GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of the Abyss 3DS

One of the most acclaimed titles in the Tales of series, Tales of the Abyss® stands apart from other RPGs with its depth of story and magnificent world. Now it makes its debut on the Nintendo 3DS with full 3D support and the use of dual screens to bring players even closer to the action. Tales of the Abyss centers around Luke fon Fabre, sole heir to an aristocratic family, as he is suddenly thrust into the outside world on an epic adventure. Naïve and spoiled by years of isolation, Luke struggles to learn about friendship, sacrifice, duty, and choice. In the end, Luke's actions may ultimately save the world or bring about its very destruction.
Average Customer Rating:
9.07
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
11
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 out of 4391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Review 1 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Too many issues
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
MMT31
Location: Columbia, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played several Tales games to date so far: Xillia, Graces f, Symphonia, DotNW, and now Abyss. Abyss for many Tales gamers would be put in the top 3 for them with Vesperia and Symphonia, but for so much hype around this game the port for the 3DS really to be blunt, stinks. The story and character development is awesome as expected, but the port is a joke. I've been able to play several JRPG on the PS2 and most of them were good or better. Except Pokémon Abyss would be my first RPG on the 3DS and I can see why RPGs should be kept off handhelds. The movements and battles work out really well thanks to the joystick the 3DS uses, but the processer of the 3DS or Abyss' game card just are horrible when put together. I encountered so much lag. Nearly all skits, the pride and joy of Tales games, lagged terribly. Just for a character's jaw to complete an open and closed motion took seconds too complete and the subtitles would be almost be to fast and I've got the text speed in mid-range (4 or 5). Going across any world map bridges, lag. When on the clock to save the Alboire, lagged and stayed at 10:43 seconds left for about three seconds. When in a town or dungeon though the lag issue didn't occur thank gosh. Also this game had too many direction issues. Need to get somewhere and you don't know where it is, please use the back page feature of the map to find it, but we really won't tell you about this or only spend a few lines telling you amongst many other things at once so please sail around the map and hope you find your destination, :/ really Abyss. This happened so many times, how about a marker to show the player where they're going because seeing as most people won't know your fictional world all that well, nope. Then there are the storms to keep you out of certain areas, nothing showing you can't fly there on the map, nope you just got to fly right into it and have notice box spam your screen every time.
Sadly out of all the Tales this was the only one I had navigation or direction issues which is sad because it's puts the game a lower on my Tales list of which is the best and a few simple fixes would have cured this issue because if you don't pay attention 100% to the game the entire play-through you miss some detail that bites you I the butt sooner or later and on a handheld it's pretty easy to miss something on a five inch screen. So honestly if you can get the PS2 version over this cruddy 3DS junk so at least the lag issues are gone. Heck if I only had to deal with being lost as my problem with Abyss this would have scored a 9/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
best tales game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
smag1122
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is my 1st tales game and it just makes my want to play them all but they are not all in the usa
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Unexpected gem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
NLSIV
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this game up in a sort of haul after I got my 3DS XL, expecting it to be a run of the mill RPG with monsters and objectives and magic. What I got was a fully fleshed out story with bright characters and exciting places to explore. I had read a couple of reviews on it that said great things but I usually take those with a grain of salt. After getting into the flow of the combat style, it all went uphill from there. I've found myself feeling happy, sad, frustrated, overwhelmed, and even laughing a couple of times at the banter between the characters. There's lengthy dialogue that can feel endless at times but if you let yourself you can become immersed in the story and the growing relationships between your characters. Plot twists, exciting battle moves, and boss battles that require a little more than going head first with a barrage of attacks makes Tales of the Abyss a game I'll end up cherishing for a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
what you want in an rpg, what else?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
Anonymous
Location: Stoughton, ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
disregard that this game was never meant to be played with the 3D slider on.
the game more than gets the job done by introducing memorable characters, including their often humorous dialog combined with dark twists that keep the story fresh, enticing, and overall epic. speaking of story, its enlightening, to say the least, it's upbeat and fun at times, at others sinks to a state that really pulls your hearts strings.
I more than recommend this game to any rpg fan, I encourage it.
