GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2

Borderlands 2 furthers the distinct blending of First Person Shooter and Role Playing genres to create the true evolution of the Role Playing Shooter. Team up with up to three other players for four-player online goodness or go old-school with two-player split-screen couch sharing mayhem as you spend hours leveling up your character and equipping them with one of the millions of badass weapons. Borderlands 2 features a new visually stunning array of procedurally generated guns, shields, grenades, artifacts, enemies and more. Choose one of the four new character classes to be taken through a carefully crafted and connected story to all new and surprising environments across the living planet of Pandora. Make new friends, arm them to the teeth and fight alongside them on your relentless quest for revenge and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
8.942
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (400 reviews)
10 stars
121
9 stars
40
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
172 out of 19190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2
Review 1 for Borderlands 2
Sucks More Than a Desperate Chick on a Saturday
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
Skyrimislegend
Location: Anderson, CA
This game is not worth fifty cents. It is fun at first, but then the game gives you bad guns and you get killed. It is not fun to lose 15,000 dollars trying to get past a set of enemies. You can't shoot or move while reviving. Sometimes the game decides to reload instead of revive. This causes your teammate to die. Don't buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Borderlands 2
best game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
3dwaffle11
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought this game a couple months ago.and I love the game sooooo so much. all my friend told me sucked but I looked at gameplay and I loved it so much so I bought it and have played for hours on end. I suggest after reading this review go buy the game.hope you found this helpful
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Borderlands 2
NOT what I expected!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
Alex123465
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I am a big fan of the Borderlands series, first borderlands was amazing, hours of non-stop non-tiring gameplay with friends or alone, but this borderlands, not the same, too many unfair things, health regeneration and shields suck, so if youre a hardcore borderlands or RPG player, DO NOT BUY THIS. It is a waste of money i bought this game on the release date, got rid of it after a week its just AWFUL!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands 2
Skyrim with Guns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
HearMeOut
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A little info about me before you read my review, I'm a 20 year old gamer who thoroughly enjoys playing video games. If you want a review of this in one sentence, this game is definitely worth the money!
Now for the fun stuff!
Story:
While I admit I haven’t finished the story mode of this game just yet, this game is very well done. There is a little bit of back history from the first game (the characters from the first game make appearances in this game), but it’s nothing to be too concerned about; I didn’t play Borderlands, but I can still follow the story from this game. The reason I have yet to finish the story is due to all the side missions. As you will learn from playing this game, there are A LOT of guns, armors, mods, etc. to find and gain via side quests. A LOT! Not wanting to miss out on a possible awesome weapon, I complete just about every mission. So far, I’m well over half way and the story has had its share of twists and sentiments. Mainly, you’ll laugh over the crude humor or ClapTrap’s ridiculous comments or other random conversations you’ll hear on the side. I would recommend completing some of the side missions because they can be quite helpful when completing the story’s main components. Whether it is getting extra money, experience, or guns, these side missions are meant to help you explore the world of Pandora.
Gameplay:
The gameplay mechanics of this game are very well done. It will take a little getting used to, but the learning curve is very easy. I pick up games pretty fast, but I would say this is no different than playing any FPS for the first time. What really makes this game shine is the amount of options you have while playing. While in my review of Call of Duty Ghosts I said I liked simplicity, this game does an excellent job of giving you A LOT of options. It will take some time to level up in the game, but it’s not that painful considering you can spend all your skill points on one of the skill trees or spread it amongst the three. While money is in the game, it’s used more early on when you don’t have that good of weapons; later, you will be using it to either by ammo or reset your skill points trying to create the ideal soldier fit for your playing style. Basically, think of this game is “Skyrim with guns”! Here Borderlands 2 gives me more options than I need; yet, it doesn’t force me to do anything, but rather forms to my playing style.
Replay Value:
As a gamer, I want to get the most bang for my buck, considering I don’t buy very often. I took a gamble on Borderlands 2 and boy did it pay off. Even though this game is meant to be played with friends, I still revisit it and play alone. I haven’t really had the opportunity of playing this game with more than one other person, but even then my friend and I were having a great time. The other nice thing is once you beat the game, or even if you’re only partially through the story, you can create a new character (selecting one of the starting load outs). If you do play with friends, I either suggest everyone starting from the beginning or allowing friends to catch up to the same level as you. Now I’m not saying if you are level 18 not to play with a friend who is level 20; but if you are level 9 and trying to play with someone who is level 27, don’t be surprised if people have to keep reviving you. If you plan on playing this game alone, I suggest starting with the commando class (his ability to lay down a sentry gun REALLY comes in handy).
