GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rugby World Cup 2011

This is the official game of Rugby World Cup 2011 from the premier Rugby game developer. Be right in the centre of the mud, sweat, tears and passion as you take your team through the pool and knockout stages, right the way to the Final. Back your team, take on your hardest rivals and fight every inch for the right to proudly lift the Webb Ellis Cup.
Average Customer Rating:
6.333
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rugby World Cup 2011
Review 1 for Rugby World Cup 2011
FINALLY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
POLYswag
Location: California,CA(BAY AREA)
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Right on....they brought back the rugby games finally. Yeah its true it looks alot like 08 but i mean that was a good game too.This one has better graphics sound and more game modes and other cool stuff.Im just hoping that it doesnt stop here. Hope you make more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rugby World Cup 2011
Worst Rugby Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Iand14
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I play and follow rugby and when I first saw this game I got pretty excited but after I bought it I was sorely disappointed. First, I was mad that the teams do not consist of the actual rosters, they are just a bunch of made up player, second, the controls are almost too basic, and third, there is absolutely NO customization at all, no team makers and no player makers. I would suggest to not get this game, instead get Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge which is a much better game in every way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rugby World Cup 2011
Rugby
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
alright
Location: Payson, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I havent been dissapointed, me and my friends can play this all the time, i get the my whole team to come over and we have tournaments on it and its just super fun when you got people to play with, sure the graphics dont look perfect but id rather have realistic gameplay than realistic graphics anyday. Mate Ma'a
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rugby World Cup 2011
RENT, IF ANYTHING
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
Thrasher24
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
no custimization or authenticity. very few game modes, gets boring afteru beat all modes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rugby World Cup 2011
Ok Game
Posted on:8/5/11
SupaKid
Location: Omaha, Ne
I only played the demo and i have to say it is a really good type of game for me since im in to fottball types of games and i cant wait till this comes out im excited for it
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SportsGuy1126
Philadelphia PA
 
Please wait while more information about SportsGuy1126 is loaded.
Additional information about SportsGuy1126 could not be loaded.
RWC 2011
Posted 8/6/11
This does look like a good game and as a rugby player and if u like football type games i would recomend Jonah Lomus Rugby challenge, you can search it on youtube it has better graphics and alot more teams from what i heard this games doesnt have New zealand or Australia which is insane considering that the RWC is actually being hosted in New Zealand this year and both NZ and australia are 2 top contenders for the Webb Ellis Cup, so unfortunatley if JLRC is purchasable in the US i will get tht not this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rugby World Cup 2011
Im goin with rugby challenge.
Posted on:8/17/11
alright
Location: Payson, UT
I got the demo for this game and i dont really see any changes from this compared to rugby 08. i think it will be worth the wait to hang on a month or so until jonah lomus rugby challenge comes out.
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Taft, CA
Dont Buy
Posted 8/30/11
Its better to wait for The Rugby Challenge:)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Rugby World Cup 2011
got it twice
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/13
finch555
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So i never even played or seen rugby but i picked it up on a chance. I loved it until i beat the world cup then i was kinda eh. i traded it in after a month and did not pick it up again till i found out that the other rugby game didnt have a copy with in 50 miles of me. but after playing the world cup with all the teams i traded it in. Get it if you can not get Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Rugby World Cup 2011
wow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
wowll
Location: cali
i paid money for nothing. i'd rather get madden 12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 15 found this review helpful.