GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
9.162
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
15
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
87 out of 9988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
R-E-D 3DS!
Posted on:8/11/11
Avisc
Location: New York, NY
GAMESTOP RULES! RED IS AWESOME FOR 3DS! RED 3DS RULES THE W-O-R-L-D!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
starfox83
 
Please wait while more information about starfox83 is loaded.
Additional information about starfox83 could not be loaded.
Red 3ds look girly
Posted 8/13/11
sorry if i get you mad. first, red does not rule the world and the red 3DS looks girly.
Customer Avatar
fliptasticsauce
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about fliptasticsauce is loaded.
Additional information about fliptasticsauce could not be loaded.
already sold my aqua blue
Posted 8/13/11
I'm so excited about the FLAME RED 3DS coming out, I sold my aqua blue recently for almost $175 and I used the money to order me the FLAME RED 3DS, can't wait for it to arrive!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Awesome system but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
BIGBoss1972
Location: Cartersville, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great hand held and after i got this for my birthday is started to look up videos on youtube about it and found at least 10 different ones on how opening and closing it can cause scratches on the upper screen because they do not align right. So if you get this system i highly recomend a screen protector at least for the top to prevent really bad damage, But other than that i would rate this system a 5 out of 5 stars.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
schmidthorst
clanton
 
Please wait while more information about schmidthorst is loaded.
Additional information about schmidthorst could not be loaded.
how to not get scratches
Posted 10/29/11
"seriously just put the chloth in between the two of the screens so it won't scratch it up" like thats so hard to do
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
yeah
Posted on:9/8/11
gamelover25yrs
at first, i though the 3ds was stupid. no with all the games coming out i want it. its metallic red, and you can see your reflection too. its great. the mii plaza is great, ar games, and the nintendo E-shop
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Great Handheld System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
ThatNathanDude
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're not sure what you want for Christmas, you should ask for the 3DS. You can always trust Nintendo. And it's not called the 3DS for nothing. The 3D isn't a rip-off, it really works! You can play all of your old regular DS games. You can even transfer your old DSi Ware, photos, etc. to your new 3DS. It comes with a 2GB SD Card, so you won't have to worry about space. The AR (Augumented Reality) Games are super fun to play! If you're still not sure, go to GameStop and try this system for yourself.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My Unboxing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
The good system for 3D gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
BloodySaint2052
Location: Riverdale, GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A good handheld for everyone. The Super Mario 3D Land and Mario Kart 7 is the best games to start off 3D games. But after I've seen the Sonic Generations 3D E3 demo, I thought that the game will get the most popularity. But it is the best system I've seen. :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
HECK YES!!!
Posted on:8/24/11
ffejnosrettap
this is so freakin awesome!!! i love red and nintendo so this is the best thing they have ever come out with!! also im going to get the nyko charging port thing (i cant remember the name) and im going to get deca sports extreme (i love sports and it has ten so i cant pass that up)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
deca sports extreme trailer (aka Sports island)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
RED HOT READY TO ROCK!
Posted on:8/10/11
Avisc
Location: New York, NY
RED is AWESOME for 3DS! It is WAY BETTER then BLUE or RED. Tip: GET IT BEFORE IT'S {SOLD OUT}!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
itsmeeeeeeeeeeee
 
Please wait while more information about itsmeeeeeeeeeeee is loaded.
Additional information about itsmeeeeeeeeeeee could not be loaded.
ahhhhhhh red
Posted 8/10/11
omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh red is awsom and its on a low price ahhhhhhhhhhhhh im so getting is and sims 3 rocks yay meeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
This system is great and worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
mike24
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have waited a long time to get this amazing system and when i finally got it, it was even more amazing than I thought it would be. It doesn't matter what color you get because it is an a great handheld, but I particularly wanted the flame red one because of how shiny and red it is. I definately recommend this color to anyone who is thikning of getting a 3ds. I personally think that the 3ds is better than the psvita and the 3d is better than you think it is. I got the super mario 3d land bundle and I never get tired of it. The flame red 3ds is definately worth the money.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DanielProGamer
Houston TX
 
