GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper Elite V2

The sequel to Rebellion's highly-acclaimed 2005 game Sniper Elite, Sniper Elite V2 continues to offer gamers the most authentic World War II sniping experience by putting them in the middle of war-torn Berlin amidst the frenzied final battle between German and Russian forces. With an emphasis on learning to handle the anticipation and pressure of the hunt, players are forced to use skill, patience and cunning to achieve their missions as they find themselves facing life-altering choices. The celebrated "bullet cam" from Sniper Elite makes its return and will be more gratifying than ever. Skillful shots are rewarded with a slow-motion sequence of the bullet running its full trajectory from barrel to target as well as featuring graphic detail of the effects of the bullet entering and destroying a target.
Average Customer Rating:
7.878
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
9
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
33 out of 4180%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper Elite V2
Review 1 for Sniper Elite V2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok I have played Modern Warfare and Call of Duty but this one is different. I was not planning to buy this game til I saw the gameplay. the killcam is really cool. it shows to bullet hitting your enemy. the locations are pretty well done with that time. great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Sniper Elite V2
If all you want is cool graphics, go for it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
RealityCheck
Location: Bentonville, AR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game should be called Commando Elite due to the fact that more than half of the game it's like any other shooter. The only thing cool is the bullet impact cam which gets old quick. Want good checkpoints with your game? TOO BAD. It will drop you directly in front of enemies. I don't call that "challenging", I call it frustrating. Want to be a sniper and be able to hide and be ninja-like? TOO BAD. More than once enemies saw me through walls. That's right, walls. Want alternate paths to your target? TOO BAD. Want to throw a grenade quickly? TOO BAD. Want a secondary gun with a decent amount of ammo? TOO BAD. Want a decent silenced pistol with good aiming sights? TOO BAD. I could go on and on. Anyway, hopefully someone will make a sniper game one day that can rival Sniper: Ghost Warrior, because this game and Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 have been very disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Sniper Elite V2
A 2nd chance yields the same 1st impression
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Originally I played this on 360 and was disappointed with the results: the AI spikes, the cheap "hidden" soldiers, the compulsion to use alternate weapons, and other maladies in the game conspired for me to give it a 7 out of 10. So why try again on PS3, knowing the gameplay would probably be the same? Because the idea of being a sniper in WWII is so overwhelmingly COOL. I admit it, I missed the thrill of blasting baddies through the skull (in slo-mo!) and setting up that perfect shot. And the game does indeed provide that in spades, so much so that I selfishly wish that the slo-mo penetration shot would feature in other shooter game. But the same bugaboos are here, doggedly and wretchedly fouling the game. The mechanics of the game are fine, outside of the curious decision to map scoping and shooting to the bumpers rather than triggers AND not allowing you to alter the controller mapping. Every other shooter uses the triggers ... so why couldn't this one? Realistically the big problem I had with the game was the cheapness of it. The game - reference the title - is based on sniper play, which at its best allows you to stealthily and silently dispatch the enemy from distance. So it is quizzical that some checkpoints can only be triggered when you approach within a certain proximity of the enemy, which is often just a few feet, rendering your sniper rifle useless. And when you get into run and gun with this game you lose quickly. Which I guess is a rather sadistically reinforced point. So why not just let us snipe? Besides that complaint, a bit more open play would be nice, as the missions are very rigidly structured and allow for almost no independent thought or alternate approaches. The game still has merits, mainly blasting things with the slo-mo replay, so pick it up if you are up for 15-20 hours of body-exploding assassinator action.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aco612
Future wetlands of Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about aco612 is loaded.
Additional information about aco612 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
A revision to my review
Posted 6/26/13
In retrospect, I was a bit harsh. The game does have its faults, but many of them can be adjusted by creating your own specific difficulty level and in replaying levels. But the main thing I overlooked was the multiplayer aspect of the game. Not that it is incredibly active nowadays, but the mp aspects hold up as "sniping" very well. The co-op is a delightful treat - you can play the entire game in co-op! - as is the Kill Tally mode, a mode that requires some intelligence and foresight rather than just running and gunning. I'll not claim that the mp makes up for the weaknesses in the campaign, because it doesn't. But it does give the game a different feel and provides quite some additional content and playing time that can be challenging and vibrant.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sniper Elite V2
Very Good, Well Crafted, Needs a Series!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
DeeReal8082
Location: Columbia, SC/ Bamberg, Germany
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is definitely a great buy! There is a lot of strategy and stealth involved during the campaign and the A.I. is pretty good! No A.I. is perfect, but they have pushed it to the limit. They will chase you down further than you would expect, meaning where you think you can hide from them if you alert them, you can't! They place snipers in very discrete, but realistic places. If you die on a mission, when you restart at the checkpoint, the enemy count and locations will be different 90% of the time (there are some points in the game where it makes sense for them to start out where they were last time, i.e. snipers, or guys guarding something...) This game is 100 times better than Sniper Ghost Warrior seires, simply because of the graphics, and not to mention the gameplay. The storyline is easy to follow and well written. The missions aren't easy and they are not short. Depending on how much time you have to play will determine how long it would take you to beat it. Regular 2-3 hours of play for 5-7 days straight should be the finishing time. But it varies...
