GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations

NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM Generations is the latest rendition in the smash hit NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm' series of games. The title will power the series into the future by revolutionizing online play and ramping up the number of playable and support characters far beyond any NARUTO game in the wildly popular franchise. Players will compete in a variety of online battle modes with their favorite NARUTO characters, including Naruto and Sasuke. NARUTO fans have been waiting to see more of Zabuza and Haku since the launch of the original Manga, and now they will have their chance! These are just a few of the many new ninja in the game. All this, together with the original Japanese voiceovers and lovingly crafted presentation faithful to the NARUTO franchise ensures that NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM Generations offers NARUTO and gaming fans a torrential downpour of NARUTO ninja fi ghting action and adventure!
Average Customer Rating:
8.535
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
22
8 stars
14
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
88 out of 10187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Review 1 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
soooo
Posted on:12/21/11
MonkeyDCaleb
this is new trailer for the new game i hope we get the CD with the soundtrack
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
narutos1fan
 
Please wait while more information about narutos1fan is loaded.
Additional information about narutos1fan could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 1/2/12
I cant wait till it comes out, im so pre-ordering this.
Customer Avatar
sasukefann234
 
Please wait while more information about sasukefann234 is loaded.
Additional information about sasukefann234 could not be loaded.
the beessssst
Posted 12/25/11
this is about to be the game of the decade
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Solid Naruto game for any fan!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
Sasukekun18
Location: Louisville, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am both impressed and disapointed with this video game. The pros are that you get to play as 72 fighters and it doesn't get old with the largest roster EVER in a naruto game. Also the story mode had actual anime cut scenes which were totally awesome including my favorite scene of the 1st hokage facing Madara with the nine tails fox! The new survival mode and custom items are a great bonus along with new items! The cons of the game that ticked me off was that some characters like Sakon, Tayuya, Jirobo, Kidomaru, Kurenai, and full powered Madara was not playable... They were important so they should have been put into the game. The story mode was too fast paced and I seroiusly miss the boss battles and map exploration... Also I was looking foward to new team attacks and 2 jutsus for each character but sadly not... This game had great modes, epic characters, improved substitusion bar, new items, animated cut scenes, and cool new stages! I would give it a 8.0 in my opinion. Storm 2 was better with the story mode and longer timed jutsus. But hopefully Storm 3 will become a bigger hit and have everything we want!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kurenai
 
Please wait while more information about Kurenai is loaded.
Additional information about Kurenai could not be loaded.
Alright game
Posted 4/27/12
I think the game was a little short, story-wise anyway. I finished it in a day and a half, although the mass amount of characters you can play as after the game is beaten is incredible. The graphics were a little iffy for me though. Otherwise, great game though!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
The Best Game In History Is Back!
Posted on:2/12/12
richyalexochoa
Location: California,CA
Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations is going to be the best selling game in the world.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"Buy The Best Game In The World"!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
cool
Posted on:8/15/11
masterjutsu18
Location: North Haven CT
it alright game but its a beast game and i wonder when the demo come out
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sasuke7Uchiha9
 
Please wait while more information about Sasuke7Uchiha9 is loaded.
Additional information about Sasuke7Uchiha9 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/17/11
demo comes out in August 2011
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
This is amazing
Posted on:3/11/12
zeno836
This game has every single character and amazing quality plus there is one more thing the bonuses gamestop gives us by 1-uping amazon 3 free cards we can put into the game.This game is for the true naruto fans and in three days i will cut off communications from my household and never be seen again -.- jk it will be awesome
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
lol killer bee
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Generations
Posted on:8/19/11
Bleachboii15
I like how it's not Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 but Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations because I'm a fan of Naruto games and I was kinda mad that i couldn't get Ultimate Ninja Storm 1 for the 360 and play as the younger versions of the Naruto characters, and with this I can
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
STIZZ29
Location: P-TOWN, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I must say my first Naruto game ever played was rise of ninja never played ninja storm. I own ninja storm 2 and it did not disappoint me like rise of ninja did and niether did ultimate ninja storm generations. Love the long list of characters to choose from. I wish story mode was set up like ninja storm 2 though for each character. And one thing I kinda dislike is the fact that you can only use substitution jitsu a certain amount of times even though its good that it doesn't take away your chairs overall though game is epic and looking forward to another.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/27/12
NarutoxxUchiha
Location: New York, NY
I have always love Naruto and the Storm games have been great so far and I know that generations will be the best so far, i highly recommend this game for all Naruto fans everywhere!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ATotallyAverageGamer
 
