GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Rumble Blast

Battle More Than 600 Toy Pokémon in this 3D action-packed adventure! As the first Pokémon game created exclusively for the Nintendo 3DS system, Pokémon Rumble Blast gives fans the chance to experience unique, fun and fast-paced Pokémon battles in 3D without the need for special glasses. As they explore imaginative levels filled with Toy Pokémon, players can battle and collect more than 600 Toy Pokémon in all - including Pokémon from the Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version games. For added social fun, players can use a local wireless connection to team up, battle and collect Toy Pokémon together, or use the Nintendo 3DS system's built-in StreetPass feature to challenge other players' Toy Pokémon collections.
Average Customer Rating:
8.854
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
13
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
49 out of 5589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Review 1 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Addictive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Cougars19
Location: Oxnard, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is SO fun and addicting!!! I absolutely love Pokemon!!! I highly recommend getting this game!!! No regrets!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Loved this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Huge lasting appeal. I love the games were you can just pick it up and play to pass the time. This game is perfect. The collecting is a cool addition to build up your team. Go out and buy it if you want a fun casual pokemon game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Definitely if you love Pokemon!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
EvilCookie
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! Its so much fun to chill in bed or just sit down for how ever long and play some Pokemon! I love the story. There are some shocking moments. I love getting every single Pokemon. There are secret Pokemon to be found aka Legendary's. Anyway if you love Pokemon this game is amazing. For the 3ds I found this game very, very fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Fun down time game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
Helios217
Location: Springfield, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun for any pokemon fan. Perfect for playing when you have some free time during your day. Have fun trying to make your perfect toy pokemon team.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Seriously A Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
sealboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pokemon Rumble Blast is a very good game. The graphics are amazing, the sound is good, the gameplay is awesome and the lasting appeal is longer than I expected. Once you finish the game it is fun to play over and over again. You should buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Very fun and unique
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Artemis5
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pokemon Rumble Blast is a very cute and fun game to play! The graphics blew me away and the concept of playing as toy Pokemon was very interesting. The battles are great (if a bit easy) and the ability to choose from so many Pokemon to play as was very new and enjoyable. However, this game is very casual and only loosely follows a plot, so if you are looking for something more serious then it may not be to your liking.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
good way to introduce the pokemon series to 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
AToMicZz
Location: Hyrule, Castle Town
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is fun to play, this game is just a warm up for the next pokemon game coming out for the 3ds. everybody that owns a 3ds should get this game the story is good and i like how you can have a whole team with your favorite pokemon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Okay for a Pokemon Rumble Game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
tickatickatock
Location: Graham,wa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Okay for a Pokemon Rumble Game. But besides that get it once its buy 2 get 1 free on when your really bored and don't mind it. I did not like the game on bit.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Nintendo makes playing with toys cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Jguy2
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Nintendo's Pokemon rumble Blast is awesome. The 3D graphics really pop out at you. Unlike other pokemon games, the pokemon are more cubisim style. In the game you have to complete levels [ different but cool] The game is more of a fighting game. Some attacks have different requierments making it somewhat more stratigetic. Each level has an epic boss fight. The Streetpass feature is good. When ever you tag someone who also has the game, you get free P [ the games curratncy ]. You can also exchange Pokemon ID cards which tell info about you info about how long you've been playing , your most powerful Pokemon , and other things. You can play multiplayer , where you and your friend play through a level you've already completed. Doing this will give you a higher chance of being able to befriend a pokemon , but you have to share all the P you and your buddy earn. Well what are you waiting for. Jump into the action!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Got To Collect Em All!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
pikashock
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is very fun, the adventure is really fun. You can play any pokemon you collected through the game it can,t get better.You can get more then one of the same legendary pokemon. You can get codes to unlock more pokemon on serebii.net It's great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Best Pokemon Game Ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
amsomeboy112
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everyone Plays This Kids Watches This People Loves Pokemon It's A classic People Plays This Freakin Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
A game that you can play for hours at a time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
detfan101
Location: Shelby TWP., MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pokemon Rumble Blast is a game that you can play for hours and not get bored of it. I just bought it today and I am already on chapter 2. This game does get repetitive going from town to town and going from area to area. This is a kind of a pokemon game that you would play if you want to take a break off of the regular pokemon games. In this game you are the pokemon and everyone else are pokemon as well there are no people in this game. The graphics could be better but they you can live with it. Attacking with some pokemon can be difficult because you have to aim with some attacks. This is not a turn based pokemon game, this is a free for all game, everyone attacks at once. I would definately play this game again when I beat it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Kind Of A Let Down Sadly......
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
MaRiOlUiGi12345
Location: Weatherford,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This wasn't that fun of a game to me sadly ,because the game experience was kind of boring and this was not Nintendo's best idea. I would not reccomend this to pokemon lovers. Sadly after few days I thought I just wasted 35$ and I ended up trading it for nintendogs + cats.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
It's OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Nimuk
Location: NY
This game is OK. The whole idea of Wind-Up Pokemon IS sort of cool. HOWEVER the plot is paper thin and not compelling, the villains aren't threatening, and I HATE how you can't level up. Also you don't get items so you can't heal yourself out side of the towns. The game itself looses it's charm fast due to the fact that you are just doing the same thing over and over and over and over and over and over. It become tedious to play quickly and one Pokemon can only learn two moves. The fact that you can't level up is annoying because you need to keep getting new Pokemon instead of training old one's.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Murv05
 