Tales, you keep them coming please. we love you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
An Incredible Story!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the third Tales game I have played, and I'd have to say that Tales of the Abyss has an absolutely incredible story. Throughout the first few hours of the game, the story starts off a little slow. However, once you get a little further on in the game, the story becomes so engaging and exciting that you will not want to put the game down. Tales of the Abyss is one of those games where the story is so good that you just can't seem to quit playing. Aside from the story, the gameplay is good, but could be better. The gameplay is fun enough to where it is enjoyable, but it really could be better. Considering the fact that this is a port of an older PlayStation 2 game, the graphics are good, but not incredible. But that is just fine, because the graphics are good enough to be likable. Like many JRPGs, the area where the game really shines is in terms of the story. While other areas of the game are good, the story is the best part. The story does become very deep and rich as you progress further on in the game, and the characters are developed extremely well. Overall, I would recommend this game to JRPG fans and anyone looking for a game that has an excellent story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Tales Of The Abyss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
Zetsufan101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one of my favorite tales games. The game tells the story of Luke a prince who was kidnapped 7 years prier to the game. The main character is a jerk at the beginning but later he changes and you really start to like him this game has a great story and great characters i love this game and everyone should play it but the only problem with this game is the 3D effect it feels broken and it gave me headaches but if you don't mind playing in 2D then you will love this rpg the controls are easy to get use to and the game feels challenging but not impossible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
They Could Have Done More...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
Aedan
Location: Bloomington, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Tales of the Abyss back when it came out for the Playstation 2 and it quickly became a favorite game of mine. Arguably, it's the best game in the Tales series. The story is spectacular, no matter how many times you play the game; the characters are memorable and quickly become people you relate to, sympathize with, and root for every step of the way. The battle system is easy and fun to use, set up to satisfy both "button smashers" and more strategic gamers (although it can get boring if you find yourself in a situation where you need to level up before you can beat the next boss). As compared to other Tales games, the prices for weapons and items are extremely high so careful play is necessary at least in the beginning when your characters are dirt poor. The player will quickly notice that different shop keepers will sell the same item for different prices based on the country/town they're located in so foresight is useful when planning for the next step of "Luke's Grand Adventure". As a game, Tales of the Abyss is an absolute must-have for RPG-lovers however I do have a few complaints for the Nintendo 3DS release. First of all, I feel that the 3D effects were not utilized to the extent that they could have been. All the animated cut scenes from the original game have remained exactly as they originally appeared--2D. I had been looking forward to watching them in spectacular 3D so that was a bit of a let-down. (General gameplay graphics are about what I expected them to be.) More troubling, though, is the audio on said animated cut scenes. With the volume turned up all the way, I have to press my ear to the system speakers to make out what the characters are saying. If it weren't for the fact that I've already played the game numerous times and have the scenes memorized, I doubt I would be able to hear them at all. As soon as the cut scenes end, the volume returns to normal (which can be painful with an ear pressed to the speakers). As I said before, Tales of the Abyss is a spectacular game. However, if you have a PS2 and are able to find a copy of the original game (which, admittedly, is very difficult to do), it will save you money and you really won't be missing much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
Linktehhylian
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was scrollling through the nintendo Eshop then I saw this thing that said tales of the abyss 3D so i clicked it and watched a trailer then immediatly I went online to gamestop and used my gift card and bought it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Tales of the Abbyss review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Jack12
Location: Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have this game for the playstation 2, and I love this game. sure, its no pokemon, skyrim or dragonquest, but its a good place for gamers just getting into turn-based games (which are easier for me) to start. If I had the 3ds version, i would play it alot. And if anybody's wondering, no, i never finished the game because i accidently set my character to act for me in battle, and i hope i'll get to sometime.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Another Great RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
DragonGirl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't think I've played an RPG with quite as much character and style as ToTA. The characters are lovable, the plot is unique, and the side quests are actually somewhat fun. The main characters are ver ywell- developed and have quite the history. I don't think I've seen a plot quite like ToTA's. If you have a 3DS, this game is a must-have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
This game is dope
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
JayWizz
Location: Virgin Islands,
Yo dawg it's ya boy Jay-Whiz. Here to talk about dis game Tales of the Abyss 3ds. Dis game da best game I ever played. Namco Bandai Tales is the best . Even if you already got dis game you gotta buy this version and buy a 3ds xl w hile you're at it. if you don't have one already. Play this game. Live and breathe this great game. Let us hope they also do Tales of da Symphonia on this great system too. Buy this now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
andsoitbegins
Location: Pensacola, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being a long time tales fan, I was truly disappointing with this game. The graphics are okay, the plot is boring, and I hated every one of the characters. I'm about 10-15 hours in, and I couldn't care less about what happens to those characters. Really shoddy writing, indistinct characters with not an ounce of real personality, completely unbelievable scenarios and, to top it off, the plot manages to be even more boring than the characters. If tales of symphonia is a 10, then this is easily a 1.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
awesome sauce
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
lordpit
Location: birmingham,alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great remake of the one on playstation 2 and its easy or hard but the ending is sorta weird but eh you get what you get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
This is an awesome game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Zelda198
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one the best team play games. As you work your way through the game, you get more party members. I do believe this is the first in the tales series. It is a unique game like the others. It will, also, explain some random characters that you have no idea who they are. It is a good role-playing game as well. If you get the 3ds version, it has amazing graphics for a hand-held.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Ordinary.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
MysteryGirl
Location: OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nothing is special here. It's like any other. I read the manga and was quite disappointed with the game. I only rented the game and sent it back in the mail after an hour. A regular, action-type game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Taojaz
 
Please wait while more information about Taojaz is loaded.