Please wait while more information about DanielProGamer is loaded.
Additional information about DanielProGamer could not be loaded.
Best Nintendo System
Posted 6/24/12
It is a great system to buy for any age. you can restrict the 3d effect for children under 6. the 3D graphics are good and so far i also have a ps vita. In my opinion i think the 3DS is better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
thats all right
Posted on:8/15/11
Vwow
Location: Houston, TX
its allright but the blue one is the badest color ever
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Great Buy!
Posted on:8/24/11
TheAsakuraChild
Though I have heard many complaints about the 3DS system in the last year or so, ranging from the 3D hurting their eyes to saying that the 3D didn't work to believing that it was a scam, I must say that when I used it, none of those many complaints were true for me. The idea of putting in a slider like in the PSP systems was a great idea. It created a whole new, better, easier way of moving your character without the thumb sores that previous DS systems gave. Many people say that they couldn't stand more than five minutes of 3D gameplay without getting a headache. When it first came to stores, I went to try it with some friends and family. We were fine and each played a total of about an hours worth of demos. No headaches or eye aches. I am extremely excited about the release of the Flame Red 3DS and am definitely considering purchasing it. One very notably good thing is the recent price reduction from $249.99 to $169.99, meaning more people can afford it. k bye
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
a long lasting fun nitendo Hand held!
Posted 9/7/11
mario games are fun! 3Ds have reasit movie mint in 3D space looks of good games and a good VC and u can serfe the web on it a play ur games online its loots of fun and well made lots of thang to to pluse bilt in AR game that are even more fun thin thay look! PS i love the red look and its shiney it looks better than the picher in real life! and it fills right in ur hands!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Great System (here is my review/informative thing)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Tricko98
Location: Jacksonville,NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3DS is an overall good system. Plus, Nintendo decided on droping the price down to 169.99 wich I have to say is a very good price for a system of this quality. Here is a list of cons(bad things) from the 3DS: the batery life only lasts about five hours but you can buy bigger batteries, the bottom screen is elevated wich looks nice but it scraches the top screen (just buy a screen protecter), sound isn't very good but it works well if you have earphones in and finally it's not really bad but it's kinda heavy. Now for the pros ( good things) : great graphics, fun games, 3D works really well, doesnt hurt your head if you play it too long take a break like every hour and your fine thats what I do, internet access, fun built in games, video chat (skype), 3D pictures and they have updates so new things are added every once in a while. Well, thats my review/informative thing hope I helped! :) P.S. If your thinking about getting a PS Vita instead of this go with the 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
epicbobofdoom
 
Please wait while more information about epicbobofdoom is loaded.
Additional information about epicbobofdoom could not be loaded.
Good,i guess.
Posted 11/19/11
I,m sorry,but i dont think its REALY 3D.I think the DSXL is better,but thats what I THINK.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
If you want to know the truth here ya go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
Gamereviews65
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OK first off lots of people write a review right when he/she gets 3ds and there all exited and they think everything is amazing so they will put the rating on 10 10 10 10. I've had mine for a while now, so it seems like a good time to write a review i usually dont but the rating on 10 10 10 10 but i have to idmment this a great little divice. With the old ds lite and dsi xl you kinda got board with it after while but i got the 3ds on september 9 (when it came out). You get al sorts of stuff jam packed into the 3ds when you buy it you also get a 2gb sd card ( which you can buy a bigger gb one for a resonable price). Alos, people say that the screen is always blurry well there not holding it right, and if you dont like the 3d all the way on you can switch it to your right needs and you can turn it off too 2D and it still doesnt effect the game. The netflix is awesome to and wifi. OH THIS IS WHAT LOTS OF PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW SO READ! People say that there is no pictochat that you get on the more origanal ds lights and dsi xl, this december nintendo going to come out with more of an advanced pictochat that you can get at the 3ds app store!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
awsomejosh13
 
