GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 leaps ahead of the competition with the power of Frostbite 2, the next installment of DICE's cutting-edge game engine. This state-of-the-art technology is the foundation on which Battlefield 3 is built, delivering superior visual quality, a grand sense of scale, massive destruction, dynamic audio and incredibly lifelike character animations. As bullets whiz by, walls crumble, and explosions throw you to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before. In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines where they will experience heart-pounding single player missions and competitive multiplayer actions ranging across diverse locations from around the globe including Europe, Middle-East and North America.
Average Customer Rating:
8.32
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
10
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
41 out of 5082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 3
Review 1 for Battlefield 3
64 Players of Goodness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
CoolerOnline
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. It really shows you how great the battlefield series is. I recommend you get premium because all the new maps really make the battlefield experience. Even without the extra maps though, this game is ridiculously amazing. The only game better than Battlefield 3 is Battlefield 4. The only warning I have is make sure your PC can handle BF3, most mid range PCs can't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield 3
HANDS DOWN, BEST FPS OF THIS GENERATION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
DarkBalde809
Location: Mineral Wells, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is easily the best FPS of THIS generation. On PC, you have HUGE, epic 64 man battles, with amazing graphics and sound. You can use strategy to get around the map if you want. Or you could be a tank and just roundhouse people. A lot of options in this game. It's a much different feel than Call of Duty of Halo. So if your getting tired of FPS's you wont get tired of Battlefield 4. This game will be legendary and WILL BE the high level of Battlefield 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 3
AWESOME GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
ShadowDemonChris12
Location: Ringold, Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a perfect game. I love it because it is pretty hard. REAL gamers will love it. Hardcore gamers will love it. No wonder people love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Ultimate Epic Zombie Bundle
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 3
GOOD GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
LOLGuy99
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Nice Game Cars Airplanes an and other cars and stuff! Also has good guns They should add gold and diamond camo that would be cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 3
Great graphics/great game to play with friends.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
xD3thklokx
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Been playing the battlefield game's from battlefield 2, 2142, bad company 2 and now this "battlefield 3" The game is great, has kinda a new feel to game play and it has great graphics. I like the new class and upgrade system. The point system is great. You don't have to run around just geting kills to rack up points you can just be a medic and help heal or though some ammo for your squad.
Something was bothering me. They remaster some of the old levels from battlefield 2 but to me or some of you agree on this but they shorten the map size and add a lot of buildings to the map that i did not like. Over all i think it's a great game until you have to pay for the Premiums. Back in the old day's map packs and addons was free, games use to cost $49.99.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield 3
This Game is Not What I expected as a Veteren I am
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
xXBrandonRRXx
Location: Jacksonville FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever Since Battlefield Bad Company 2 has came out..I knew from that coming out Battlefield was going down in a bad start and Battlefield 3 is fun dont get me wrong..Im 97 colonel in Battlefield 3 with almost 800+ hours in this game..It has its problems..But it keeps out Hackers..That is why this game is the best out there right now..MW3 can't be compared as that game is a hackfest and you could hack your rank in MW3..What a poorly built game..Battlefield 2 from 2005 was what Battlefield is and Should be today..I hope DICE doesnt mess up 2143 or 1944 or Battlefield Bad Company 3. Im expecting better and I want a good Hit Registeration,I want the Battlefield has stopped working error gone for good. I want Commander mode along with 6 man squads. I want a team based game..please dice improve battlefield before I have to call it quits on gaming.. please..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield 3
Great game but needs a few tweaks.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
RicketyRed
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So i picked up this game at launch and it was probably one of the better games i have played. The maps had great detail and the combat was fast pace and exciting. The classes felt distinct from so combat felt like it was flowing and fast. But a couple things really drew me away from the experience. The frostbite 2 engine is a good engine but it needs less dust. half the time i couldn't see what i was firing at, and the other half i spent prone in corners staring the gray textures. The single player plot felt like it was ripped strait from a Tom Clancy and majorly toned down in action and suspense. But over all the game was a satisfying experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield 3
oh my gawd
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
VatoLoko1985
Location: Anaheim,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used play Battlefield 2 back in 2005-11 when I heard Battlefield 3 was announced my head exploded and when I got the game my heart exploded. Battlefield 2 was one of the best multiplayer games ever but BF3 topped that its way beyond and the game has the best graphics that a game could have.BEST MULTIPLAYER GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 3
