GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2

Borderlands 2 furthers the distinct blending of First Person Shooter and Role Playing genres to create the true evolution of the Role Playing Shooter. Team up with up to three other players for four-player online goodness or go old-school with two-player split-screen couch sharing mayhem as you spend hours leveling up your character and equipping them with one of the millions of badass weapons. Borderlands 2 features a new visually stunning array of procedurally generated guns, shields, grenades, artifacts, enemies and more. Choose one of the four new character classes to be taken through a carefully crafted and connected story to all new and surprising environments across the living planet of Pandora. Make new friends, arm them to the teeth and fight alongside them on your relentless quest for revenge and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
9.099
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (203 reviews)
10 stars
61
9 stars
17
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
81 out of 9189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2
Review 1 for Borderlands 2
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Jhondafish
This game is awesomeness in its purest state. With the gun generating engine it has, the odds of finding two guns that are exactly the same in every way is next to nothing, and with a limitless supply easter eggs, its enough to keep you entertained and laughing through multiple play throughs, and a constant supply of add-ons and DLC keeps everything interesting, such as new characters and plenty of add-on campaigns, all of which add specialized weapons. The graphics aren't the best, but the art style is partly to blame to that, on multiplayer the hands don't sync with the gun and it can be glitchy sometimes, but that's to be expected with all the add-ons that are constantly added. The story is fun and a decent length for this day in age. All in all, this game is amazing, a massive improvement on the first one, and ANYBODY who likes FPS games should definitely buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Borderlands 2
HFC! BEST GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
gotah5
Location: Quartz Hill, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK i got this game and its super fun, not that bad for kids and theres not really any content but the siren has a tight shirt. if ur planing on getting this game, get the GOTY edition ( GAME OF THE YEAR ) it has both classes 4 dlc campaigns 11 extra levels adn some other rare stuff, i say everyone shud have this game. My Gamertag : gotah5 ( ID )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Borderlands 2
Not bad at all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Cor3y
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you played the first one you know how the games is setup pretty good great characters but graphics are too cartoony if they were better this would be a outstanding game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Borderlands 2
ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
grimoe
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game just has something about it hat makes it so wonderful. the gameplay is so fun and it kept me laughing throughout the whole game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Borderlands 2
Gearbox at it's best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
BigLollipop002
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Borderlands was a fantastic game, introducing more guns than any other game. Its fast paced, intense fighting brought many people to call it their favorite game. Then, Borderlands 2 came out... and even before it did, people said it was amazing. Featuring interesting action skills and character building, you'll be spending quite a while with this game. Borderlands 2 also includes a variety of exciting, rewarding side quests, not to mention great characters with awesome personalities. Take Handsome Jack for example. He's the main protagonist in the game, and he is hilarious. From the very beginning of the game to the last second, he will keep you laughing. The DLC of the game is thrilling. Featuring 4 new story lines and 2 new characters to play as, 2 packs that raise the level cap, not to mention all the skins, all the DLC is great. The only downside is that once you beat the game, like the first game, you play it again but only with tougher enemies. The 1st time you play, the game is awesome. 2nd time, you know what you're doing and it's even better. The 3rd time, you're getting bored with it, etc. Also, if you're a graphics kinda guy, you won't be too thrilled...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Borderlands 2
GOOD GAME !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
specturefear2
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good game with tons of action and more !!! ............................................................................................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Borderlands 2
A must have for FPS fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
boomiseebrain
Location: Bellevue,Ne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I may be late for this review but i got ahold of this game five days ago and I am so far happy with this. If you player borderlands 1, then you will love this. Although BL 1 had a so-so plot this is just wow. Plus the villain ,Handsome Jack, is the best of all time. This game's choice of Graphics is amazing. Its even better then the first one. The bazilon guns helps alot with the replay value. There's 5 ranks for the guns. White,Green,Blue,Purple,Orange. Each is better then the last There are also alot of heads and skins to chase after too. The Game is alot better with friends to. Ether Split-Screen or PSN it doesn't matter, just as long as your with someone. The humor is also VERY crude. There is a enemy named BonerFarts, for crying out loud. There are also references to S3X. alot actually. There are also panties. A lot if them too. But if you look past all of that this is a fun FPS that needs to be played online.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Borderlands 2
Game that is great all through
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
My one - Negative have to say about this game is head shots were more satisfying in Borderlands GOYE... But there is ton of guns and comedy is great in this game... Guns have various firing functions witch is blast to fire them... Class skills this time around have more offer... Animation is brilliantly done...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Borderlands 2
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
Nattt
best game i have played in a while kept me entertained the entier time deffenatly top 5 games i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Borderlands 2
Blown Away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
xQuartzanity7x
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game took me by surprised. I myself am more of a first/ third person shooter guy. This as well is a FPS but with RPG aspects in terms of characters and the enemy health. The characters are awesome and the story is by far one of the best i've played. I recommend this game to all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Borderlands 2
Holy Skaglick This Game Is Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
xXxVaultHunterxXx
Location: Harvey, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is brilliant, if you haven't bought this yet buy it now. I pre-ordered this and got it a day after release. I must say gearbox did a great job with this game. Those comic graphics bring this game to life! The gameplay has surely improved since the original Borderlands. The sound is good as well. All the dlc have been released which make this game even better than before. And get the season pass for this game too, because you get all the dlc(25-20$ each) and level cap increase(5$) for only 29.99!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Borderlands 2
