GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of Graces f

The newest entry in one of the most fanatically followed series today, Tales of Graces f redefines the fantasy RPG genre with its blend of anime-inspired graphics, enthralling depth of story and fast paced, strategic battles. Set amidst the conflict of three kingdoms competing for planetary dominance, the story follows Asbel Lhant and his friends on their adventure to protect the bonds between them, unaware that in time, their quest will shake the world itself.
Average Customer Rating:
9.217
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
10 stars
54
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78 out of 8394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of Graces f
Review 1 for Tales of Graces f
Tales of Graces F=Amazing, Outstanding, Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
BlizzardFowl
I loved this game SOOO much! I think all of the "Tales" series are awesome. Tales of Graces F has so many discoveries, and side quests and twists and turns, and just thing you can do when you re done with the main story line (which is pretty long). There are a few charaters you can pick from, and you can form your own team.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
PERFECT GAME!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tales of Graces f
YOU MUST BUY THIS GAME [NEW]!
Posted on:3/10/12
DonGhost
Location: Florida
If you love JRPGS you owe it to yourself to pick this game up! It looks amazing, and from what I have read from others, the series stands as legendary in it's own right. A must buy, no question. I hate to see games like this die because of lack of support. You seriously should buy it. We (JRPG Gamers) need more games like this, and they only way for that to happen is to support the developers so they can then invest into making more, better sequels. Games like these are slowly become a dying breed (in The US) on home consoles. Please support Developers like Namco and NIS.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Epic!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SimZ
san antonio, tx
 
Please wait while more information about SimZ is loaded.
Additional information about SimZ could not be loaded.
very awsome
Posted 3/12/12
this game look flipping brilliant the graphics just captivate me :O
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tales of Graces f
Official Release date announced
Posted on:12/10/11
CloudsChocobo
Location: Warwick, RI
Official release date was announced yesterday 3/13/12. A new trailer with this official release date was put up yesterday on youtube on the NamcoBandaiGames channel, check it out. Disappointed that I have to wait longer for this game, but at least its coming!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
New Tales of Graces f Trailer
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tales of Graces f
I'd drop whatever I'm doing
Posted on:2/19/12
PyroShrindo
for this game. Hopefully the Code Geass and Hatsune Miku costumes come with it or are at least downloadable not too later on.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of Graces f
Tales Forever
Posted on:3/11/12
Escalaveir
I heard about this game for awhile and just pre-ordered it. Most people say if you love the Tales series then you should get this one. So I checked up on Youtube and saw how amazing this game was. It has good music, long gameplay, anime style RPG, and has meaning such like friends forever and promises. I'm a huge fan of anime and games like this and I know this RPG won't fail, only a few more hours until it ships :D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sair
Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Sair is loaded.
Additional information about Sair could not be loaded.
Finally ~
Posted 3/13/12
I'll be getting my copy tomorrow morning !~ I can't wait to play this amazing game ! The only thing that's kept me sane over the past couple month's was, playing Tales of Destiny 1 and 2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tales of Graces f
So I have the JP Version and...
Posted on:12/16/11
MizuJosh
Location: San Diego, CA
Amazing, amazing, AMAZING game. Absolutely flawless, and I can't wait to actually understand everything! The gameplay is simply fantastic, it runs very smoothly, and the characters are just... wow. Can't wait for the release! 3/13/12
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rpgdude
 
Please wait while more information about rpgdude is loaded.
Additional information about rpgdude could not be loaded.
Posted 1/20/12
tov was my first tales game, and its so very amazing, imlucky i have a ps3, but im very confused on the marketing plow, tov released on 360, but no ps3 { i hear there is a special edition out now}, now tales of grace, re released on ps3,but no word on xbox, wtf is going on exactly, still def getting this though, first game i have ever pre ordered, thats how much vesperia took me in
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tales of Graces f
I Can't Hardly Wait!
Posted on:12/30/11
JJC21
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
I am so psyched for this game to come out! I'm glad to see the Tales series to actually get some recognition here in the US. This will be the first Tales game stateside to actually used the CC system. Unlike the others that use TP system. I will be preordering this one when the time comes. Xillia needs to be next in coming over!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guardoflite
California
 
Please wait while more information about guardoflite is loaded.
