GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points

YOU are the ninja! The worldwide gaming phenomenon Fruit Ninja has now arrived for Kinect! Your arms are now blades, and the epic battle against the world's most delicious produce is just beginning. Fruit Ninja Kinect is an amazing evolution of the slice-em-up genre created by Halfbrick, utlising next-gen power for the juiciest combat ever!With Classic, Zen and the frenetic Arcade Mode, Fruit Ninja Kinect includes all the action you know and love with precision control - along with special features exclusive to Kinect! With Party Mode, multiple players can turn a normal night into a fierce tournament - and the new Challenge system will reveal the true masters among your friends!
Average Customer Rating:
9.053
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Review 1 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
get ready for a work out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
boon38
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I've been a huge fan on FN on iphone and ipad but now...I get to step into the game and become a real ninja. Kinect is very responsive to every move including kicks. However, if you play like me, besure to have plenty of water near by and take some breaks because it will wear you out. For only $10, this game is a steal
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Pretty fun...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game alot. It is very simple (the only control is moving your hand around) but it contains a nice level of complexity somehow. There no time needed for reading instructions or doing tutorials, and it's very nice if you have little or no gaming experience. It's a little hard for me to get my hand in the right place all the time (but this is cause my kinect is ser up incorrectly due to my lack of space) but even so it's very fun. But if you want the game Gunstringer then don't buy this because Gunstringer has it free. I would actually reccomend you buy Gunstringer if you were gonna get this anyways.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
ha ha ha! alot of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
wow i didnt think fruit ninja for KINECT would be good but wow its alot of fun with some down sides, sometimes you will hit a bomb sometimes when you didnt tell it too, the sound is just slashing noises, the graphics are better than on the ipad/ipod touch, and you will never want to stop playing its that fun!!! Must buy for any kinect fans!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
fun kinect, party game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Chad713
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is only ten dollars and its very fun kinect, many modes, multiplayer and new challenges and blades
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
great fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
sheep
Location: palm beach
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a great party pleaser . The whole idea of slicing the fruit with your arms as amazing i would highly recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Like the original , like this one too
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
zeldahero
Location: recently discovered Narnia,but I lost the wardrobe
The game offers both competitive and cooperative two-player modes , but it's often just as fun to switch off between rounds of single player modes . Fruit ninja tugs at your competitive desire to constantly best yourself , and your friends .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
this is a good game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
theamazingIDK
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is the best for kinect and i have my sensor in my tiny room which is good because this game dosent need that much range. this game is fun but i find my arms getting tired a lot while playing this. plus the fact all u do is slie fruit so it wont last to ling till u gat bored of it. orverall this is a good game to own
 
My Product Recommendations
Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(34)
 
 
 
Shank
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
For What it is...quite fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Dabriad
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Unlike most of my reviews, I'll keep this one simple. For ten bucks, you can't beat it. Chopping fruit has never been so much fun...addictive like tetris, even though they have nothing in common. Kids love it...the multiplayer is cool unless the two players are of very different size...then it doesn't work as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
This is just fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
I thought at the beginning it was hit or miss.. and it was definitely a hit! The controls worked a lot better than I thought. Every once in a while it doesn't read your hand, but a majority of the time it does. It reads your whole body and then puts your shadow on the screen so you can accurately swing your hands! I suggest you get the demo, because it plays exactly like the whole game, but without all the modes. Then you can see if you really like it, and if you do, buy it!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Don't buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
LILHURK
Location: San diego CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the only reason isay dont buy is that for a limited time only the gunstringer will have a code for this game aswell as the gunstringer so why not just whait a few more days and buy the Gunstringer for 39.99 and get fruit ninja free. P.S. Love the ipad version i have most played game on it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous52525252
 
Please wait while more information about Anonymous52525252 is loaded.
Additional information about Anonymous52525252 could not be loaded.
Ipad fruit ninja
Posted 11/25/11
i have this game on my ipad2. my high score is 1021
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
You'll slice your way into this awesome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
MexicanGamer17
Location: Van Buren, AR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If this game isnt perfect for a fun party night with some friends, then i dont what is. this game is kinda like the ipod version except bigger a whole lot more fun, and really enjoyable. this game features a "Party Mode" which is when you can play with or against a friend, me personally I recommend playing against a friend son you can prove them who's the real FRUIT NINJA!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
asianRus
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is AWSOME!!!!!! it sensors you and puts it as your shadow. you can chop the fruit with your feet or hands. there are different game types and then you have party which is two players and two types. i say its a game to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Anonymous
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I just got my Kinect and downloaded Fruit Ninja. I think it was pretty good. It was just like how I thought it would be. It lags a little but I can live with that.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
ITS FREE WITH GUNSTRINGER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
BALDWINMIDDLESCHOOL
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
DONT BUY THE GAME ALONE, BUY IT WITH GUNSTRINGER SO U GET FRUIT NINJA FREE. BOTH GAMES ARE GREAT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
susa
 
Please wait while more information about susa is loaded.
Additional information about susa could not be loaded.
Posted 10/20/11
sounds cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
a must have for your xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
joeee
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: party gamers
18 years old and in college? bored with your life? get this game! it is a great way to have a few moments of entertainment, a nice way to work out your upper arms for a little bit, and a great way to get your mind off things and to get stress out. they did a good job with this game because you wont be worried about lag or anything like that. you buy it, play it, and will be satisfied.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Exhausting fun but repetitious
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm of two minds about the game. As a gamer, it is an entertaining diversion that takes too long to load and isn't very long-lasting. As a parent, however, my kids LOVE the game, particularly my ADHD son. The bright colors, kooky sounds, and exercising maelstrom it creates hit the spot for him. So ... I have to give the game props. It wears him out (in a good way) and is a great reward for certain tasks, but I only find it mildly tolerable. My phone app I adore; it is perfect for 2 minutes or less of downtime when waiting in line or nasty traffic (caveat: don't play on your cell and drive!). But this one for console not so much.
 
My Product Recommendations
Carnival Games Monkey See, Monkey Do
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
NeNe125
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love it it so cool.i sounds graet.best game i ever play for a long time.pleases try it its greatMy kids aand i love playing it so cool.we talk andd move and play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
2nd Best Game On Kinect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
BSADULSKI
Location: Palm Bay, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have tried/plated about 10-15 different Kinect Games so far, and this game is by far the 2nd best Kinect game I have played so fat. With its accurate motion controls, and its awesome modes, it is addictive, and quite cheap. I would definitely suggest this game to friends and family.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
Assassin1432
Location: simi valley,ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its pretty fun for a party game its like start the party
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10