Overall:
This is the first game in a long time that wowed me because of its originality, creative humor, interesting visuals, and fun gameplay. It perfectly exemplifies why the game’s producers spent years (not just one like the Call of Duty franchise) to create an excellent game. Honestly, Borderlands 2 set the bar high for many FPS games and I would say it is easily one of the best games for the Xbox 360. If you are looking to break away from the Call of Duty or Battlefield norm, Borderlands 2 is a different, but great change of pace. Pandora waits for you to explore!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Borderlands 2
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was really good the guns were awesome and fun to use the enemies were bad a** but what really stood out for the game were the classes and co-op i mean easily the best co-op game on the market for shooter gamers and the classes were ALL fun to use!! oh just a great game and if you have lots of friends then this game will be perfect for you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Borderlands 2
A mighty king that fell
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
Pubi
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Be quite honest, loved this game when it first came out. The first few DLC were fun. It kept everything that made the original so darn fun. But, that d then and this is now. The new DLC have changed the point of the game. Headhunter is at its best a bounty hunting experience. Last I checked, these guys are VAULT hunters looking for loot, not assassins looking for a pay out for a target. The game really has lost its way. Due to the fact that this has occurred, I have given it the harsh punishment of downgrading to average. Just another first person shooter now. For transparency, I traded this game in once I read what Headhunter would really be like. I wanted to leave Pandora on a good note, and not see it fall so badly.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Borderlands 2
fun RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
kingdomheartsfan1879
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really fun shooter game.Good storyline.you just go around level up,kil things. Iike borderlands 1 a little better but this game is still fun.and if you were to choose from the 4 starters,be the commando you can just throw your turret and sit back and relax and watch your XP bar shoot up.And If i were you i would save up more money and get game of the year edition.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Borderlands 2
simply amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
mlex93
Location: Centreville, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of my favorite games of all time. it is very different to the first borderlands when it comes to the gameplay and loot. the dlc is also well constructed for this game. i would definitely buy/keep this game andor recommend it to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Borderlands 2
Full Borderlands 2 review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
GPSonline
Location: New York Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing! I beat the main story, and there is still more to do! The game is very fun, but there can be some glitches, but they are no even close to game-breaking. The gun selection is awesome and something not used too many times in games of any generation of gaming. But, the final boss is VERY boring and too hard, yet (spoilers) if you just stay at the back of the room, you can kill him easily with a sniper, but is still very time consuming. Borderlands still keeps the upgrading system we know and love, and it's even better than before. Overall, the game is about 12-15 hours in all. It is very fun, but once you beat it, it gets boring, sadly. Yet, if you like shooters with RPG elements, get the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Borderlands 2
This game rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
Slicklips
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
One of the best games I've ever played. If you feel the game is too easy you can always amp the difficulty up to True Vault Hunter, Ultimate Vault Hunter or other difficulty's higher than that with the purchase of the downloadable content. I've owned this game since last fall and I still play this game everyday.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Borderlands 2
SUPER FUN
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
Anonymous
Location: East Greenwich, RI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first the only reason I bought this game was because clap trap was in it, and now that I play it more, its actually really fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Borderlands 2
One of my favorite video game series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
dizzy
Location: Paris, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Borderlands series has become one of my favorite video game series. Elements of RPG & Shooter are blended perfectly to create a game that is great. The game also adds more humor and a better story line than its predecessor. Borderlands also has the most numbers of weaponry in a game that I have ever seen. So you are guaranteed to find a weapon that you'll love. Borderlands is game that can be played solo, co-op, or system linked or online with up to 4 people total. So it is a game that you can enjoy with friends. This game is perfect for both casual and hardcore gamers. There is also ton of download content for this game out now. So if you have yet to play the Borderland series. Then I'd definitely say you need to pick this game up and give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Borderlands 2
One word :Maya
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought Borderlands 2 yesterday it is the best game ever the graphics are so cool because it looks like it came out of a comic book. I do have the first one and it was just as good except Borderlands 2 has a female character Maya who is way better looking than Lilth and she is the best character in the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Borderlands 2
My favorite FPS of the generation
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
MisterTeeny
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Borderlands 2 looks and plays great. It is a perfect outlet for my love of headshots. The playable characters from the first one serve as quest giving NPCs in this one, and the new playable characters and NPCs are pretty cool. The guns are, of course, insane, and I would extremely recommend this to people who love Diablo-style party looting, but in first person and with guns that shoot exploding swords, which you can totally get if you get the AMAZING expansion, Tiny Tina's Assault On Dragon Keep. Many hours of madness awaits!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Borderlands 2