I applaud the developers of borderlands 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game Is a gem. The gameplay was great and totally unpredictable. The story seems endless and is one of those games that keeps you playing for ages, (don't forget the DLC). The game introduces TONS of new characters in the game and they are Hilarious, If you liked the first Borderlands then Borderlands 2 will blow your mind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Borderlands 2
Thinking Outside the Borderlands
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
PredatorRock
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was a late bloomer to the first Borderlands. It had always crossed my mind but I never got around to buying it. When I finally did, I experienced a game that was far more incredible than other games I had played. Then I heard about a sequel coming out. I couldn't have felt more joy for a game sequel! Finally the 2 trailers came out. After viewing and just getting more excited I went to pre-order 6 months in advance. In those 6 months I waited, and waited, and waited, and waited. I even got all the trophies in the first game waiting! Finally on launch day I went and picked it up and bought the season pass. I couldn't believe how much content I received for pre-ordering! I went home and started on what seems to be a journey still in progress. I wasn't very smart and picked Axton as my main focus. The main game was so extraordinary! A new side of what seemed to be a dusty and rocky planet! More fresh environments! Creative new enemies! Hilarious side missions (Especially the infamous birthday party one). New antagonist who is one of my favorites to date! Original Vault Hunters as supporting roles! But most importantly: more guns. This game is a smorgasbord of innovation. In this time of tired First Person Shooters, this franchise has shown a lot of light. I love the new turret! I love Gunzerking! I love going invisible and then stabbing my enemy! I love changing the focus of a gunfight with magical powers! This is most definitely my GOTY 2012 and will be a heart held favorite of mine for years to come! I hope the third is even better and more innovative than the first two combined!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Borderlands 2
I'm Officially a Fan now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
hajilE82
Location: Memphis, Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never tried Borderlands before getting it a couple of days ago. I'm officially a fan now. Borderlands 2 is my kind of shooter; the graphics are good; the gameplay is nice; and the online mode makes the game better. All around good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Borderlands 2
pandora
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
legokid13
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is really cool there is like a thousand guns and the characters are really cool and the new dlc is amazing with pysycho and it has a really big twist at the end
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Borderlands 2
Just a little bit short of perfect...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
Hovhannes
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game just never gets boring. With millions of guns and over 300 different types of enemies you'll be playing for hours without a single break. The only thing I don't like about it is that when you are fighting an enemy all you do is shoot them till' they're down. Defeating you enemies only requires a small amount of strategy. Other then that the game is flawless.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Borderlands 2
Shoot 'n' Loot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
TheHugOfWar
Location: Oregon
Borderlands 2 by 2k Games does more than live up to its predecessor’s legacy. Returning fans and brand new fans alike will find this first person shoot-and-loot game to be everything they were hoping for. With millions of guns and other marvelous loot to collect, a beautiful, cell shaded world, and an immersive story, Borderlands 2 is truly a one-of-a-kind experience.
Four brand new characters with new abilities and skill-trees await you when you start up your game. The Commando and his trusty turret, the Siren and her Phaselocking ability, the Gunzerker and his beefed up muscles and ability to wield two guns at once, and the Assassin who can cloak and move around unseen for lethal sneak attacks. Each character comes with three skill trees with different focuses and ways to play the character, you can build your assassin for maximum stealth and melee damage, or be the ultimate medic with the Siren’s ability to revive fallen allies from afar or heal them by shooting them.
A major draw for the Borderlands series is its interesting graphic style. The cell shaded art style and almost cartoony character animations create a fun and inviting environment while still maintaining a level of fear when it comes to facing some of the worlds terrifying enemies. The world itself is beyond beautiful, from rolling hills to waterfalls to damp caves to run down factories, the environment is very surreal and sets the right mood every time.
The dialogue in the game is probably one of the greatest parts. It’s so well written; the characters really come to life. It’s witty and touching and really connects to the player and causes an emotional response.
A rather significant drawback some returning fans may notice is that the game feels eerily similar to the first game. The characters are very similar to the first four and the story is almost the same with slight variations.
Still, despite the few drawbacks this game is worth getting if you enjoy first person shooters or shoot-and-loot games. The dialogue will crack you up and you’ll have a fantastic time bashing bad-guys with your friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Borderlands 2
NOTHING SPECIAL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
IF YOU DONT DO COOP THEN THE GAME IS BROKEN. I DISLIKE FPS GAMES THAT PUT SO MUCH ON YOUR CHARACTER BUT YOU CANT SEE THEM. THE GAME IS DRY AND FEELS LIKE YOU ARE GRINDING THE WHOLE TIME. YES THERE ARE GUNS YOU FIND, YES THERE ARE NICE PUNCHLINES AND EASTER EGGS, BUT THIS GAME IS JUST A BAD MASH-UP OF WANNA BE FALLOUT, RAGE x2 AND THE OLD GAME. JUST SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Borderlands 2
BEST SHOOTER EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
jaway
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is my favorite shooter. Worth every penny. Mya is the best character in the game. even named a gun after me= "Boss Rifle".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Borderlands 2
Fun with a friend, not so much solo.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/13
78RoseTA
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After picking this up upon release, my brother and I played it for the entire weekend non-stop. Definitely a ton of brutal fun. After life went back to the grind on Monday, I played it solo when I had time. I must say, the difference between a Solo game and one with someone else is like night and day. It's still fun and enjoyable, but nowhere near the same appeal. The online aspect is the saving grace of that with the ability to hop in and out of games, but I've had trouble with people jumping in and just murdering stuff, taking everything, and leaving. It's not a big problem, but more of a nuisance. If you don't have a steady partner or reliable internet connection, it's just not as entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>