GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Fire: Afghanistan

Heavy Fire: Afghanistan is a fast-moving, exhilarating experience featuring 24 high action missions, more than 60 awards, ranks, and equipment upgrades, leaderboard to see how you stack up and cooperative play for 1-4.
Average Customer Rating:
5.1
5.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 out of 1060%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Review 1 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
game's worth checking out if you have MOVE
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Khidafi
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is extremely simple, basic, uncreative for the most part...but that doesn't mean it's not fun. Especially if you had 1-2 sharpshooters going w/the nav controller on each. Would be a nice playthrough on veteran for a night w/a friend. Didn't really like how through most of the game it's quite easy and the last helicopter stage is uncanny facepalming HARD. I bought this for $12 from gamestop and am not dissappointed @ all...LoL
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
JOMONOTHON
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game LOOKS amazing. It is first of all terrible because you have no control over your character, Also, you don't even aim, you just move a cursor around the screen and shoot with x button. I personally HATED it because I could not move my character.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Better Than What i Expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
jollyrancher49
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome! There is a lot of positives and very little negative. First you don't move in this game they move for you. So you don't have to do anything but shoot. Theres no aiming either you just have a gun and a little red dot and you move it around while pressing the x or r2 button to shhot. Its a 1 shot kill so once you hit the enemy with a bullet they're dead. You can only take about 4 shots then you die. Once you throw the grenades after it touches the ground it immediatley explodes. After you use all your ammo it doesn't automatically reload you have to reload it yourself. For more information and walkthroughs and commentary go to youtube and check out GamingFreak680
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
sad looking game but the price fits
Posted on:10/2/11
Mr666Jumbles
Location: Brea, CA
im not sure what "war1537" and "chingon" see in this game but it's a sad looking on rails shooter ... actually ON RAILS would be wrong to call it ... you pop to one location and shoot enemies shooting gallery style then your character runs for a bit to the next shooting gallery rinse and repeat ... all with HORRIBLE graphics from the PS2/Xbox era and some of the worse gun-fire sound effects i've ever heard in a videogame ... definitely looks like a major flop and all around pathetic game that you'd expect out of an indie studio run out of some guys basement with a team of 5 friends ... the only thing that might justify buying this is the 20 dollar price point that might TRICK some people to get it because its cheap but do not expect to get your money's worth
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
doppy50
 
Please wait while more information about doppy50 is loaded.
Additional information about doppy50 could not be loaded.
stupid
Posted 10/4/11
i have hevy fire fire for wii and you cant move around only can move your gun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
This game SUCKS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
DRYDOCK
Location: Port Austin,Mi
You have no control over movements,its like a shooting gallery that shoots back. No imagination in creation of this game. What a diappointment.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DonnyB
Clovis, New Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about DonnyB is loaded.
Additional information about DonnyB could not be loaded.
A MUST HAVE-NOT !!!
Posted 12/3/11
Epic fail !!! Everything DRYDOCK said was nice things to say about this game. The way I feel about this game couldn't be posted.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
fun for the Move
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
eman1997
Location: Brigantine, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun for the Move, but if you don't have the Move don't get this game, and its 20 bucks so your getting what you paid for
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sfjhauighfjhgujahiughrfgd
 
Please wait while more information about sfjhauighfjhgujahiughrfgd is loaded.
Additional information about sfjhauighfjhgujahiughrfgd could not be loaded.
amazing
Posted 2/4/12
best game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
ITS ON THE MOVE.. ITS A GO ESP FOR 20 $
Posted on:11/8/11
ANTTBAYY
Location: ALASKA
IMA GRAB IT SIMPLY BECAUSE IT ON THE MOVE!! & 4 20 BUCKS OWNED!! ANYTHING CAN BE BETR THEN TOPSPIN & VIRTUAL TENNIS!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
AWESOME :D
Posted on:9/28/11
war1537
Location: Iowa,IA
i cant wait to get this game i have been a military fan for at least 3 years so i really think i'll get this game so if this turns out to be a good game and you're a war/military fan you should gets this game:D
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted on:10/26/11
OneShotOneKill
Location: Nunya, Business
This game looks like bargain bin material. There are no screenshots so that really needs to be a red flag to any gamer. This is a game that your aunt or grandma will buy you for christmas, and you will immediately trade in once you play it for .3 seconds. If you have $20 and a PS3 I'd recommend putting it towards Uncharted 3. If I received this as a gift I'd return it to the store unopened and try to get all $20 back. Buy at your own risk.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Seems like bargain bin material, but who knows?
Posted on:11/18/11
DrPixel
Location: Phoenix, AZ
From what I've seen, I can't expect much out of this game. I might get it once the price drops, but other than that, I'm not very interested. It could be fairly good though if done correctly, so who knows?
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
putnam
Location: wake forest
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game sucks compared to games like modern warfare, or battlefield. but it would be good for little kids
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Hmmmm
Posted on:10/3/11
Donotabbreviatephrases
Location: New York, NY
just curious .. if im correct this is a shooter on rails right
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
N20Viper
Location: Appleton, WI
I really liked this. This is a shooter on rails. This game is definitley a great game to use the sharpshooter with and is fun playing with friends. If you have a move sharpshooter give this game a try. Its cheap and good graphics. The sound kinda sucks but gameplay was fun. If you like time crisis you will love this more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
FUN For Move
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
Anonymous
Location: Palm Bay, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun but i suggest you get it only if you have move you can play with dualshock 3 but playing with move is alot more fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
looking foward to buying this game
Posted on:9/19/11
chingon
Location: ps3
looks promesing a plus is that it will be move compatible ,
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
4evaboy
 
Please wait while more information about 4evaboy is loaded.
Additional information about 4evaboy could not be loaded.
Heavy fire: Afghanistan
Posted 10/3/11
why is there absolutely no images & no video not even an in game trailer to this title. Looks very suspect to me & for only 19.99 new, this won't be a good game. I love military games but if its not even close to Call of Duty or Batlefield titles why even create the thing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
REALLY BAD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
itspiday
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I say do not get this game its only arcade style which is really boring, because you can not move and it glitches.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for Heavy Fire: Afghanistan
Fast and Fun, I liked it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
MarcusFenix
Location: Chula Visa, CA
Good basic game. You go through the environments quickly, it's exciting, easy to pick up and play. Not the deepest thing in the world, but I really enjoyed it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10