GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle

Get the Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars bundle, with the first ever white Kinect Sensor and custom-designed console and controller based on popular Star Wars characters R2-D2 and C-3PO. Use the Force like a Jedi and immerse yourself in the Star Wars experience you've always dreamed of, in ways you never imagined possible.
Average Customer Rating:
9.732
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 4198%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
start scratching up $450!!
Posted on:8/30/11
gamerexpert123
Location: North Wales, PA
if you have the money; pre-order this thing!!! this will be a non- stop seller. the price, $450 is amazing! let's go through what it comes with, shall we? R2-D2 console and 320 gig hardrive: thats what, like 350 right there? C-3PO gold wireless controller: being wireless it's $50 and maybe $5 more being gold with printed wires white xbox kinect: it's a WHITE conect. reg. kennect around $150. white one maybe $160 (first and only one of it's kind) wired headset: $20 starwars kinect game: just imagin playing a a jedi knight on kinect. $50. kinect adventures: by itself, $4. wow. xbox live token: ? well, the price of all these adds up well over $450 seperletly. I highly, highly recomend this to any starwars fan, young or old. even if you're not really a starwars fan, but you know R2-D2 and C-3PO, you'll still like this. i hoped this buzz helped you make up your mind wether to buy this thing or not. pre-view rateing... 11/10 XD yea.. 11/10 kinda strange but suites this product.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
a video at comic-con. THIS WAS NOT MADE BY ME!!!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Beep Beep Beep Whirrl!!
Posted on:7/23/11
videogameguru4evr
Location: marion,ia
Oh my God!! I am a huge Star Wars fan and i originally preordered the Gears of War 360 but forget that. A 360 slim that looks like R2 and makes beeps and such when the system powers on and all plus a controller that has a look and feel like c3po..Its mind blowing!! If you are crazy for Star Wars and looking for uniqueness in a 360 preorder this while you have the chance before they are gone because collectors are going to eat this up. Also I have included the review of this from xbox live majors minute but for those who dont have a 360 here you go.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
videogameguru4evr
marion,ia
 
Please wait while more information about videogameguru4evr is loaded.
Additional information about videogameguru4evr could not be loaded.
Those who are Wondering..
Posted 7/28/11
Yes this will have built in wifi like all the other slim models. The release date however was not clear They just said holiday 2011. Now I know Gamestop they put December 30, 2011 as the date but its as of this moment its not a official one its just something they have to put down so people can preorder. But keep checking Im Sure the "Official One" will surface soon enough.
Customer Avatar
Bewildered
 
Please wait while more information about Bewildered is loaded.
Additional information about Bewildered could not be loaded.
Come on Man
Posted 7/25/11
A release date after Christmas?
Customer Avatar
ixenocide
 
Please wait while more information about ixenocide is loaded.
Additional information about ixenocide could not be loaded.
how much is the pre order
Posted 7/24/11
just wondering how much is it to pre order it???
Customer Avatar
Skibo
Puyallup, Wa
 
