GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2

Borderlands 2 furthers the distinct blending of First Person Shooter and Role Playing genres to create the true evolution of the Role Playing Shooter. Team up with up to three other players for four-player online goodness or go old-school with two-player split-screen couch sharing mayhem as you spend hours leveling up your character and equipping them with one of the millions of badass weapons. Borderlands 2 features a new visually stunning array of procedurally generated guns, shields, grenades, artifacts, enemies and more. Choose one of the four new character classes to be taken through a carefully crafted and connected story to all new and surprising environments across the living planet of Pandora. Make new friends, arm them to the teeth and fight alongside them on your relentless quest for revenge and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
9.108
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
10 stars
62
9 stars
18
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
83 out of 9389%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2
Review 1 for Borderlands 2
awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
ilovepie
Location: sf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best i love it.i could play it for hour. but mom said I cant. i love this game. awsome tell gamestop thank you
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Borderlands 2
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:1/5/12
FORGOTTENARMY47
Location: RIVERSIDE,CA
I LOVE THE FIRST ONE,PASTED IT 4 TIMES GONNA PRE-ORDER IT AND BEAST ON PLAYSTATION3.PS3 IS BETTER THAN XBOX 360.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Borderlands 2
Borderlands2 Awesomeness
Posted on:5/18/12
VaultHunter
Location: Gainesville, FL
I have seen over 20 interviews and all of the borderlands 2 gameplay,i was a huge fan of the first game and this looks 1000% better.Borderlands2 looks amazing the graphics are improved by so much they actually have green and blue this time,the guns and enemies are so much more detailed and better in every way.Borderlands2 is the perfect blend of rpg and fps without being too much of either. they really outdid them self's this time.Unlike the original game when you want to customize your character you choose witch shade of brown you want now there are custom skins and heads so there are thousands upon thousands of combinations.The four new classes are Salvador the gunzerker who has the ability to pull out a second gun and go crazy,Maya the siren has an ability called phaselock witch is basically trapping the enemy in a bubble of space rendering them helpless to attacks,Then there's Axton the commando who just like roland in the original game can deploy a turret but this one is so much better you can throw it thousands of feet away add a second gun and even put it on walls,Last but not least there's Zero an assassin who can deploy a clone of himself and turn invisible then sneak attack with his sword or gun and deal massive damage.That was my review on Borderlands2 it looks amazing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands 2
Borderlands will be on of the best games Ever!!!!!
Posted on:7/21/12
Hanegwen
I love Borderlands so much! To prepare for Borderlands 2 I'm replaying all the characters and map packs. I have to only wait 59 more days..I can't wait.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands 2
Looking forward to this one...VERY forward!!!!
Posted on:8/18/11
PsychoQwirk420
Location: Kansas City, MO
First off...if you don't like Borderlands, then chances are, you probably love Call of Duty...right? If you absolutely love Call of Duty and no other game surpasses it, then you have a one track mind and won't be happy with this game. However, if you DO know that other First Person Shooter games other than Call of Duty exist, then congratulations...you're elite!
Ok, now that I got that out of the way. TOTALLY psyched about this one. I just bought the first Borderlands when PSN had it on sale for $19 (Full game and ALL DLC) and LOVED IT! I was a PS+ member, so I got it for $15, WOO-HOO! Even at the original PSN price of $30 for all of that is a great deal. I played the heck out of it and got my money's worth at least twice by now! The reason I'm psyched is that I want to know what happens! I can't reveal my exact point because it would ruin the ending to those who haven't played it...and I've heard Borderlands 2 has the answers I seek. Definite buy in my opinion!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mahdimon
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about mahdimon is loaded.
Additional information about mahdimon could not be loaded.
da best
Posted 9/9/11
everyone likes call of duty because it is worth 60 bucks. unlike this game where you dont get the best and anything but the best isnt worth my money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Borderlands 2
Borderlands is definitely in my top 3 games!!!