Please wait while more information about ATotallyAverageGamer is loaded.
Additional information about ATotallyAverageGamer could not be loaded.
Player vs Player?!?!?!
Posted 2/29/12
Hey guys i was wondering if there was an Offline mode where you can just vs with a friend? Please reply ASAP!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Some info
Posted on:12/27/11
PurplePenguinRJ
Location: Mt.Ephraim,NJ
So I got some information for you guys if your interested Most Characters of any NARUTO title, Spanning Generations of Characters in the Series-
75 playable characters and 15 support characters (total of 33 more characters than Storm 2).
Includes Characters from Storm 1, Storm 2, as well as New Characters
Over 60 minutes of All-New Animated Content from Studio Pierrot
Includes anime content detailing the NARUTO story from certain characters’ points of view, many of which were never shown in the Anime or Manga!
Expansive New Online Modes
Online Battle Modes include Tournaments and Endless Battles
View other players’ battles in real time from online lobby
Voice chat with other players during battle and in the online lobby
Offline Single-Player Mode detailing NARUTO & NARUTO SHIPPUDEN Storyline
Players are treated to the same storyline they love from the Anime & Manga, as well as completely new content detailing the story from certain characters’ points of view.
Player Customization: Avatar exchange system & Ninja Info Card system
Exchange Ninja Info Cards
Use abilities from the cards to Power-Up Support Characters
Personalize nicknames, titles, and card appearance
Collection system with Gallery Mode
Play back videos of Ultimate Jutsu, etc.
Character Action Models to Pose as you like! Take Photos to use on your Ninja Info Card!
I hope this is good
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dacman
 
Please wait while more information about dacman is loaded.
Additional information about dacman could not be loaded.
Modes
Posted 1/4/12
So this game does not include an offline tournament mode or an offline survival mode. Even an arcade mode would of been pretty cool. For me the game still fails in modes and features if everything is online. Definitely needs a tournament mode for offline. All of these simple modes like tournament, arcade or even survival should be a no brain-er to put in. Why are these modes are always ignored?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Good for Naruto fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
TRR23
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Despite the addition of a significant amount of new characters, Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations does little to separate it from its predecessor. If anything, one could argue it is a step back with the new story mode that has been completely redesigned and new substitution mechanics. Regardless, Generations is a alright game that Naruto fans or casual fighter game fans should check out. The gameplay is a very simple which sets it apart from games like Soul Calibur, Mortal Kombat, or Tekken. With only one button needed to attack, it is easy for any gamer to catch on. Of course, the one button to attack can be perceived as a strength or weakness. As someone who is not a hardcore fan of fighting games, I enjoy this. The graphics are probably the best part of this game as the combat scenes are superb looking. The sound is fine but nothing too great. If you are looking for a top notch fighting game, this is probably not what you want but if you are Naruto fan, this game is certainly worth checking out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Decent Fighter, but no challenge.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
MidwestZach
Location: Omaha, BE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I came into this game after just playing a bit of Ninja Storm 2. I also am in the middle of watching naruto so this was a great choice for me.
Pros:
Easy to pick up and play
In depth collections
Interesting story modes
New game modes and characters
Looks and sounds great
Cons:
CPU is extremely easy even on hardest difficulty.
Which in turn makes fighting real people much more difficult.
Which in turn means people find cheap ways to play to win.
Which in turn means people find ways to quit while you are winning so you don;t get the win and they don't get the loss.
Fighting style is too easy and not enough depth.(Spamming is mostly unavoidable)
The substitution system forces rush tactics to deplete someones bar before your own, thus making counters skill-less.
Story mode needed the RPG element. It is way too short and the axed RPG element was what it was lacking. I guess a pretty game costs too much to last long.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tata368
usa
 
Please wait while more information about tata368 is loaded.
Additional information about tata368 could not be loaded.
to hi
Posted 7/6/12
this is a big deal over nothing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
i cant wait for the new naruto game to come out
Posted on:8/28/11
ninetail9
Location: wisconsin
i can't wait for the naruto shippuden ultimate generation game to come out i almost have the collection of naruto i am so happy i i bet other people are happy about the game.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
AMAZING
Posted on:1/8/12
NarutoFanatic
Location: Texas
I am excited for this game as I've been for all naruto games. After playing naruto shippuden ultimate ninja storm 2, I am ready for this one all the way!!! I'm guaranteed i wont be disappointed because of the work put into this games. Characters from part 1 and part 2 on the same game?! I love that! I cant wait to play it even though it comes out in March. i'm pre-ordering as soon as i can. Before y'all judge this game you should try it first. Cant wait til then.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
darksydejason
 
