GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EARFORCE X12

The Turtle Beach X12 is the definitive headset for gamers seeking amazing game sound, crystal-clear communication and enhanced comfort - all at an unmatched value. The X12 features massive 50mm speakers, delivering superior audio quality with crisp highs and deep, rumbling lows. The in-line amplifier puts you in control, with quick access to independent game and chat volume controls and variable bass. It also features an improved, acoustically-tuned, earcup design for greater comfort and better sound quality. Playing your favorite game with the X12 gives you a significant advantage because you can hear sound cues that are missed with speakers, such as the soft footsteps of an enemy sneaking up on you, or the click of a loading weapon in the distance. That means you'll react faster and take them out before they take you out, giving you a competitive edge that can make the difference between winning and losing. If you're serious about gaming, then get serious about the sound. Step up to the X12 and experience game audio like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
8.233
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (362 reviews)
10 stars
159
9 stars
88
8 stars
24
7 stars
20
6 stars
9
5 stars
11
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
17
289 out of 35681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EARFORCE X12
Review 1 for EARFORCE X12
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
PewPewPew
Location: IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros - Performance - Able to get people who are sneaking up from behind you in CoD. Price for a headset better than the basic Xbox 360 head sets. Cons - Wires - which is a Pro also. CONS #1 gets tangled. Volume and chat dial may rub against you or couch and change volume. #2 every once in a while I reccomend you to unplug wires from console and straighten them out to avoid damage to wires. PROS #1 I love the bass volume. #2 Can stretch about 8-10 feet. Also my dog got too excited and stepped on headset but it still works. Look at my pictures for a better example. Also I advise you about other comments how they don't work ect. They may not treat their products with respect and care especially with the wires cracking from being coiled up too long. I had this for one year and the only thing that happened to it was that I left it on the floor and my dog stepped on it. Take care of everything with care and respect and you won't see or make a comment saying the speaker blew out because I had all 3 dials turned all the way up or the cheap wire broke because I never took it out to straighten it. Or cheap plastic because I streached the headset over my head to put it on. Remember respect and care and maybe things will last for all that read this.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EARFORCE X12
Good but wires messed up after a long time of use
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
dustyboy25
Location: indianapolis, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the headset was amazing but i used for both xbox 360 gaming and pc gaming and the wires would mess up inside of the headset if i accidentally pulled a wire made it difficult to use after a long time of using the headset. this would be a personal problem and might not happen to everyone. i also had to use duct tape to keep the wires from breaking bad design on their part.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EARFORCE X12
Amazing Sound Quality for less than $100.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
mas896
Location: Philly, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Amazing Headphones for the price. Amazing sound quality for the price however after wearing them for awhile they get a little uncomfortable. The Turtle Beach logo on the inside scratches your ear and is a little uncomfortable. The logo on the inside is unnecessary and I suggest scratching it off. If your worried about ruining them then just grin and bear it. Definitely worth buying.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
checkout my youtube channel for black ops quickscoping!!! Subscirbe!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
truthis101
 
Please wait while more information about truthis101 is loaded.
Additional information about truthis101 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/19/12
The video you've posted is a lot like the headphones themselves. If you have the volume up too high, it can cause ear damage and fatigue. Not healthy for the ears.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for EARFORCE X12
Great Sound Quality, but can be fragile
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
NiNjA24
Location: Clifton, New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, this is the fourth time I am buying a new one just because they break so easily for me. The first one broke after about a month of use because my foot got tangled on the cord and I pulled it. My second was the same issue, my third headset just broke today for no reason at all. A month ago I did drop it, but it was fine back then, I just put it on today and I feel something is funny, it didn't fit right. I inspected the headset to find it was broken just above the right speaker where is swivels. I attempted to glue it but had no success. I ended up trying it on and breaking it even more, picture of it can be found below. However, I love this headset with a passion, it has great sound quality and a great microphone, I use it to go back and fourth between PC and XBOX. I can't wait to go out and buy my new one in an hour.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for EARFORCE X12
Last about a year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Tosei
Location: Bloomfield, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great turtle beach for beginners in headset. They have great quality, great voice pickup and crystal clear chat. BUT the material quality is very poor. It's very cheaply made plastic. I began to notice little cracks right above the speakers where the headset extends. I took very good care of them. But after about a year it begins to to show little cracks from putting it on and off soo much. I wouldn't recommend this headset if your looking off something that lasts for years.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EARFORCE X12