Posted on:12/22/11
Shangelus
Location: Joplin, MO
Borderlands was freaking amazing and sooo addicting!!! Such an exciting game that you can't put the controller down! I love having the RPG elements in with the FPS genre, it adds excitement! Also the graphics were amazing. Borderlands 2 from just the teaser vid I saw, is going to be gorgeous, dual wielding would be a definte must, and having a bazillion guns, that in itself is going to make me drool! The only thing I would say for me that I would want in the new one, is to give us some kind of locker or some way to save the guns we want. Fallout 3 had i where you had a place to stay and you could store your weapons in a trunk or locker. That would be so cool to have in Borderlands 2, then it would be perfect! Oh heck, in general it will be perfect! I'm not a very patient person, but I will be going out and reserving this game. Hope they decide to put out a really cool Collectors Edition! Bring on some Borderlands!!!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Borderlands 2
First Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Ryzul
Location: Easton, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the first time i have ever written a review about a videogame. Borderlands 2 was also the first game i have ever paid a full 60 dollars for. I would just like to say that this game is worth every penny spent. I'm not going to go into a HUGE amount of detail, but i would just like to mention a few things that really make this one stand out from the previous title. First of all, the towns feel ALIVE as you see people walking around and carrying on with their everyday lives. This game isn't so "brown", and is now full of lush colors and vibrant effects. I feel like im actually part of this world as i play it. My only piece of criticism, they should allow for computer A.I. controlled team members for offline play. At least it wouldn't make the single player campaign feel as lonely. Other than that, this game rocks and is officially the first game of this generation i have paid in full price. Totally worth it, now go and get it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hfbdashfdbf
 
Please wait while more information about hfbdashfdbf is loaded.
Additional information about hfbdashfdbf could not be loaded.
badasss game!
Posted 9/19/12
its wayy better than borderlands ive been paying it since i got it and its so awsome,i wanna play co-op though add me polllithokiller_1 for (playstation3)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Borderlands 2
Game of the year big time Ding Borderlands 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
negimaknight
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I couldn't wait for 10 am so my parents let me get it at 12 am. Here is my thoughts about this game its so much Love and Borderlands is probably going for the top. The 1st 2 hour were so very Nice it was like they didn't even make borderlands 1 it that good I can't put it down. I can't wait for Gage the merchomancer she is coming on my birthday that very lovely so thanks gearbox and Randy Pitchford for making another Very good Game I hope it take Game of the year for 2012. Here is some about the dlc the guns when you preorder are ok for the 1st 1/2 hour than throw them away they not very good but the merchomancer is going to be sweet and the golden key can only be used once so that sucks badly but that is the dlc but the season pass looks promising 29.99 you can't go wrong but I would love to see the Add ons missions become available as soon as possible. This is the best game I have ever played for RPG Shooters. So good luck Vault Hunters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Borderlands 2
Team Gun Blastin, Wig Poppin, Loot Grabbin Chaos!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
NuYorkDeviL
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Excellent game. better than the 1st. should play borderland b4 u play borderlands 2 but i feel it still not totally necessary. listen if ud love to choose from a bazillion different types and makes of extreme guns, sheilds, mods, explosives, skilltrees, upgrades, money, and bandits/raiders to eradicate as well as bosses, then no question or doubt that borderlands 2 is the game for you. the first had the game of the year award for a reason n im personally hopin for a repeat cuz the guys down at GEARBOX and 2K ARE KILLIN IT! hands down-no doubt. (keep up the good-work) cant never ever get enough of kind of that post nuclear warfare, fall-outish future world Pandora. great game i give it 2 gunz up and a 10 point-0 on da ricta-scale so if ur reading this and dont have it do urself and ur friends a favor and go cop this shiznit immediately. n ther will b plenty of DLC to keep busy and a really skyhigh replay value. GET IT, U WONT REGRET IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Borderlands 2
Opinion On Borderlands 2 after 12 hours.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
CXIII
Location: ILLINOIS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay so so far this game is definitely worth the 60 dollar price tag. Its blend of FPS and RPG makes it one of the most entertaining and long lasting appeal ever for a game. I like the re done classes, the newer environments so far are great , and the graphics are a tad bit enhanced. The biggest flaws and again this could change as I get deeper into the game is the sound. There doesn't seem to be as many funny quotes or more of them for that matter that you would think they would have added because people love the "goofiness" for lack of a better term. Sound overall too there's not much going on and for a large environment I think it could use more. The plot as well is sort of funky, so far it kind of lacks in my opinion but again this could change. Overall this game has so much to do, playing co-op is amazing and enhancing the difficulty and reward making it entertaining. Right now I give it a 9/10 however it could go up or down as I get more into the game. Plus dont forget there later DLC's will be great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Borderlands 2
Borderlands is BACK!!!
