GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper Elite V2

The sequel to Rebellion's highly-acclaimed 2005 game Sniper Elite, Sniper Elite V2 continues to offer gamers the most authentic World War II sniping experience by putting them in the middle of war-torn Berlin amidst the frenzied final battle between German and Russian forces. With an emphasis on learning to handle the anticipation and pressure of the hunt, players are forced to use skill, patience and cunning to achieve their missions as they find themselves facing life-altering choices. The celebrated "bullet cam" from Sniper Elite makes its return and will be more gratifying than ever. Skillful shots are rewarded with a slow-motion sequence of the bullet running its full trajectory from barrel to target as well as featuring graphic detail of the effects of the bullet entering and destroying a target.
Average Customer Rating:
7.785
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
12
8 stars
15
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
50 out of 6577%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper Elite V2
Review 1 for Sniper Elite V2
Freaking Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
xD3THXADV0CATEx
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is completely underrated. They could have advertised this more and it would have received a great response with the hardcore gamer community. I love this game and I love sniping. I'm a professional gamer and professional controller designer for Twisted Controllers. I have made all of my friends purchase this game and we cant put it down, Usually we play all of the COD series games and the switch over to this game was quite easy! Get the game and all of the DLC and you wont regret it at all. You have my promise on that.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sniper Elite V2 - Sniper Elite V2 - Get OFF the GROUND
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sniper Elite V2
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
AJL4225
Location: Southern California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't usually write reviews for games, but this game is definitely worthy of one! It may not have Battlefield 3 quality graphics, but it makes up for it in gameplay and the storyline. The killcam feature is a nice addition, although it certainly earns the "M" rating. If you are into quality military games, especially WW2, this is the game for you!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Sniper Elite V2
BEST SNIPER GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
grantavieus
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Played this at my friends house. This is by far the best sniping I've ever played. need more word ok
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
not me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sniper Elite V2
2 for 1 Kill Shots Possible - Yeah Baby
Posted on:4/27/12
Anonymous
Location: Great Falls, MT
As I played the demo over and over again I get more and more excited. I want those you that don't know what real world snipers call it when you get a 2 (or more) for 1 kills with 1 bullet. It's called a "Quigley". It's taken from the excellent western called "Quigley Down Under" and stars the great Tom Selleck. In the movie he uses 1 bullet to kill 2 bad guys. This phrase has been used for the past 20 plus years now by snipers all over the world. In 2011 a British sniper team pulled it off and quoted the famous word "Quigley" for the 2 for 1 kill they did. So feel free to say it proudly when you accomplish the feat in Sniper Elite V2.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GHOST0323
Rhode Island
 
Please wait while more information about GHOST0323 is loaded.
Additional information about GHOST0323 could not be loaded.
the gameplay is epic :)
Posted 5/1/12
i have been also playing the demo non stop,and i am very excited to play the actual game.i have found different methods to take out the enemy,i have killed two guys with one bullet,and last night for the first time i got 3 with one shot.it was epic.and i also like the game play,i hope they kept most of it,and it would be cool i think if they allowed co-op,at least on some of the missions.or a few levels.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sniper Elite V2
BACK FOR THE SECOND TIME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
MrJ8D
Location: City of Roses
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I PREVIOUSLY HAD THE FIRST SNIPER ELITE ON THE ORIGINAL XBOX AND IT HAD VS ONLINE GAME PLAY AND CO-OP. IT WAS REALLY FUN TO PLAY. I REALLY DIDNT THINK THEY WERE GOING TO BRING IT BACK BUT WHEN I FOUND IT OF COURSE I HAD TO MAKE ANOTHER RUN. COMPARING TO THE ORIGINAL THIS GAME IS UPGRADED NICELY. BETTER GRAPHICS AND GAME PLAY. LOVE THE NEW FEATURES. THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN TELL IS BY HAVING THE ORIGINAL SNIPER ELITE. ONCE YOU SEE THAT YOU CAN APPRECIATE THIS ONE EVEN MORE. FOR THOSE THAT HATE THE GAME, JUST DONT UNDERSTAND THE HOG TOOTH, HOORAH!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sniper Elite V2
Sniper Elite..Good but not Excellent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
Nightlistic
Location: Liberty, MO
The game overall is fun. The x-ray slow mo shots are EPIC, and the graphics are outstanding. The sound is pretty dramatic...(although it seems like every German and Russian in the game has the exact same voice and they all say the same thing) but ya do get the feeling like your in a war zone. The controls are quite easy to master really fast and depending on what level you choose the sniper shots can be a challenge. My only bones to pick with this game are the fact there is no save, and if you don't finish a mission all the way through you will loose all progress you made in a mission, and you have to start it over. But my main annoyance with this game is how your a Sniper, and you have to take your time..line up a shot to hit someone from like 250m away..but some random bloke with a short ranged weapon with no scope can hit you while your laying down or running from a vantage point at the same distance with no problem. Nevertheless its a really fun game, and worth at least one play through.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sniper Elite V2
Breath of Fresh Air
Posted on:4/14/12
onefifty
Location: DC
This game is such a welcome change from the re-hashed hash that has been put out by certain well known FPS franchises like COD and BF. Although the game isn't perfect, it has elements in it that pull you into the environnment, such as being able to use cover and concealment, climb small walls, crawl, use binoculars, set trip wires, etc. You can search dead bodies, and you can pick up and move them to avoid detection by other patrols or soldiers. (reminds me of an old PC game Hidden and Dangerous, which was way ahead of it's time) The game also incorporates realistic ballistics, meaning wind and distance can affect your shot. The game also has an awesome kill cam, showing the trajectory of the bullet and as it enters the target, gives a visual of the bones and organs you've destroyed. Awesome. Now, why can't these big dollar companies put a little more effort into their games like this? thanks to Rebellion for raising the bar. It's about time!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sniper Elite V2
OOOOh MY Gossssshhhh!!!! .......yesssss
Posted on:4/19/12
OverUsedSniper
Location: San Jose, Ca
can't stop playing to demo over again and again! awwww I can't wait I want it now!!!!!!! oh and can't wait to kill hitler too!
