GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition

The next chapter in the highly anticipated Elder Scrolls saga arrives from the makers of the 2006 and 2008 Games of the Year, Bethesda Game Studios. Skyrim reimagines and revolutionizes the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
9.857
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Expensive but fair price...
Posted on:8/12/11
ultimateRPGfanatic
Judging by what I have seen on other previews for this collector's edition, I'm sure I will get some thumbs down votes for writing this, but I don't care. Yes, this collector's edition is expensive, but they are truely giving you a lot. I have seen other games' collector's editions that just give you a pocket size, paperback art book and a tiny plastic key chain and boost the price by $20-30. As for this one, they are giving you a very large, hardcover artbook, the "making of..." DVD for a several hundred hour game, and an absolutely beautiful and epic statue. Honestly, I could see the statue alone selling for $50. I understand that $150 is a LOT to spend on a single game, but I think the price is more then fair for what you get.
34 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ultimateRPGfanatic
 
Please wait while more information about ultimateRPGfanatic is loaded.
Additional information about ultimateRPGfanatic could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Response to "jiantjarboe"
Posted 9/2/11
I can see your point with the statue being made of plastic. Personally, I still think it's worth $40-$50 due to the great detail put in, which makes up for the materials used. I agree with your price on the art book. The "making of..." DVD, I think would be closer to $15 though. But just as you said, either way, it is indeed a good deal.
Customer Avatar
jiantjarboe
 
Please wait while more information about jiantjarboe is loaded.
Additional information about jiantjarboe could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/11
The statue is probably worth maybe $15 because its just plastic. But the hardbound book is probably around $30-$50 and the dvd around $25. So either way a good deal. I just felt a little ocd about that. haha
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
An offer truly worthy of "collector" status
Posted on:9/22/11
Anonymous
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This collectors edition is not overpriced, as some people are naively stating. Don't just look at the statue and think "well I'm not paying 90$ for that." Unfortunately most people don't fully appreciate the value of concept art. i needn't remind that the FULL SIZE BOOK IS 200 PAGES. something that huge warrants reiteration: the art book is 200 PAGES of beautiful designs and concepts for the game. buying a collectors edition is not about getting something to make your willy feel bigger than everyone else's. Bethesda knows that people who really appreciate the art of designing and filling a world with beautiful and meaningful content will enjoy experiencing the visual record that built up to the games current repertoire of stimulating and pleasing looks. they know that they will also enjoy seeing a lovingly put together video featuring the designer's and programmer's experiences making the game. I'm sad that some of you don't understand the concept of putting your johnnies away for 10 minutes to enjoy something meant for higher purposes than quenching your testosterone soaked bloodlust. With that said, Please don't complain. MSRP for the CE is simply what it costs to produce, I'm sorry if you don't appreciate the lengths they went to for quality.
30 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
ScootFla
Lakeland, FLA
 
Please wait while more information about ScootFla is loaded.
Additional information about ScootFla could not be loaded.
$90 more is too much for most people
Posted 10/20/11
The original poster seems to think money grows on trees.
$90 for:
1. A book that would be ignored by most visitors to your house (unless you force the book on them - and after paying tha tmuch, most who buy the collection will be trying to do that)
2. A statue that again, most visitors to your house would ignore unless you point it out to them.
3. The DVD...the only thing in the collection really worth buying to where it is a constant reminder to yourself you bought a really cool video game.
The DVD is worth about $20. That means if you're getting the collection, you are paying $70 for a statue and art book that resemble items you could buy at a Barnes & Noble or Books-A-Million store for half the price and just like those items at those stores, will go unseen and will just continue to depreciate in value no matter how much you try to claim otherwise.
Is tis a complaint like the OP said we shouldn't do? Not really. I'm not complaining if I'm not buying the collection. Yes I'm getting the game and yes I'll get the video much cheaper by itself online. $70 to $80 rather than $150 for two extra dust magnets is money well spent for most people...not everyone though based on how people seem to think this collection and price are worthy deals.
There should have been in-game content included (vouchers for free future DLCs would be the best idea), but Bethesda is trying to cater to those who over value the game they are already paying $60 and think they are getting a treat by spending $90 more for a book of art, a foot tall statue, and a DVD. Is there nothing else in the world more important to spend that $90 on?
Customer Avatar
GameGod147
Flint Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about GameGod147 is loaded.
Additional information about GameGod147 could not be loaded.
Great Review
Posted 10/8/11
While I am a HUGE dragon fan and would like the statue a lot! I also think that the chance to see the making of the game and a 200 page art book is perfectly priced is not under priced, For everything you get with the CE. I mean if you wanted to but a concept art book and a DVD at your local wal-mart how much would it cost? $150? $200? what would you charge? The dragon statue is great for blokes like me who love dragons but the art book and DVD are the real treasure 5/5 on the review.
Customer Avatar
Lex1223
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Lex1223 is loaded.
Additional information about Lex1223 could not be loaded.
Disagree
Posted 10/5/11
While I agree that the concept art book and making the game dvd will be enjoyable to see, it's certainly not worth nearly an additional $100 to get. While it will be cool to see the awesome concept art of the beasts in Skyrim and watch the game get created, for that much additional money there should be at least some in game content with it, even if it's a couple extra spells or weapons to start the game with. Overall, this game will be amazing, but to claim that an extra $90 is worth a book, a dvd, and a pvc statue then you are also a bit mistaken on the true price of quality for your dollar
Customer Avatar
TheNocturnalMan
Blue Springs, MO
 
