GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits

Get ready for the most spectacular FPS multiplayer experience ever! Battlefield Bad Company 2 brings the spectacular Battlefield gameplay to the forefront of next-gen consoles and PC - featuring best-in-class vehicular combat set across 8 huge sandbox maps each with a different tactical focus. New vehicles like the All Terrain Vehicle (ATV) and the UH-60 transport helicopter allow for all-new multiplayer tactics in the warzone, extensive tuning ensures that this will be the most satisfying vehicle combat experience to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.053
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Review 1 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Awesome Shooter. Perfect for anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Mark66
Location: Fargo, ND
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this up on Black Friday for $9.99. I would of paid full price for this one. It is an awesome game. After playing the Killzone series for years I was looking for something different. My nephew recommended this one. I'm so glad I listened to him. I fell in love with this one from the opening cinematic. The campaign mode is top-notch and the the online is just as amazing. If you like shooters I would definitely suggest picking this one up. The campaign mode even on easy mode is just hard enough to keep it interesting. So many games when played on easy are a cake walk, That is definitely not the case here. And the weapons respond just like their real-life counterparts do. The recoil effects are incredible. And the graphics are amazing. The "snow" levels are beautiful and the jungle levels are incredibly detailed. From the leaves on the trees to the snow falling on the ground are just amazing to see. All in all a top-notch shooter perfect for anyone. The only thing is the language is a little rough so I would not recommend this for children.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
CONGRATS!
Posted on:8/9/11
TresOoono
Location: T-Oville
Well deserving of the Greatest hits title. If you have not played any of the battlefield series and you play war games... You have missed out!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
One of the best war games we got.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
"Battlefield: Bad Company 2" is one of the better war games I've played. I love the M95. The M95 is a bullpup, bolt-action sniper rifle, which is very useful in anti-material situations thanks to its large .50 caliber round. It has the greatest one-shot kill range. So, that's my gun preference, and as for the gameplay. I love it. It's very well put together. DICE did an excellent job with this game. The graphics are superb, just as good as any Call of Duty game. Battlefield: Bad Company 2 is an epic war game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
sonic702
Location: Las vegas, NV
This game is awesome!, While the campaign/story mode was good, the Multiplayer was great!. The graphics are really good too. The sound of the game are awesome, The guns sound realistic, and I like how you could hear other guns being shot and bombs going off in the distance. I bought this game about 1 month after it came out and I still play it right now with out complaining about anything, If you're into games where you could get up in vehicles, destroy building and work as a team, then this game is for you, if you are more in the games like CoD, then you will probably be disappointed, but you should definitely try it out. Even if BF3 is coming out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Nice change from COD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
TOPHINATORMAN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BFBC2 is a nice change of pace from COD. I'm not putting COD down, I'm just saying that this is a very overlooked game. Nowadays if it isn't part of the COD series, it's nothing which is not true at all. The Frostbite engine provides a more realistic take on warfare. Most games when I use a launcher and it hits a building, it just leaves a black spot on the wall; that has changed here. Now we finally blow holes in buildings and change the game. The campaign is enjoyable although does not have a great plot. You get to drive, fly, and go in boats so it's not a one-dimesional game. I highly recommend those of you who like a good first person shooter. Definitely also try Bad Company 1; it is nearly the same in terms of gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Lots of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
BradenM98
Location: oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before buying this game I played bf3 a lot but was tired of it and was looking for something new and BC2 was what i needed. I got this game as a christmas present this year and it was a really good one. Unlike bf3 this game is more fun and less seriousness. In bf3 it is all about the stats and all this other stuff but this game is all about the fun. The campaign in this game unlike other recent fps games is long and a lot of fun. You really get attached to the main characters. They are a lot of fun and very funny too. It was sad in the campaign mode when the pilot died. Now on to the multiplayer. I love how much destructiveness there is. With bf3 they said that with the new engine that you could destroy a bunch but you really couldn't. Also with each level they have a story as to why they are attacking the place why the americans are assaulting this russian base and etc. I find myself laughing and having fun a lot more with this game then I did with bf3. If you plan on getting this game though get the ultimate edition you get a vip code and some other stuff for the same price as this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
A game for one, a game for all?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
sabatar
Location: orlando florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to play call of duty and i had played every one of thier games up to black ops. Many people think bad company 2 is a terrible game simply because its more of a casual shooter unlike the call of duty games. This is best displayed by the campaign, which was slightly more serious than its predecessor bad company 1. The games campaign characters laugh in the face of adversity, even death. This is how the multiplayer should be played. Now bad company 2's first person shooting is somewhat lacking when you compare it to call of duty, a game completley devoted to first person action. Bad company does not favor vehicles but I believe it has tried to strike a balance between all aspects of a shooter and it hit it very well. I still play call of duty even though I mostly play bod company 2 cause the change of first person pace is good. Its all up to who you are.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
One of my all time favorites!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
KILL97
Location: Brighton, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield bad company 2 is by far one of my favorite games. In BC2 there is always something to do. If you beat the story mode then there are hundreds of unlocks and 50 levels. After playing this game ever since the day it came out, I still play it to this day. If you are new to battlefield or even PS3/XBOX 360/PC. I would completely recommend this game. However if you are a Call of Duty fan then I don't know if I would recommend this game. It takes a lot of patience to level up and you don`t exactly get 40 kills every match like you do COD.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
Player123
Location: Brownsville, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just got this game, and started playing it nonstop! if u like COD or other fps games, this will be a fun game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
My favorite game in 2010
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
mmBRAHH
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield Bad Company 2 is one of the greatest FPS games made. It's better then both Call of Duty BlackOps and Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
Paintboy100
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is absolutely amazing the sounds of the guns and graphics are realistic!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PS3I5B3AST
Ohio,OH
 