Battle field for the win!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of ratings have gone into this game. and i don't understand why some people don't like it but you know haters gonna hate. to start off i have played this both pc and xbox 360. the 360 version is great don't get me wrong but it really lacked in amount of people in game. i mean 12 on 12. compared to 32 on 32. get real. although besides the max players. the games are pretty much the exact same. the pc maps are barely any bigger. i guess it all comes down to graphics and controlls . the keyboard can be nice. really depends on what your used to. me i prefer xbox controller. anyways back to game. this game is a lot of fun. down side is playing by your self it is fun still but lasting appeal can be short when your alone. so better to find some buddys to play with. playing with other people will really pull the full potential out of the game. as far as weapons there are a lot so don't think your gonna run out. cause it will be awile. unless you buy the cheat pack and unlock all them. which i don't care to do. there are many vehicles in this game so really brings this game to life. if you like helicopters jets. jeeps humv boats and stuff. and you can also parachute. but if your a ground guy or don't care for the vehicle combat. just simply play infantry only. or on xbox play team death match. should you buy this game i think you should!. what console pc takes over on this game. but it is for your to decide. also there is a campign and a co-op so gives you much to do !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
mmyea
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best FPS out there currently (intill PS2 comes out ;) great graphics massive maps a plethora of weapons... etc.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield 3
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
TheBeast46
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AMAZING! i llove this game . i am ganna get it FOR THE XBOX TO... i cant wait. its so good wow its great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield 3
Its flat out awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
Adon345
Location: Goodland, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It rocks i just can't stop playing it its like my support class needs me to be there for it its crazy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3
Why so much hate?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
7sparks
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say, this is one of the best FPS out there, all the COD fan boys hate on this excellent game for some unknown reason. The game has excellent shooting, flying, combat, controls, etc. Overall, gamers of all kinds would love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield 3
A perfect game for many types of gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
Incinerated
Location: Yankton, SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best games that I have played. The graphics are amazing. I would recommend this game to everyone I know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 3
good lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
codslame
Location: unknown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
amazing game, good graphics, best on pc so much smoother and nicer looking, not to mention the players are a lot nicer and better at the game on pc than any other console, campaign has a lasting appeal it's not rushed like in cod so you can actually enjoy the campaign, overall a amazing game and worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 3
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
moolaslam11
So many people are rating this game bad because the space it takes up. If you think the download is HUGE enough to rate this game a 2, save up for a better cpu. The campaign in this game is worth an A, and some missions I would rate an A+. The co-op is very fun if you have a friend you can play it with. The multiplayer is outstanding! Sure, there are campers, but they are fairly easy to kill off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield 3
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
deejayshy
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'd rather stick with the console versions. I bought the PC download version trying to save some time from buying the actual game disc. WORST choice ever. first off the game is 14gb and it took forever to download from their servers.. in a nutshell you have to install 3 applications to your computer before you even install the actual game, Origin, Impulse, some gamestop app...... and after 2 hours of installing apps, the actual GAME didn't install... I had to go into my C: drive and navigate to the actual game files and install through there. AND THE INSTALLING is not even done, I HAVE to install some gamestop app to install the game... and then the battlefield website launches after you install, then you have to launch the game from the website!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 3
Great game. Will be played for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Cain84
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a fan of both Call of Duty and Battlefield. Im not involved fight between the two. However, i do believe BF3 is better than the new CODMW on the PC because Activision has taken away a lot from the PC world. DICE did BF3 right by making it for the PC, not a port like the other games including COD, first then making it for the console. I admit at first there were some glitches in the BETA and 1st month release of the game but they have been fixed. The only reason why i gave the gameplay an 8 is because the story mode did not catch my attention all that much and didnt even bother to finish it. BUT BF3 is not a story mode game! Its a Massive multiplayer game and it ROCKS. So much fun. My friends agree. At first when they started to play they were upset because everone else had these perks on their weapons and vehicles that gave that individuale an upper hand... Well yes, play more and unlock them which they did and its great fun not. I hope DICE remakes BF1942 with the graphics engine because they are prime! Love that there are dedicated servers, im thinking about buying my own. DICE Good job on the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 3
Great visual and sound effects on a worthless game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
titaniumshroomy
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Battlefield 3 has some of the best visual effects and probably the best sound effects of any shooter ever made to date. Unfortunately after that it's more or less total junk. For starters, this game is NOT a simulation. It is ENTIRELY an arcade shooter designed for kids to be able to play on a console. The premise behind the game is the same as the CoD games where the player is blasted with visual and sound effects and made to feel like they're in an "intense" situation. Make no mistake though, this game has "health", unrealistic weapon statistics (and M4 used by an engineer does less dmg then an M4 used by an assault class) and in general plays extremely fast paced. As I said earlier, it's an arcade shooter.
