GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper Elite V2

The sequel to Rebellion's highly-acclaimed 2005 game Sniper Elite, Sniper Elite V2 continues to offer gamers the most authentic World War II sniping experience by putting them in the middle of war-torn Berlin amidst the frenzied final battle between German and Russian forces. With an emphasis on learning to handle the anticipation and pressure of the hunt, players are forced to use skill, patience and cunning to achieve their missions as they find themselves facing life-altering choices. The celebrated "bullet cam" from Sniper Elite makes its return and will be more gratifying than ever. Skillful shots are rewarded with a slow-motion sequence of the bullet running its full trajectory from barrel to target as well as featuring graphic detail of the effects of the bullet entering and destroying a target.
Average Customer Rating:
7.884
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
9
8 stars
11
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
35 out of 4381%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper Elite V2
Review 1 for Sniper Elite V2
Im lost for words
Posted on:4/20/12
gwking33
Location: chicago IL,
Once i downloaded the demo i was a bit skeptical about the game because i thought it would be like mw3. I WAS WRONG. this game took all my expectations and threw them out of the window. This game was more than i could have hoped for. Most games that are based on snipers have suckish close range action. For example sniper ghost warrior.
Ive played this demo repeatedly over the course of the last 4 days for hours on in. i recommend this game to any and everyone.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
insaneclown
 
Please wait while more information about insaneclown is loaded.
Additional information about insaneclown could not be loaded.
love this game
Posted 4/30/12
played the first one loved it. Then i saw the demo on playstation store downloaded it played it going to buy it's better then the first one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sniper Elite V2
Not for the Faint of Heart
Posted on:5/1/12
Vusstoppy
Location: Oregon
I downloaded this on PSN a few days ago. This DEMO kept me replaying it for a least 2 hours checking out all the different possibilities of completing the mission but there are not to many ways, but to check out the custom settings as difficulties and such. The X-Ray bullet kills are the best I have seen both visually and graphically. Not for the Faint of Heart for is when I downloaded it and started to play it thought it is was like the game Hidden & Dangerous until I shot the first bad guy over 40 or so meters and my nephew said "cool bullet cam" and then TINK! CRUNCH! PLAT! blood and brains realistically all over and mushroomed bullet in slow motion exit. I thought NOT FOR KIDS. I'm 26 and this game is for ADULTS imo. This game is all its own and been waiting for a long time to see a game developer made a realistic SNIPER game were bullets DO NOT fly in a straight line for 400m. It is AWESOME and can't wait for the game. P.S. I had a bullet cam hit a sniper in the testies(BOTH) in X-RAY.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sniper Elite V2
Just played the demo, can't wait for the real deal
Posted on:4/12/12
WiKKiD
Location: Fontana, CA
The demo shows off the great gameplay and the beautiful kill cam shots. Shooting a sniper on the third floor of a building, while he's laying prone, and you're down on the ground level, amazing shot! Getting a headshot on a sniper 252.2 m away while he's in the shadows, priceless! I love the choice of weapons and the trip mines are wonderful. Being able to pick up the enemies weapons just adds to the mix. The only two complaints I have so far are minor. The voices of the enemies can be misleading. They will sound like they are standing next to you, in reality they are about a block away. Secondly, not being able to switch which shoulder your firing over can lead to aiming/viewing problems. But if you remain true to sniping, that shouldn't be a problem. One thing that I found bothering in the game is the music. It seems to kill some of the game atmosphere, I suggest turning it off and just enjoying the game. All in all, with what I've played and seen through out the demo, this game is well deserving of a 4.0 out of 5.0 rating.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sniper Elite V2
Give them credit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like playing the role of sniper, this is an excellent game! It's crazy hard even at the "normal" level (for me at least) so I had to switch to the easy level. The enemies at the normal level seem to get alerted to you VERY easily no matter how long you take, how sneaky you are, or how quiet. Im sure as you ratchet the difficulty up, it's even worse (or better for those who like a challenge). The sniper animations when you place a great shot are wicked. The difficulty of making the shot depends on the difficulty level you are on from no calibrations to super-fine tuning and taking into account all variables (wind, distance, etc). I typically play just for fun so a super challenging experience isn't what Im looking for. I want recreation, not frustration. That being said, it seems as if this game caters to all types of players in the sense of how challenging you want the game. I'm glad I purchased it and after I complete the game on easy, I like it so much I may ratchet the difficulty up a notch and replay it. It's that cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sniper Elite V2
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
JUSTME2
Location: VIRGINIA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK, this is not a bad game at all. There are some people that say the game gets repetitive. Well guess what, its a sniper game, that's what you do. In that case, COD series is repetative because you run and gun, GT5 is too because you drive, get over it. I haven't had an issue with the saving or respawn or the crouching difficulty. Not that its not there but haven't experienced it yet. The difficulty levels are challenging. The AI is a bit rediculous at times but there are several ways to make your way through a level and different strategies. The graphics arent thrilling but hey, before you pull your wallet out, check the back of the box, it says 720 so its as advertised. It may seem at times that it is dragging on but hey, it not a run and gun, that's not what "SNIPERS" do. You do get plenty of time to search for collectables between waves so make use of the time. Overall its a really decent game when all you are looking to do is chill out and just waist some time. If you are looking for a challenge, use sniper elite. Just sit back relax and have some fun with it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sniper Elite V2
Played Demo time and time again...
Posted on:4/24/12
ChaosVengeance
Location: Houston, Tx
This game is "THE SNIPER" game. Playing on Sniper Elite difficulty is what it is about. Adjusting your aim to calculate distance and wind, makes it seem much more realistic than other FPS. Right when you make that perfect headshot or other vital areas, it rewards you by letting you watching your shot rip through bone and organs. Definitely a must-have for all gamers who like to snipe in any FPS game.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sniper Elite V2
A Sniper's Happy Place
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are like me, you take joy in picking off your opponents off from a distance. Sniper Elite V2 delivers. From the X-ray mechanics to the challenging scenarios, Sniper Elite V2 does what no other game does. My one complaint would be the A.I.'s rather static behavior which makes it difficult to shoot them at all at times, and not the good kind of of difficult. The difficult that hinders you from getting a decent shot off. Other than that, if you enjoy thee challenge of having to measure wind, bullet drop, and breath control when sniping this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Sniper Elite V2
Best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Vanquished609
Location: Nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played it on the easiest difficulty (people said its extremely hard i killed everyone.) So i went on a harder difficulty and its the most realistic sniper game ever made and best thing about it you have a pistol and a smg also which makes surviving even easier but the game is a real challenge for hardcore sniping fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sniper Elite V2
V2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
BlazingSoul29
Sniper Elite V2 is an original third person shooter with some good ideas. A poor story and some gameplay glitches spoil an interesting experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mardee
ATl
 
