GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations

NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM Generations is the latest rendition in the smash hit NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm' series of games. The title will power the series into the future by revolutionizing online play and ramping up the number of playable and support characters far beyond any NARUTO game in the wildly popular franchise. Players will compete in a variety of online battle modes with their favorite NARUTO characters, including Naruto and Sasuke. NARUTO fans have been waiting to see more of Zabuza and Haku since the launch of the original Manga, and now they will have their chance! These are just a few of the many new ninja in the game. All this, together with the original Japanese voiceovers and lovingly crafted presentation faithful to the NARUTO franchise ensures that NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM Generations offers NARUTO and gaming fans a torrential downpour of NARUTO ninja fi ghting action and adventure!
Average Customer Rating:
8.535
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
22
8 stars
14
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
88 out of 10187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Review 1 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
yeah boy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
DGS32
Location: Madison,WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it hands down the i would get it because it so easy to get in it great if you are a fan and its has the character from the first two
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Not so good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is overall, mediocre. The story mode is bad. It skips like half of the fights for the limited characters. The gameplay did not improve at all. The only good thing about this game is the character roster. Storm 3 was SO much better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Storm generations
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
NarutoVSBleach
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a good game kept me playin for weeks trying to beat it. it broke and gamestop gave me a new one with no problem its really fun and keeps u captivated with good graphics and sound. If u like naruto or fighters buy this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
smeegol
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really cool game though when you are playing online watch out for spammers this really bothers me but the story line is good and long heh
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
best game!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
sonic32
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a one in a million times better than ultimate ninja storm 2 and it has more great graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
My Ninja Way!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This hits number one in my book. I guess its pretty much because I get to work with the old characters along with the new ones. This game is the best fighting game other than Street Fighter and Tekken. Graphics are great as usual. There were a few things they should've brought back. But other than that, this game is alright.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
well
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
ghghghghghg
Location: vicco,ky
this game absolutely sucks this is the worst naruto game ever made the story mode is the worst story mode there ever is i would not waste my money getting this game this is the biggest waste of money there is all they did was sling this game together in a few months i hope storm 3 isnt this bad so far this is the worst naruto game ive ever played in my entire life
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
naruto shippuden ultimate ninja storm generations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
meymey100
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
omg cant wait till i get this game its soo awesome looking and i love naruto the game must be cooler than the show
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
It is an awesome game. One of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
starmanion1
Location: Novato, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The storyline is very deep and good. Online gaming is alright. The survival mode is tough, but easy. The four on four battles are quite fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Naruto Shippuden ISN'T IT THE GREATEST GAME EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
lilkeith1
Location: Savannah,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you go to Youtube or IGN to get hints tips and cheat codes but I would most likely perfer the Ign website
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
xxrichkxx
Location: Middle Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game and it is really good. The storylines are amazing and the secret animation scenes will keep you excited. If your a fan of the naruto series then this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
narutodoubleOG
Location: colorado, co
People this game is a must have if your into fighting games and what not. the graphics on this game and boss battles are epic...........................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
PURE AWESOMENESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
Ahshan5
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game looks like one of the best games in the world. I mean over 70 characters and never before seen anime footage! That makes it 200% with the graphics! I would definitely buy this game and recommend it to many people!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
this game is awesme i love the gameplay and the gr
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
theninjakid
Location: baltimore md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesme i love the gameplay and the graphics are just amazing. this is the best naruto game so far!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Fair to Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
DBZPlayer16
Location: Stevens Point, Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing it for a couple of weeks, i beat the story. After another week of playing for about 1 hour a day, I beat the fun part. After that, it just gets kinda boring. I pretty much stopped playing it after a month.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
A Fighting Game for Anyone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
Dreyskar