No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
DF71
I just found the gameplay to be very repetitive and i got bored. The story is mediocre. Though this is just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Borderlands 2
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
Gamerguy12321
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I didn't think Borderlands could possibly get better, but Borderlands 2 definitely went above and beyond what I was expecting. There is too much I like about this game I couldn't possibly name them all in a review, so let me go over the big things. GAMEPLAY: The gameplay was very good and had the same feel as the last game except with a much bigger adrenaline. Borderlands is about the only game that ever makes me literally laugh out loud. the humor is a big aspect of this game, so don't expect a serious military game like Halo. There is a lot to do in this game so even once you finish you will be more than happy to replay. The game lasts pretty much forever and you will find it hard to be bored. Just play the game for about 2 hours and you are addicted. SOUND: This needs to be improved on just a little. It isn't noticeable, but sometimes the sounds feel a little monotonous. GRAPHICS: I give it a 10, I love the look LASTING APPEAL: As I already said, you can play this game forever. If you have Xbox live it makes the game 10x better. This is a multiplayer game but it is still very enjoyable alone. I don't have online, so I sometimes play on my friend's profile and it is a lot more fun. EVERYONE OWES THIS GAME A CHANCE. I RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE 13+
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This game is just as epic as it is in the trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Borderlands 2
one of the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
moshlyfe
Location: philadelphia, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Borderlands 2 combines aspects of Skyrim, Team Fortress 2 and comic books to create a (near) perfect video game experience. If I were to recommend buying one game for any console, it would be this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Borderlands 2
Overall an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
Soliddawg1
Location: Philly,PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a game for kids no doubt about that. There are 4 vault hunters, you can play as one of them each new game. Claptrap is an awesome companion that will help you throughout the game. To me Salvador is awesome and is my favorite. This game is boss, and one of my favorite games!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Borderlands 2
Near Perfect Multiplayer Experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought the original Borderlands after the Game of the Year Edition was released, so I was a little late to the party. About a year after this sequel's release I bought a copy with a powerup coupon. I was hooked on the unique art-like graphics , the high energy soundtrack, and all of the excess LOOT! Sadly enough I traded this game back in about a week or so after I bought it, BUT the only reason for this is because I function primarily as a solo gamer, and this is not the title for solo gameplay. The massive amounts of backtracking and repetitive combat had me killing the same boss three times in the first two hours of play. The lack of class talents made this experience drag a little as well. All of these let-downs (for me at least) were not present in the first game, or at least I didn't notice them as much. HOWEVER, I'm sure that if I had the passion for Xbox Live this would be a near perfect game. In short, if you're playing alone be ready for some serious backtracking, but if you play multiplayer this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Borderlands 2
Great game overall, and lovely splitscreen.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
BetterThanCOD
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I am simply going to review in a pros and cons type of review, instead of a long, dragging paragraph.
Pros: 1. Great arsenal; lots of guns, shields, grenade mods, and class mods to choose from.
2. RPG combined with being able to run freely; mainly geared toward quests to make it less boring, but also able to run around and kill things freely or farm bosses.
3. Multiplayer; has a beautiful working splitscreen, but also can hold up to 4 people in a game, meaning, while splitscreen, you are still able to play with friends through the internet.
4. Great questline; has a humourous questline, but you are still able to relate to the characters and get attached to them, also, the questline offers many sidequests which can help with getting better guns and more XP.
5. The graphics look a little cartoonish, but it is meant to look that way, and the effects such as fire, explosions, and more do not appear cartoonish and look very good, and without lag.
6. Long lasting game; will take a long time to beat the game if you are not only doing storyline quest, this is good because even though it is a long game, it is still a very fun game the whole time. And after beating the game you replay the game on True Vault Hunter mode, which makes it much harder, but has much more rewards to keep you having loads of fun.
7. Great type of respawn; when passing through levels, you pass camera like objects, and when dieing you respawn at the camera like objects, with a small fee, which gets bigger the more money you have.
8. The health bar; the health bar is well designed, because you have a shield over it, which regens, unlike your health (unless you invested in a health regen perk in the skill tree), but there are insta heals to heal you which occasionally drop from enemies and heal a quarter or so of you health.
9. The characters you may play as; there are 4 characters to choose from, which are all well designed and have their own skill tree to customize to your needs.
10. Last, but not least the sound effects; the sound effects are very good to my standards, from explosions and crackling of flames, to shooting guns and using your melee.
Cons: 1. Again with the graphics, some like the cartoonish aspect and some hate it.
2. I have no idea, I almost like everything about the game, so I suggest looking at others comments for cons and stuff they don't like about the game.
This is my review and I hope it helped :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>