GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario

The newest chapter of the Paper Mario story isn't just out of this world ... it's out of this dimension. What at first glance appears to be a 2-D side-scroller ripped straight from the stylized pages of the Paper Mario universe soon turns into a hilarious dimension-shifting platformer possible only on Wii.
Average Customer Rating:
7.556
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
12
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
26 out of 3672%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Review 1 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
LOVE IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Mariofan12345678
Location: Virginia,VA
I played it and what the charcters said made me laugh so hard!On gamespot it got a 8.8!Just read the text!You need instructions plus you may end up laughing!Why do people not even read what it says. The only thing I don't like in this game are the creepy enemies.I've got a fear of a enemie called a megabite.It looks like a chomping flying skull!My eyes burn we I see it!It's just TOO ugly! You got to play this game you just gotta. Maybe you'll find the text funny!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
My Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
MarioFan125
Location: New Britain, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Paper Mario is a very good game. It has great music and gameplay and graphics. I rate it 4 and a half out of 5 stars! :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Give it a chance its good. a joy to play :) :D :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
Mario is awsome this game is realy good. fun Levils power ups and Cool to go from 2D to 3D it is a lot of fun looks nice and Has a Good story its More fun than it looks and A great game Trust me the use every thang Nature istired desgns and A Cool art still its amzing it is Raely good. i love every thang about it the Music and Arcade fill worlks well this is a Differt Tipe of mario Game its Differt but good. PS i highy reckimind this game for every one! I AWSO love paper Mario iys has a nice fill and a cool way to tell a story it Cheaped me intertacde all the Way. the game is nice and realy good every one needs it. Mario 64 is more of a JRPG and super Paper Mario is more of a 2D/3D patformer but thay are both cratife And Good mario games! i lvoe it infity and its Heavenly PS i allso love Mario Hops 3 on 3 for the DS! :) :D :) God bless and Happy gameing injoy this wondifull game. Mario Movies with Lots of Fanes and it fells great and i love it the Paper and power ups and Every thang comes to gether well to Make a Out standing game. :) :D :) injoy it. :) :D :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bonfilio13
Medfield,MA
 
Please wait while more information about Bonfilio13 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonfilio13 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/26/13
I think it's a very exiting game just to think the many worlds are being destroyed, and one world does get destroyed, in my opinion that's the best part.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Don't listen to the low reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
Aeiric
Location: New Pal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing, sure it isn't the same formula as the other Paper Mario games, but that doesn't mean it's bad. You jump on enemies' heads like in the original super mario games, and you grab coins, and you get a score for it. (The coins are also currency to buy items), and once you reach a certain score you will level up, and you pick a stat to improve. The story is good, but it's Mario! I don't expect anything other than Peach getting kidnapped, causing Mario to save her. I don't want to spoil anything, but someone alot more dastardly than Bowser is at work in this game. But the ending is just beautiful. So please, don't read the reviews stating it's a kids game, its a casual game. and a great one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Toadberg
 
Please wait while more information about Toadberg is loaded.
Additional information about Toadberg could not be loaded.
....Good job Nintendo.
Posted 7/27/14
The thing that set me of about this is Wrackile the dragon. Awesome gameplay, Awesome Storyline.Two problems though,One, One of the puzzle is too complex.Two, What happened to Bleck and Tippi?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Paper Mario fans would be disappointed with this
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
pokeman4512
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is okay by Wii game standards, but horrible when it comes to Paper Mario standards. This game is missing some critical Paper Mario elements. For example, they took out stage battles in this game so it automatically switches this from and RPG to a platform. The way you defeat enemies is by jumping on them until they die. Also, right after you jump on an enemy and you've gotten propelled into the air, you can shake the Wii remote for some bonus points. I really wish this was more like the original and Thousand Year Door. But this game has some pluses too. I really like the flipping from 2-D to 3-D. It reveals lots of hidden secrets. I also like that you can play as Mario, Peach, and Bowser(and maybe Luigi too but I haven't gotten that far to find out yet). And all the little pixls that you can get, they have some sweet abilities. Oh another bad thing(I'm FLIPPING from good to bad ;D) is that this doesn't feel like a Paper Mario game. NINTENDO, WHY???!!!!!!! What I said with that was Nintendo could have done a lot better than THIS.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Awesome Game, Nintendo!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
MetaTheKnight