Please wait while more information about awsomejosh13 is loaded.
Additional information about awsomejosh13 could not be loaded.
sd card write protection switch
Posted 1/4/12
the 3ds is great,awsome and full of features! but i have a problem with my 3ds and sd card. the sd card switch is in the up position but my 3ds is saying its still enabled even when disabled i tryed contacting nintendo but it will not work and santa clause turned it from a ds lite to a 3ds is that a problem? if it is i might need to trade in my 3ds for another and this is a new one i already have i have not gotten the other one yet so please help if you can!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Flame Red?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
wertys
Location: A galaxy far, far away...
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, so I bought the Aqua Blue 3DS at 250 smackaroos when it first came out. Than, Nintendo dropped the price BIG TIME (Don’t care much about the price drop, because I get 20 free games via Ambassador Program :D) and now Nintendo goes and releases a hecka sick FLAME RED 3DS! Lemme just say somethin’. . . I highly recommend the Nintendo 3DS. It has incredible performance, feel, look, 3D, options, and entertainment. It’s my favorite handhold ever. So, if you’re thinking about getting a 3DS or a PSVita, GET 3DS!!! PSVita isn’t in 3D and 3DS has a wider game-range. Also, if you get a 3DS, GET THE RED ONE! It looks very cool! :D IT’s the coolest colour scheme I’ve ever seen on any handheld. Either way, 3DS rules, get one, and you’ll agree. And by the way, I am highly recommending the items and accessories bellow for your Nintendo 3DS. ––––\/\/∑®†¥§–––– Wertys761 OUT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3DS Power Case
8.6 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Great Buy! (important to read this)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
TheAsakuraChild
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Though I have heard many complaints about the 3DS system in the last year or so, ranging from the 3D hurting their eyes to saying that the 3D didn't work to believing that it was a scam, I must say that when I used it, none of those many complaints were true for me. The idea of putting in a slider like in the PSP systems was a great idea. It created a whole new, better, easier way of moving your character without the thumb sores that previous DS systems gave. Many people say that they couldn't stand more than five minutes of 3D gameplay without getting a headache. When it first came to stores, I went to try it with some friends and family. We were fine and each played a total of about an hours worth of demos. No headaches or eye aches. I am extremely excited about the release of the Flame Red 3DS and am definitely considering purchasing it. One very notably good thing is the recent price reduction from $249.99 to $169.99, meaning more people can afford it. k bye
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
great system, just be careful
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
2cool4skool
Location: somewhere
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
before buying this, i had a ds lite for about 5 years. i was intending to buy a 3ds since i saw one. I didnt have enough money back when it came out. it is really an awsome system and the 3d is great too. it has great graphics with 3d on or off. AR cards and face raiders is a crowd pleaser. and some of the other added on content for all to enjoy. everyone I have shown it to wants one now. the only bad thing about this system is that the battery isnt that great. other than that it is fine.
But.......... one of the biggest problems (and it just recently happened to me after having a 3ds for 2 weeks) is that one of the pixels on my top screen went out. it is about the size of a pin and only really noticible at the main menu. idk what causes it but i take extra good care of my systems. just becareful on that though... that is one of my complaints.
also read on another site nintendo is adding a second analog stick soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Awesome device but a few flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
MiiMii7567
Location: Mississippi, MS
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my 3DS since September 20 and it's a 170$ well spent but it does have some flaws too, here's the cons : The 3D : I went on a trip and felt sick but we were also making a lot of toss and turns so it could not have been the 3D : The Screens : The raised lower screen can cause scratches to the upper screen when closed (my upper screen is kinda scratched) : StreetPass : StreetPass does not work very well when in a low population town : Pros : The Graphics : The graphics are more powerful than the Wii but not as good as the 360 or the PS3 : The Game Line-Up : When the 3DS first came out it did not have much good games but this holiday season and 2012 it will have a load of new and better games! : The Virtual Console : Not that many first-party titles but probably in the future they will have more! Overall the 3DS is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZELDAUCAC
 