Additional information about guardoflite could not be loaded.
tales in general
Posted 2/10/12
i find very few games having good cooperative and managing to be good outside of that. tales every time not only does that but exceeds that expectation. i would hate to see this series no longer be received overseas. pick it up!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tales of Graces f
BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
karie
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
tales of graces f is extremely addicting. it start out slow but as you play it it get a lot better. also it a long game and some of the levels are well hard to get. yet once you get up to the 7 year point and pass Richard getting his body controlled by lamda it get really really addicting. then the battle scene i loved how they made it. they still keep the role-playing theme but made it like a Acton role-playing. also the battle scene go really fast. also in the battle scene they made it so you get a lot of money in a scene yet well when you get further in the game. i would highly recommend this game for who ever like role-playing games and people who like well any type of game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tales of Graces f
Great JRPG!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
Anonymous
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Finally after the Japanese release, the North American release is here. The gameplay is fantastic and great to play. Would recommend this to all of my friends who are in to RPGs.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tales of Graces f
Well worth the money
Posted on:3/12/12
finalremix
Location: new york, ny
Hopefully this new trailer will help encourage those who were turned off by the friendship trailer to give this game a chance.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 11 for Tales of Graces f
everytime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
malibusmost101
Location: lawrence,mas
love the game !!! ts never over when you think it is! & the story is deep and intelligent !! would play over & over !
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Tales of Graces f
Absolutely Ecstatic.
Posted on:3/5/12
senseiSNES
Location: Charlotte, NC
I've been a huge nerd for the Tales series ever since I started with Tales of Symphonia years ago. Since then I've played Abyss, Legendia, and DotNW, and can't wait 'til Graces comes out. The Tales games are very thoughtfully crafted RPGs with considerably unique and fun battle systems and countless side-quests and sub-events -- and, in turn, huge replay value. The games' storylines are sprawling and well thought out as if from the pages of a great book. A big emphasis is placed on character development as well, as the main party and even minor and returning characters are relatable and really grow on you. As for this particular title, I've been tracing its whereabouts since before its JP release for the Wii in 2009, so to see it localized as well as remastered and well upgraded for the PS3 is a blessing. Bottom line: little-known RPG series with a big, big heart that's REALLY good at what it does. By all means, check this game out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tales of Graces f
I am amazed yet again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
Lightninghope
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love Tales of games. The first I played was Tales of Vesperia. Then Symphonia 1 & 2. They all would teach you different things, like hope, trust and now in Tales of Graces F, the bond of friendship. These games are lifechangers. The graphics are about the same as ToV, they're a bit more deeper and they drag you in more, but every Tales game has that same aura to just pull you into the game. It makes you just want to be part of something, bigger. I just want to dance around to the opening song because it's just so dance-able. :P I can't wait to play it again later! 3 hours into the game and I STILL LOVE IT! The battle system is so fun as well! The added artes chain and dashes, especially now we can actually GUARD against enemies. Bottomline: Whether you're new or old to the series, anyone who is interested in a good storyline, anime-style graphics, or likes/loves RPGs, GO BUY IT NOW! YOU'LL LOVE IT, NO KIDDING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tales of Graces f
Great Game to Get
Posted on:2/27/12
DrazenVayne
Location: California, CA
The Tales series has been very intresting and Grand to us even if we don't get that many of the games. I for one have played all of the American realeases and Tales of Radiant Mythology 2 and Tales of VS. All of which are great fun and addicting. Tales of Graces is an intresting twist adding fierce action and quick turns of events in the story and the gameplay. As well as great character development which makes most of the games fun. Tales of Graces is in an new style that tales has implied to use with includeing Xillia. The pre order and the XMB bonus are great for this game too since it comes with loads of DLC from japan.....However i dont know if they will supply us with some of the DLC like .Hack//GU Haseo's Outfit and Hatsune Miku as well as other tales outfits like Zelos and Flynn. But i cant wait for it to come out. Im sure it is going to be a great game to have in anyone's collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tales of Graces f