Please wait while more information about Skibo is loaded.
Additional information about Skibo could not be loaded.
Does it have Built in Wi-Fi?
Posted 7/24/11
Does anyone know if this has built in Wifi? The Gears of war 360 system has built in wifi. Just curious if that was omitted.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
ARTOOOO!!
Posted on:8/25/11
vindejazzarock
Location: West Monroe , LA.
I just pre-ordered mine! Can't friggin wait! It makes Artoo noises, has a 320gb hd and comes with a Kinect! I just wish it came out sooner! I also pre-ordered Skyrim which comes out on 11-11-11, thats a whole month and a half I have to wait to play it! AAAAAARRRRRGGGHH!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
awsome,could of been better!!
Posted on:7/26/11
CASPER15
Location: Fontan,CA
they should of made the console golden n the controler the R2-D2 layout. But it looks geewww specially with the R2 sounds.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
DO NOT HESITATE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
dctSliCe
Location: savannah, ga
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just got my star wars bundle last week and it is fantastic...if u are considering upgrading ur system and u are any type of star wars fan this is a no brainer...i mean the 250gb xbox elite is $300 and the kinect is i think $150...for $50 bucks less u get the 2 kinect games and the 320gb star wars edition...NO-BRAINER!! i traded my old xbox elite cause i could sense the end was near since all the old xbox's go out eventually...this one is smaller, faster, and so freakin quiet...it is literally silent even when playing a disc...the only thing that held me back was the white sensor because my tv and a/v equip are all black but it actually is pretty sweet and it draws attenention to the box...the power light on the box is blue btw instead of green which is pretty sick...and u dont even have to push the power and eject buttons just wave your hand over...only thing i didnt love was the c3p0 controller, a bit ugly for my taste, but i just kept it sealed and used my old controller...might get some cash for it down the road
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Only one thing would be better
Posted on:8/17/11
LawDawg0523
Location: Gainesville, GA
The only way this would have been a better - and completely irresistible, would have been to have the Kinect shaped like the Millennium Falcon. It would simply the best bundle concept ever devised. Though, a second controller with the original 3PO (sans copper finish) would be a cool addition as well.
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
76543210987
brooklyn new york
 
Please wait while more information about 76543210987 is loaded.
Additional information about 76543210987 could not be loaded.
star wars gods made this!
Posted 9/1/11
I bought the star wars edion and loved it . all star wars fans just buy it and youll see how awsome it is. I am a star wars fan if your not try it and you will want more.so go out there and get it!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
question???
Posted on:1/5/12
callofdutybestplayer
Location: el paso, tx
am i the only thinking that they should sell the game separately, and keep the price for 450, keep the kinect , BUT add another GOLD controller instead of the game :D and of course release the console by february at the most??? who is with me?? come on don't be afraid :) say me!, i am just going to put the game somewhere else where i would not touch it again, but my controller OMG that will be my baby! i would hate if something happen to it, and i dont have a replacement.....
31 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MadDog760
Escondido, CA.
 
Please wait while more information about MadDog760 is loaded.
Additional information about MadDog760 could not be loaded.
PEOPLE!!! PEOPLE!!! PEOPLE!!!
Posted 1/11/12
I AGREE, about getting another controller!!! But you have to remember 1 thing!!! The game REQUIRES KINECT!!! They don't want you to use a controller!!! We've seen this with other bundles too. So far, the Call of Duty 3: Modern Warfare is the latest bundle where you can buy extra controllers and headsets!!! WIRELESS!!! This is the biggest reason I'm staying away from Kinect or Move. I want to make the choice. Not let them stuff it down my throat. The are some great games for Kinect. GunStringers is 1 that I would love to have. But it REQUIRES KINECT!!! They should all say Kinect Compatable, so we can use a controller if we choose. It's like 3D. Do we really want it??? It seems as of right now we're not going to get a choice. Do you want a CHOICE??? Or do you want somebody else to TELL you??? You decide. Just food for thought.
Customer Avatar
TritonBob
Conroe,Texas
 
Please wait while more information about TritonBob is loaded.
Additional information about TritonBob could not be loaded.
RE: Question
Posted 1/8/12
I really don't understand why this top of the line bundle does not include two wireless controllers and a wireless headset. Cmon lets make this something special!!!
Customer Avatar
MegaRpgLover
 
