GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Power Pak

Keep your Nintendo 3DS charged and ready for action with the Power Pak+. The Power Pak+ is a rechargeable Lithium Ion Polymer battery designed exclusively for the 3DS and the rigorous demands of gamers. The double capacity battery provides up to 2x the playtime on a single charge, and features Nyko's Soft Feel Surface and de-bossed finger grips for the ideal grip on the handheld. The Power Pak+ charges using the stock AC Adaptor included with the 3DS so no additional cords or wires are needed, making it ideal for travel. The Power Pak+ is the ideal solution for powering your 3DS allowing you to play longer with more comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
8.857
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Power Pak
Review 1 for 3DS Power Pak
MORE Power To The Players
Posted on:8/5/11
pokemonguy
Location: Massachusettes, MA
This is perfect for all nintendo 3ds owners everywhere. It adds an average of 2:30 more gametime than a normal battery and increases its thickness by about 30-50%, making it much easier to hold. perfect for everyone.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CrimsonZX
 
Please wait while more information about CrimsonZX is loaded.
Additional information about CrimsonZX could not be loaded.
Great for travel...but
Posted 10/7/11
This would be a great upgrade for people like me who travel a lot. I just wish they would make it last a lot longer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 3DS Power Pak
Read This or Die
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
Brady1000000
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nyko Power Pak is a must have for your 3DS and I would strongly recommend this for anyone who has a 3DS. it's only 7$ and if you want to get the charging cradle and the battery it is only 15$, so ether or it is still very cheep. I love my 3DS but i hated the battery life. if anyone else feels the some you must get this product. I can now play over 10 hours of game play now that I have the Nyko Power Pack!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3DS Power Pak
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
gamedude99
Location: San antonio Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you have an original 3ds this product is INVEINATBLE the battery lasts a DANG LONG TIME is easy as heck to put on uses the same ac adapter and gives it a much better grip before my hands would envelope the 3ds and in like 5 minutes they would hurl EXTREMELY BADLY!! now i can play it pretty much forever and they feel fine overall it is amazing and i am VERY VERY EXTREMELY SATISFIED with my purchase!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3DS Power Pak
time trial
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
adragonzombie
Location: IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really liked this product when I first bought it and used it for long car rides and plane rides. I was used to the feel of it and it fit easily into my pocket. I bought it back when harvest moon came out. When I got animal crossing I started just leaving it on all of the time with me or on the charger. A week ago however my 3ds randomly died. I tried to charge it and it died on the charger and it started smelling like smoke. I took this pack off and have had no problems since. It was nice while it lasted.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS Power Pak
Good for plane rides
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
Jaredcr
Location: Washington WA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If your a big traveler ( like myself ) then purchase this item, its perfect for long car rides, and long plane rides. And its easy to install
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3DS Power Pak
Might be a neat accessory, but not neccessary.
Posted on:8/10/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
The problem with some systems is all the accessories. There are to many of them! I mean for the original DS and DSi there are probably at least 100 different cases or whatever for them. My reccomendation? Only buy the accessories that Nintendo or Nyko makes. I might buy this accessory. So my reccomendation, buy all your accessories now while the 3DS is still new. You don't want to be stuck having to choose from 100 different accessories.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
EVA Travel Case for Nintendo 3DS
7.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
3DS 13 in 1 Gamer Pack - Black
9.8 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rexzilla
Sparks, NV
 
Please wait while more information about Rexzilla is loaded.
Additional information about Rexzilla could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 9/4/11
This isn't exactly an accessory. It's to increase the battery compacity.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 3DS Power Pak
What's the point?
Posted on:9/30/11
MonkeyPunk
I don't understand why anyone would buy a battery upgrade. Who wants to play on a portable for more than a few hours? I walk around school with my 3ds on standby to wrack up points and I only need to charge it every few days. When I'm playing games, I have the sound and lighting on medium as well as the 3D and Wi-Fi. I still get way more time out of it than I'd ever use at once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HawaiiNeGamer
 
Please wait while more information about HawaiiNeGamer is loaded.
Additional information about HawaiiNeGamer could not be loaded.
Answer
Posted 10/25/12
While you have a valid point, I think this is more geared towards gamers who have to travel a lot... I know from personal experience that it's annoying being stuck on a plane with nothing to do because your 3DS died at the 5 hour mark. Just putting things in perspective for ya :-).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 3DS Power Pak
Best 7 Bucks I've Ever Spent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
themaroonraccoon
Location: Clifton Park, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Solid product. Extended my battery life from about 2.5 hours to ~5 hours. I love the new thickness after it's installed and it's actually a lot comfier to hold with this on. Charges just as fast as your average 3DS battery. Lasts longer. Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for 3DS Power Pak
Meh.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
trollmii
Location: Daly City, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When it was first released this was superb but now that the 3DS XL is released you could just sell your 3DS and but an XL for a lower price. As for ordinary 3DS users, this can also be a disadvantage. You cannot put add ons such as cases and the all mighty CCP. It also became thicker and heavier making it hard to fit in pockets. So for me it's just a meh. still giving it a seven though helped me a lot in plane rides
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Resident Evil: Revelations and Circle Pad Pro Bundle
 
 
 
3DS Power Case
8.6 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for 3DS Power Pak
"This is my message to you"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
SunFunLun64
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is the best! As long as you can handle the bump on the back, get it!
What's unfortunate is that I can't use it with my green Nerf case.
This case is below:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jaredcr
Washington WA
 
Please wait while more information about Jaredcr is loaded.
Additional information about Jaredcr could not be loaded.
This is my message to you.
Posted 1/22/13
If you are a big traveler ( Like i am ) then purchase this, it is easy to install, and its perfect if you go on long plane rides.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)