Please wait while more information about TheNocturnalMan is loaded.
Additional information about TheNocturnalMan could not be loaded.
Thank you!
Posted 9/27/11
Finally somebody that actually appreciates what quality truly is. Just because you dont get 15 different items with this doesn't mean its not worth the money. I have seen detailed pictures of the dragon statue it comes with and i have to say i was blown away at the lengths they went through to give us something that beautiful. People now a days dont really know quality they just know quantity ...
Customer Avatar
finalformsora
MN
 
Please wait while more information about finalformsora is loaded.
Additional information about finalformsora could not be loaded.
i agree!
Posted 9/24/11
i agree with the person from minneaplois MN im from minnesota only like a hour away from minneapolis he/she is right! people need to see the fact that over 200 pages of gorgeous art and stuff about the game its not just about the statue come on people! give stuff a chance bethesda worked hard and is giving u a oppertunity too see what they are showing u in the game and more!
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Bethesda: Good Game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
evbo08
Location: Rochester, Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From my past experiences of trying to play Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas but figuring out that those games were boring, I didn't think that this game which was made by the same company, Bethesda, would be good. But I was completely taken into it, I couldn't stop playing all Thanksgiving break, it's one of those long games(games that I love) and games that don't make you mad. It's fun, invigorating, and innovative. But again Bethesda made some boring games so I didn't have high hopes for this one,however, as I playing it I found out that it was amazing and the graphics blew me away. If you're a first-time oblivion player, or a first-time rpg player, this is the right game for anyone young or old. Just pop it in and in the first hour of gameplay you'll be hooked, I know I was.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Mike's Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God where do I even begin. As always I’m going to write a very detailed review, try to resist spoilers as much as possible, but for Skyrim a decent review would be hundreds of pages in length.
TES is always a giant sim world. By sim I mean it’s one player, but the world is so realistic, so detailed that it’s more of a simulation then a game. When you talk to NPC’s, even simple merchants, it’s not a simple press button and trade with them. You can do that, but you can also say “hows buisiness” “how do you get your supplies” “what’s new around town” etc. A lot of times they will have a misc quest you can do for them. You interact with them just like you would a real world vendor. This is how it is with every friendly NPC, and there are thousands, maybe tens of thousands of them in this game.
The in game world itself is probably like 50-200 square miles. And that’s just the outdoors. There’s a couple hundred dungeons, shops, buildings, etc that you can go into, that total into millions of indoor square feet. One dungeon I did last night took me almost 3 hours to complete, and I explored less then half of it. You can spend weeks in this game exploring alone. See that mountain in the distance? In the real world if you really wanted to you could get to the top of it right? Same goes for Skyrim. This isn’t Fable, or some other RPG that has set paths. You can run over rocks, jump EVERY fence (not just select fences like fable) jump off a cliff (unhealthy choice) etc etc. If you could run through it, over it, or around it in the real world, you can in this world. In general you can’t grasp cliff sides to rock climb, but you can find a way around.
TES as always has so much to offer. Most games have one main story quest that takes a few hours, to complete, and a handful of very short side quests. This game, the main story alone takes days. There are four big factions who offer so much content, you might as well consider them 4 more “main stories”. So technically this game has 4 main story lines, all of them are gigantic. It’s intimidating to say the least, you could have 100 out of thousands, maybe tens of thousands of quests, and it’s hard to decide what one u want to do. The main quest rewards you with dragon shouts, which are very useful. Anywhere from spewing fire, freezing an opponent in place, and special ones like making a quick sprint, and later the ability to summon a dragon. As well as unique weapons, gear, companions, etc. Then again there are side quests that award you with the ability to become a warewolf (won’t say who, keep spoilers minimal), the dark brotherhood returns, and as always is a ton of fun. Etc. As is the case with most Bethesda RPG’s it so overwhelming at first, that it’s not very fun, but it grows on you. The more you get into the game, the more you find it impossible to put down the controller.
