GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy

The ultimate Nintendo hero is taking the ultimate step ... into space.
Average Customer Rating:
9.639
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 3697%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Review 1 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
BEST MARIO GAME EVER!!!! ELITE GAME!!!! 9.75!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
supremegamer8000
Gameplay: 10-Fantastic. Flying into different galaxies is so much fun. Jumping on and spinning at enemies is fun also. Great playability. Graphics: 10-The beginning is beast. It's gorgeous. So bright and colorful, it just looks awesome. Sound: 10-The sound is one of the best I've heard in a game. It is the best sound in a Mario game ever. Lasting Appeal: 8-It really isn't the best lasting appeal but keeps you hooked and keeps you wanting to play. Concept: 10-Trying to save Peach offers a decent challenge for a gamer. Entertainment: 10-Owning goombas, koopas, dry bones etc., will give you laughs 'till the end while squashing Bowser's minions. Best Part: Beginning-At the beginning there is supreme graphics and sound. Having Bowser's ships come toward you with its cannons aiming at you and firing is just elite. Rating: 9.75
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
GaMeLoVeR1236
Location: Miami,FL
This is the best game ever and I think they should make make a third one. I hope they make the 3rd .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
COOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
dukeofcheese
Location: Hyrule
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first mario game for wii and let me say i was impressed. The story is good and so is the funness i would recomend this to any mario gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
is mario a good guy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
kingkeith12345
Location: pottsvill
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
you could turn in to cool things and mario is very coll and i seen the video it is cool. you shoud turn in to mario bee.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
mun90
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome game!! I spent hours on this game and had a blast! The controls are confusing at the start but they are very easy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
=0
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
Luigiwon101
Location: Far Far Away
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This Game was unbeleiveable I just got it yesterday and was absolutly amazing the soundtrack is outstanding this is going in my mario collection!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
nax2466
Location: new albany,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best of all mario games. The game is so fun. You have your work cut out for you if you are a completionist. I think there were ony 2 worlds that had strange controls. These worlds had only 1 star to get and did not affect the overall fun factor of the game. If you are a mario fan and own a wii buy this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
dgkkid101
Location: riverside,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was fun by the time i got it the game is better than part 2 but some parts are hard but this is a game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Absolutely Spectacular
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
person12311
Location: place
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not over exaggerating when I say this game is the single best Mario game of all time. It blows super mario world, sunshine, 64, mario bros. 3, and even galaxy 2 out of the water. Galaxy also possesses the best soundtrack I've ever heard, and I own metroid prime! It's more than worth even it's original price of $49.99.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
legokid13
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its the best because you can go to different galAXys and u can go to oh yeagh black ops stinks oh sorry wring game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Must-have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
mystop
Super Mario Galaxy is a must have game for any wii owner. The graphics are amazing, cute, and even beautiful at some points. There are a couple of strange "swirl" holes that look strange, but the bulk is so overwhelmingly well done, that it doesn't affect anything.
The only bad thing about the game play is that it gets extremely annoying and difficult once you reach about half of the stars in the game. It really loses its fun because of this. Everything seems more like a task later on. However, this game is super long. It is incredible.
In fact just based on the endless levels, its replay is very high. But, Some levels become so challenging, and nearly impossible, that the replay value just seems created by nintendo to make users happy. For instance, the purple coin levels make u find 100 coins later in the game, and this is extremely tedious. It's just a time waster. I probably would have gave the game a 10 if it had only had 60 or 70 stars. The addition of the annoying, almost impossible levels, really ruins the true gameplay of Super Mario Galaxy.
Aside from that, the game is superb. The addition of new characters has only been done that well in Mario 64, and it's probably even better this time around. The bees are a great addition to the series.
You will also find yourself dieing because of bad controls and not your own fault, but 99% of the game is flawless. Really this game deserves a 10, but sadly nintendo kills a game by trying to satisfy people by making it have artificial "replay value".