They have a wondferful co-op for campaign and the multiplayer is pretty decent. You can actually customize a server and do party play. You have grenades, trip mines, land mines, and three diffent firearm types at your disposal as well as stealth killing. I do think they have the ARs a little weak, but they are 1940's weapons, and this is primarily a sniping game. With that being said, and the minor learning curve for the mulitplayer (which game doesn't have one, really), that's the reason I give it a 9.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Sniper Elite V2
Not a bad play
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
grkub
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I found this game to have a decent pace for the casual gamer. The kill cam is nice but could be better. The first mission was a bit dull and more like a tutorial for the rest of the missions but they were better after that mission. It is fun enough to draw you in and keep playing but beatable in single play in a day. Overall not bad for the casual gamer. I will look for more in this series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sniper Elite V2
Xray shots ROCK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
BradenM98
Location: oklahoma
This game is fun to replay over and over just to see what kind of shots you can get. The storymode felt just a little short but that might have been because I played it a ton after getting it. The shooting sounds and the sounds of the bullet going through someones helmet and ripping through there head open are just amazing. The levels look really good the graphics are really good. The multiplayer is lots of fun when you can get a match too(not a lot of people play mutliplayer). If you get this game i recommend getting the kill hitler, neudorf outpost, and weapons dlc too add to the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Sniper Elite V2
Fun... For a while
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
flamingdipaer4U
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was fun! For a week. I still take it out and play sometimes but a relatively short campaign and bad mini games and no online really diminish this game's great potential. There is enough stuff in the campaign to make it fun 3 or 4 times but 3 sniper rifles and a few pistols don't give many new ways to do missions. There is a very awesome X-Ray cam which is fun to watch. Overall at this price you can't pass it up. But you may return it after a week.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Sniper Elite V2
Really good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
burritotester
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If there was no bullet cam (I dont know what to call it) then it would be a generic shooter. But it does have it, giving a GIANT incentive to play a level over, and over, and over again. Overall, its awesome (take my word)...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Sniper Elite V2
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
P4nzer
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was absolutely amazing, the X-Ray bullet cam, and the real time shots, made this game for me. Kinda short but i would play it over and over on each level of difficulty, simply to get a good feel of how the snipers where back then. It really lets you see the precision that they needed to have to make that perfect shot, hardest difficulty made the game for me. Excellent game, WANT a Continuation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Sniper Elite V2
Tenchu with a sniper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros = customizable difficulty, online play, satisfying
Cons = glitch, gets old, can't get in water, short, generic
Worth = buy it used and then trade it or preorder for bullet replica
One thing that shines most about this game is how you can customize the difficulty. You can change the Ai, ballistics, and optional aids like tagging a enemy. It turns out to be a really satisfying experience, but can get old real quick. Stealth isn't done as good as games like Tenchu. Also if you want to have a fun sniping experience. About any game that deals with long range combat can do this. It will take you 8 to 16 hours to beat the short single campaign. It consists of 13 missions (2 you have to buy) that take about 30 min to a hour to beat. Then you can co-op or battle with other people.