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/14
TalesFan54
Another great game from the "Tales of" series. You should get about 60 hours of game play from it. This is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Tales of Graces f
Graceful Acceleration
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
JVIasterX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played a few Tales games on multiple systems, but seeing Tales of Graces F come out for ps3 in America (and other countries, in English) is amazing. Usually, many Western gamers think J-RPGs are not the greatest games. But there is some things Western gamer designers lack compared to games produced in Japan. They don't have art (creativity), elegant CG scenes, character dynamics, engaging story, or creative battle systems. Tales of Graces F seems to also be one of the few J-RPGs coming out to North America this year, and being a fan of J-RPGs it is a must buy mang. The game has not the best graphics, but everything else enhances the game to still be enjoyable. The Acceleration Mode when activated in battle brings out the elegance of real time battle, and creates an almost fulfilling hack' n slash type of purpose combined with slashes of art. Tales of Graces F also has a title system and other additional features that you will not see in other games. Cherish Tales of Graces F and the company that made the game, and strengthen the market for more J-RPGs to come to North America, because games with this much ingenuity is hard to find on the shelves these days -- unless the typical shooting, and gore games satisfy you. May the Tales of Graces F accelerate in sales and may the future of J-RPGs' grace strive forward. (^=o.o=)> Tales of Graces F <(=o.o=^)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 6/10/13
American games tend to lack a good story line that holds it player for more then 10 hours of game play and then never to play again
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tales of Graces f
For all you Tales fans
Posted on:2/19/12
Qizmo
Location: Chicago,IL
Make sure you guys pick this up brand new. Good sales is the only we'll ever see Tales of Xillia, and Tales of Innoence R.
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tales of Graces f
Love the Tales Series.
Posted on:3/3/12
Pravius48003
Location: Michigan
Anyone who pre-orders this game knows what's up. This preview is for the people who maybe new to the Tales series or are looking for a new RPG. The Tales games each tell a different story for the most part so it is easy to pick the game up and not be lost in years worth of content spread over many platforms. The Tales series is pretty similar to other RPG's with one exception, the combat system. Some people hate it some love it. It's and Action based real time combat system as opposed to your typical turn based RPG. I love this system and they do a very god job in making sure you are not mashing buttons by using various combos in combat. Throughout the series the story lines have been equally as pleasing. Pre-Order this game ASAP if you are looking for a fun based action RPG with an entrancing storyline, the Tales series is one of the best in the genre.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tales of Graces f
You can't miss this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
SweetPresea
Location: Argentina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best JRPG I've played so far... i recommend this game to anyone who likes this genre, or to anyone who is looking for a great experience. Tales of Graces offers many hours of gameplay, the characters and story are very well developed. The battle system is really fun and adictive. The game also offers a lot of extra missions, or sidequests that allows the player to get more into the story and characters. I just want to say, that you must give this game an opportunity, it's beautiful, and it would be a real pitty that you miss such a gem. Thanks Namco for bringing Graces, and hope you bring Xillia next! So people... get into the Tales of games (if you neved had)by getting Tales of Graces F and Tales of The Abyss for the 3ds. I swear... you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tales of Graces f
Very pleased with Graces f
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Seshka
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To be honest, as a Tales fan I really looked forward to the localization of this game, but the Japanese demo and the new price tag made me hesitate. Managed to trade in some old stuff for Graces and it did not disappoint. Sure the graphics are not shiny CG like in Final Fantasy XIII, but that's part of the charm of the game. The beginning of the game is just that, the introduction. It gets much better after a couple of hours of playing through the childhood arc. The battle system can be customized and you can even play locally with friends (who cost you your life many times because they don't feel like healing...) The story is too cutesy (for me), but it's also very refreshing in a way. The story line is interesting and the game play is and feels different than most Tales games, but it's a good thing. It has quickly become one of my favorite games to play. Go get it, if you like JRPG's you won't regret it. ...And now to hope/wait for Xillia.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>