Please wait while more information about mardee is loaded.
Additional information about mardee could not be loaded.
Simply the Best
Posted 5/10/12
Nope this isn't Call of Duty or any other those other popular commercial titles; this is MUCH better. Sniper Elite II takes skill and patience; above all else it takes some intellect and planning(of course after getting killed a few times) to complete some missions. Best part of course the must talked about Kill(x-ray cam)...Love the other options to take down the enemy trip wire, grenades, land mines etc. Not sure what glitches people are complaining about I haven't seen any and I'm almost done. Get this game!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sniper Elite V2
Innovative Sniper
Posted on:4/11/12
Weazy
Location: Antartica, AN
I just downloaded the demo from the PSN and i was reluctant to play it due to the not so good military shooters that have recently flooded the market. This game beat all my expectations and from playing the demo its a must buy on the first day. The graphics are pretty solid and the shooting mechanic is great / hit detection is accurate and really innovative when the you get to kill an enemy a cutscene is shown where your kill shot landed and showing the bullet pierce through their skeleton. Some might have an issue with needing to aim a little higher when aiming for the enemy at more than half a football fields length then normal shooter games but thats what gives it own twist and authenticity. i haven't played the other sniper game due to it looking like COD but give this game a shot because it wont disappoint. You get to carry a sniper rifle, assault rifle, and suppressed pistol. The controls are great and so is the environment. You get to climb up wreckage and buildings in the game to get to sniper positions and can shoot grenades attached to the enemy. Only issue i found with it was that your not able to switch shoulder positions when wielding a weapon when trying to clear out an area.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ExFan
Best Buy
 
Please wait while more information about ExFan is loaded.
Additional information about ExFan could not be loaded.
Sure wish i could comment on he game
Posted 5/1/12
Should be halfway thru the campaign by now...wait...its almost the day AFTER the release date and still Gamestop doesnt have it...im not using gamestop anymore im deleting my account.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sniper Elite V2
Perfect sniper
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
GhostGamer24
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If your looking for a sniper game this is the one although it might seem a bit pricey it's all worth it I hilly recomand this game if you like epic sniper cams and perfect gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Sniper Elite V2
OMG
Posted on:2/28/12
dozer618
Location: illinois
The first sniper elite was pure amazing and after watching the preview vids i now need to change my pants... =D Can't wait this will be awesome!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USMCDYNES
Oviedo FL
 