Location: New Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game does not follow the standards set by past Paper Mario games, but this game is well worth your time. The ability to flip from 2D to 3D and vice versa is AWESOME, and it reveals a lot of secrets. The storyline is pretty weird, but the gameplay is amazing! This game is well worth the 20 dollars required to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
A twist on a classic series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
nax2466
Location: new albany,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you could not play the first two games becase they were turnbased this is your game. It has amazing handrawn chracters and bacckgrounds. Combines 2d and 3d gamepaly. Has cool cards and helpers to find. This has a good life as well. On the bad side you can not play co-op.I know,I know the first to did not have this feture so why should this one maybe becase this one changed the play style. Okay you get over the no co-op in about a week and just hand the controler to your friend at the and of a level.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
This game is definitly worth buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
nitro777
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although this game may or may not not have lived up to its previous games, it still proved to be very fun. I spent hours and hours playing this game and never got bored of it, and even though it didn't have the classic RPG style fights, it still kept me playing. alltogether just like the other paper marios, this game is very enjoyable, and at 20$ it shouldn't be a problem buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Great game, Amazing story, cool villains
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Dimentio
Location: Savannah, GA
This game was great. It was my first Paper Mario game, and I loved it so much. This isn't as RPG-like as the other Paper Mario games, as it has no turn-based battling, but it retains the basics, like leveling up and HP. Although it does have a lot of cutscenes and talking, if you do take the time to read the dialogue, it makes up what may be one of the best stories I've ever seen in a video game. The villains were incredibly well though-out, which makes the game so much better! A great game, and one I definitely recommend to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
Cheeziness34
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Personaly to me this game is kind of better than pm ttyd mainly beacause nintendo took out the stage battles, the stage battle annoyed the heck out of me because people(most likely x nauts) would come from the audience and drop things on you which made me want to elbow drop them in the neck aside from the stage fights being removed this game is good if you are just looking for something to do this game will keep you busy especialyy with the dialouge (which is not a bad thing), if you are trying to understand the plot better also the fact that you can play as peach bowser and luigi makes the game better because everyone has a different power. although i would not recommend this game for children under the age of ten this is a game i would reccomend buying so if you are looking for an awesome paper mario game or just something to keep you busy for a while GET THIS GAME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
there is some ttyd in super paper mario
Posted 1/1/13
1 fractail is the first boss and looks a lot like hooktail2like paper mario ttyd this takes place outside the mushroom kingdom 3when you do action commands paper cutouts that look like the audience appear btw i agree with u on the age of ten thing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
it could be better...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
aveond
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
But as the Paper Mario franchise goes its pretty good! They DID take out most of the boardish and movie-ish effect to it.. It is pretty good any way it goes, I've only seen walkthroughs and I'm planning to get it myself, I love how that it still has the badges and everything.
For everyone who thinks that this is like the New Super Mario Bros.... Your wrong, this is from the series Paper Mario, completely different.
Paper mario stated out from the N64 as one of the most innovative games for the n64. They came out with a sequel for the Gamecube(which was pretty good for the gamecube standards) and finally this one, Hopefully they come out with SPM 2 as well.
Overall i would give this game a 9/10.
PS: If you liked this one... Go out and get yourself an N64, buy the original Paper Mario, and knock yourself out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
yes I can finally hit super paper mario
Posted on:8/23/11
DKandDK
Im glad this is one of the games they added to nintendo selects. I ment to buy this earlier but either i couldnt find and the times i did see it i didnt have enough money. I also plan on buying the zelda game in this collectio so for 20$ you cant go wrong
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
charming fun!
Posted 9/13/11
this is a Interactive and fun Game with Fun puzils and levils its not the best mario game on wii but its fun! dont lessn to the hates! it has fun Puzils and gameplay! it is a lot of fun. ralasing and it mixs 2D and 3D well platforming is good conchrolls are Perfect and its fun! its conply difert from the other paper mario games and a lot of fun! i thank its awsome and charming its funny and well made! i Loved it! it even has a rell shoter its a good Advincher! its not the best mario But is good and a lot of fun!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Nintendo Selects Paper Mario
Posted on:8/26/11
SuperMarioFan9000
I love this game! I keep renting beat it and still finding the other secrets of the game. Also a plus the low price @ $20. You cannot beat that. Even the game pre-owned is still about $30 so you save $10 (more with a rewards card). Plus, check out my recommendations.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ABLAIR
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about ABLAIR is loaded.