Please wait while more information about ZELDAUCAC is loaded.
Additional information about ZELDAUCAC could not be loaded.
Zelda
Posted 10/21/11
Actually, You can get OoT3D, and the Virtual Console has Link's Awakening, and you can get the Four Swords that nobody played before because of the link cable thing, for free, and now it has a single player mode. AND Red is mine and alot of people's favorite color. So the 3DS IS Worth Buying Now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
A 1990's Child's Paradise!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
Sheldonator2000
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you were born in the 1990's, you need to get this system! It has all the old games from when we were kids, but with a twist... THEY ARE IN 3D! I just got this with the Mario and Zelda games and I practically wet myself. The graphics are just so amazing. But there are just to very little things that I would change. 1. I absolutely hate where the stylus is located! It's a pain to take out and put back in. 2. I feel kinda weird when I'm playing with the 3D on because I have to sit comepletyly still and make sure to not move the 3DS or the 3D will look all weird and blurry. That's why I only gave it a 9 on performance, but don't get me wrong! I love this thing to death. Besides the 2 things I pointed out before this thing is perfect. I would definitely suggest you go out and buy one! Thanks for reading my review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Amazing color and games, preorder now, see why
Posted on:9/6/11
PuertoricanGamer
Location: Snellville, GA
Despite all the negativity some online sites have put on the 3DS, Nintendo has done it again. Personally speaking, I gave up my PSP for lack of games, and though the 3DS had a weak game launch start, Nintendo has and will not give up. And no, I am not a Nintendo "fanboy", I am simply an open-minded gamer that can see clearly Nintendo is again trying something new and being different than all the other companies. My brother has one, and this is an amazing gaming system, the color looks very nice, it actually helped convince me to preorder the flame 3DS along with Ocarina of Time. Casual and hardcore gamers will enjoy the 3DS. I would like to remind everyone that the 3D effect might, MIGHT cause eye strain the first time, but you really do get used to it. And also you can TURN THE 3D OFF (for those who dislike the 3D or are worried you might get some ill effect) and still play the game with the same high quality experience. Very important to know that, since aside from the 3D effect, the 3DS has a lot more to offer. The 3DS can be played right out of the box with preloaded games like extremely fun and hilarious Face Raider game where you shoot and capture faces of real people you take pics of that come out you in full 3D, you have to see it to believe it. The included AR cards are cards that utilize the 3D camera to play games in the virtual world, you can play a target game, a pool-like game, fishing on any surface, and place virtual avatars of yourself or famous characters and take pics of them in 3D. The camera is not per se "High Quality", but the 3D effect is very fun and its amazing the number of endless ideas you can come up with when taking pictures. There are even web sites that you can also see on your 3DS web browser that people have dedicated to 3DS pictures anyone in the world can upload or download on 3DS. Netflix is supported which is a great addition and so is being able to download classic or new games/apps from the eShop. The Nintendo 3DS has a gyro-sensor and can also act as a pedometer, you can get rewarded for walking! Also, to clarify what someone said on this thread, Nintendo will not be attending the Tokyo Game Show. They actually do not attend it. Rather, Nintendo will be hosting a conference 2 days before the Game Show, which will be streamed live. They are expected to announce very surprising news and updates regarding, well, we really do not know for sure. But most likely updates regarding 3DS games, and the WiiU. Nintendo has a great lineup of games coming up, and personally I would strongly suggest the 3DS for anyone who loves gaming, the 3DS is having a lot of hardcore and casual games coming out very soon, such as Resident Evil series and Metal Gear, Super Mario, Kid Icarus and MEtal gear Snake Eater, among others. HOWEVER if you are the type of person that only likes hardcore games on a hardcore system on a humongous HDTV, then this is not for you. If you do not like handheld games, then this is not for you. If you liked the PSP but want something different, try the 3DS. Nintendo's 3DS is a game system full of possibilities, and it is obvious Nintendo will be exploiting these and that they will succeed. Hope this helps!
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crocadilly
nana
 
Please wait while more information about crocadilly is loaded.
Additional information about crocadilly could not be loaded.
i need this
Posted 9/8/11
im getting I NEED IT LIKE NOW im going to trade in my DSlight and my DSi to get it
<3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
I LIke It!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Chuknowilovehim
Location: not telling
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The 3DS is great i got it when it first came out in red i was very happy i love the fact you can use 3ds games or ds games because i had a ds light and i had some amazing games i was very far in so i was able to save it all! One thing i don't like is that there is no picto chat , but i can survive with out! If you have wii you know that there is mii channels and stuff you can make your own mii and parade them the 3DS does all the wii does with mii's but more! There is also face randgers and its very funny you shoot your own face or somone elses face! The 3D part of the 3DS is not the best i dont use the 3D part because you can turn it off i Think the 3D is very blurry! But the games are much better! I LOVE MARIO KART 7! i would sucjest this
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
TrancePacifica
Location: Wausau, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this along with Ocarina Of Time 3D, and WOOOW! All the things this little system can do is amazing! One problem with the 3D is when I have the 3D on, I can sometimes see a faint double image, and I read in the booklet that it's a rare case. It could be because I wear glasses. Anyways, the AR concept is just amazing, especially Face Raders. The AR cards are awesome, too. I had my boyfriend place the Link card on his face, and made it seem that Link was trying to pick his nose. Only one thing that bothered me: the battery life on the system. Depending how high you have the 3D on and the brightness on the system, it only lasts maybe 4-5 hours. They do, however, have a battery that doubles the life of the system. It's $30, but well worth it. Look into it if you haven't. Overall, great leap in technology.
 
My Product Recommendations
3DS Aqua Blue Legend of Zelda Bundle
9 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>