Now the big selling point, dragons. The story this time around is that Alduin the world eater (big bad dragon) has returned to Skyrim. He has the strength to destroy entire towns without breaking a sweat, and to resurrect fallen dragons. Hence why they say dragons are “returning”. Alduin is the evil of the world. With his return, comes his opposite but equal opponent, the dragonborn. You are the dragonborn. You must master your skills, investigate the plot, and find out how to destroy him before it’s too late. Most games simply B-line to the end. The campaign or main story can take maybe 10 hours tops, even on the hardest of modes. This game takes days (as I said) and has plenty of interesting twists and turns. Also to the TES fans, there are plenty of references to previous TES games, and areas of tamriel. The dragons look amazing. They fly around majestically, bombarding the insects below (the hero included), sometimes hovering to get a precise shot, etc. Then they land. Very few games have detailed dragons, and none that I can recall have them land with such precise detail. As a modder I know all too well how hard it is to have such a large creature go from the air animation to the land animation. The way they walk is very realistic, it looks like an amazing CGI movie that avatar would rival. The detail doesn’t stop their. They attack you with flames (ice, screams, etc depending on the dragon type) they also bite at you. The thing that I find amazing and has always been nearly impossible, is the CGI connection. What I mean is that if a dragon attacks an NPC on the ground, it won’t just bite at the npc and it falls over. It’ll put it’s entire mouth around the npc, clamp down, thrash it about, then release it sending him flying dozens of feet. They also use this on the hero when the hero is low health, as a “finishing blow.” It doesn’t stop their. When they are low health you can use a finishing blow on it. One blow includes knocking the dragons head to the side with your weapon, climbing up onto it’s head, riding it like a wild bull, then when it rears back, you let go sending you flying above it, and you come down with a downward chop deep into it’s skull. Their deaths are amazing as well. You collect the dragons soul, which is a way of leveling up your shouts, but the skeleton stays their. You can come back several hours and quests later, and it’s usually still their.
Now some info about the character. This game has a very customizable character menu. If you played TES oblivion, then you should have the general idea of what it’s like. On many points it has more detail on facial creation then oblivion, on other points it has considerably less. In the end I prefer the face creator on Skyrim much more then Oblivion. It’s a lot better looking, and it’s more user friendly. Rather then shaping the nose, it has like 50 presets for the nose, which you can then decide to shape how you want. I like this a lot more. As always there’s plenty of hair customization, eyes, lips, cheeks, jaw bones, eye brows, fore head, ears, horns (argonians), skin color, skin complexion, etc. Aside from the fact that theirs “more options” some new features include war paint, battle scars, and body type. For males you get 3 body types, slim, medium, and buff. Of coarse as a medieval hero I went with buff. As for the females I didn’t check if it’s a anorexic chick vs Helga, or if it’s maybe “bust” customization. This system applies to NPC’s as well. It’s not always the same exact body, just slightly different skin color, and a different head/face. There’s plenty of body variety. The kids look a lot better two. They actually look like children, rather then shrunken down adults. There’s no one fat or “fluffy”, kinda hurts on the realism, but the increase in variety is a nice new detail.
If you have played Fallout, then note this is from the creators of fallout. I think they say that since Fallout is a big GOTY, and much more recent the oblivion. Oblivion also got tons of awards, but it’s so old that if they said “from the creators of oblivions” all but true fans would be like “what’s oblivion?” So trust me this is EVERYTHING TES, and some good stuff from fall out. If you remember in fallout, there are finishing moves that would be in slow motion. If you got a headshot, it would be in slow motion. In this one there are finishing moves. They don’t always happen, but when they do they are cool. The variety of them is relatively low, I think I’ve seen maybe 8 different finishing moves, but they always make you feel like a bad*** killing machine. There is no “VATS” system like in fallout, which I’m thankful for. The VATS system was way overpowered, was basically letting the game fight the fights for you.