One of my biggest complains about BF3 though is the interface "Origin". In an attempt to control hacking (which it does not) as well as control piracy (which it also does not) EA requires you to access ALL parts (including single player) through its online web browser based interface. It's clunky, annoying, crashes and does absolutely nothing to actually stop problems like hacking (which is quite common).
The gameplay itself as I said earlier is completely arcade style with absolutely zero realism or complex though required to play. The conquest game mode is generally the most appealing multiplayer mode in the battlefield franchise and to the games credit it is also the most well thought out in this game. The other game modes however feel more like an afterthought then a genuine multiplayer mode. Perhaps the most frustrating is the team deathmatch mode where it is quite common to "spawn" and die within 1 second multiple times over (my personal best is 7 deaths in a row after spawning before even having a chance to move) because the game will randomly spawn you in different locations that aren't necessarily tied to any "forward line". Its common to spawn in the middle of the enemy team and die, have them spawn in the middle of your team and die, or sometimes be alone and have the enemy team spawn around you and kill you. Even more frustrating is when you shoot someone and they spawn literally right behind you and knife you which happens with alarming regularity.
Having maxed out every class except for the recon class I can honestly say the game brought me about as much frustration as it did enjoyment. The weapons are horribly unbalanced. Weapons with the highest rates of fire are king (because in a health based game the only two things that matter are how fast can your bullet get there and how many of them can you shoot in a given amount of time). As such, any gun with a high rate of fire will generally destroy an opponent including "come from behind victories" where you get the drop on someone but because their weapon shoots 2-3x as fast they still manage to kill you. Sniping is clearly designed so that a 9 year old on a console can headshot people regularly and requires little skill to pull off.
Overall, the visuals and sounds are the most impressive aspects of this game. The actual interface and gameplay itself though are far from worth the price of admission. I wish I could have my $60.00 back.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 82 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UnchartedReviewerGuy
Lives in the State of Denial
 
Please wait while more information about UnchartedReviewerGuy is loaded.
Additional information about UnchartedReviewerGuy could not be loaded.
Operator Trouble
Posted 4/4/12
I won't deny that Origin seems pretty screwy. But i would like to point out that;
A. Assault class, as far as i know, cannot use an M4
B. Team Deathmatch has random spawn points, sure they can spawn behind you, but you can also spawn behind them.
C. Weapons have more stats to them than rate of fire, i commonly beat people using MP7s and G36C3s (both over 800 rpm) using the L85A2, at 650 rpm.
D. For "come from behind victories" If you can't kill them, which i personally usually can, but if you can't, just knife them.
E. Sniping being designed for 9 year olds...in a game that actually incorporates bullet drop and bullet speed into the factor...seems a bit far fetched. Also if you keep getting spawn killed, and sniped, maybe it's 'cause you're not moving enough.
To sum up this overly large comment.
I find this game quite entertaining, patch weakened the OP guns, such as USAS-12 Frag Rounds and Famas accuracy. I disagree with the original poster's issues but i suppose to each his own.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Battlefield 3
best experience since bad company 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
EPHiiOS
Location: Bronx NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game play, destroys another game with a 3 in it, which is about warfare and is modern.... :P love how bipod actually is useful, and if u can coordinate with your squad you're doing great in the game. only con i really see is the darn pointlessness of using the website to find/start games. why cant it be like BC2 or BF2? ingame server browser with all your details. but noooo instead you gotta go to the site, have the site launch and connect etc. such a pain when switching servers....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>