GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2

Borderlands 2 furthers the distinct blending of First Person Shooter and Role Playing genres to create the true evolution of the Role Playing Shooter. Team up with up to three other players for four-player online goodness or go old-school with two-player split-screen couch sharing mayhem as you spend hours leveling up your character and equipping them with one of the millions of badass weapons. Borderlands 2 features a new visually stunning array of procedurally generated guns, shields, grenades, artifacts, enemies and more. Choose one of the four new character classes to be taken through a carefully crafted and connected story to all new and surprising environments across the living planet of Pandora. Make new friends, arm them to the teeth and fight alongside them on your relentless quest for revenge and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2
Review 1 for Borderlands 2
Borderlands 2!
Posted on:2/22/12
Ncik
Location: Holly Springs, NC
YES! GETTING FOR PC! So happy! Only 7 more months.... thats a lot of days :(. I am looking forward to a great sequal to a great game!
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IGFCptnJoe
The outermost rings of Insanity
 
Please wait while more information about IGFCptnJoe is loaded.
Additional information about IGFCptnJoe could not be loaded.
Price
Posted 5/11/12
Sorry can't justify paying $60 on a computer game. Going to wait till the price drops like a rock... We computer games spend far more on our "systems" than console gamers so trying to charge us the same amount is wrong, it's not like it's subject to Xbox360's or PlayStation's franchise fee's... Quit trying to make extra profit off us.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Borderlands 2
Too depressing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
AgencyAustralia
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Borderlands 1 trumps this game in almost every important aspect.
The guns in B1 look much better. In B2 they all look really weird that you would think they're all alien guns.
In B1 you like the bad guys(especially General Knoxx), in B2 you are annoyed by them as they tell unfunny jokes and crude humor.
There are also some mean things that they do to old characters in B2 that I really hate. I can not tell to you here, you must google it.
The atmosphere is drenched with depression every step of the way, that it sucks.
Also they limited you to 27 items backpack. Yes, a huge downgrade from B1.
Gearbox made some lame excuses about why it is that way, but you can tell the writer does not even believe what the he was writing.
It's such a disappointment, much more so because of so much work put into it(good environs, mini bosses), ruined at the core by flawed ideas.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Borderlands 2
Uber Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
InZain86
Location: Marion, Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hey guys, just wanted to shed some light on pc version and console version as I own both. If you have a pc that can run it then get it for pc you'll love all the added Physx stuff that goes along with it and having native 1080p support where as the console has 720p then upconverted and no AA applied. The game for all 3 systems is solid and very fun. More story this time around. Graphics are good but if your a PC gamer and play this game on console for example I originally purchased for Xbox and edges of the game are really jagged and some of the graphics are meh. On PC you can apply AA or FXAA and it'll get rid of the jagged edges and the graphics are bumped up. Also the game supports physx so you got some extra goodies with the game if your card support it. Well thats just my 2 cents, happy gaming.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands 2
Alot of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
OV3RK1LL
This game is alot of fun to play, there are thousands of guns that do all sorts of things from shooting fireballs to guns that explode when thrown. The person who said this game is easy was most likely playing this on easy and then complained its way to easy. Sure its not the hardest game in the world but i wouldnt say its "Easy". This game has alot to offer for this who are sick of generic fps games such as COD or Battlefield. Only reason i didnt give it a ten is because i think the sound of the guns could have been much better but thats just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands 2
Borderlands 2 = Epic
Posted on:7/20/12
XsvogelX
Location: Cambria County, PA
I have Borderlands 1 for Xbox360 & PC. Both with hours and hours of gameplay, can't wait for this to come out i got it preordered :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Borderlands 2
LOOT CHEST!!!
Posted on:5/20/12
xwoahxitsxnickx
Location: New Jersey
Already have the collector's edition loot chest version pre-ordered, can't wait :D It's gonna be so awesome.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Borderlands 2
IT BORDERLANDS 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/11/12
darkwolf1854
THIS IS GOING TO BE EPIC!!!!!!! CANT WAIT!!!!!!! ZERO HERE I COME!!!!!!! IM GOING TO PLAY THIS GAMES FOR DAYS AND DAYS WHEN I GET MY HANDS ON IT
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Borderlands 2
Can't Wait !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/28/11
wewh
Location: Branson, MO
I Got the first Borderlands when it came out and I was amazed!!!! The graphics are one-of-a-kind and the gameplay was great. It had one of the best campaigns ever in my opinion. I have no doubt in my heart that Borderlands 2 will be ridiculously better than the first one. I Can't Wait until this game comes out !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
xWxSPeedZz
Great Britain
 
Please wait while more information about xWxSPeedZz is loaded.
Additional information about xWxSPeedZz could not be loaded.
U.K Compatible?
Posted 2/23/12
If I bought this from the U.K, England, would it be compatible with my PC?
Customer Avatar
xWxSPeedZz
Great Britain
 