Please wait while more information about Murv05 is loaded.
Additional information about Murv05 could not be loaded.
Good for kids. Repetitive for Adults.
Posted 12/2/12
Needs a better plot.
Needs the ability to level up pokemon.
The boss fights are only SLIGHTLY different from each other.
Repetitive.
Kids will love it though I think, so consider it for your children. I think they'll really get into it and it'll keep them happy for quite a while. So not a bad game for children. For that reason, it's worth buying.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Easy but very fum
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
RascalandLily
Location: Rogers, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pokemon Rumble Blast is a fun game. It is really easy and the story is very short, but its still good. The music is always up beat and keeps you in the game. What makes the game a challenge is trying to collect all of the pokemon. Its a good game to play to pass the time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Donny44
 
Please wait while more information about Donny44 is loaded.
Additional information about Donny44 could not be loaded.
AMAZING MUST BUY FOR POKEMON FANS
Posted 7/24/12
AMAZING game soon as i got it on chritsmas along with zelda and mariokart 7 of course i played it last but it was AMAZING
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
If you enjoy Pokemon, GET THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
chrisD108
Location: peyton, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, let me say that i love this game, and i hated pokemon rumble for the Wii. this game lets you collect every single pokemon, has a fun story mode to go along with it, and the 3D adds a lot of depth. i love hearing all the sounds the pokemon make, and how cute some of them look when in chibi form. for 30 dollars, this game is a steal. buy used, unless youre looking for Club Nintendo points.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Pretty decent for a spin-off.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
dengar147
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Most pokemon spin-offs aren't the best, aside from the rumble games and the explorers in my opinion. This game takes Pokemon Rumble, makes it portable, adds three generations, adds levels, modes, and moves. This game is much worth the extra 20-30 dollars from getting Pokemon Rumble. If you liked the original, this is for you. The only problem i have is that it takes a long time to get enough money for certain things once you beat the game, and i've found myself playing the game a lot less now. Although the levels can be repetitive, the story is decent and i was very hooked while it lasted. I would reccomend this to any pokemon fan!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Pokemon Rumble Blast
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Joebot800
Location: Earth
This is a pretty good game, although the gamplay can be repetitive at times this can be solved by taking a few days without playing it and coming back. When you come back to play it, it's awesome. Just fact that you can play as your favorite pokemon and destroy hordes of pokemon at a time is enough for me to be satisfied, oh, did I mention it was in 3D?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
Pika Power!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
GokuFan123
Location: Illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I found this game to be very fun! I wouldnt call it the best game but i found it to be enjoyable. Ingnor The hate on the graphics there just fine, The game does seem repetitive by doing the same thing over and over, But they make that up with an entertaining Story line, Trying to collect all pokemon and more!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
4756
montreal
 
Please wait while more information about 4756 is loaded.
Additional information about 4756 could not be loaded.
best game ever
Posted 1/26/12
this game is awesome!!!! you could fight all the pokemon inn the history of pokemon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pokemon Rumble Blast
A Demise24680 Reveiw- Pokemon Rumble Blast
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Demise24680
Location: Hatboro,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pokemon Rumble Blast is a great entertaining game to play when your ever depressed or bored. I&t get the true adventure side kicked in and start raging! But the only thing i wanted to make a comment about is the poor graphics, Nintendo could have spent a little more time worrieing about the gameplay, and worry about the graphics because the gameplay is already astounding! But over all this game is very enjoyable and creative so i would defanitly recomend this to a friend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>