Please wait while more information about PS3I5B3AST is loaded.
Additional information about PS3I5B3AST could not be loaded.
Terrible Compared to Any CoD Game
Posted 1/11/12
This game was amazingly slow placed I played it for 3 hours straight and I did not really enjoy playing it at all I dont recomend this game to anybody who wants a fast paced game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Bad Company 2 is good, but come on....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
cheeko22222
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield Bad Company 2 has some pretty amazing graphics. You can shoot a hole through a wall of a house with a grenade launcher, you can stab a door and it'll break; basically anything can be destroyed, but come on....; when you look through the scope, or even if they're right in front of you, the other guys look tiny. They look like action figures that move. I like this game, but they could have made the people bigger.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Battlefield: Bad Company 2 - Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
KingJames2085
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game can be described into two words: "Historically epic." Gameplay is awesome, looks great, sounds great. As I said before, historically epic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
Jimbo911
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So far I think I like Battlefield Bad Company 2 better than Battlefield 3 or Battlefield 1943.
Hard to play as it's so life like as is all PS3 games, but that's what makes a challenge.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
This is really epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
DaBossChuckNorris
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you are wondering whether or not to get this game just get it this game is definitly worth its price it s explosive game wayyy better than the first one you are a guy named Preston Marlowe you are part of the Bad Company you are supposed to destroy this weapon that is meant to destroy the United States with your three partners Terrence Sweetwater, Samuel Redford aka Sarge, and Haggard I don't remember his first name tho
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Im gonna get this hit!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/14/11
Dan031999
Location: Glendale,CA
the first one is good maybe the second is great i'll get this i cant wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zomiekiller
Charlotte,NC
 
Please wait while more information about zomiekiller is loaded.
Additional information about zomiekiller could not be loaded.
ken nix
Posted 9/5/11
I just finished b/f bad com. 1 . great game !!! im going to get b/f bad com. 2 asap. If you like war fps games, with a little sense of humor, this game is for you my friend !! Not a big fan of cod games, but this game is well worth the money . Has trophies, and live play. Have fun !!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Not as good as bf3....... BUT STILL AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
rockdrummer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bf3 was my first battlefield game and i absolutely love it. I bought bad company 2 because i wanted a taste of an older bf game, this one is fantastic!!! the graphics are great and the destruction is better in this one than bf3 in my opinion. I hardly run into noobs either. I highly recommend this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
Easily one of the best fps's out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
biggie321
Location: Jacksonville Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game, I highly recommend, great single player and perfect multiplayer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
"Greatest Hits" is well earned.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
CinereuS
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is truly wonderful. It's still my favorite game, and has been since I bought it the day it came out. The gameplay and graphics are both fantastic, and it's not a game that gets old. I'd recommend it to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Greatest Hits
WORST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
kiddraandom
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS IS THE WORST GAME EVER. THATS IT ITS JUST WACK AND SUCKISH
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chrizzz
 
Please wait while more information about Chrizzz is loaded.
Additional information about Chrizzz could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 10/9/11
You are obviously a dazed CoD fan that does not know the difference between the two :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>