Please wait while more information about MegaRpgLover is loaded.
Additional information about MegaRpgLover could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 1/8/12
I just want the xbox, the game I could always buy later! I would also like the extra controller. When I got my husbands Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 xbox bundle, it came with the 2 controllers. He keeps one unused, and uses the other. I like being able to keep one untouched.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
STAR WARS PATIENCE! PATIENCE! YOUNG PADAWANS
Posted on:9/2/11
MIKE1
Location: FL
YO I KNOW EVERYONE IS UPSET ABOUT THE DELAY OF THE NEW STAR WARS R2-D2 C-3PO CONSOLE. BUT CHECK THIS THE DELAY WILL BE MORE IN YOUR FAVOR. YOU MUST LEARN PATIENCE YOUNG PADAWANS. YOU HAVE AT LEAST NOW 5 OR 6 MONTHS TO PAY IT ALL OFF NOW.BY THE TIME YOU KNOW IT YOU WILL BE TRADING LIGHT SABER THRUSTS WITH THE DARK LORD HIMSELF DARTH VADER. AND IT COMES WITH A HEADSET
AS WELL AWESOME . SO JUST KEEP PUTTING MONEY DOWN ON IT AND PRE- ORDER A.S.A.P. NOT MANY THINGS CAN BE CONVERTED TO THE STAR WARS FRANCHISE THIS WILL BE VERY RARE TO FIND IN THE FUTURE. SO JUST START PLAYING GEARS WAR 3 GAME AND YOUR SPIDERMAN EDGE OF TIME GAMES UNTIL IT COMES OUT. MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU PEACE.
28 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kincaid
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Kincaid is loaded.
Additional information about Kincaid could not be loaded.
Posted 9/18/11
Caps Lock...cruise control for cool.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
C-3PO CONTROLLERS
Posted on:2/28/12
NJFF34
Location: Toms River, NJ
I don't really mind waiting for this bundle because of skyrim and other games I am playing but I really hope they take a page out of the Gears of War limited Edition XB360 and put two controllers in the box because we all know they will never sell them individually. Which makes me sad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brownbull007
fresno
 
Please wait while more information about brownbull007 is loaded.
Additional information about brownbull007 could not be loaded.
oh hells yea
Posted 4/1/12
im a big nintendo fan,but an even bigger starwars fan,when i heard of this xbox,i just had to get my hands on one.too bad they didnt make the galactic empire one,darth vadar xbox.and stoormtrooper controller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
C-3PO Controllers
Posted on:2/24/12
subsonar
Location: manitowoc, wi
It would be really cool if they'd give people who buy the Star Wars xbox an opportunity to purchase additional C-3PO controllers...or if they released them to the general public...either way, I'm gonna want a few!
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
The wait for something good.
Posted on:9/30/11
Niksah
Location: Iowa
Just a fyi for everyone, I have been hearing alot of different release dates for this great bundle, so I went to Microsofts website to see what they had listed. 02/01/12 is what they had listed.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Latrodecuts
 
Please wait while more information about Latrodecuts is loaded.
Additional information about Latrodecuts could not be loaded.
Glad it's delayed but sort of upset all together
Posted 10/13/11
The concept of the game and console seemed to perfect. A Star Wars game where you, the user, wields the saber...and the console is just sweet. It's upsetting to hear the game needed to be delayed at all. I've been hearing that the controls are just a nightmare, it makes me wonder what they'll do in this short bit of time. Also, you know we are getting close to the next generation of consoles coming out, I don't want to buy this 02/2011 and find out that the next Xbox is coming out holiday of 2012, or early 2013. What a waste of 350.00 that would be. Wii U is to be out in 2012, that puts the next xbox and playstation in the not too distant future, which would mean gaming on R2D2 for probably, only a year before you are obsolete.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Lets start a petition
Posted on:12/31/11
DRascal
Dear Microsoft and George Lucas,
Please get a move on with this Xbox my family and I are waiting for it and want it dearly. January February release tops please. I hope they give some SOLID updates otherwise I may need to cancel my preorder
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RenoChops
Reno
 
Please wait while more information about RenoChops is loaded.
Additional information about RenoChops could not be loaded.
pushed back even further!
Posted 1/6/12
I got a call from my local game stop. Telling me about the status of my pre-order has been pushed back even further than feb. I was told possibly holiday 2012 early 2013. Checking today the amazon says the package is supposed to ship june. But the game shows not being available till dec 2012. Pretty weak.
Customer Avatar
Bowmanganie
Washington, MO
 