Leveling up is also similar to oblivion, yet considerably different. For one when you leveled in Oblivion, you would choose a few attributes to level up. Strength let you carry more gear at a time, stamina for health, etc. Now it’s just three stats which are your three HUD bars. One is for health, one is for fatigue (used to sprint and do power attacks) and one is for magic. Much simpler, but at the same time kinda disappointing. In Oblivion you could have your guy carry an additional 100 pounds of gear by level 10. In skyrim, you can’t select strength, it automatically goes up with your level, so my level 18 only has an additional 20 pounds to carry. Also magica, you can increase the amount you have, but not the speed it recharges at. This is also included with each level, not nearly as potent. Ultimately in oblivion by level 50 you’ve seen most of the game. I think they made the stats go up slower cause we will probably be level 50 by the time we see less then half of the game. Skyrims level 100 is Oblivions level 50. Perks are a new addition, and similar to fallout. They include base attribute increases. The one handed blade skill tree, you can end up getting 100% more damage when using one handed blades. Very useful. You can also get the perk that increases damage when dual wielding, makes power attacks take less fatigue, chance to decapitate, etc. For marksman you also start with increasing the base damage, but then you get into things like the ability to zoom in on your target. After that you get a perk that slows time by 40% when zooming, as if your adrenaline is pumping, allowing you to make much easier shots, although they are still a challenge. Smithing you learn how to make armor/weapons for yourself, how to improve them a little vs improving them a lot, how to improve enchanted items, etc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Lets face it
Posted on:10/6/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
When a Elder Scrolls comes out, the gaming world stops. people buy new gaming pc's just for this game, people buy a ps3 for better graphics, etc. Oblivion (TES IV) is the Rpg that all other rpg's are compared to. If they say "it's the next oblivion" they are saying "it should be amazing" If they say "It's nothing like oblivion" they are saying "it's going to fail". Skyrim is the sequal, what's that tell you? It is going to be so epic that it will be the new game that all future RPG's are compared to. These games have hundreds, even thousands of in game playability. The fall out games are so huge that i've spent over 130 hours in each, and everytime i start a new character, i still find an entirely new quest at some point, and things i've never seen before. Skyrim is fallout, but mideval fantasy. Not to mention this one has dragons, (some epic looking dragons that they tackled perfectly if i might add) almost any mideval fantasy with good looking dragons is a hit. This game is so massive, so in depth, so many ways to play and replay it, that they should create a new game genre just for this called "simulations" seriously this is more of a simulation then it is just another video game. The world is so realistic to the last detail. Picking plants, hunting, random objects all over the place, tons of character custumization, plenty of options when interacting with NPC's, etc. Lets just say this. I get bored of games super fast. I find a game that i can stand for more then 10 hours maybe once every year. Games i can still look forward to playing even after 100 hours, probably more like once every 5 years or more. Oblivion i spent a couple thousand in games hour, and at least a couple hundred making mods. Skyrim is oblivion, but several years more modern. Meaning dozens of times more content, dozens more details, etc etc. I am buying a PS3 just because of this game. Better graphics, and lets face it the PS3 can handle larger games much better then the 360. My only real hope on this game is that it's put on multiple discs. This means it will lag much less, and crash much less. It's giant, i mean one quest line is the size of a halo game. If i have to change between 4 different discs depending on area or something, i'd much rather do that then have to crash and have loads that take 10 minutes each. This is also the first game that i have ever spent more then 10 extra dollars for the collectors edition on. All other games i don't care about concept art and such, but this one, u better believe i'll be looking at that stuff like a bible.
37 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Buttertoth34
TInley Park, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Buttertoth34 is loaded.
Additional information about Buttertoth34 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
You are wrong!!!
Posted 10/14/11
The gaming world does not stop for a elder scrolls game. There are way better games that arecoming out before this game. I for one am not buying a gaming pc for this game im buying it for battlefield 3 and modern warfare 3
Customer Avatar
TheNocturnalMan
Blue Springs, MO
 
