GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Fire: Afghanistan

Enemy Contact. Open fire! Defend the base. Lock down the streets of the local town. Hunt down the enemy in the forests. Rescue the hostages from the caves. Sweep the enemies out of the mountains.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
2 out of 540%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Review 1 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
I could have sworn I already wrote a preview of it
Posted on:8/22/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
I swear like 2 weeks ago I wrote a preview of this. Yet I saw the button saying 'BE THE FIRST TO WRITE A PREVIEW BUZZ!' so I scroll down and sure enough my previews gone! So I guess I'm just gonna re-write everything! Well it's one of my favorite shooting games. I love the whole series. The first one was on the NES. It was literally all about timing and when you shoot. The next 2 games were downloadable arcade shooter style Wii games. I love the whole series and this one will probably be the best. However I'm not sure how the Xbox360, PC, and 3DS versions will play out. The Wii and Move versions will be good, due to motion sensing. However the series sort of depends on motion sensing, so good luck other systems!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Save your $$$$
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
SpongeJayAndPatCraig
Location: Morristown, NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Of course, I'm a HUGE fan of the Call of Duty, Battlefield, and other first-person shooters, I was interested in choosing a game that I wanted to check out. It wasn't a $60 full game, unlike CoD, BF and other FPS; it was a budget game for $20. When I bought the game, I realized it was a rail shooter, such as The House of the Dead series. Hold on. (eats a Krispy Kreme doughnut) Mm. So good. Anyways, back to the main topic. I managed to beat the game in 2 hours. The story is awful, gameplay is unbearable, and even the graphics are worthless. I was disappointed by Teyon and Mastiff for making the game and I just returned the game. This game can sit here and grow dust and rodent feces (If you touch it again, clean it before putting the disc in the Wii.). I DO NOT recommend this game to ANYONE, except for little kids. If you like games like Call of Duty, Battlefield, or even Far Cry, try games like SOCOM 4, Resistance 3, or Killzone 3 if you have a PS3. They're amazing games for FPS. Hey, even Modern Combat Domination is a great Non iOS FPS. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
bobdehobo
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
IT has great graphics and is entertaining........................................................................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Alsome Action and Well made! :) :D :)
Posted on:11/6/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
me and my freand had a lot of fun with the Wiiware game so i thank i will love this one as well! i love the wii it has a Lot of good Shoters and Action games But my Favert Wii game is Super Mario Glaxsy and Mario Kart Wii Mario Games have Lively and well made wondifullly and crefely crafted worlds and Music and perfixed Polish game play Faness full and realsice movie mint and Lots of Ester eggs and Love put in to it! its a Joy full fanessfull Expernes and well made i love Nitendo cheiters i love thim the are Heavenly and perfixed and well made! PS Nitnedo did not make this Heavey firer game but thay are alwsome and thay Made the Wii and Gamecube and DS and Wii U wen it comes out if u dont Kown whait the Wii U is Look for it on the internet! :) :D :) Good bye and God bless! :) :D :)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
SniperNoSniping
Location: MArlyand
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Being a big fan of the Call of Duty games, I picked this up because it looked interesting. But looks and descriptions are VERY deceiving. It's basically an arcade shooting game. No motion control aside from aiming the gun and the story line is boring at best. The only people this would be good for is younger kids that aren't old enough for Call of Duty.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SwagDude77
Morristown, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about SwagDude77 is loaded.
Additional information about SwagDude77 could not be loaded.
Everything but the graphics sucks.
Posted 1/21/13
What the title says.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
It's like a 25 cent arcade game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
B199
Location: Spokane,WA
Don't get this game. You would be better of going to a arcade and playing a 25 cent game!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Looks Ok
Posted on:11/23/11
codrules
Location: NJ / Jersey Boy
Good price I might try it out matters how it's rated when it comes out>
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dog47
idaho
 
Please wait while more information about dog47 is loaded.
Additional information about dog47 could not be loaded.
disappointed!
Posted 12/5/11
I waited for 6 months for this game to come out, i read about the game is much as i could.sounded i a great game, got the game the first of December, could not wait to play it! very disappointed in the game, not like the other MASTIFF game i have played. not enough free play, to go where you want to go.and look for the bad guys, some of the game is ever dark and hard to see. the action is good, overall the game is good, NOT GREAT. i would rate this game from 1 to 10, 10 being out standing , a 6. VERY DISAPPOINT IN THIS GAME!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Really fun and fast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
soysuace
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My brother and I love this game a lot. Its really fun. The levels go really fast and its a little too easy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.