Please wait while more information about xWxSPeedZz is loaded.
Additional information about xWxSPeedZz could not be loaded.
System Requirements?
Posted 2/23/12
Are the system requirements published yet?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Borderlands 2
Best Co-op Experience, and 87 BAZILLION GUNS!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
GodfatherSalv
Location: West Grove, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, why are you reading this? You should have bought this game ages ago!!! IT'S BORDERLANDS 2! This game is the best co-op experience you can buy. So much fun to play with your friends. The dialog is the funniest stuff I've ever heard. And this games has 87 BAZILLION GUNS! They even got an award for most guns in a video game, yeah, A FREAKING AWARD. Now go to gamestop right now, and THROW ALL YOUR MONEY AT THE REGISTER AND BUY THIS GAME! STOP READING THIS ALREADY AND GOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Borderlands 2
Looks like the Perfect Sequel
Posted on:9/12/11
EyeOfCthulhu
Location: Florida
The one thing I couldn't stand with the first one was the gray rock environment. Colorful environments and general improvements are making this look like it could be a pretty perfect sequel.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Borderlands 2
MAKE IT FOR MAC! MAKE IT FOR MAC!
Posted on:12/27/11
Garlic
Location: dbfafgleygf
It would make so happy and millions of other people happy to.
9 of 89 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
moolaslam11
 
Please wait while more information about moolaslam11 is loaded.
Additional information about moolaslam11 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/16/12
This game probably won't be for mac, but borderlands 1 is on the app store.
Customer Avatar
Mikethegrim
 
Please wait while more information about Mikethegrim is loaded.
Additional information about Mikethegrim could not be loaded.
Posted 2/25/12
Even the strong macs couldn't run Portal at past 40fps in a medium resolution(1650x1680) and that game is seriously old. Macs will never be for gaming, there a niche market not a mainstream market eitherway.
Customer Avatar
E1337Recon
 
Please wait while more information about E1337Recon is loaded.
Additional information about E1337Recon could not be loaded.
Posted 12/30/11
Too bad macs aren't powerful enough to run it :P
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Borderlands 2
Best Game I Played in Years !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Zacco
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
PhysX physics engine really shines in this game. People playing this game on XBox 360 or PS3 dont know what there missing. Dynamic particles are everywhere! Really helps to have a second video card just dedicated to running PhysX. Running 560 Ti as main graphics card and 550Ti as dedicated PhysX card.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Borderlands 2
Cant wait...
Posted on:10/8/11
Jovman
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Cant wait for the sequel to come out. Just need to remind myself to buy the retail version, not the digital downlaod. I had nothing but problems with the Boarderlands digital (Still waiting for the addon pack to become available.. hmm Gamestop) Something about the digital not being compatable with retail updates....... Looking forward to another great game..
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Borderlands 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
Corbonite
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a terrific game. It is so fun and addicting I play it all the time. It is great for casual and hardcore gamers. I seriously recommend this game to anyone who is considering about buying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Borderlands 2
No skill at all
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
stormlolzkt
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its a fun game but i didnt feel like it was hard at all. I laugh at people that play this game. Go play a real game that actually takes skill.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 99 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
anonymoustroll
 
Please wait while more information about anonymoustroll is loaded.
Additional information about anonymoustroll could not be loaded.
Posted 8/14/13
The Third even. Try ULTIMATE not true but ULTIMATE vault hunter mode then tell me what you think
Customer Avatar
blackraven672
 
Please wait while more information about blackraven672 is loaded.
Additional information about blackraven672 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/20/13
try playing through the second play through
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Borderlands 2
Ten Times Better Than the First
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
Mrporter2
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is an amazing game already have beat it with two characters and still am find new things. If you you thought it was too easy then you aren't playing the missions at the correct level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Borderlands 2
Can't Wait!
Posted on:5/19/12
HatBull697
I loved Borderlands 1 and i cannot wait for 2. Im even getting the loot chest edition just because of how much i loved borderlands 1, and i think itll be worth it. I also think that borderlands 2 wont be a let down like how other sequels were.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Borderlands Add-On Pack
 
 
 
 
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EddyG
Orange, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about EddyG is loaded.
Additional information about EddyG could not be loaded.
I Love It!!! :-D
Posted 9/27/12
It's a very addictive game I can't stop playing it, I just love the first person shooter with tons of big guns great 2-4 player Splits Screens/Online co-op, very funny game which I enjoy. If you like Crazy, Insane, Action Shooter games then Borderland 2 is the right game for you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Borderlands 2
GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WAY BETTER THEN BORDERLANDS 1. You gotta get it if you loved borderlands1, the story is amazing with a lot of funny parts spread around the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Borderlands 2
AMAZING!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
lmall
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
all i can say is amazing...... cant stop playing the game has consumed my life. The moment i bought it i couldnt get off.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10