Posted on:8/20/11
JEZMEX76
Location: Jacksonville, FL
If you have not played the first Borderlands u are missing out, get ready and pick up the first so u are ready for this sequel that should be a contender for game of the year
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MATTOS
martin tn
 
Please wait while more information about MATTOS is loaded.
Additional information about MATTOS could not be loaded.
DONT THINK ABOUT BUYING THIS GAME. JUST BUY IT. Y!
Posted 9/8/11
The first borderlands was breath taking. I immediately fell in love and bought every add on for it. This is going to be even greater. I cant put in words how amazing the first one was. I still play it to this day. Thats a long time. There not being sarcastic either when they say a million bazzilion guns.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Borderlands 2
Another GREAT GAME
Posted on:3/15/12
Chronikbudz
Location: St Petersburg, FL
I played the heck out of Borderlands (the original game) and I can say this is probably going to be as great as the first. To those of you that aren't really familiar with how Borderlands works, it's not like any other game you've played. It has a RPG Sandbox aspect to it, but at the same time is the FPS Shooter that will have you glued to the TV for hours at a time. There are countless combinations of weapons available, and no two guns are the same, each having their own added benefit. To those who haven't played the original game, I recommend purchasing or renting that game to get acclimated to the controls and how the game plays out before getting this on release. This game is going to rule just like the first one did, so I will be getting this on release day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Borderlands 2
Masterpiece!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/14
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably not only the best shooter that I have ever played, but one of the best games PERIOD. The gameplay is basically exactly like COD, so it's pretty good. The graphics are unique. The story is funny and interesting. And it has over 60 hours of gameplay. Do yourself a favor, and go buy this game now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Borderlands 2
Wonderful News!!!
Posted on:8/8/11
Ladric
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Borderland is an absolutely amazing game. I own the first one and I love it because of it's humorous gameplay and crazy action. I bet this one will be just as fun and i can't wait to get my hands on this. I hope the new gunzerker class (yes that's how it's spelled) is going to be epic. Borderlands 2 will keep me entertained for months, I just wish the release date wasn't so far away. :[
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Island Limited Edition
9.9 out of 10(114)
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baybay
tenneessee
 
Please wait while more information about baybay is loaded.
Additional information about baybay could not be loaded.
Posted 8/12/11
heck
yea
:)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Borderlands 2
Can't Wait!
