GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
9.162
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
15
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
87 out of 9988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Nintendo's best handheld yet...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
Mitchinatr
Location: Easton, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo strikes again with a really effective system. I got this in the Flame Red color. I think that the glasses-free 3D is a very innovative creation, which can open up new worlds for next-gen gaming. Even though the 3D is glasses-free, that doesn't mean that a person with glasses can't use it! All of Nintendo's classics are on this system. Everything from Mario, to Animal Crossing. Also, there are some 3D remakes of old games like Star Fox 64, The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time and Metal Gear Solid Snake Eater. I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in the new wave of technology, and wants to enjoy a very sophisticated and deep gaming experience...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
SneakyPhantom
Location: Bunker Hill,WV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this three days ago at Walmart and I love it. My didn't want my Dsi anymore and wanted the 3Ds. I wanted the blue 3Ds but Walmart only had this color and black so I choose this color. I got animal crossing new leaf for it too. I need friends on the 3ds and animal crossing new leaf.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
dear nintedo,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Djdbz123
Location: west philly
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
mario kart 7 is fun to play so can you make a sequel? My idea is to call it mario kart 8. my ideas for the characters should be mario, luigi, peach, daisy, bowser, dry bones, dry bowser, shy guy, wario, waluigi, metal mario, yoshi, yarn yoshi, lakitu, toad, rosalina, koopa troopa, mii, baby mario, baby luigi, baby peach, baby daisy, baby donkey kong, donkey kong, honey queen, wiggler, bowser jr., paper mario, diddy kong, boo, king boo, shadow mario, luma, and hammer bro. the characters you have to unlock are dry bones, dry bowser, shy guy, waluigi, metal mario, yarn yoshi, lakitu, rosalina, mii baby mario, baby luigi, baby peach, baby daisy, baby donkey kong, honey queen, wiggler, bowser jr., paper mario, diidy kong, boo, king boo, shadow mario, luma, and hammer bro.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Flapjacks are really tasty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
ReadthisNOW
Location: new York
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system because it looked pretty cool. I do notice a few things off with it though. 1. It gets dirty 2. that's it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
This a great creation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
danny17
Location: Sewell, NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this a great system and is vey excellent. All kids my age should have one + there is lots of learning games. I LOVE SUPER MARIO BROS 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
THIS 3DS IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Nighthawk190
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3ds is AMAZING it's a good idea i recommend the 3ds it has good graphics and i think it's a good buy!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
boring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
ofw12
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it will get boring if you don't get a paied card or new or used games i am real bord with mine so i might buy a card for cristmas
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
AWESOME SYSTEM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
Mewtwo32
Location: Missouri
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an AMAZING product. There are tons of games and features, and I love the 3D effect. It starts a whole new dimension in games. The graphics are (dare I say) better than any previous nintendo system. I HIGHLY reccomend this product. Go out and buy it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Get the XL
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are a gamer and an adult spend an extra $30 for the XL instead for the bigger screen and longer battery life. Granted the resolution isn't better but its not a big deal. The original 3DS should be now for kids.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Best ds System Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
FoxBro
Location: California, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3Ds is a really great system and this is why but there's some bad things about it. Pros: Lots of built in features, great camera that allows you to make 3D pictures, good graphic games, lots of features for 169.99. Street pass is great. You can use it for many games and apps. Spot pass allows you to get more features from nintendo with internet connection. Lots of cool games for this amazing system like New Super Mario Bros. 2 and Starfox 64 3D Cons: 3d could hurt eyes after looking at for a while. Some 3Dses have less features like mine but can get those missing features using spot pass. Overall this is one of the best handheld systems on the market. Nintendo did an amazing job on this outstanding system so head to the nearest gamestop and get this outstanding system now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Unchartedfanboy listen up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
shooter100
Location: Bradenton, FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have no idea why you hate this stinkin awesome system. You have to admit you were blown away the 1st time you looked at the 3d with NO GLASSES! Yes I have to say the vita is very good but thats more for hardcore gamers, the 3ds is ment for everyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Make's the Vita look good.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
unchartedfanboy
Location: Plano, TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I traded in my old DSi to get the flame red 3DS. Driving home from Game stop, I was 'tingling' with excitement. Unfortunately, it was great for a few days.
The two screens were so small, that the internet browser is terrible. No point, in watching Netflix, because, once again, the screens are too small. Apps like Hulu Plus and Nintendo Video have the same problem like Netflix. To sum up, nearly all the apps are pretty useless.
