle

Get the Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars bundle, with the first ever white Kinect Sensor and custom-designed console and controller based on popular Star Wars characters R2-D2 and C-3PO. Use the Force like a Jedi and immerse yourself in the Star Wars experience you've always dreamed of, in ways you never imagined possible.
Average Customer Rating:
9.732
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 4198%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
r2d2 shut up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
smiley25698
Location: shirley, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
most annoying console ever over priced, nothing special about the kinect doesnt say star wars anywhere lol, the game is terrible the only thing thats good is the c3p0 controller its a nice glossy gold overall very disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
The Force Is Strong
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
FateOfMind
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is amazing! The pictures of the console do not do the detail any justice. As a huge Star Wars fan this bundle was a must have. The C-3po controller is awesome & the R2-D2 noises the system makes when it's turned on is great. I haven't owned a newer slim Xbox 360 so this was my first upgrade. It's definitely worth the price and Xbox is the best system for multiplayer & (in my opinion) for overall fun! I can't say anything bad about this at all. If you can still find this system, buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Star Wars...Enough Said
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
Andben007
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been wanting to get my own Xbox 360 for a while now. So, I finally went and bought this one. I did so for the following reasons. (1) It is Star Wars. I am a big fan of Star Wars and the two droids, R2-D2 and C-3PO. (2) The memory space is huge. I do not think I will ever reach the storage limit of this hard drive. (3) The game. I already got a copy of the Star Wars game that comes with the console. Game play is OK, but needs better movement tracking. Kinect overall needs improvement. In my Opinion. My favorite thing about this xbox is the R2-D2 sounds when you power it up and open the tray. (Note no sound come out when you turn it on with the controller) The design is awesome. I give this Xbox 360 a huge thumbs up. "Do or do not, there is no try"-Yoda
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Who couldn't love R2D2 as an XBox unit??!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
KatWoman
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a Star Wars fanatic...my whole family is, but I bought this unit for myself ~ for my 40th bday present and I am a woman!!!! I purchased this solely for dance games (Star Wars Kinect as cheesy as it is and Dance Central). Call it a mid-life crisis but I couldn't pass up this combo deal! The R2D2 unit "talks" to you in R2D2 language and looks great with the white sensor...all set up next to my white Wii system. The C3PO controller is the icing on the cake (a fingerprint magnet, but who cares...it's C3PO)!!!! Unfortunately, I had to return the first combo set I bought within a week as the internal WiFi went haywire and would no longer connect to my very strong in house WiFi signal. Just one of those things, I guess. The second unit is working wonderfully but I did purchase Game Stops 2 year no questions asked return/exchange warranty just in case!
There does seem to be a bit of a lag with SOME Kinect games but not all of them. The Star Wars one works fine for Rancor and Dancing but don't waste your time with the pod racing. Also works well with Dance Central games but did NOT do well with Michael Jackson (this game seems better designed for the Wii...just my personal opinion).
If you are on the fence, are a major Star Wars fan and want a bundle pack that isn't like any other, then buy this system and just enjoy it. Yes, a wee pricey, but as Yoda says, "Do or do not, there is no try!"....so just buy! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Cool system for any Star Wars Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Matticus
Location: loudon,tn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system a few days back and I have not stopped playing it. I love the controller and the system sounds are cool as well. I know a lot of people have dogged star wars kinect, but i have enjoyed it thus far. I would recommend this system to any Star Wars fan out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Awesome gift
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Zoee
Location: Ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Finally I was able to top my husband this christmas!! He always gives me better gifts but this year his mouth dropped and "I'm the best wifey ever" thanx Microsoft! Lol this thing rules!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
It's AWSOME, for the Star Wars Collecter!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
sharkattackcctx
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Awsome ,Limited Editon XBOX, it makes an excellent gift for that avid star wars collector! It really sounds like R-2D2, best xbox ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
THE BEST DEAL EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
ILOVEGAMING
Location: myrtle beach, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best bundle xbox has (in my opinion). I always said PS3 was better but I saw this bundle for the starwars xbox and I fell in love. I decided that I was gonna try xbox. Now to this day I barely play my ps3. Now about the xbox, it is amazing. I love the color and R2-D2 style. I love the controller. I think they should of put the blue LED for the xbox button but I still like it. This is the first xbox to come with a white kinect. I love the sounds it makes when you turn it on and open the disc tray. This is well worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Excellent Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
greasegizzard
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had mine since they came out. I admit, I wasn't going to buy this, but when I got to GameStop, they only this bundle and 4GB ones in stock, so it was a no-brainer. But I'm very happy I got this one. I'm a little disappointed they are still selling this "limited edition" bundle, though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Star wars Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
hxcdevildog
Location: Newark, Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Amazing system huge storage capacity, runs fast. perfect for any star wars fanatic :)
Love the R2D2 exterior and the C3PO controller, now i just need some star wars xbox headphones to go with it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Super Nerd Time GO!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
ultradextron
Location: Appleton City, Mo
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just traded in my old 20 gb system along with my Wii for this beautiful machine. I love it! It looks and sounds (lol) awesome! So glad I went with this and not the holiday bundle. Now to wait for my downloads again...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
This device is one of my best buys of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
dolphan915
Location: Boone, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This device performs to the top level and it makes my day whenever i open it and it makes R2-D2 noises.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