I don't know if it has been fixed, but it did have some glitches. One of which you wouldn't progress on level 5 secure the plaza. If it ever happened you would just have to restart the disc over again hoping it won't do it a 2nd time. You also can't get into any water. So no swimming/diving/hiding in the water. Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 will most likely be the same except with more modern weapons. I just think this genre (sniping) needs to step its' game up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sniper Elite V2
This game is INSANE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
TSizzler36
Location: Hanover, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Huge step up from the first one. The X-Ray-Kill cam is insane and makes you cringe as you follow your spinning bullet a thousand yards directly to your target. As soon as it hits your target, you see the inside of their head or lungs, or heart, or sometimes entire body and the bullet just rip through their bones and tissue, and exit with a spray of bloody mist. It's not just a sniping game. You can choose to be stealthy and wait till the sound of a bomb exploding to take your shot, or get out your sub-machine gun and spray and pray. You can choose your sniper rifle, machine gun, pistol, and an array of explosives to get the job done. Great story line, great game-play, and perfect for 2 player cooperative or online. Overall, a very fun game to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Sniper Elite V2
Decent For PS2, Poor For PS3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
weemansgamereviews
Location: SC, United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was genuinely disappointed with this game. This did not live up to the standard required of a PS3. The graphics looked like those in the original COD. Yeah, just about that bad. Decent gameplay, bad graphics. That's about it. And sound was OK, I mean usually sound is sound for me. I'm not really ticked unless it's absolutely horrible, and it was pretty good on this one.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sniper Elite V2
Best sniping game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
Trentor316
Location: Boston
I only played the demo and i was hooked on the game. the vital hits are the best. I was really impressed with this game, I dont even really like sniper games but this one is awseome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Sniper Elite V2
Strategic and slow paced COD lovers stay away
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Crunchy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a strategic value that has yet to be seen in many of the newer video games. It is slow paced but has a sometimes thrilling aptitude because of the way u take out many npcs. My only problem with this game is that before each mission you can't choose your weapons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sniper Elite V2
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
JUSTME2
Location: VIRGINIA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK, this is not a bad game at all. There are some people that say the game gets repetitive. Well guess what, its a sniper game, that's what you do. In that case, COD series is repetative because you run and gun, GT5 is too because you drive, get over it. I haven't had an issue with the saving or respawn or the crouching difficulty. Not that its not there but haven't experienced it yet. The difficulty levels are challenging. The AI is a bit rediculous at times but there are several ways to make your way through a level and different strategies. The graphics arent thrilling but hey, before you pull your wallet out, check the back of the box, it says 720 so its as advertised. It may seem at times that it is dragging on but hey, it not a run and gun, that's not what "SNIPERS" do. You do get plenty of time to search for collectables between waves so make use of the time. Overall its a really decent game when all you are looking to do is chill out and just waist some time. If you are looking for a challenge, use sniper elite. Just sit back relax and have some fun with it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sniper Elite V2
Unleash!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Hammerfist
Location: College Station, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome! Contrasting the fast paced action of games like MW3 and BF3, Sniper Elite asks players to systematically plan their attacks. I would compare this to the Hitman series. If you love planning out kills and being rewarded with a nice headshot, this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sniper Elite V2
Awsome Sniping Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
bigA92656
Location: Aliso Viejo, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for first person shooters lovers like MW3. The X-Ray mode when you shoot a bullet and shows 90% of the time. You can get really tatic by throwing rocks, setting up trip wires and land mines, judging how much the wind will affect your bullet when shot, and bullets are affected by things it hits ex. if your bullet scraps a car it will crupull up and move slower.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sniper Elite V2
satifying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
lostsoul09
Location: newnan,ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the x-ray cam is awesome its not call of duty for once you have to think at times and its fun. i do like the setting i hope more to come.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sniper Elite V2
Not a Good Game PT. 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
StretchNYC
Location: New York, New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok I finally beat the game...and when I say finally it doesn't mean that the game was hard or long in content it just took me awhile cause the game is so annoying. The missions on this game are not too great, but no too bad either. My issue with this game is the save process. If I'm more then half way done with the board and the game symbol shows that it saved and then I stop playing...when I turn the game back on to play...it starts all the way from the beginning of the board! Also the movement of this game is horrible, there are 10 missions not including the Kill Hitler DLC mission. I'm sure I could have beating this game in a few days if it wasn't so annoying! The game has a few bugs, here are some: (1) sometimes you can't make your man lay down flat...he'll just keep standing up. (2) Sometimes you're not able to pick items up. (3) Sometimes your bullets will not hit a target. (at close range), The game states you can see enemies on the map, but it doesn't work and this game has a really bad spawn point system. The storyline isn't good, the missions are almost the same. This game isn't the worst game ever, but it ranks high on 2012 worst games of the year! in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sniper Elite V2
Good Campaign
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
Steve123456781949u2
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had a great campaign, but the multi-player is not that great. The producers focused more on the campaign than on the multiplayer. Part of it is that multiplayer is only 2 people, so it is hard to find someone, to find the game you wanna play, because I don't think many people know about the game. Great campaign, but if your'e looking for multiplayer only try another game. I still like the multiplayer. It has good modes, but it takes so long to find someone to play with. My suggestion is to download the demo on the Playstation Store, if you have Playstation, and if you like it buy it. Im not sure if its worth $50, what it is when I wrote this. I might wait for the price to drop a liitle, but many people could already be moving on from the game by then.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>