Please wait while more information about Bowmanganie is loaded.
Additional information about Bowmanganie could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 1/4/12
This is a sad state of affairs when a major piece of hardware misses the Christmas sales season because the game sucks. Why not go ahead and sell the hardware with a certificate to get the game for free when it comes out. My son has been waiting, and saving his money for over a year now, and this is the system he wanted to get for himself for Christmas, and now he has to wait till, MAYBE February, but no one knows for sure. Bad play Microsoft and Lucas Arts.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
C'mon Microsoft!
Posted on:12/29/11
lobolouie
C'mon Microsoft. The delays on this system are getting annoying. The people that want this console (which are many) don't even care about the Kinect Game that is holding up this release. We want the console itself. Just subtract the game, lower the price to 399.99 like the other bundles and release asap. You are asking ALOT of us to buy a 450.00 console this late in it's life cycle to begin with so don't push it even further.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
DO NOT HESITATE! Great deal & great system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
Obiwan88
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'll be honest...I did hesitate some before purchasing this console. But now that I have it...I'm not sure what I was waiting for! What a great deal, you get the awesome looking R2-D2 console(Love the boops n beeps when you turn it on & off...that novelty hasn't worn off yet) & C3-PO gold plated controller along with the white Kinect sensor and 2 games(Star Wars and Kinect Adventures). Oh and the largest harddrive available at 320GB!! It was time for an upgrade since I have had my other Xbox 360 console for over 3 yrs now and that only had the 60GB harddrive. HUGE difference. I'm able to put as much DLC as I want to and not have to worry about freeing up any space. This system is super quiet too! Unlike the older versions, so whatever Microsoft has done to upgrade these machines, they are doing something right! I have only played the Star Wars game once but the Pod Racing game was really fun! I would highly recommend this system to anyone(especially Star Wars fans!) but overall to any gamer out there because of the value that you are getting with the 2 games and Kinect sensor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
1365 Hawksbill Dr. 6580 South
Question
Posted 1/27/13
What can you get for trading in: Mario kart 7 on 3ds, How To Train Your Dragon on ds, Skylanders Spyro's Adventure on 3ds, Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 on PS3, Star Wars The Complete Saga on PS3, Star Wars The Clone Wars Lightsaber Duels on Wii, Mario Kart Wii on Wii, Bakugan Battle Brawlers on Xbox 360, G-Force on Xbox 360, Star Wars The Complete Saga on Xbox 360, Star Wars The Force Unleashed on Xbox 360, Sports Champions on PS3 with the Navigation and Motion Controllers, and a White Xbox 360 normal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
OMG OMG OMG!!!!
Posted on:7/21/11
Xbox360Chick071790
Location: Leicester, NC
This is PERFECT!!!!!! I am huge Star Wars nerd, especially for R2-D2, and when I saw this, I literally freaked out. It makes all the sounds that Artoo makes, plus comes with the matching C-3PO controller, which makes it totally awesome. Not to mention the 320 GB Hard Drive. I am soooo getting this, even though I just received a new slim Xbox 360.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kyree
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Kyree is loaded.
Additional information about Kyree could not be loaded.
This Sucks
Posted 7/25/11
This Console looks really ugly only the controller looks good. ALL of you should buy the Gears of War 3 xbox much better.
Customer Avatar
DarthDravin
ft.lauderdale
 