Please wait while more information about TheNocturnalMan is loaded.
Additional information about TheNocturnalMan could not be loaded.
Disc differences
Posted 10/11/11
Just a heads up. The blue ray discs that the ps3 uses fits 10x the data on one disc than the dvd discs the 360 uses. So its probably going to be on one disc. For the crashing stand point, the blue ray can handle loads more data reading than the regular red ray readers the 360 uses so your crashing isnt going to be that big of a factor, plus if your in a part of the game that is using different areas of data that would be on multiple discs from the 360 the ps3 will out perform the 360 all day cause it has the data right there ready to load up instead of the 360 having to 'patch' data that isnt available cause its on a different disc. Hope this helps your problem!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Amazing
Posted on:8/7/11
IamdaWalrus
This bundle is pretty expensive, but its worth it. The statue looks amazing, and if your an elder scrolls fan, the dvd it comes with on the making of skyrim is great. Oblivion was the best game I ever played, but Skyrim will be even better. The graphics are better than any game i have ever seen, the character customization looks extravagent, the massive world is completely free roam and brilliant, and not to mention dragons!!!!! Bethesda Softworks finally perfected their combat system, with realistic attacks, counterattacks, and outcomes due to attacks. Cant wait for this game, whatever money i make will go towards this special edition!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
There should be more stuff
Posted on:8/8/11
DemogniK
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a massive fan of Elder Scrolls but $150 for art the making of and a cool statue is not worth it personally so im just gona get the regular version unless they add some better stuff
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Think About It
Posted on:8/31/11
karatekat87
The Game: Its Elder Scrolls, SKYRIM, 300-500 hours, Massive landscape.=$60 DVD: Who wouldn't want to know how they cramed so much stuff into one little disc=$15 Art Book: Amazing art work, hardcover, commentaries, 250+ pages=$35 Statue: 1ft, a dragon, look up the prices of IP Factory products, Alduin and ELDER SCROLLS= $40----60+15+35+40=150 I think its worth it, I sold Black Ops for it and you should do the same.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BDG420
Kewanee,Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about BDG420 is loaded.
Additional information about BDG420 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 9/13/11
who wants to pay $15 for 20mins of behind the scenes footage on 1 dvd that is worth at least $5,the art book would be worth maybe $20 tops and the Alduin Statue maybe worth the $35 i cant tell really but this package is deffonily not worth the $150.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
It's Worth the $150
Posted on:9/16/11
SuperNinjaReject
Location: Princeton, TX
Remember when Halo Reach came out? Remember that big crate? The Legendary Edition(also $150). I bought that. It came with a poorly designed plastic statue, a box with the game and a journal(decent), as well as a few pieces of plastic and DLC(useless).
That was worth all of $90.
MY POINT being this edition of Skyrim has a way cooler statue, a DVD explaining the ingenious world of TES, and a 200 page book of amazing artwork that I know I will be staring at for hours as I kick some dragon behind! ... The game itself i would pay $80 for. Sooooo many more hours of gameplay will come from this game than the rest of my collection. Get it. Just do it. Pre-order. Now.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
finalformsora
MN
 