Great Sound Quality, Poor Durability
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
Crininson
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sound quality is excellent. Both the chat and game come in clearly. However, in my opinion, this is where the "Pros" list ends. I bought this headset in January and in the beginning of May, stress cracks began to show up on the right side. Near the end of May, the headset broke on the right side(picture included). I take care of my electronics, I don't throw anything in fits of rage, nor have I even dropped this headset. The greatest stress I put on this headset was putting them on and taking them off. I started off with the X11 headset and loved it, and I had it for about a year and half before it broke. I bought the X12's hoping they would last at least the same amount of time. It's unfortunate that the product was unable to last more than 5 months, because everything else about this headset is awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for EARFORCE X12
Do NOT Buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Owlguard
Location: Oklahoma City
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned 2 in the last 12 months and they both broke on the left side with the mic. The are made of cheap thin plastic that breaks after about six months of use.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EARFORCE X12
Was not expecting that...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
GuitarHero06
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All I can say is suprising. I got them on a recommendation, and I love them! Suprised at how well they work and how eas it is to use. Would recommend for anyone who likes to hear their games, not the commentators next to them.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EARFORCE X12
Needs easier setup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
Nick6540
Location: Groton,CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Excellent quality, but it needs to have a easier setup and when your talking to people the mic is too sensitive.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EARFORCE X12
Best gaming headset ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
1xbox360fan2go
Location: MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Frist off let me just say this. If you are one of those gamers who thinks that $250 is to much for a gaming headset. You know what headset i am talking about then right?. I seen these on the website. And when i seen the price of them i was like wow!! you can't beat $60 for a headset that works just as well as the other headset that you guys know what i am talking about. It starts with an A Lol. Yea i would pick these over them any day. $60 guys you can't beat that for a gaming headset. Get this headset you will like them trust me on this..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for EARFORCE X12
I love my X12s
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Alez
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is incredible. I would recommend it to all of my friends. I use them every day not only for gaming but for recording and watching youtube videos.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for EARFORCE X12
Worth The Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
Mineslammer
Location: Enfield CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I live in an apartment building and i've always wanted to enchance the sound of my gaming and install a theater system. My apartment building wont allow this so i thought the next best thing would be to buy a pair of turtle beaches. I love playing games with them, its almost like playing a brand new game. Every spec of dust that hits the ground you can hear. I like how its corded but does not need battery power as it runs off of USB power. I do not trust wireless headsets for quality reasons so the fact it had a cord appealed to me. The sound is great on it, i listen to alot of club music as well so hooking it to my Ipod was amazing. The kickin bass made my music come alive in a way i had not heard before. I also love how its compatable with my PC and doubles as a PC headset. Its useful for when i play MMORPG games and i talk with my friends during gameplay. I wish i had bought these sooner. Definately worth the money. I never want to take them off my head!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
61 of 62 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texan234543
 
Please wait while more information about texan234543 is loaded.
Additional information about texan234543 could not be loaded.
not worth it.
Posted 4/23/13
the sound is ood,but for some reason,when i plug the talkback cable to my controller, i keep getting a buzzing sound and everything is plugged up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for EARFORCE X12
BEST HEADSET FOR THE PRICE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
CODBOY
Location: Maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I previously owned the PX21 and wanted to upgrade... IT WAS A HUGE UPGRADE!!! My ears are sooo much more comfortable in the 50mm cushions so I can play longer and my ears do not get hot. The sound is somewhat better. Both the sound is better, it is more comfortable, and the price is better. There are quite a few wires but it is manageable.For those of you thinking which one to get, PICK X12's. The X12's are wonderful for the price they are sold, but if you save your money for a few months, get the X41's or get a DDS for the X12 to make the sound the best possible. It works for both the Xbox and the PC so that is also very good about the X12.
Pros:
Big ear cushions give you more playing time and comfortableness.
Sound is very good compared to most of the turtle beach headsets.
Little sounds heard from T.V. are amplified so you hear them best.
I have been getting twice as many kills in search and destroy(getting like 15 a game). It works for Xbox and PC
Cons:
There are some wires but they do not get into my way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperDad2165
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about SuperDad2165 is loaded.
Additional information about SuperDad2165 could not be loaded.
Featured Comment
Best EVER!!!! Rate = 10!