Please wait while more information about DarthDravin is loaded.
Additional information about DarthDravin could not be loaded.
Hail star wars
Posted 7/23/11
I am a big star wars fan as well got yoda as buddha and i am getting my whole left leg jedis and my back all the sith lords.... i am gettin this when it coems out plus i already have the star wars the old republice order i got the 150.00 so yea i will be gettin this to tiem to work even harder at my job
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
No Release Date
Posted on:1/23/12
That1oneGuy
Location: Somehwere
I just spoke with a guy at gamestop today and he says there is a soft date for Jan 2013. But a soft date isn't an official date at all. It's there to tease us. It's all the game. I think they should sell the the Bundle and give us a some kind of voucher for the game. So we have the xbox now, which we all just care about, and get the game later when it comes out and it's already paid for.
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Robohood1973
Salem, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Robohood1973 is loaded.
Additional information about Robohood1973 could not be loaded.
More Disappointment
Posted 2/1/12
As a few others have posted, there is no definite release date for this system. It has become a huge letdown. Promised to us before 2012 and now pushed back to 2013. The longer they delay the system, the more it degrades as a good bundle. It sounded sweet, but the bottom line is the kinect has come down in price. The system only has 1 controller and for just 100 more gigs on the harddrive the wait is no longer worth it. I am going to use my credit now for another system and stick it to George Lucas pocket book.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Fantastic Deal
Posted on:10/28/11
MattChaos
Location: NY
This is a fantastic deal, not only do you get the R2D2 sounds from the xbox but a 340 dollar xbox, a 60 dollar controller, a 55 dollar game, a 20 dollar headset, a 150 dollar kinect, and the kinect adventures game, this is well worth what they are asking, 450 dollars alone is for the games and the xbox, they then basically give you a free controller, kinect, and headset. Thats an extra 210 dollars. I for one am getting this. If you are thinking about getting this, go for it. Especially if you do not have a kinect yet. I say go to your local gamestop and preorder it.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
walmart
Posted on:12/28/11
ruffien
Location: WA
walmart is now saying this wont be released tell 7-1-2012 and so dose amazon, i just want my dam xbox!
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
Hands On
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
Der0Riese
Location: commonwealth, va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
(First off, i am a huge star wars fan and ive never played/used a kinect before) i picked this up on tuesday after 9 months of eager waiting and count downs. when i finally got to my apartment and opened it up, it was like i was 6 again opening a nintendo 64. Out of the box, it has the 320 gb (really about 279 gb but who's counting?)R2-D2 console (with R2-D2 sounds and "help me obi-wan kenobi, you're my only help!" inscribed on the inside of the disc tray), C-3PO controller, kinect star wars and kinect adventure games, C-3PO and R2 poster, and a black headset. After getting my data transfered over from my 250 gb 360 i was ready to get started. Once all of the calibrations were finished i was ready to finally become a jedi (although i would much rather be sith). Getting used to movements and stances for the kinect didn't seem as complicated as i expected, and my motions seemed to be captured more fluidly than ive heard others that have used the kinect (hopefully with all the delay time, they fixed any issues with that) describe. Now for the actual game: wow, so everyone who has talked about how much this game will suck, play it or talk to someone that has. yea, at first you have to figure out how to move and what to do in certain situations (like being ambushed by battle droids or maneuvering a land speeder), but once you do that, its the closet thing to being able to use a light saber and force push/throw things and have something happen right before your eyes. i didnt want to stop playing this once i started, its really fun especially with me being a first time kinect user. if you didnt find out about this back in july 2011 and werent able to start saving then but have the money...get it. worth it even if you arent the biggest star wars fan. my 250 gb 360 s cost $300. this cost $450 and you get alot more, plus a larger hard drive. if anyone has any specific questions, msg on XBL theDrCykotic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle
I have it!
Posted on:4/1/12
Scottinks
Location: Topeka, KS
Somehow I was shipped my limited edition star wars xbox early (from another website, buy.com). I received it this past Saturday and all is I can say is I'm glad I got it. I've been debating to get an xbox for years now and now I finally have possibly the coolest xbox ever to date. I get all giddy when I either turn it off or on, or eject the disc and hear the R2-D2 noises. Makes me feel like a total nerd LOL.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>