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sniper Elite V2
Not for the spray and prayers!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
FordBoy67
Location: Eatonville wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When the first S.E. came out i was over joyed to snipe in a ww2 setting and my expectations where met. now for S.E.2 i was just as pleased but it has its pros and cons. for instance. the gameplay was outstanding with realism and the weapons where accurate to the real deal but the game lacked potential . the story line was good but needed some spiceing up in places. and some of the graphics could have been worked with. the kill cam was the main deal for me and the game and i have to say bravo! it's amazing to see what you bullet will slice through. but like my title says. it isnt for a spray and pray kinda fan base. sure you get a assault rifle but with limited rounds and not very good knock down. its the classic shoot and scoot shooter of games. great for campers though. and the online is very...dead if you will. atleast for the 360 anyways. it took me a hour to find a match and it really was not worth the wait. so great for single player. bad for multi. if your into realistic snipeing then this is your poison. otherwise. keep looking.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sniper Elite V2
Fun for a bit, but lacks polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
DukeofLeeds
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good for a storyline play through. I just finished it and will be selling it right away. It was a good story but by the end it has gotten repetitive and slow. It has neat things like throwing rocks to distract or setting up traps or even shooting when its noisy to cover your position. However, none of these work past the introduction. You will never need to throw a rock (I beat without once doing it). Unless you have played a level a couple times you will not know when to set up traps and odds are they won't do anything anyway (I finished the game without using a single one). And shooting when it was noisy only seemed to work on one level. Past that point shooting when it was noisy would rarely hide your position. Once someone came on a dead body they would instantly know where you were. Graphics could have been better and AI could have been better. I felt this game was pushed through very quickly before all the details were added.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sniper Elite V2
FREAKING AMAZING
Posted on:4/22/12
Crazyeyesniper
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I played the original many times and since i am a fan of the balistics and whole sniper thing i played the demo for the second..... Rebellion and 505 out did them selves on this one and i am hoping they can keep them coming especially with the rumor of a modern day version coming after V2
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sniper Elite V2
Finally, v2....
Posted on:4/28/12
HIGMAN12
Location: Olympic Pennisula
now if they would only fulfill one last gaming wish .....Bring back BLACK, bring back BLACK, bring back BLACK!!!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blueberrymeatloaf
 
Please wait while more information about blueberrymeatloaf is loaded.
Additional information about blueberrymeatloaf could not be loaded.
Posted 5/4/12
thats what im talking about still have a copy of it lost a lot of my life in that game completely amazing game run through and dome people with grenedes awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sniper Elite V2
Overall Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
vadrummin
Location: Chester, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not being familiar with the first game in the series, and honestly the games producers, a friend reccomended trying the demo. At first, I thought this was going to be a cheap hack of a product because of my lack of knowledge. Luckily, I got an education otherwise. This is a quality title that most experienced gamers will enjoy playing. While the campaign can be a little repetitious, that problem can be solved by playing on the sniper elite difficulty. The additional challenge of not having the game practically aim for you makes the game more enjoyable. Earning x-rays kills is much more pleasurable and less repetitious at the harder difficulies. While it lacks a versus multi-player, the variety of game modes in co-op will keep multi-player fans busy for quite some time. The graphics are not great, but they are solid enough to keep the player intersted, especially during the x-ray sequences. The sound is also solid as the effects and German-speaking troops sound right on, even though the music is minimalistic and doesn't really carry the game. Even if you only play through it once, this game will at the very least be a good ride while it lasts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sniper Elite V2
NOT a sequel to Sniper: Ghost Warrior!!!!