DO NOT HESITATE! Great deal & great system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
Obiwan88
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'll be honest...I did hesitate some before purchasing this console. But now that I have it...I'm not sure what I was waiting for! What a great deal, you get the awesome looking R2-D2 console(Love the boops n beeps when you turn it on & off...that novelty hasn't worn off yet) & C3-PO gold plated controller along with the white Kinect sensor and 2 games(Star Wars and Kinect Adventures). Oh and the largest harddrive available at 320GB!! It was time for an upgrade since I have had my other Xbox 360 console for over 3 yrs now and that only had the 60GB harddrive. HUGE difference. I'm able to put as much DLC as I want to and not have to worry about freeing up any space. This system is super quiet too! Unlike the older versions, so whatever Microsoft has done to upgrade these machines, they are doing something right! I have only played the Star Wars game once but the Pod Racing game was really fun! I would highly recommend this system to anyone(especially Star Wars fans!) but overall to any gamer out there because of the value that you are getting with the 2 games and Kinect sensor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
1365 Hawksbill Dr. 6580 South
Question
Posted 1/27/13
What can you get for trading in: Mario kart 7 on 3ds, How To Train Your Dragon on ds, Skylanders Spyro's Adventure on 3ds, Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 on PS3, Star Wars The Complete Saga on PS3, Star Wars The Clone Wars Lightsaber Duels on Wii, Mario Kart Wii on Wii, Bakugan Battle Brawlers on Xbox 360, G-Force on Xbox 360, Star Wars The Complete Saga on Xbox 360, Star Wars The Force Unleashed on Xbox 360, Sports Champions on PS3 with the Navigation and Motion Controllers, and a White Xbox 360 normal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
BUY THIS! YOU MUST!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
urbantrooper22
Location: naboo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i just bought mine the other day and its amazing it looks fantastic feels fantastic and its just so great! the R2D2 xbox looks great and makes R2 beeps and boops when you turn it on or off, and c3p0 controller looks great you will get fingerprints all over it though, and the game kinect star wars is very fun as well, except duels of fate just skip that all together, but podracing is the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ronaldw1590
 
Please wait while more information about ronaldw1590 is loaded.
Additional information about ronaldw1590 could not be loaded.
agreed
Posted 9/14/12
defently it is epic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Love the look
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
FarmerzDtr
Location: TX
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We love the look and unique qualities of this system. It is also a great deal when you consider the bundle game that comes with it. We would have purchased the game anyway, as well as the system, so it was a savings that they came together. We really enjoy the little differences in this unit, they make me smile.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
A Great Bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
CaDaVeR
Location: Monroe, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is probably the best limited edition console to purchase. 1. You get 2 games with the console rather than one. 2. You get Kinect, which is actually pretty neat with the voice commands. 3. The console sounds are the most entertaining and doesn't make the console sound like it is broken. 4. The HDD space is amazing. OVERALL this console is a great upgrade which is why i bought it with my trade ins and also you GET MORE BANG FOR YOUR DOLLAR.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
DO NOT HESITATE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
dctSliCe
Location: savannah, ga
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just got my star wars bundle last week and it is fantastic...if u are considering upgrading ur system and u are any type of star wars fan this is a no brainer...i mean the 250gb xbox elite is $300 and the kinect is i think $150...for $50 bucks less u get the 2 kinect games and the 320gb star wars edition...NO-BRAINER!! i traded my old xbox elite cause i could sense the end was near since all the old xbox's go out eventually...this one is smaller, faster, and so freakin quiet...it is literally silent even when playing a disc...the only thing that held me back was the white sensor because my tv and a/v equip are all black but it actually is pretty sweet and it draws attenention to the box...the power light on the box is blue btw instead of green which is pretty sick...and u dont even have to push the power and eject buttons just wave your hand over...only thing i didnt love was the c3p0 controller, a bit ugly for my taste, but i just kept it sealed and used my old controller...might get some cash for it down the road
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Awesome system meets kitsch collectible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
topper242
Location: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The XBox 360 is a great system as it is: no need for hand-held controllers, an audio interface that is super responsive, a working camera, internet connectivity...the list of pros go on. But collectors of anything Star Wars are in for a treat. The design is an homage to the droids of the six-part modern mythology that is Star Wars. You've got to be a fan to really enjoy this for the price. The game in this package is a fun step in a new direction of gaming. Granted, the dancing game is a bit cheesy, but like the Holiday Special and Christmas album (and Masters of Teras Kasi on PS1!), it's just funny and odd and not meant to be taken seriously. It IS just a game meant to entertain different age groups. Everyone will find something to their liking in the game; but the Kinect is DEFINITELY what everyone wants in a system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
A true bundle for a diehard Star Wars Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
NerfWedgies48
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I highly rate this bundle because I've always liked the Star wars atmosphere. I currently have 4 xbox 360's and I rank this one at the top. I have a Halo Reach xbox since it came out, but I was eager to just take a look at what the new Star wars xbox will showcase as. Apart from the excellent design of the controller and xbox, the game was fun, I was not really interested in the dancing portion of the game, but overall this is the best game released for kinect to date. This bundle will draw the attention striaght to the artwork of the xbox that includes R2-D2 sounds and for the first time ever, includes the blue power up button. This bundle is truly the best gift for a diehard Star wars fan just like myself. I rate this a 10 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
I love this system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
Carlos546
Location: Stone Mountain, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been waiting for this system to come out since it was made available to pre-order on game stop and now that i have it i can say it was worth every penny! i love everything about this system. from the R2-D2 sounds to the 320GB hard drive. this system is amazing in every aspect and i have yet to find anything i don't love about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>