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are a a Naruto fan who loves fighting games and Naruto alike then this is the game for you! I'm going to say that if you ever played either one of the first two games then you experienced the story as an open ended world somewhat like GTA or Borderlands. Sadly, that is not the way it is in this installment but instead set up like SFIV or Tekken where they give you some story and then you fight the opponent. The way they tell the story before you fight is great. It gives you slightly new versions of a scene in the anime or something completely new and delivers it in a way that is short, sweet, satisfying, and most importantly UNDERSTANDABLE to someone who has not watched the anime (my personal favorite scene being the Zabuza/Haku arc) which is actually something i preferred because this way i got to unlock all the characters quickly and got to focus on the thing that truly mattered FIGHTING with all the CHARACTERS! I mean this is a fighting game. This is a very straightforward fighting game and is accessible to anyone be them new to fighting games or just to this one but don't take that as meaning a button masher will beat someone who knows the in and outs of the game. This fighting game is deeper then what most say such as "once you jutsu bar is gone your screwed" which is true but people fail to see that sometimes you have to take a hit and not use your sub and when it starts to charge let it fill up because it does so at high rate or "if someone goes into awakening especially Susano they will own you" there are strengths and weaknesses to everything you lose your support characters when your awakened and with characters like Susano who have overly big awakenings the sub bar is almost useless.Furthermore, for hardcore players you will find out how to dash and will get good at what i like to call RUNDOWN GAMEPLAY where you consistently use your chakra to dash combo cancel opponents which you can counter by SUBSTITUTION but if your rival is good he will time his dash accordingly making it pointless so the correct thing to do is SUBSTITUTE and hold down BLOCK so when he dashes at you he bounces off of you and you can quickly COUNTER. Sorry to go into all that just wanted to show that this game has some deeper mechanics then what some people will give it credit. OF COURSE the game isn't perfect their are some balancing issues with some characters such as Naruto Awakening (any mode), Sasuke and Itachi Awakening (Susano'o). Then Masked Man, and Tsuikage who are overpowered just in general but this is not enough to make you hate the game. I enjoyed it thoroughly and would still be playing it if my disc didnt get scratched beyond repair (by my sister) and I plan on buying it again.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
ok game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
shakeublewait9
Location: Texas'Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best charcters of all time. The game got boring after awhile. Overall The game was a great game 4 The xbox 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Just wait for the new game 03/13
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
TrueHokage
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
being a naruto fan i was very dissapointed that the developers decided to stray away from what made the story great and put in the horrible mess they called a story mode.. instead of being a great mix of player control, QTE's and great presentation the developers turned Generations' story experince into something similar to a super prostate exam, the story is a few character stories that overlap, and the enemies get attack power bonuses while the player gets nothing except frustration while fighting 1 enemy with an attack power bonus of +50 then the next fight the next new enemy has an attack power bonus of +80.. the survival, tournament modes and extra characters are great but if you are not a fan of the show that is willing to ignore the story changes you should just wait for the new game releasing 03/13. hopefully they change the story format back to what made the story great while keeping the characters
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Good but has its Flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
narutopg9
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
just as Storm 1 and Storm 2 were good Generations was also a good game. fighting was pretty much the same to the other 2. but generations had its flaws they mad me regret buying and not renting it. the Story mode Pales in comparison to Storm 2. The story mode in Generations took no more than 1-3 hours to complete being small battles with a story description before each fight. More characters are introduced in this game including special support only characters. one thing that is not only a Asset but also a Flaw, the Substitution Bar. it solves the problem of constant substitution making combos hard to execute and dragging out battle, but once your bars are gone you are practically defenseless against your enemy and as long as they keep charging you head on you will have no time to regain them making online battle or 2p battle frustrating. a select few awakenings such as Susano'o or other large transformations leave you with no choice but to run or substitute attacks and once your bars are gone your opponent could turn a completely lost battle into his victory before his awakening ends. it was a good game but if your don't have anyone to play with i wouldn't suggest buying it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
a nice game but needs alooot of work
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
dagamerbeast
Location: michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can tell you that it's not a bad game, but isn't very great ether, i had high expectations for this game because i loved naruto shippuden ultimate ninja storm 2, i loved the story, the bosses, the everything, but when i got generations i popped that baby in my xbox 360, skipped through everything, but when i went to story mode i completely broke, the last game had all types of things you could do why not this one, the last game had an actual why not this one, the last game took me about a week to finish but this game only took me a night, my final opinion of this game is it's not so great, and im bored of it. I would not recommend this game to anybody i would tell them to just stick to ultimate ninja storm 2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TrueHokage
SC
 
Please wait while more information about TrueHokage is loaded.
Additional information about TrueHokage could not be loaded.
Great extra features but the story isn't good
Posted 9/1/12
When i heard about "Generations" i (being a naruto fan) was very excited, but getting the game home and after completing a couple matches in the story i was very dissapointed, the extra features are a great addition i loved the tournament and survival options. i just cannot understand why the developers destroyed the story mode like they did, ultimate ninja storm 1 and 2 story is great with the QTE's gameplay, and presentation. Generation's story was a total swing and a miss, the story is just talking, and enemies that get stronger while your character has no way to even the playing field, the addition of all the characters was great but if i had to choose between ninja storm 1and 2's story and Generation's i would take the older ninja storm games and wait for the new Naruto game releasing 03/12
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>