GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario

The newest chapter of the Paper Mario story isn't just out of this world ... it's out of this dimension. What at first glance appears to be a 2-D side-scroller ripped straight from the stylized pages of the Paper Mario universe soon turns into a hilarious dimension-shifting platformer possible only on Wii.
Average Customer Rating:
7.556
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
12
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
26 out of 3672%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Review 1 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Not as bad as some people say it is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
Mariofan97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my first Paper Mario game and I didn't know about Paper Mario or Paper Mario The Thousand Year Door til I saw Youtube videos for both games (Thanks Chuggaaconroy) I guess that's why the score is an 8 because I played a lot of this game before trying out the others. Although, it would have probably been a 9 if those 2 games didn't exist. Super Paper Mario is different from the previous Paper Mario games and that's probably why some people the it. Let's start with the obvious difference, it's mostly a 2-D sidescroller while the others are a 3-D adventure. Another difference is no turn-based battles, instead you jump on the enemies like classic Mario gameplay (Another reason people probably hate it) but while it Is different from the rest, it's still a very fun game. The story of this game in brief is that Count Bleck (that name almost sounds like someone throwing up) forces Peach and Bowser to marry and it creates the chaos emerald......I mean chaos heart and a void appears and is about to suck everything in it (so in conclusion, the void is a black hole) and without Mario, everyone will get sucked in (Come on guys, can't you act mature when you hear that word?) That's the basic story, it gets deeper ad more complex as you play. Helping Mario this time are pixels (the tings that replace partners) and you can play as 4 different characters (as you unlock them) each with special abilities. Another thing is Mario having the ability to flip into 3-D but only for a very short time so, don't think you can stay in 3-D forever. The worlds are fun to play in as well, and SPOILER ALERT Don't read what's in the parentheses here if you don't want to be minor spoiled (Space World was probably inspiration for Mario Galaxy) No more spoilers. One thing I find odd is that it's rated E for everyone because one character can definitely scare younger children (those who've played know what I mean........those who haven't, well, good luck in chapter 2-4.) I'd say it's just as creepy, if not creepier than Deadhand (I think that's it's name) from Zelda Ocarina Of Time. (That's E rated as well........that the heck? Neither game should be E rated, but oh well, watch out for creepy and somewhat disturbingness in both games) While it may not be the best Paper Mario game out there (That goes to Thousand Year Door) it's still a good game and you should at least try it out. (Well, I wasted an hour on this review and no one will probably read it.............sigh)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
philly4267
Location: omaha ne
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game and the story. Its fun how it reveals through out the game. The pixel powers are creative and to be honest my favorite character is Dimentio. I know weird but I like him he's cool and dangerous. Honestly the counts castle is amazing and his crew of super power gang is pretty awesome except the real Mimi is kind of gross. Anyways this game is super fun and like sonic adventure 2 I'm going with the dark side. Only if I had the option and powers of count bleck and his crew, that would've been a fun game,scratch that, Funner game!!! I also recommend Mario kart 7.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Super Paper Mario review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
KHaceattorney
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
With the Gamecube gone and Sticker Star being the most mixed Paper Mario game to date, I thought I'd talk about it's predecessor Super Paper Mario. Story: The story is quite simple, Peach has been kidnapped by Bowser, but things go awry. An evil wizard by the name of Count Bleck has taken Peach and Luigi away. Mario tries to stop the evil count, but fails in the attempt and is then sent to Flipside (the hub of this game). Mario must go on his quest to save his friends, stop the evil Count Bleck, and meet many colorful characters along the way. The story isn't as simple as the first paper mario game, nor as complex or well done as thousand Year Door, it's just... great. Presentation: The presentation is just beautiful, ranging from the 8 bit land of Bitlands (duh), to Outer Space, and to the final land of epicness, the dark world of Castle Bleck. Everything looks like it just belongs it all feels like a big paper craft (with pixels). Them music is some of the best in the series as well, ranging from Mr. L's theme, to the Francis battle, to the master Final Boss's theme *Spoilers* Super Dimentio! Overall just amazing presentation and very well done, but as you all know, presentation doesn't make a game. Gameplay: Gameplay wise is where the fans are split, it's not an RPG, it's a sidescrolling platformer (a turn off for many fans), I personally like it, but it would have been better as an RPG. You get the choice of 4 different characters, each with unique abilities, Mario (who can make the enviroments 3d), Peach (who can float in the air using her umbrella), Bowser( Who can land harder hits, and breathe fire, and finally Luigi (who can jump very high). Each character will be able to solve puzzles, get through hard to reach areas, and (for bowser) Help in the duel of 100 samurai. Replay Value: There are tons of things to go back and do, for example, The pit of 100 trials in Flipside and Flopside, except it's more like the pit of 300 trials due to going through Flopside's pit twice, and all for what....... TRADING CARDS! It's not really worth it, but it is there for those who like good challenges, there is alsothe duel of 100 samurai (which is self explanatory). Final Verdict: Super Paper Mario is an amazing game (And yes I played the previous 2) and it is just so great. Sadly, the lack of turn based combat is, well...... bad for some people. But overall I give this game a 9/10 It's and amazing game for those who can handle it. That's all for now, and I will see you next time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
