GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack

Hug the curves or the sidelines. Need for Speed: Shift and Madden 2012 team up for the Limited Edition PSP Sports Entertainment Pack, complete with the most immersive handheld gaming experience, PSP 3000. The all-new driver profile system from Need for Speed identifies you by your driving skill and style. Or, take on all 32 NFL teams and all your favorite players, by building your own NFL dynasty in this latest installment of the Madden franchise - always True to the Game. Two classic titles. One amazing deal. Step your game up.
Average Customer Rating:
9.1
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
Review 1 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
cool
Posted on:8/10/11
johnny3131
Location: mass
i have a psp and that a good deal on it but get a better deal on black friday. (day after thanksgiving.)
22 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Nature1400
Loveland, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Nature1400 is loaded.
Additional information about Nature1400 could not be loaded.
Buy IT!!!!!
Posted 8/15/11
I would buy it because this pack would never be shown so I should probably get this before it get's sold out and stuff can turn down hill.
Customer Avatar
3232
 
Please wait while more information about 3232 is loaded.
Additional information about 3232 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/14/11
im gone get this for my liitle brother and he happy about it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
It is worth the price you pay for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
dexpj4
Location: nc
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The price of the bundle has a 2 games and memory card. A single new system does not have a memory card and it alone is around $20.00 and it does not include 2 games. A single system is priced around $129.00 new. So to me the value was in the price. Also, the games are fun for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
Value for cheapskate gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
GreenMachine
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For 5 extra bucks, you get 2 games and a memory card. If you trade these in at time of purchase ( as I did ) or keep them, you're still getting a great deal on a great system. If you only game money for one game system, buy a PSP. Although variety in games is lacking, the system can function as a true multimedia center. if you want to experience REAL gaming, buy this PSP deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
Buy IT!!!!!
Posted on:8/15/11
Nature1400
Location: Loveland, Ohio
The deal is here BUY IT!!!! and it's NFL 12 on psp which I find that kinda interesting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
18 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
3000 is the way to GO.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
mluvag
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a PSPGO for a while but had trouble seeing the mobs in some games because the screen was too small, plus my hands felt very cramped trying to hit the L and R buttons. This system on the other hand is perfect and I get to play some of the best games that are not on the PSN like Crisis Core, also I like the screen and the overall feel in my hands much much better and used umd's at gamestop are much cheaper than digital downloads. After I got past the sleeker look of the GO I went back to the 3000, maybe my hands are too big and my vision is going bad, either way I love the 3000. Below I added my 3 favorite games that are only on UMD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
Great...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
blubber12
Location: Greenville,SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this bundle it has great games and a great system. Who would ask for better? It performs amazingly. I wrote reviews for the games too so look at those. If you like portable hardcore gaming, buy this!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
Are you kidding me?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
Pirahna
Location: Minnesota, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I see we have some haters here... I'm going "old school", as someone was calling it, and getting this PSP! It's a great deal... I can't believe y'all are down grading it! I would recommend this to anyone who is skeptical (as I am) about the PSvita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
conmancsm
 
Please wait while more information about conmancsm is loaded.
Additional information about conmancsm could not be loaded.
Posted 11/5/11
I said in my other review my keyboard wasnt workin so id take it back and exchange it so i did now this one works fine i just need some more games cause i still only have the ones that came with it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
Not Worth It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSP as of today is a dead system. With the PS Vita coming in a few months it makes no sense to invest if you never had the PSP. Even with Madden 12 and Need For Speed Shift the price has to be lower.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
13 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
conmancsm
 
Please wait while more information about conmancsm is loaded.
Additional information about conmancsm could not be loaded.
Posted 10/29/11
thts true but i just bought this because i didnt want to wait four months and the vita although has some cool new features i dont like the fact of no umd when sony makes it with umd ill buy it
Customer Avatar
xbox360svr
None Of your business
 
Please wait while more information about xbox360svr is loaded.
Additional information about xbox360svr could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
lower price
Posted 10/23/11
The price is now lowered by 20 dollars.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
Way better than DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
mboymboy
Location: USA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is awesome it is way better than the DS good buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
Awesome but keyboards funny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
conmancsm
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this thing i bought it 3 days ago and had the 2000 a couple years ago and it worked great but one thing a bout this one is it seems when my volumes off or on mute the keyboards all screwed up and skippin letters and the x button doesnt enter the letter until the volumes turned back on so i might take it back and exchange it if i can
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
jagfootball
Location: summerville,sc
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great sytem awesome graphics needs a lower price took me a long time to save up for it .great games 2gb memory card is great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Sony PSP System Sports Entertainment Pack
i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
kaykaylewis7
Location: indiana, indianoplis
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best system ever people that couldnt work it were people not knowing what they were doing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.