GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Strategy Guides or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide

This Limited Edition guide to Batman: Arkham City is a must-have for every fan of The Dark Knight. Packed with game-tested strategies, gorgeous artwork and several cool extras, this guide is the true companion to the game.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
Review 1 for Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
BEST STRAT. GUIDE EVER !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best and most helpful strat. guide I have ever gotten. It is so full of detail, it is 100 percent accurate, it tells you where everything is, how to do stuff, where to go, it gives you tips and tricks, etc etc etc. For you people who need help for arkham city, which is mostly everyone who gets the game, you NEED this. I am still using it. Strat. guides are NOT JUST for people who are bad at video games, that is a stupid stereotype. It is for people who need help/advice. Anyway, GET IT. Specifically the limited edition strat. guide. It comes with posters/lithograhps which are awesome and highly detailed, and exclusive walkthroughs of catwoman's 4 episodes in arkham city.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
doesn't say
Posted on:10/12/11
Yahnorbaki
It's Back-ordered and I'm shocked they still haven't updated it. I'm extremely unhappy. Cause when I ordered it, it didn't tell me it was back-ordered. now I have to wait whoever knows how long.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
Hope the description is correct...
Posted on:10/8/11
Boomon
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
If so, it's a great value for the fan of the series.
BradyGames guide for Batman: Arkham Asylum was well done, so I have no problems trusting them to do a good job with this one as well.
EACH guide gets 6 lithographs AND the Harley/Catwoman poster?!? AMAZINGLY GOOD VALUE!!!!!
And....I'm getting it for 20% off b/c I'm a PowerUp member.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
Question
Posted on:9/29/11
Mark66
Why is this coming out a week before the game?? Spoiler alert!!!!!!!
Review 5 for Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:9/21/11
ARKHAMCITYBESTGAMEEVER
Location: mobile,al
THIS GUIDE IS GOING TO COME DOWN SOME OF MY WAIT. ALSO I'M GETING IT TO HELP ME FIND THE RIDDLER TROPHIES '400' I'M DEFINITLY GOING TO NEED THIS GUIDE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Batman Arkham City GameStop Exclusive Cover Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
Why? When? What?
Posted on:8/29/11
Batfan
Why is this guide coming out a week before the game? And why is there still no photo or info on this guide contents? The game releases in eight weeks, some idea would be nice. As the pre-order craze continues.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Batfan
 
Please wait while more information about Batfan is loaded.
Additional information about Batfan could not be loaded.
Thank you.
Posted 9/14/11
Catwoman cover, awesome. Great content. Definitely getting this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
seems expensive
Posted on:8/24/11
ps3guy107
sure it will be great like the games, but still i could buy a real game for that
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
HUMOUNGOUS HELP
Posted on:8/13/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
This limited edition strategy guide should be a humoungous help. In batman arkham asylum, I would always have to go youtube and watch videos to find out what to do or where to go, and most of the time, I was too dumb to realize the answers were right under my nose. The strategy guides that I have have always helped me, especially the spiderman shattered dimensions strategy guide. If it weren't for that, I wouldn't have mostly beaten the game. This should be an immense help, especially the limited edition, but if it isn't more help than the regular strategy guide, it should have some awesome stuff for the extra 18 dollars for this. This is a must have for me if I want to beat arkham city. I have batman arkham city collector's edition pre-ordered, and I owe 39 dollars for it. I have this limited edition strategy guide pre-ordered, and I owe 28 dollars for it.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.