GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Back to the Future

The Future is Back and this time it's playable!Marty McFly and Doc Brown return in a completely new Back to the Future adventure.Six months after the events of the third film, the DeLorean Time Machine mysteriously returns to Hill Valley - driverless! Marty must go back in time and get aid from a resistant teenage Emmett Brown, or else the space time continuum will forever be unraveled!
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back to the Future
Review 1 for Back to the Future
5 episode DLC
Posted on:9/14/11
TresOoono
Location: T-Oville
This is the 5 part dlc from the ps store. The story itself is very good. Gameplay is more of a puzzle no driving in the deloreon , sorry. But this is well worth it if you are wondering what happens after back to the future 3. Each episode is about 3 hours of gameplay and well worth the $20
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back to the Future
A good movie game, or something better?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
hotrodrobot
Location: Maumee,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has been said time and time again that movie-licenced games are terrible. Most of the time, they're right (read an Iron Man 2 game review and prove me wrong). But every once in a while, a good one shines through. Back to the Future is different because it is not based on any of the three movies, it's more of a continuation or even a new series. It's clear from the first few minutes of the game that you should watch the movies before playing to better understand what's going on. BTTF's gameplay is point-and-click, a style more suited on a computer, but the game is full of references and nods to the movies that you wont care. All of your favorite characters are present with apperences by the original actors and cartoon-ish styling. The main story is the only gameplay option but I don't realy see how or why any other options could be added. Speaking of the story, it's a real treat to anyone who remembers the movies and has an ending that will leave you smiling 15 minutes after you turn off your PS3. Unfortunately, ther really isn't anything to do after you complete the story. After completing the game, I felt both satified but I wanted more of the story. This is a solid game, but I think this story would be better as a TV movie or cartoon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back to the Future
great movie fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This isn't the back to the future game I was hopping for but it is fun its more of a puzzle game fit for Pc rather than playstation. The story mode puts an interesting twist on the movies it self and is a fun play threw for fans although some puzzles feel extremely hard I cant see a kid pass this on his own. The voice acting is great with Michael J Fox and Christopher Lloyd respiring there roles makes a classic movie into a fun game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back to the Future
Telltale games 5 part DLC
Posted on:10/9/11
TresOoono
Location: T-Oville
Once again This is the 5 part dlc. Telltale games makes this. It is well worth buying , more of a puzzle/thinking game. Great movie/story line and well full of paradox's that will bend your mind. Each episode will take 2-4 hrs depending on how quick you may skip through giving you plenty of gameplay for your money.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back to the Future
cool
Posted on:9/11/11
heats1
Location: bergenfield,nj
It better not be like the NES version! yup i said it and i don't regret it.
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TiffKing1986
 
Please wait while more information about TiffKing1986 is loaded.
Additional information about TiffKing1986 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/13/11
I'm sure this is the disc version of what is already on the PSN store. It's got cartoonish animated graphics and is based into 5 episodes of the game. If anyone wants to know about it then play the demo on PSN.
Customer Avatar
zombie9
 
Please wait while more information about zombie9 is loaded.
Additional information about zombie9 could not be loaded.
Same as the Download
Posted 9/13/11
This is the same game you download off you console. How do I know this Well TTG stand for Tell Tell Games (lower right cornner). who made back to the future for PSN and XBL.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Back to the Future
Get it on the PSN. Highly Recommended!!
Posted on:10/21/11
GCXBU
Location: Arnold, MD
I have played the whole episodes on the PSN. Don't get it, when it comes out! Just buy it on the PlayStation Store. You have to pay for the bundle. After paying for it, you can just download the games for free. Once you pay the amount price of the bundle pack!
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tucker22
 
Please wait while more information about tucker22 is loaded.
Additional information about tucker22 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/5/11
i'm goin to have fun playin my new game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Back to the Future
Awesome
Posted on:10/2/11
IThenFamousPro
Location: Indiana
Cant wait, and this is not the 5 part DLC because it is made by different people.
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TresOoono
T-Oville
 
Please wait while more information about TresOoono is loaded.
Additional information about TresOoono could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
5 part DLC
Posted 10/9/11
This is made by Telltale which is the people who made the 5 part DLC . This is the DLC from the online store. PLEASE do your research.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Back to the Future
Great game worth the purchase.
Posted on:9/24/11
GamerBear
Location: California
Definitely worth the money. Very good game to play
0 of 3 found this review helpful.