GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oregon Trail

Welcome to the Oregon Trail! The Classic game you remember done in a whole new way! It's the middle of the 19th century and you have to travel from Independence, Missouri to Oregon City. Your journey won't be an easy one but there are still ways to have fun on the trail. Now is your chance to rewrite history and make your own adventure!
Average Customer Rating:
5.667
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oregon Trail
Review 1 for Oregon Trail
A brilliant choice for a new Wii and 3DS game!
Posted on:8/18/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
Correct me if I'm wrong but this is my 8th preview in a series of previews I'm calling year of the Wii. I'm writing all these previews of Wii games because soon the Wii U is coming out, and then they will probably stop making Wii games. This is a good choice. It was also on 3DS, I heard it has a cool streetpass feature on the 3DS version, but anyways the Wii version looks better. While most things would play good on the 3DS version, the better part of the Wii version is the hunting. You could shoot using a Wii gun, and hunting is a really fun part of the Oregon Trail. I'm buying this on Wii. Please read my preview of the 3DS version also.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oregon Trail
Historical goodness
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
ImNotOldIm27
Location: Harrisburg
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although the graphics have a nintendo 64 feel and the gameplay has almost no action, this is an excellent game, but only for those who played the original oregon trail and enjoyed it. If you are looking for an action pack intense game, this is not it. It is the original oregon trail with marginally better graphics, expanded gameplay options and scenarios (sorry-no donner pary option).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oregon Trail
I LOVE THIS GAME
Posted on:11/28/11
Beez32
Location: Savannah
Yes Sir, The game of a life time. I use to play this game when i was in school. It's So Awesome.
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oregon Trail
Stupid.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After a long wait for this game, I was excited. I don't know for what because this game is stupid. There is nothing fun about this game as it is such a waste of money.
I played through the first story of the game as I was so board I didn't start any more stories.. It got to the point where I wanted it to be done, but I started the game and I wanted to see it what it was like to reach the end.
I find the replay value ZERO!
You have to use the nunchuck to steer your wagon, I found that kinda stupid... I have a version of this on my cell phone and it is more fun then this wii game... I won't be playing it again and I will be turning it into gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oregon Trail
Awesome Game
Posted on:11/12/11
Gamer317
Location: Abingdon, VA
I use to play this game on the computers at school, and loved playing it, and it was pretty simple on a black and white computer back then, so I can only imagine how much better it'll be on Wii. I pre-ordered this game and can't wait to get it and start playing, for as little as it costs u can't go wrong.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oregon Trail
there's a wii version to?
Posted on:8/13/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
I know this is a highly rated series, and the 3ds version might be good, but, I don't know how well this will control, and it's weird this is cheaper than the 3ds version. I don't know which version to get
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oregon Trail
A classic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
childjc
Location: HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you enjoyed playing Oregon Trail on pc, you will enjoy the wii version. This game is more interactive on wii. If you are a hard core, shoot em up gamer, then this game is not going to do a thing for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Oregon Trail
wth is this
Posted on:11/27/11
codrules
Location: NJ / Jersey Boy
I'm sorry for you big series fans but to me this just looks plain stupid I WILL NOT be getting it that's for sure. look at the games below there good games.
3 of 68 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheRetroNeoGamer
 
Please wait while more information about TheRetroNeoGamer is loaded.
Additional information about TheRetroNeoGamer could not be loaded.
...Really?
Posted 11/29/11
I honestly can't tell if you're joking or just spamming, but I truly doubt your being serious. CoD is okay, but they haven't truly been good since 3, and arguably 4. Now they're just rehashed cash cows- and that's not necessarily a bad thing, but when people come along and boast about CoD being the best games ever (an exaggeration of course) it just shows that they do very little gaming, are biased, and/or have very little variety in what they play. Well, that or they truly appreciate the game for what it is, but that very rarely happens. And looking at your name, you sound like a fanboy probably young in age in the range of 10 to 17 who rarely plays anything but First Person Shooters, most of which lately have sadly styled themselves off of CoD. That or a spammer, since they also use such names and spam such comments, but I'm guessing it's the former. But whatever, it's your opinion, however biased as it may be.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)