Please wait while more information about finalformsora is loaded.
Additional information about finalformsora could not be loaded.
SKYRIM!!! CE
Posted 9/23/11
i agree this is worth the 150!!! i have this pre ordered along with CE dark souls CE lord of the rings war in the north and resident evil operation raccoon city pre ordered! im excited!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Worth it
Posted on:8/26/11
TheNocturnalMan
Location: Blue Springs, MO
Think of it like this, we all have payed $60 for games we have beaten in less than 20hrs... Now here is a game that you can sink 200-400hrs into with ease plus you get all the bonus stuff so if you think about it your saving money in the long run and getting some sweet goodies along the way!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
8.9 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
WRONGNESS!
Posted on:11/8/11
DumbHaters
Location: Barboursville, WV
Why are there people even hating on a game they have NEVER played? What some of you choose to spend a hundred fifty on I wouldn't dream of! So stop hating on the next GAME OF THE YEAR one of the most epic games of all time. Different peeps like diff types of games. Thank god i got the CE b4 it was gone.... and plz i could prolly sell it on ebay for as much as the game itself. So please believe I'm gonna be the first chick in line at gamestop in front of a bunch of nerds just like me!!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
darkholm
st.paul mn
 
Please wait while more information about darkholm is loaded.
Additional information about darkholm could not be loaded.
a ex hater
Posted 12/4/11
i used to not like the es games but skyrim opened my eyes to the light of greatness of them now i wanna go back and play more of them and dragonborns rock
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
looks great
Posted on:8/11/11
fira
gonna get it, this game looks amazing. i am going to get this game, and i believe that it will be a great game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
One Epic Purchase!
Posted on:8/10/11
Got2Game
Location: Ca
First off let me start by saying that the game itself is going to be beyond amazing. There are very high expectations of this game. They put sooo much detail into the gameplay of skyrim that this will be the top rpg of all times. This is a little high price whise but I think its worth it, got mine reserved. The dvd of the creation of the game will be very cool to checkout with everything that's going into this game. The pvc statue looks awesome and its a cool addition to add around your gaming station. After playing the game I'm sure we will all appreciate what comes with this package a lot more after seeing how good the game is. Pre order it if you can fork out the $
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
To pricey
Posted on:9/12/11
BDG420
Location: Kewanee,Illinois
i was thinking about getting this but i changed my mind. To some it may seem like a great deal but the way i see it as well as others might see it. i don't really think that $150 is price worthy for what comes in this package. The Alduin Statue seems like the highlight of this package but i have seen many Collector's Editions that came with much more for $50 less. I think i will save the extra $90 that i would have spent on this package and use it for the MW3 Hardened Edition. But that don't mean that i am passing up this game. I love elder scrolls and i am really looking forward to this game.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MagnustheBlue
Skyrim
 
Please wait while more information about MagnustheBlue is loaded.
Additional information about MagnustheBlue could not be loaded.
Skyrim Collector's
Posted 10/27/11
It's a steep price, yes, but I have faith in the Elder Scrolls and in Bethesda that this game and collectors edition is worth the price. Oh, and not to mention that the art on the box it comes in looks beautiful but now I'm just gushing :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
One word. Amazing.
Posted on:11/2/11
Zeroshift
Location: Chicago, IL
Honest to god I have been waiting for this game for it seems like a life time. If you ever had a game and thought to yourself.....Is this going to be just like every other RPG where I just walk through spend about 60 hours getting everything and just putting it down to collect dust?! Absolutely not. This series has the most replay value I have ever come across. If your sick of the same dribble Square Enix puts out where every guy looks like a girl and the girls look like the guys this is the game for you. You will not be disappointed.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Great game and amazing CE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
Kikyou1
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is honestly the best game I have ever played. There is so much to explore and do. The only thing that sets it back is the minor bugs and glitches that have been greatly downsized over time. Also DLC PS3 users have still not gotten DLC and the 3rd one is already coming out for other platforms. As for the collectors edition part, the dragon is amazing and well detailed. It has nice weight to it. The art book is beautiful and a nice size. I didn't care much for the making off Skyrim movie but it was okay. I probably won't see it more then once though. Lastly the map is a very nice texture and it is well detailed. Over all like any game Skyrim has a few minor problems but it is still the best game I have ever played. The price at Gamestop is also cheap compared to other places selling it over 60 dollars of the GS price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Most excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/14
ThytrX2
Location: Saint Cloud, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Still by far my favorite game ever to play! Only thing I would ever complain about was loading times, but that hasn't happened in a while. I would recommend everyone play this game at least once. I've definitely played more than that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Get Normal Edition!
Posted on:9/17/11
iEatNubs
Location: Vista,CA
Personally.. this doesn't look worth 150$ at all.. especially with games like arkham city who have a statue made a lot better then this only selling for 100! i mean.. if you're a big dragon guy i guess you might want it.. but for everyone else you're better off saving the extra 90$ to buy one of the other Great games that are coming out november.
9 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ishist
 
Please wait while more information about ishist is loaded.
Additional information about ishist could not be loaded.
Posted 11/8/11
It comes with a Dragon statue (that will actually injure you if you grab it unaware), a making of DVD, and a Big honking 200 page leather bound art book. I bought it for the weapon......er statue.
Customer Avatar
BDG420
Kewanee,Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about BDG420 is loaded.
Additional information about BDG420 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 9/20/11
I personally agree with you 110% and i am a big dragon guy.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
Overpriced?
Posted on:8/5/11
stringbeam
$150 seems a bit too much for this one even though it looks pretty cool. For instance, the Killzone 3 collector's edition was $130 (now $80) and it came with more things than this. Unless you are a hardcore fan, I recommend that you either skip this one and buy the standard edition, wait for the price to drop, or get it for Christmas.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dark Souls Collector’s Edition
9.4 out of 10(70)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition
The game of the century until the next one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
Flank
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A overall great game. Never gets old, so many missions you'll explode with awesomness. It will leave you with the feeling that this made you a real gamer feeling after you play this. All true gamers must get this game. Even if they don't like RPG's they will still love this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>