Don’t expect much from the graphics, trust me. The games with the best graphics would be, anything having to do with Mario and/or Luigi, Pilot wing’s Resort, and Nintendogs. Probably, the best graphics you’re going to get outta the 3DS.
Why is Nintendo still using a stylus?! Nearly all devices are using touch, like the, Kindle Fire, iPad, some computers are even using touch screen! Nintendo is behind with everything else in our time, like, childish graphics, styluses, etc.
If you have not yet fallen into the 3DS XL trap, DO NOT buy a XL, because the only thing you’re getting is a bigger screen and the same childish graphics.
Even though a Vita is nearly $100 more, get it! If you can’t don’t buy a handheld. My lesson: I should’ve waited for the Vita. Which fits the phrase, “Good things come to those that wait."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
THE 3DS ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
Kongfooo
Location: Philladelphia,PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you want it buy if your thinking about buying it buy it NOW ITS ALMOST AS GOOD AS COOKIES........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
I recommend it but..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
ChandlerC
Location: springfield
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I honestly only recommend this if you don't want to shell out the dough for the PS vita. I got this and the first day it froze so much, so i took it back. I got a new one and every time the system was on and i put in my game the system froze. You can't do things fast unless you want a freeze. It sometimes freezes when you try to turn it off it wont even turn off for awhile. It isn't very good. I think its superior in one way to the vita by backwards capability . no skype, no youtube, no twitter. no 3ds for me :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Overall
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
BrrrrSM
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pretty good portable system at a good price, also has decent games. But the performance is absolutely nothing like the PS Vita. I recommend the 3ds to someone between ages 7-13, and the Vita ages 14 and over. I seriously recommend a Vita for the top notch portable system out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Great DS Not much of a 3D fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
pikachulover1981
Location: nj, usa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hey there Gamestop! I got this 3DS Flaming Red for Christmas in 2011. Only reason was, my Nintendo DS Screen cracked and I need a a new system to play my DS games. So I asked for this. As of today, I still play the games on it. Glad it takes original DS games. The 3D games are ok, I just don't like the 3D effect, hurts my eyes. Other then that, I play with normal screen. I just wish they still kept the Gameboy Advance disc driver like the old DS Lite! Other then that, I think it is a cool product. Though not many people like myself likes to play the 3D mode for hours... It is bad for the eyes sometimes. I do not even see 3D movies that much... Thanks for the great item, Nintendo,. I gave this a 9 out of 10 because of the 3D effect. Not many people like myself find it safe for the eyes!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
I absolutely love it!!!!!! DAS RIGHT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
TriforceWielderOfPower
Location: Chula Vista CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I absolutely love it, everyone whos saying that this system doesn't have good games is being naive theres plenty great games here.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Great system with awesome features
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Kimmybonson
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great device but when you start the system it is a bit slow. Also when you play regular nintendo ds games the screen is smaller and is weak
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Nintendo at its best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
TJTaylor
Location: Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is defiantly a breakthrough to portable gaming! The 3D effect is what you really love but it also has amazing features like street pass, spot pass, Nintendo zone and of course 3 cameras! And they made great games for the 3DS like super Mario 3D land and Mario Kart 7, And if you are not ready to buy games right when you purchase it that's okay because it has 2 amazing games built in! The 3DS is an amazing product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RoyBoy43
PA
 
Please wait while more information about RoyBoy43 is loaded.
Additional information about RoyBoy43 could not be loaded.
Vote mE IN!
Posted 7/7/12
The votes are in Zelda majoras mask will come out in stores someday I saw screen shots of its looks great I did not like the last zelda 3d game so I hope majoras mask is more better Ill get a pre owned ver. of it !
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
simsea
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3ds is truly an amazing product and it is an absolute steal for $169.99. I used to be primarily a console gamer until I bought my 3ds and now I barely even touch my PS3. I would recommend this to anyone! If you are going to get a 3ds I recommend picking up Super Mario 3D Land, Mario Kart 7, and Resident Evil: Revelations. I love the 3ds so much that I am even considering picking up the blue 3ds XL on August 19th from the nearest GameStop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
3dasome
 
Please wait while more information about 3dasome is loaded.
Additional information about 3dasome could not be loaded.
asosome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 7/5/12
is so coll
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>