Please wait while more information about darksydejason is loaded.
Additional information about darksydejason could not be loaded.
Posted 1/15/12
Cant wait for this game to come out considering my b-day is march 4th ill be the first one in line to get this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Your wrong bob this is awesome!
Posted on:1/19/12
Windrone
Location: louisville, ky
@BobTheAsianGuy this game will be awesome because Storm 2 was awesome, you would know that if you played through the game(this is not an opinion, its a fact). it may have been easy at first, but like all Naruto games after you've beaten it you get to play the extra content(yes, extra, they did add more), and the fights get incredibly hard and much more fun. Even if this game had only one mode to play it would still be amazing! Why, let's think back and remember. Has any single Naruto game ever dissapointed? No, even the ones for GBA and DS were good. I myself have never been more excited for a game in my life, honest. Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 has been the best Naruto game so far and Generations is going to blow it out of this universe!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
BEST NARUTO GAME YET!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Cato
Location: Mooresville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is my favorite, there is a TON of characters and info cards and titles and the gameplay is amazing. There is a ton on maps and the graphics are incredible. The game is up to date and has almost everyone from Naruto. Bad news is the story mode isnt very long. 10! 10! 10! 10! 10! 10! 10! BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bestgamer424242
bronx ,ny
 
Please wait while more information about bestgamer424242 is loaded.
Additional information about bestgamer424242 could not be loaded.
best game of naruto
Posted 7/28/12
BEST GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! has alot of characters and great story and tornument but was shocked that they re were no boss battles
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Not so good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is overall, mediocre. The story mode is bad. It skips like half of the fights for the limited characters. The gameplay did not improve at all. The only good thing about this game is the character roster. Storm 3 was SO much better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Eh
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
jeffero75
Location: Nashville, TN
I must say that I'm dissapointed in this game. The "Free Battle" is awsome with the "Survival Mode" and "Tournament Mode". The peice that upset me the most was the story mode. It shows some videos at the begining and end of each characters story; some videos are not seen in the tv series. Plus, I beat it in a short amount of time. I miss the free roam from Ninja Storm 2. Most of your time will be spent online and in survival mode. The gameplay is the same as the prvious game exept the substitution is much easier to use which adds much difficulty in online play. My favorite peice of the game is the amount of characters. The variety keeps me hooked on the game. I would happily recommend this to anyone who doesn't care about the story too much. Gameplay is still awsome. My gamertag is jeffero75
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Just wait for the new game 03/13
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
TrueHokage
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
being a naruto fan i was very dissapointed that the developers decided to stray away from what made the story great and put in the horrible mess they called a story mode.. instead of being a great mix of player control, QTE's and great presentation the developers turned Generations' story experince into something similar to a super prostate exam, the story is a few character stories that overlap, and the enemies get attack power bonuses while the player gets nothing except frustration while fighting 1 enemy with an attack power bonus of +50 then the next fight the next new enemy has an attack power bonus of +80.. the survival, tournament modes and extra characters are great but if you are not a fan of the show that is willing to ignore the story changes you should just wait for the new game releasing 03/13. hopefully they change the story format back to what made the story great while keeping the characters
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
Awwwwwwwwwwww Yeah!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/15/12
TheUltimateNinja2512
Location: Marysville, CA
This is going to be awesome. I have mine completely paid for going to run in get it run out go home and vegetate for a while.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
narutolegend
Atlanta,GA
 
Please wait while more information about narutolegend is loaded.
Additional information about narutolegend could not be loaded.
Fighting
Posted 2/18/12
I hope that the fighting not as boring as its on UNS2 Cuz the fighting on that was so boring i sold it hope the has be enchanced
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations
!!!
Posted on:2/7/12
fireball
Location: texas
needs madara!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! best naruto game if you add him!!!! cant wait for this game to come out
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
carlitos188888
el monte
 
Please wait while more information about carlitos188888 is loaded.
Additional information about carlitos188888 could not be loaded.
dude
Posted 2/9/12
they do have madara(tobi) pre and timeskip pre dude but idk hopefully the but madara the original
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>