GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!

TRITTON's Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Headset sets a new standard for gaming headsets. Connecting to the Xbox 360 console via USB and equipped with a host of innovative features, notable attributes include an advanced communication system with independent game and voice volume controls. With the distinct Selective Voice Monitoring (SVM) feature, you have the option of hearing your own voice through the headset. Precision-balanced speakers provide rich, full stereo audio, while the detachable, flexible microphone - optimized for transmissions over Xbox LIVE - delivers crystal-clear voice commands to your squadron.
Average Customer Rating:
6.818
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 1164%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
Review 1 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
piece of mess (couldnt type something else)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
dreadedgamer626
Location: norfolk,VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
worked fine at first and about 2 months later started screwing up...couldnt hear people but they could here me, constant static like sound just dont get it...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
Best Headphones
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
scoobysnacks
Location: ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Look Everybody with the low rates and low review. There wrong.! these headphones are the best headphones ever. there is nothing wrong about these there very day to set up and good the only reason i would give it a 9 is because there are kinda a little to much cables. but other than that everything is perfect if you wanna see a review and how to set up go to youtube and type in GEARS OF WAR 3 BEST HEADPHONES .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
Freaking Epic just like the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
Flintfireforge
Location: NH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love these headsets my fiancee bought me one for my birthday. now to the review. The concept of the design is very comfortable and very game friendly i have gone threw multiple headset of all varieties and have never had an issue with these ones their sound is remarkable they are more comfortable then the cheap flimsy $20 mics plus in the long run you will save money on getting these (they are quite durable my niece has thrown them across the room and thank the Gear Gods it hasn't busted them) they are very a great gift for any true Gears Of War fan and will make any gamer happy I suggest these for any gamer from part-time casual to hardcore gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
9.6 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
Awesome headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
JustPlaneMe
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset the day of the Gears of War 3 midnight release. all i have to say is that i love this headset, it has great sound quality and delivers much more bass compared to my friends turtle beaches. i can hear everyone clear and my friends can hear me just fine as well. huge fan of the gears series and also this headset. i have not had any of the issues stated by the few people below. if your looking for a good quality headset wih an awesome design for a not too bad price, then look no further. my only complaint is that this headset was not designed for people with gauges haha.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
THE BEST HEADSET EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
Sev7
Location: georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got these today and i fell in love with them. they may be a little hard to plug in but once you are through with all the trouble they are amcing!!! they were absolutly worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
AMyst3ryMan
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are some very awesome headphones and I recommend them to people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
XooDutyooX
Location: Boise,ID
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had these and they are very temperamental. They decided when i could and could not talk to my friends on Xbox live. They would cut out all the time. For one hundred bucks i would buy the turtle beach x31. They are so much better. the sound is much better and you have 3 options of sound which makes your matchmaking gaming better. i haven't had a problem with the turtle beach x31's
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
Do Not Buy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
ImrsixI
Location: west chester,pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok first off the thing has way to much cable and takes to long to hook up. then once you have the massive piece set up it makes a constant buzzing sound when everything is quiet. i was playing gears3 campaign through and had to unplug the mic part because of the constant random popping sound it would make in my ears. also the mic part is very very easy to remove so you have to be super careful with it to make sure it doesn't fall out. blah blah just get a regular mic or something besides this one huge inconvienence.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
Overpriced Garbage!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
Skywritten
Location: Kingston, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was really excited to get home and start cranking out some multiplayer gaming with this headset, but when I started playing i noticed that everything going on to the right of me was playing through the left earcup, and vice versa. Well I figured maybe I could just turn the headset around and no harm done. Wrong! The removable microphone is made to where you have to have it on the left side, if you try to turn it around it just bends back. I have bought two of these and they both have the same problem. I would much rather just use my regular Turtle Beach X11's. Same sound quality, and so much easier to put up with!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
So underrated
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
TORQUIE
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are excellent! Better than TurtleBeaches! I like the voice quality and game sound in these better than the TurtleBeach headset I have. Sure, the sound isn't surround or high bass, but when you're playing a game, you're most likely going to be playing with people when you need to hear them and you wouldn't even realize the difference in game volume when in the middle of a game of horde or multiplayer. The cord is a lot more durable than those of TB's and the headset itself is by far better than TB. If you love gears and a good quality headset, look no further than Tritton's Gears of War 3 Headset. Good deal for a good product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Flintfireforge
NH
 
Please wait while more information about Flintfireforge is loaded.
Additional information about Flintfireforge could not be loaded.
So worth the money
Posted 12/22/11
Unlike all of the negative comments these work better then the turtle beaches i bought around the same time plus the extra cable is very helpful (I suggest a twist tie to keep it from getting tangled) I am a huge gears of war fan so i love the design of this headset it lets you hear the enemies/comrades breath/foot steps (with these no one has been able to sneak up on me to chainsaw me in gears of war 3 yet)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
love'em
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
samichking
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok i was a little worried with the other bad reviews but when i got them i love them. they fit all the over my ears so no stress or pushing on my ears. good loud sound, just stereo but still very nice. i wish they were a bit cheaper but still worth it. something you cant see is the red cord is textured with black underneath. hope others enjoy them as much as i do
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
Cheaply made garbage with a Gears paint job.
Posted on:8/17/11
ROadkill66611
Location: Florida
I bought the same model but without the gears paint job. They broke within a month of casual-medium gameplay. The earcup-to-headband swivels are made of cheap, thin plastic. I went to put them on one day and the right earcup just fell off. Besides, they're not even 5.1 nor 7.1 surround sound headphones. This is the absolute biggest waste of money. Personally, I want the best. So I've ordered the 2011 Astro A40 Wireless system with a set of customized Gears speakertags. I advise you to spend the extra money and do the same.
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LIQUIDMADNEZZ
San Juan,P.R
 
Please wait while more information about LIQUIDMADNEZZ is loaded.
Additional information about LIQUIDMADNEZZ could not be loaded.
GREAT SOUND at first then SNAP
Posted 9/19/11
I bought this head set without the GEARS OF WAR LOGO and almost within 2 months the ear cup began to break looks like it was made of very thin plastic had to re invent the plastic parts with some old 3D glasses i took from the theater the plastic was strong enough for me to electric tape it to the sides and re enforce the headset to the point where i can use it but it doesn't have the same effect that it use to have when i first bought it, and i can no longer adjust the head set to a comfortable position, if i were you i'd think twice about buying it.. then again you might be one of the lucky ones where it might continue to work without this problem.. but the margin of that if is pretty big.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
ax180
Posted on:8/3/11
TheSchlippsters
looks like an ax180 with a $40 logo on it of gears 3 haha, so if you have one or heard the ax180's that should be the sound quality of these :)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gears of War 3 Performance Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - GAMESTOP EXCLUSIVE!
For Hardcore and Casual!
Posted on:8/1/11
pspfan1
Location: Dewitt,Michigan
These look amazing! The gears of war graphics on them look EPIC! This is for ANY Hardcore Gears of war fans, like me, hardcore gamers, or casual gamers... These things just look AWESOME! Worth Every penny you pay! By the sounds of it, these are supposed to be one of the best headsets for the 360!:) I'm getting them:)
2 of 9 found this review helpful.