Additional information about Taojaz could not be loaded.
An hour? Really?
Posted 8/2/13
You only played a more than 60-hour-long JRPG for ONE HOUR and you review it negatively? Seriously, give the game a chance. If you didn't like it, fair enough, but one hour(less than a sixtieth of the game) is nowhere near enough playtime to post reviews of it.
Customer Avatar
jbl8199
Johnstown, PA
 
Please wait while more information about jbl8199 is loaded.
Additional information about jbl8199 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 9/23/12
You sent this back after an hour? You didn't really give the game a chance then. I didn't like it either at first, but I stuck with it, and you know what? It turned into one of my favorite JRPG'S ever aside from Final Fantasy. You just have to let the story and characters take shape and grow on you. That's how these Tales games are. They tend to suck at first, but get really epic later.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Impactful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
Chutney
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The imagery revealed in the game is slowly and beautifully revealed. The characters personalities are well rounded, and as the plot progresses, their bond thickens. This is one of the best RPG games i have played so far. The game expresses friendship, regret, betrayal, resentment, love, and so much more. Once you play you'll never regret buying it. The players will grow on you so much you'll feel somewhat abandoned, but happy when the game ends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
LinkSlayer
Location: Wilburton Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best rpg ive played in a good while. I love it so much, I havent got into an rpg lthis hard since Final Fantasy 10. This is just the game I needed. I didnt get to play this on PS2 so it was a must have because I got burnt out on Super Mario 3d Land and Mario Kart. Those are amazing games I love them but it was time for something new. I was ready for a good rpg but I was skeptical of this game for some reason. Man have I been missing out. THis is a must have 3ds title. 40plus hours of gameplay. Im glad I got this. The only negitives that I have found and there so small. Is there are some sequences that arnt voiced, and the 3d isnt amazing but its still good. Nothing that takes away from gameplay or the wonderfull story at all. Those are just things that would of made me give it a perfect score. Please please please pick this up if your thinking about getting it. you will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
Tales of the abyss is great overall!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
crystalAngel
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tales of the Abyss was everyting I was anticipating and more. I am in love with the graphics of the game. I WILL NOT play the game without the sound up! The musical score is by far one of the best I hhave heard in a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
This is a Port?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
3DROX
Location: Paterson,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of, this seriously feels as if it were made to be on 3DS. It's the best ported game I've ever played, and doesn't suffer the problems that come with porting a game to 3DS(Rayman Origins 3DS was terrible). The story's great, it was easily meant for an adult audience. At some points the bosses do get a bit annoying.The charactrs are pretty cool, they seem more realistic than in other RPGs. The battle style is ok, I thought it would have been turn-based. The 3D seems a little overpowered, it's much stronger than a normal game's 3D effects. Overall, it's a fascinating game and my very first Tales game. I recommend it highly if you got bored of Super Mario 3D and Mario Kart 7 like I did.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tales of the Abyss 3DS
I liked it, and I usually hate Action Based RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Jaybles
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was very impressed with this port. The 3D looks great, the voice acting is on par, and the gameplay is smooth, unlike 90% of the ports I've played. I won't set the stage of the story or go into mass detail, but it's an action based RPG that doesn't disappoint. The story is deep, silly at times, but tailored to a more adult audience. I found myself at times rereading logs because I missed a point of the story. One main point I will make to potential buyers is, if you don't understand what the story is telling you, it's okay; this game does a lot of foreshadowing. If you're an RPG player, pick this gem up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>