Posted on:3/29/12
Xmdragoon23
I have just recently beat Borderlands again, just to remember what the game was like. I saw the preview for Borderlands 2 on TV the other day and immediately got excited. This game is going to be awesome! I can already tell that the action is going to be bigger, badder, and more awesome than what I can believe it to be! Play the first one to get a feel for the game, then indulge yourself in the lovely DLC that they have to offer. I would recommend this game to anyone and everyone that likes RPG's and shooters. I CAN'T WAIT!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Borderlands 2
96.5% more wub wub
Posted on:2/25/12
blarghafrlargh
can't wait to collect as many guns as i can salvidore and zero look awesome plus 95.5% more wub wub.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Borderlands 2
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Jhondafish
This game is awesomeness in its purest state. With the gun generating engine it has, the odds of finding two guns that are exactly the same in every way is next to nothing, and with a limitless supply easter eggs, its enough to keep you entertained and laughing through multiple play throughs, and a constant supply of add-ons and DLC keeps everything interesting, such as new characters and plenty of add-on campaigns, all of which add specialized weapons. The graphics aren't the best, but the art style is partly to blame to that, on multiplayer the hands don't sync with the gun and it can be glitchy sometimes, but that's to be expected with all the add-ons that are constantly added. The story is fun and a decent length for this day in age. All in all, this game is amazing, a massive improvement on the first one, and ANYBODY who likes FPS games should definitely buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Borderlands 2
FINALLY!!!!!
Posted on:8/3/11
ajax0014
YES! I am so pumped! Ever since Borderlands 2 was teased in Borderlands, I couldn't stop waiting for the announcement! ABOUT FREAKING TIME!!!! I am saving up my money now so that I can get this, I will have enough time, it's just that I will have to much time until it releases! NOOO! Next year, ergh, first Halo 4 and now this! AHHHH! 2012 will even be better than this year's releases, including Batman: Arkham City, Battlefield 3, Assassin's Creed: Revelations, and Modern Warfare 3. OMG! Best news since the announcement of Halo 4, I was worried that this wouldn't be announced for another year since it wasn't at E3, which then begs the question: Why didn't Gearbox announce this at E3! I mean come on! The biggest gaming event of the year and you announce the game EVERYONE has been waiting for a couple months after it!?!? But it's okay, now that I know it's coming, I will not stop thinking about it! 2012 will freaking rock!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Assertonsin
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about Assertonsin is loaded.
Additional information about Assertonsin could not be loaded.
Borderlands 2 will be a Successful game!!!
Posted 8/4/11
If this game keeps everything that was in the first game except for lands that are mostly desert areas and guns that don't look similar from the rest of the guns because that gets repetitive. But with huge improvements like more variety in enemies and more bag slots. Then this game will be mine for sure.
Customer Avatar
Readysetfire
 
Please wait while more information about Readysetfire is loaded.
Additional information about Readysetfire could not be loaded.
to think i was just thinking about this...
Posted 8/4/11
i never saw the hint to There being a sequal, that or i was to dense to notice it, but i was thinking about this when i finally beat Borderlands story playthrough 2(Non-hacked) i hope this game is even better then the first, im just hoping there are precautions taken pre-and post release about hackers. they ruined the Multi-player for me. Multi-player was meant to be focused on teamwork to get things done, but instead hackers came in and gave people godmode(Sheild) and one-shot weapons. so yeah im hoping theres actions against hackers the most.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Borderlands 2
A must have for FPS fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
boomiseebrain
Location: Bellevue,Ne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I may be late for this review but i got ahold of this game five days ago and I am so far happy with this. If you player borderlands 1, then you will love this. Although BL 1 had a so-so plot this is just wow. Plus the villain ,Handsome Jack, is the best of all time. This game's choice of Graphics is amazing. Its even better then the first one. The bazilon guns helps alot with the replay value. There's 5 ranks for the guns. White,Green,Blue,Purple,Orange. Each is better then the last There are also alot of heads and skins to chase after too. The Game is alot better with friends to. Ether Split-Screen or PSN it doesn't matter, just as long as your with someone. The humor is also VERY crude. There is a enemy named BonerFarts, for crying out loud. There are also references to S3X. alot actually. There are also panties. A lot if them too. But if you look past all of that this is a fun FPS that needs to be played online.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Borderlands 2
Borderlands rocks!
Posted on:1/27/12
Shangelus
Location: Joplin, MO
Well in my opinion, in 2012, this is the only game that matters to reserve and buy, but yes there are other good games coming out, but to me this one is the most important. C'mon Gearbox get this game out now!!!!! Please.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>