Cheeziness34
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Personaly to me this game is kind of better than pm ttyd mainly beacause nintendo took out the stage battles, the stage battle annoyed the heck out of me because people(most likely x nauts) would come from the audience and drop things on you which made me want to elbow drop them in the neck aside from the stage fights being removed this game is good if you are just looking for something to do this game will keep you busy especialyy with the dialouge (which is not a bad thing), if you are trying to understand the plot better also the fact that you can play as peach bowser and luigi makes the game better because everyone has a different power. although i would not recommend this game for children under the age of ten this is a game i would reccomend buying so if you are looking for an awesome paper mario game or just something to keep you busy for a while GET THIS GAME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
there is some ttyd in super paper mario
Posted 1/1/13
1 fractail is the first boss and looks a lot like hooktail2like paper mario ttyd this takes place outside the mushroom kingdom 3when you do action commands paper cutouts that look like the audience appear btw i agree with u on the age of ten thing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Great story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Hourglass
Super Paper Mario is very much a story-based game. Sometimes it can be frustrating to sit there clicking through dialogue, but in my opinion, it's worth it. You can tell a lot of effort went into the plot and characters. The graphics are simple and add to the 'paper' feel. Even when you flip to 3D, the graphics are essentially still 2-Dimensional. Having to sort through characters and pixls for game play can get a little annoying, and no, it isn't multiplayer, and once you beat the game there's not much more you can do, but in my opinion the pros outweigh the cons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Ok game but a change for the worse i must say
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
Lostinaugust11
Location: Piscataway NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I'm not someone who gets mad when a series changes up things on one of the games i actually enjoy it as it makes more enjoyable & doesn't bore me.. But this game was a change for the worse The 2d was a cool idea but just everything was way too easy & i felt the game didn't have a long lasting appeal on me. there was less everything then the other games did & i don't think it was a step in the right direction ... deff not worth the 50$ but now you can buy it for 20$ & i think its pretty worth it tbh its not a horrible game but its not a great game.. i feel it has more of an appeal on littler kids
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Great game, Amazing story, cool villains
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Dimentio
Location: Savannah, GA
This game was great. It was my first Paper Mario game, and I loved it so much. This isn't as RPG-like as the other Paper Mario games, as it has no turn-based battling, but it retains the basics, like leveling up and HP. Although it does have a lot of cutscenes and talking, if you do take the time to read the dialogue, it makes up what may be one of the best stories I've ever seen in a video game. The villains were incredibly well though-out, which makes the game so much better! A great game, and one I definitely recommend to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
LOVE IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Mariofan12345678
Location: Virginia,VA
I played it and what the charcters said made me laugh so hard!On gamespot it got a 8.8!Just read the text!You need instructions plus you may end up laughing!Why do people not even read what it says. The only thing I don't like in this game are the creepy enemies.I've got a fear of a enemie called a megabite.It looks like a chomping flying skull!My eyes burn we I see it!It's just TOO ugly! You got to play this game you just gotta. Maybe you'll find the text funny!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
A twist on a classic series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
nax2466
Location: new albany,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you could not play the first two games becase they were turnbased this is your game. It has amazing handrawn chracters and bacckgrounds. Combines 2d and 3d gamepaly. Has cool cards and helpers to find. This has a good life as well. On the bad side you can not play co-op.I know,I know the first to did not have this feture so why should this one maybe becase this one changed the play style. Okay you get over the no co-op in about a week and just hand the controler to your friend at the and of a level.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
EPICNESS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
zsjasonsz
Location: Austin TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I am a paper mario fan and this is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
My Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
MarioFan125
Location: New Britain, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Paper Mario is a very good game. It has great music and gameplay and graphics. I rate it 4 and a half out of 5 stars! :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
The perfect story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Deaththysoul
One of the best stories to a video game ever a tale of two lovers one tries to end the world because this person had the lover taken away from them by fulfilling the dark pronisticus I won't spoil it for you, but a very tragic story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Maddening!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Eggman1
Location: Albany, NY
The actual game play for Super Paper Mario is pretty interesting. There are a lot of things to figure out and that's great. BUT for every five minutes of play, you have to suffer through ten minutes of the characters "talking" (word bubbles). You can't skip the conversations and have to tab through sentences or just phrases, complete with annoying sounds to accompany the letters being displayed. It makes me insane and completly ruins the game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Worst Mario Game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
lovemy2girls9905
Location: Whitman MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game, and after a half hour already want to trade it in for a new game. Horrible, can't figure out how to play 2 players. The whole game consists of reading. Not fun at all..... Don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Pretty Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
GixxerPixxie
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game and think it is well worth the 20 dollars. It's cool that you can flip from 2d to 3d, just not for very long which is a bummer. In my opinion it's a great platformer game that has some challenging parts. I have fun playing it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
it could be better...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
aveond
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
But as the Paper Mario franchise goes its pretty good! They DID take out most of the boardish and movie-ish effect to it.. It is pretty good any way it goes, I've only seen walkthroughs and I'm planning to get it myself, I love how that it still has the badges and everything.
For everyone who thinks that this is like the New Super Mario Bros.... Your wrong, this is from the series Paper Mario, completely different.
Paper mario stated out from the N64 as one of the most innovative games for the n64. They came out with a sequel for the Gamecube(which was pretty good for the gamecube standards) and finally this one, Hopefully they come out with SPM 2 as well.
Overall i would give this game a 9/10.
PS: If you liked this one... Go out and get yourself an N64, buy the original Paper Mario, and knock yourself out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
AS fairly good paper mario game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
blazikid
Location: Pittsburgh P,A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a great game for what it is worth and the graphics could have been better but where still great. Do not let the name fool you though, it is not paper mario, it is giving mario bros a paper feel, a healthy gauge, and the ability to flip between dimensions still it ins good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Frustrating game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
gorgeous6
Location: Castle Rock, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is not nearly as fun as I was hoping that it would be. There is way too much dialogue for any sane person to want to listen to, and you cannot bypass it. The constant dialogue is so frustrating and makes the game a big zero in my book. The graphics are good and the jumping from 2D to 3D is cool, but other than that it was a big waste of time and money. If you like the other Super Mario games and are wanting something similar to play then don't buy this game, because it is awful compared to those games. Save your money and buy one of the other more expensive games like the new Super Mario Bros.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Awesome Game, Nintendo!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
MetaTheKnight
Location: New Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game does not follow the standards set by past Paper Mario games, but this game is well worth your time. The ability to flip from 2D to 3D and vice versa is AWESOME, and it reveals a lot of secrets. The storyline is pretty weird, but the gameplay is amazing! This game is well worth the 20 dollars required to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Out With the Old. In With the New
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
TheAsianGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK so this paper Mario isn't the same as the old tousand-Year Door. But I think some of the changes are for the best. In the old game every time you touched an enemy you went to a stage battle and then fought it out Pokemon Style.. In this new game you can just fight the enemies but jumping on them, using pixis, etc. It saves alot of time and it's less frustraiting. Plus in this game you can flip into 3D and search for secrets within the 2D world. The objective of the game is to gather all of the 8 Pure Hearts and stop the Void. Sound simple? Well for the most part it is. The story line goes by fast especialy if your a fast thinker. I'm glad I waited for it to become a clasic because this game isn't worth the full $50, but this game is worth $20. Give it a chance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>