Posted on:12/7/11
wakanabi
To those thinking negatively about this game, it is NOT in any way related to Ghost Warrior, a terrible take on the sniper niche genre.
This is in fact a sequel to Sniper Elite for PS2, Xbox and PC... . The greatest sniping game of all time! Realistic bullet drop(And no panzy red dots to help), wind, trajectory. Awesome level design, long distance shots, and this new one has some xray skeletal shots going on. Can't wait! Hope it's splitscreen like the 1st
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pinehurst22
galloway nj
 
Please wait while more information about pinehurst22 is loaded.
Additional information about pinehurst22 could not be loaded.
ONLINE PLAY
Posted 1/10/12
Hope it is like the original this is acwelder,and psyclone13 back then we played everyday until my original game got messed up and couldn't find it anywhere looking forward to it we will preorder it asap
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sniper Elite V2
This game is a sneek attack hit.
Posted on:5/1/12
Moonlight
Location: Sacramento
This game is going to be a hit. It reminds me of when the first assassins creed came out. It's going to be kickass. I like hiding mines under dead body's in the demo. I like setting booby traps, this game allows you to get creative. I also like to set a litte dynamite next to the trip wires to give it a little more punch. Great demo, great game.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sniper Elite V2
Great!!
Posted on:11/4/11
linemanLance
Location: skagway, AK
I loved!! the first one, it was a more realistc game than most, finally a challenge!! instead of running and gunning an being able to get shot forever before dieing! what a joke.. cant wait for the next one, hopefully its even harder. Real gamers like it- realistic and hard..
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sniper Elite V2
I love snipers, but this fell a little short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
JestoNsane4u
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was looking forward to this game. I love sniping in games, the hunt, the wait, the setup, and that perfect shot. This game, however, falls short of doing that. Between the easy setting and the hard setting, there is no in between. On easy the AI don't have a clue what they're doing, and it's next to impossible to miss the shot. On hard difficulty, it seems like you get one shot off, then everyone knows where you are. It would be a little better playing with that high of a difficulty, except there isn't a whole lot of hiding spots. It's not how I would perceive sniping... You can't get multiple vantage points, you can't sneak from building to building (not that you can go inside, but one building). When I think of sniping, you take your time surveying every angle of the battle field. Once you get enough reconnaisssance, you set up mines/traps, then get back to the perfect vantage point. Take your shot on either the snipers on top of buildings or take shots at an explosive near a group of enemies. Once you give away your position, move to another vantage point, so your enemy doesn't figure out where you are. Taking another few shots, and repeat process until you are last man standing. In this game it's more like: you're in single room abandonned building, survey as much as you can (but you are not going to see a few enemies that are in hiding) snipe 1 person, and then prepare for 10 guys to suddenly appear, and all of them know exactly where you are. Stuck inside this building, you're left to kill everyone before they close in on you. Being that bullet drop is far more than what it is in real life, you are guaranteed to blast more than half of your munitions. After you feel you've killed everyone and start making your way to the next area, there is suddenly 4 snipers on building tops, that you hadn't seen just 5 seconds prior. This game is fun, it's WWII and sniping... always fun in my mind. This game the enemy is either too difficult or too easy, no traveling through building to building, and the bullet drop is just not that of realism. If you are looking for a sniping game, it's a sniping game, if you're looking for a good sniping game... not so much. Not polished, not finished, slopply thrown together. Seems like they spent more time on the lame X-ray kill cam than they did on the sniping part of the game... Sorry 505 games, you should have just left it at Sniper Elite v1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sniper Elite V2
Not as good as I expected.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
BlueEnergizer
Location: Arlington, VA
This game looked good and I must say epic when I first heard about and when I played demo. But when I actually got it, I figured that gameplay was repetitive, i.e. capture that, hold that, plant c4 there, etc. Also there are not as many choices as was said by the developers of what to do and the AI is just terrible, even on hardest difficulty. Enemies get stuck in doorways, covers and such. Or they spot you a mile away when you are lying down. I am also disappointed that the 12-player multiplayer as was proposed in the demo is only available on PC, but no consoles. I dislike this game and want to recommend anyone who thinks about buying it to think twice. It's just another ruined game sequel.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sniper Elite V2
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/7/12
heykoolaid97
Location: russell county, Al
i played the first one and i kept hoping for a second one and boom there it is. this game should be beast for xbox 360 the first was really good and had good graphics. i really think this one will be good.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sniper Elite V2
Best game ever produced
Posted on:4/23/12
Eliteskindog
Location: seattle
I had alway thought the frist version was the best game I had ever played. had just thought about it a few months ago. this is going to be EPIC........
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>