Additional information about ABLAIR could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Incorrect Price
Posted 8/31/11
Actually, the used game price is now $17.99. GameStop does a comparative price change when games are re released. : )
The only downside is if you trade in your pre-owned copy for a new copy, the trade value has dropped significantly as well.
p.s I work at GameStop in OK.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Sharkbyte
Location: Tyler,Tx
Ok this may not be an rpg like the other paper marios but this is still a great game the story is awesome, and so it almost every other aspect of the game. This is a must have for everyones wii library
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
ADDICTING ADDICTING ADDICTING ADDICTING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
youcantwin
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So ADDICTING so far I only got to 2-4 but I am stuck on the BOSS but it was a great game because you get pixls a type of fairy they say in the game and I have three Slim, Boomer, and Thouru. Slim can make you turn so you are practicly invisible to all enemies but fliping ones. Boomer can explode any thing but walls and other stuff like that to get cards and Thouru can activate swiches from a certain distance and pick up enemies and throw them. But not the enemies with spikes. And thats all the pixls I know about so far. Now the charictars. The charictars can do certain stuff on there own. For example Mario can flip between 2d-3d but he has a time limit for the amount of time he's in 3d and if it runs out you lose a Hp. But then it recharges or it recharges when your in 2d mode. PEACH can fly and block enemies attacks well not literly fly but float down. And those are all the charictars I have so far.
Next up recepies you get recepies randomly and I only have one recepie I got after I saved Princess Peach but I never got why.
Next up Cards this is the fourth out of sixth thing I am going to explain about well anyway. You find cards at random places too like on top of buildings. But I know your wondering what cards are for well there for collecting not like pokemon card collecting well kinda anyway. Cards actually help you because when you collect a card it doubles the damage to that enemie so it is a bit important if you don't want to die OK .
Next up is the important items this is like the return pipe you use to return back to Flipside this is a bad thing sometimes. because you have to start the world over.
Next is items you use them to give you health and stuff.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Not as bad as some people say it is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
Mariofan97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my first Paper Mario game and I didn't know about Paper Mario or Paper Mario The Thousand Year Door til I saw Youtube videos for both games (Thanks Chuggaaconroy) I guess that's why the score is an 8 because I played a lot of this game before trying out the others. Although, it would have probably been a 9 if those 2 games didn't exist. Super Paper Mario is different from the previous Paper Mario games and that's probably why some people the it. Let's start with the obvious difference, it's mostly a 2-D sidescroller while the others are a 3-D adventure. Another difference is no turn-based battles, instead you jump on the enemies like classic Mario gameplay (Another reason people probably hate it) but while it Is different from the rest, it's still a very fun game. The story of this game in brief is that Count Bleck (that name almost sounds like someone throwing up) forces Peach and Bowser to marry and it creates the chaos emerald......I mean chaos heart and a void appears and is about to suck everything in it (so in conclusion, the void is a black hole) and without Mario, everyone will get sucked in (Come on guys, can't you act mature when you hear that word?) That's the basic story, it gets deeper ad more complex as you play. Helping Mario this time are pixels (the tings that replace partners) and you can play as 4 different characters (as you unlock them) each with special abilities. Another thing is Mario having the ability to flip into 3-D but only for a very short time so, don't think you can stay in 3-D forever. The worlds are fun to play in as well, and SPOILER ALERT Don't read what's in the parentheses here if you don't want to be minor spoiled (Space World was probably inspiration for Mario Galaxy) No more spoilers. One thing I find odd is that it's rated E for everyone because one character can definitely scare younger children (those who've played know what I mean........those who haven't, well, good luck in chapter 2-4.) I'd say it's just as creepy, if not creepier than Deadhand (I think that's it's name) from Zelda Ocarina Of Time. (That's E rated as well........that the heck? Neither game should be E rated, but oh well, watch out for creepy and somewhat disturbingness in both games) While it may not be the best Paper Mario game out there (That goes to Thousand Year Door) it's still a good game and you should at least try it out. (Well, I wasted an hour on this review and no one will probably read it.............sigh)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Aboslutely the best game at a better price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
ABLAIR
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the Paper Mario series, and this game is no exception. Switching from 2D to 3D give the game a whole new perspective. There is plenty to do and some tricky challenges/side quests. I think it will keep any gamer busy for awhile.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Good but not as good as paper mario ttyd
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
walle4869
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was good i was a bit sad cuase they took off the stage and everything and made changes its good for some playes to me its pretty good but not as good as paper mario 1 and 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Out With the Old. In With the New
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
TheAsianGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK so this paper Mario isn't the same as the old tousand-Year Door. But I think some of the changes are for the best. In the old game every time you touched an enemy you went to a stage battle and then fought it out Pokemon Style.. In this new game you can just fight the enemies but jumping on them, using pixis, etc. It saves alot of time and it's less frustraiting. Plus in this game you can flip into 3D and search for secrets within the 2D world. The objective of the game is to gather all of the 8 Pure Hearts and stop the Void. Sound simple? Well for the most part it is. The story line goes by fast especialy if your a fast thinker. I'm glad I waited for it to become a clasic because this game isn't worth the full $50, but this game is worth $20. Give it a chance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
game098
Location: Pennsylvania,PA
It is so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!But I can't find one of the heart pillars:[
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>