GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Puss in Boots

Step into the boots of Puss In Boots, star of the upcoming film from DreamWorks Animation, and use your sword fighting moves and sly skills to become the legendary hero!Master the style and charm of Puss in Boots in an engaging swashbuckling experience. Duel banditos with style and flair, use cat-like sneaking skills to fool your foes, and team with characters from the film to catch the Golden Goose ... plus, strum your guitar to serenade the señoritas along the way! It's the adventure of nine lifetimes!
Average Customer Rating:
6.333
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 333%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Puss in Boots
Review 1 for Puss in Boots
THQ brings us another boring game...
Posted on:8/15/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
THQ sure like stuff like this. They make all uDraw games, a lot of Move games, and of course Kinect games. They shouldn't require Kinect. The games are dumb enough already. DON'T BUY THQ GAMES!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Puss in Boots
Puss In Boots TOOOOO short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
KeeghansMama
Location: Northeast PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
For spending 50.00 on a game, I'd expect it to last A LOT longer. My son and I played it and BEAT it in ONE night. 9 levels, then asst. challenges. Game is WAY to short. Just when you are getting into it, its over. Would like more for the money we pay for these games.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Puss in Boots
this is a good game but it is going to suck
Posted on:8/12/11
HOM3RSIMPSON
Location: VA
this is a good game and i was going to buy it but it is going to suck cuz they mad it kinetic only game developer's need to think a bout the little ppl like me who are in a wheelchair and can not play a game like that
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gamer4realz
Pittsburgh,PA
 
Please wait while more information about gamer4realz is loaded.
Additional information about gamer4realz could not be loaded.
that does suck
Posted 10/17/11
i loved puss in boots since i was a kid and for them to make it kinect only it will be fun but it be better if you could use a controller sorry about you being in a wheelchair i wish you the best of luck
Customer Avatar
ninja1235
indiana
 
Please wait while more information about ninja1235 is loaded.
Additional information about ninja1235 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
sorry
Posted 9/2/11
to bad i wish you can play i have no kinect so i can't play ether :(
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Puss in Boots
Why?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
TheAnonymousTT
Why is this a kinect game in my opinion it woud be much better with a controler, I mean? swipiing at the screen to claw your oponets. Even in the preview that looked dumb. I think the game is okay dont get me wrong but it would be better playin with a controler.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Puss in Boots
Cool!
Posted on:8/10/11
redty10
Location: Canada
I LOVED Shrek when I was younger, and now there making a movie just for Puss-in-boots, and for kinect.? Cool.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Puss in Boots
awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
coolgame
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game show hardwork and alot of sweat. The game is super fun and good for both adults and children. When you play it you reach a hard level were you have to find the golden duck but beside that its really fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Puss in Boots
Hello kitty
Posted on:9/10/11
LILHURK
Location: San diego CA
well i dont have a lot to say about this it looks like a good fms but i have the feeling its going to be a tms but still looks good
1 of 6 found this review helpful.