Please wait while more information about USMCDYNES is loaded.
Additional information about USMCDYNES could not be loaded.
Can't Wait
Posted 3/15/12
This game is going to be everything Ghost worrier should have been.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sniper Elite V2
5 Stars Must buy this game!
Posted on:5/1/12
KYD302
Location: Roseau,MN
After playing the first game i have been waiting for the 2nd to release when the demo dropped i played that over and over again then decided i would pre-order threw GameStop because i want the Kill Hitler lvl now i'm just waiting to receive my game in the next 36 hours or so.
This games phenominal graphics are a 4 out of five detail is amazing 3d kill cam is insane i'm just hoping we can make 1000yard kills on this game like on ARMA 2(pc) if your unsure of this game play the demo and if you still can't decide buy the game anyway you'll more then likely fall in love with this game. I'll review it fully after i get it and spend five hours checking the campaign and multiplayer modes and leave a thorough review of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
ArmA II: Combined Operations
8.4 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
Sniper: Ghost Warrior
7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sniper Elite V2
If all you want is cool graphics, go for it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
RealityCheck
Location: Bentonville, AR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game should be called Commando Elite due to the fact that more than half of the game it's like any other shooter. The only thing cool is the bullet impact cam which gets old quick. Want good checkpoints with your game? TOO BAD. It will drop you directly in front of enemies. I don't call that "challenging", I call it frustrating. Want to be a sniper and be able to hide and be ninja-like? TOO BAD. More than once enemies saw me through walls. That's right, walls. Want alternate paths to your target? TOO BAD. Want to throw a grenade quickly? TOO BAD. Want a secondary gun with a decent amount of ammo? TOO BAD. Want a decent silenced pistol with good aiming sights? TOO BAD. I could go on and on. Anyway, hopefully someone will make a sniper game one day that can rival Sniper: Ghost Warrior, because this game and Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 have been very disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Sniper Elite V2
Sniper Elite is Awsome
Posted on:4/16/12
Elij
Location: Rogers Arkansas
Play the demo for a better aspect of a sniper in WW2 with your choice of going through the levels a machine gun a sniper rifle and a silent pistole. then take out your target after you set up for the take down with either your rife or explosives
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sniper Elite V2
please make this
Posted on:9/23/11
spongebobsmearpants
Location: McPherson, KS
if it is anything like the original if this is made it will be outstanding.
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UnknownSoldier86
Modesto, CA
 
Please wait while more information about UnknownSoldier86 is loaded.
Additional information about UnknownSoldier86 could not be loaded.
The king of sniper games is back!
Posted 12/21/11
The original release on the Xbox is one of my favorite games to date. This new sequel is looking pretty awesome, I personally can't wait. It's been a long time coming. This game definitely can't be missed for all the sniper enthusiasts out there, though the sniping in this game will be far more realistic than most shooters out now. This game has you take gravity (aka bullet drop), wind, bullet penetration, aim stability and more into account when shooting. You always get a nice slo-mo bullet shot when pulling those perfect shots and the new X-ray cam on top of it is really cool as well, with it showing you precise detail of what damage the bullet inflicted inside your targets body. Definitely look into this game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sniper Elite V2
better than expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
sniperscope64
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
what we have here is watered down version of sniper elite. this 1 v2 is just a fun simple game. its a fun slow pace game w/ many fun missions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sniper Elite V2
AMAZING game, but underated.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Slipknotdayof9
Location: Newport News, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was a very well done game. The graphics were GREAT, the sound was clear, the music fitting, the gameplay is honestly one of the best for a shooter I've ever played, and the story was fitting, even though it wasnt mind blowing (such as the great stories of Metal Gear, or Mass Effect). The game itself is VERY mind blowing. Its extreamly detailed and graphic. For one thing you actuatly have to PLAN what you do. You can use binoculers to view and plan what to do on the battlefield. Zooming in on enemies with the binoculers tells you who they fight for, what weapons they carry, who they are and what rank they are. Theres also MANY different forms of explosives... you can even throw rocks to distract enemies. The bullets actuatley drop with distance, and move with the wind makeing a VERY realistic experience. When you get a REALLY good shot the camera zooms in on the bullet and its path all the way through the enemy... if you hit a vital organ/bone it shows the skeleton and organs in the body being pierced/shattered. Shoot them in the heart and it shows the heart..shoot the lung and it shows a lung.. shoot an eye and well.. it explodes of coarse. I once got a shot that went through a enemies back, into his heart, exited his chest, blew off his fingers, then hit the guy behind him where he kept his grenades.. AND THE GRENADES BLEW UP.. yet again, very realistic. I can go on and on about how realistic it is (or how intense and graphic it is) but to be honest.. JUST GO TO THE STORE AND BUY IT, you will find everything I've said true and MORE! The only reason this game isnt a 10/10 across the board is because people judge it for what its NOT.. not what it IS! Its not meant to be Call of duty... to be honest... its far better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sniper Elite V2
Can't Wait
Posted on:3/28/12
SP4RT4N
Location: PA
I can't wait for this to come out, I've waited a long time for a sequel to come out. Finally a decent sniper game
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sniper Elite V2
Tenchu with a sniper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros = customizable difficulty, online play, satisfying
Cons = glitch, gets old, can't get in water, short, generic
Worth = buy it used and then trade it or preorder for bullet replica
One thing that shines most about this game is how you can customize the difficulty. You can change the Ai, ballistics, and optional aids like tagging a enemy. It turns out to be a really satisfying experience, but can get old real quick. Stealth isn't done as good as games like Tenchu. Also if you want to have a fun sniping experience. About any game that deals with long range combat can do this. It will take you 8 to 16 hours to beat the short single campaign. It consists of 13 missions (2 you have to buy) that take about 30 min to a hour to beat. Then you can co-op or battle with other people.
I don't know if it has been fixed, but it did have some glitches. One of which you wouldn't progress on level 5 secure the plaza. If it ever happened you would just have to restart the disc over again hoping it won't do it a 2nd time. You also can't get into any water. So no swimming/diving/hiding in the water. Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 will most likely be the same except with more modern weapons. I just think this genre (sniping) needs to step its' game up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>