Posted 2/8/12
I was hesitant to buy these for my son, and thankfully, I did. His level of gmaing has increased from 100% to 200%On MW3, no one catches him by surprise. I used them for my "Dead Island" game and HOLY CRUD!! What a difference!! I am purchasing the wireless version of this (for myself), now that I know it is a great product and brand!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for EARFORCE X12
Amazing headset!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/14
emily59
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so i love these! they last alittle more than a year if you use them all the time from the time you get home to the time that you leave. these are so comfy like omg. other headsets i have used before that would pull on my hair >.< but these i can forget i have them on. the only bad thing about them that isn't earforces fault due to the target cost range is that if you ever want to take them on the go with you to where ever and just plug them into your phone then your screwed. it always needs a usb port to supply power. but i recently found out that the px22's can be unplugged from the small box connected to the headset. this allows for them to work like normal headsets. the px22's are $80 but i think there well worth the price since they do come with other features than the x12s. i plan on picking up the px22s tomorrow as soon as i get off work. but if you do get the x12s they are amazing.... as long as you don't rage and throw them across the room they will work amazingly :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for EARFORCE X12
Very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/14
WAFFLEKING12
Location: NONE OF UR BUISNESS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very happy. Only 1 problem and that is the wires. There are so many wires its crazy. It took me and hour and a half to get it all connected, but once they were connected they are great. For all the CoD players, this is what you need. You literally hear every single footstep. This is great headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for EARFORCE X12
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
bummer21
Location: irwin P.A
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay ill start with the bad which is you have to a Xbox 360 audio adapter cable if you are using an hdmi cord you can get this adapter off amazon for 3 dollars that's where i got mine and ive had no problems. The good Amazing controls and its all in your hand with the handheld audio switches as well as the talk back switch, you can have the switch always on because the mic is very crisp and doesn't pick up other sounds unless of course they are very loud. It is very easy setup only takes a couple of minutes and is very self explanatory. The sound in this thing is awesome real good bass very loud gaming and chat sound that you can change also it all plays through your headset the game and chat so if you are near pple you wont bother them. finally they are very comfortable very thick ear cushions and the head strap has thick cloth for a headset you can barely feel it on your head. 2 thumbs and i highly recommend this product you wont regret buying this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EARFORCE X12
wow! excellent buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
sumdood
Location: cali
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I know im just one guy but this turtlebeach x12 headset is amazing..if your thinking about whether or not u should buy this headset, than quit debating yourself and pick these up asap! I was going back and forth on if I should buy the x12, like many of u...i obviously bought them and am as satisfied as i could be..this product is well worth the 60 bucks..the quality of the surround sound is excellent..the bass is amazing, the mic is great..the only bad thing i could say is that it's not wireless, which i got used to very quickly...if u want a wireless one u obviously have to pay more so it's a give or take situation..if u have the money go for the more expensive Wireless turtlebeach product but if money is somewhat tight u will not be disappointed AT ALL with this product. i can not recommend the x12's enough...go get them! The very first time u plug this baby in your Xbox and u fire off your first m16 rounds in MW3 u will literally throw your controller down on the ground in fear! Did i just fire a real gun!? No u didnt, its just that real! A+++
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EARFORCE X12
Works okay but uncomfortable
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
WannabeGamer
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used to use x11's all the time, but after going through 4 that didnt work i bought the x12's to try to change the pattern of bad mics. this mic is good, and it gives a good amount of sound. Theres a few bad things ive found. 1. it hurts my ears. in the beginning it was only long term wearing, but now everytime i put it on, theres that certain spot where my ears are sensitive and the palm tree sticker inside the earphone scratches it and it hurts. 2. every once in a while it doesnt pick up my friends and i have to plug in and unplug my cord to get it to work which can be annoying. 3. it's pretty sensitive, so ont talk or yell loudly into it, and if you do keep the boom away from your face by a pretty far distance. 4. you cant really hear how lound your being because you cant hear yourself talking in the mic anywhere near the x11. also i am told im way to loud all the time when im talking, so you cant tell if your too loud. if you can get over the little annoyances, then this is a good headset.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EARFORCE X12
great for the price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
fatman100
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this headset today, i have been absolutely loving it! i started playing halo: reach right away, i could hear footsteps, something that i have never heard before, as well as bullet casings hitting the ground, it has great bass! as i write this i am listening to music, and it's amazing! it's pretty comfortable, except one of my ears gets sore, but only one of them, so it's me, not the headsets design that causes this. it has a huge mass of cables, so, that's a bit annoying, but not that bad. it comes with a neat turtle beach sticker, can't decide what to put that on, computer, xbox, or external hard drive, the only real complaint i have is the box it came in, it looks cool but it's hard to get the headset out of it, all in all this is a great headset that i highly recommend.
amusingly, the first game of reach matchmaking i played with these, i got my first Kilimanjaro, and my first running riot for matchmaking, and it was great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EARFORCE X12
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
myN1CKNAME
Location: mid-west
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my opinion, the turtle beach earforce x12s are great. They allow you to hear things you've never heard. I can now pplay whilst comfortably talking to my friends, and being able to hear the game sounds. If you've never owned a headset (such as i) then you should totally pick these up. I went from a .89KD in mw3 to a 1.10 and rising, all from sound.They are relativity cheap at only 60 bucks. So they're pretty amazing considering they're only 60$$. NOTE these aren't indestructible you HAVE to take care of them in order for them to work properly. I love these. They're a perfect entry level gaming headset for anyone whos serious about their playing. ONE LAST THING! If you've owned a headset that are...of greater quality than these...don't downgrade to these, because everything will sound terrible, as noted by a friend. So i'd say these are great for anyone who wants a cheap headset. BUT the only thing i don't like about them is that the ear cups don't swivel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>