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Mario goes where no plumber has gone before-Space.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Dman17
Location: San Francisco, Califronia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the most original and fun Mario ideas of all time. This game is right up there with Super Mario 64..... But it may even be better. This game is just that good. You can use the wii remote in all kinds of ways in this game. Shaking the wii remote lets Mario Swing his arms to smash objects or to use the star launchers. This gives the game some fun and unique gameplay. It can be difficult at times, but I heard that its a long game so it shouldn't get old very soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Pretty good, for a Wii game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
quentinman
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Not a bad game. Good plot, challenging boss battles. Gets kinda boring after a while. I was impressed with the detail of the graphics in this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
nintendo to infinaty and beyond!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say that nintendo has outdone themselves with super mario galaxy, these are some of the best graphics that have ever been on a mario game ever! The only thing about the game is that I wish that it was a bit longer but other than that this game gets a ten.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
mario baby
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
legokid13
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
uh let me think it was asome everybody should like it and if they don't i am going to kill them oh and if u don"t like mario dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo not get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
EXCELLANT GAME IN EVERY CATAGORY YOU CAN THINK OF!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
super mario galaxy was relesed in 2007 and it is still one of the greatest games to ever be played on the wii. the story starts with a letter from princess peach. she invites you to the castle on the night of the star festival and sure enough bowser strikes with a fleet of airships. with the help of a spaceship bowser lifts the castle into space and mario tries to rescue her but a magikoopa knocks him down and sends him hurdling to earth. as bowser takes the castle to the center of the universe he finds 3 bunnies that are actually little star creatures called lumas. the lumas tell him where he is and they take him to rosalina. rosalina is the queen of the cosmos and she tells him to go to a galaxy and save the grand star. after he saves the grand star it takes him to the observatory. this observatory his huge and it uses the power of grand stars to restore power to the spaceship. the observatory acts as your hub world so once you restore power to a certain area those levels open up as little areas such as a meadow,engine room,fountain,kitchen and bedroom to name a few. inside those little areas there is a pull star touch the pull star to hover up to a teloscope and then you are at the map. the map displays the galaxies you can chose from and the locked ones have a number on them that number represents how many power stars it takes to unlock that galaxy. there are over 40 galaxies to choose from and they all range in design. from flowery gardens and beaches to meadows and deserts and even a haunted mansion. there are some really cool power ups in this game. fire mario makes a return but unfortunatley with a time limit. there is ice mario that allows you to walk on water and skate anywhere. there is spring mario which in my opinion is stupid. there are 2 new power ups introduced to the mario series in this game as well. the first one is bee mario and that turns you into a bee and allows to do stick to honeycomb walls. and then there is boo mario. this lets you turn into a boo so you can float around and go through walls that aren't compleatly solid. and finally rainbow mario. this power up gives you temporary invinsability. the music in this game is absolutly gorgeous. the the music is fully orcestrated and can range from epic and peacful to fun and ostalgic. so overall now matter how old it becomes it will always be one of my favorites.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Overall an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Eagle903
Location: Parker,CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You have to save princess peach from bowser (again) in space. Really fun and exciting. (Hint: Use tubes & craters to get to the other side.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
badMAC
Location: LA, callfornia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My aunt bought me a copy of this game when it first came out, and costed $80. She sent it to me on my birthday, one year after she got me a WII. I played the game almost non-stop for the first few weeks that I had it, the controls are easy, and has a pretty good story line. the game is also pretty addicting, so if you want a game that will last a long time, and you will have a good experience playing, on WII, get this game. Plus now it only costs $20, NEW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Buy This Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
MetaTheKnight
Location: New Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game before it was made into a Nintendo Select, but I feel that the 40 bucks I paid did not go to waste. This game has all of the graphical booms, gameplay explosions, and musical mayhem that create a Nintendo Game. I am not going to go into details, because if you buy this game, you will have enough awesome details to last a lifetime.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy
Amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is a must have if you own a Wii. Fun gameplay, good graphics, and very entertaining. This game reminds me of Mario 64. Great for all ages.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>