GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller

The Call of Duty: MW3 Collector's Edition Wireless Controller for PlayStation® 3 allows players the freedom to experience the high intensity action of the blockbuster game without cords getting in the way. The military gun-metal and carbon-fiber details, along with the satin finish on the handles and bottom of the controller, improve a player's grip for hours of continuous gameplay. The controller's night-vision style power button illuminates nighttime sessions and features gamer-preferred concave analog stick caps for improved accuracy with a full-cross D-pad.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857
3.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
5
5 out of 2124%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
PS3 only =(
Posted on:9/10/11
JoeKool
Location: Clemmons, NC
Just saw it on IGN gear and it's only for PS3...guess it's sadface for us 360 users. No awesome controller with random back buttons to mess around with. =(
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kcfan96
 
Please wait while more information about kcfan96 is loaded.
Additional information about kcfan96 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/13/11
I saw pics for xbox 360 one!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
I liked it so much I bought two!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
xxxCHUCKxxxNORRISxxx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is hands down one of the best controllers I've been able to come across since I made the switch from Xbox 360 to PS3. After switching to the PS3 I thought I had made a huge mistake because once I started playing it, I hated the controllers. This controller has the same button layout as the Xbox controllers, with the exception of the triggers, but they did re-position the triggers so they have more of a "trigger like" feel to them. Overall the controller is very comfortable even when used for extended periods of time. I read one review that mentioned the buttons and joy-stick we're stiff and that they didn't like it. I'll agree that the buttons are nice and tight, but they're actually easier to use and more responsive than the Sony controllers, which are very loose and require more hand movement. Definitely worth it, just give yourself a few days to adjust to the feel of the new button and stick layout. From what I read in the some of the negative reviews, it sounded like they expected to pull the controller out of the box and see an immediate improvement. The only your going to see an improvement with this controller is if practice with it for a few days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty ELITE PS3 Premium Membership
7.3 out of 10(40)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
BAD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
DannyMan001
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller thinking it would be great because it's MW3 and it looks like it would be very comfortable. I like the design, the concave sticks, and the easy set up. BUT, the sticks aren't smooth, the buttons lag a bit, and it loses connection a lot. It may have been one bad apple, but for me it was bad. Worst controller I've ever bought. The sticks don't move your character until they are almost all the way to the left or right. When I tried to jump it took a second for my character to jump. I had to reconnect it twice within the first hour, and I sit extremely close to my PS3. Everything was hooked up right and the battery was full. I like the design of the controller because it looks cool. The sticks are concave so your thumbs don't fall off the sides, but the sticks aren't very grippy (the Grip-Itz worked fine on the sticks and it helped a little bit). When I first set it up it was simple and it took only a few seconds for it to connect, but like I said, I had to reconnect twice within the first hour. After a few hours of playing (and a dozen or so times of reconnecting) I give it a 4 out of 10. For $50 I expected a great controller that performed well and didn't lag. I'm taking it back and paying the extra 5 dollars to get a DualShock controller that I know will work.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
Give it a chance
Posted on:8/16/11
TigerDrummer
Location: Minnesota
i'm just happy activision finally realized the mad catz controllers were no good and picked a different company to go with this time. so lets wait until this one comes out before you pass judgment on it.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
TheGill
Location: Ohio,OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a really good controller because of the grip. Cant wait to use while playing MW3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
Don't know why there are negative reviews...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
PWNR
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was questionable about purchasing this because of the negative reviews that warned against dead spots and what not. BUT against my better judgement, I picked up this after school at GameStop and hoped for the best. Setup was a breeze and I was playing in seconds. A pro is that it does come with a great quality 10ft USB cord. So, I started playing and im not going to lie, it took me an hour or two to really get into the groove with it. But now I LOVE this thing and would recommend it to anyone who was a fan of the CoD series and wanted a good controller!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
a waste of money even if it's free
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
marquan
Location: california
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the controller was very comfortable, if a little small for my hands. The buttons and sticks were a little stiffer than other controllers, but I liked it that way. I would have much more positive things to say if it hadn't decided to not sync with my system after only three uses. I tried changing the port that the receiver was plugged into, powering both the controller and ps3 on and off. I turned to PDP's website, it was as if the product didn't exist. Also no email, only a phone # and a live chat, both of which only worked if I tried during the hours that I'm at work myself. I wont be purchasing anything from them again
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
this sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
bosseramaa
Location: michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
your better of buying mw3 or blackopps and mw2.its r1 button stopped working in the middle of a mach and ikept dieing cuz i couldnt shoot!you should just buy a regula ps3 or xbox controller.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
not the greatest
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
anonymous04210
Location: santa clarita,ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the way it was made was for a xbox user just now playing ps3 so he wouldn't feel werid when using a ps3 controller... i would not recommend this controller or the afterglow controller unless you wanna die everytime in mw3. the analog sticks feel very far apart than the ps3 controller
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
GREAT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
thechad1982
Location: kansas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok I know that the mw2 and black ops controller suck. But the mw3 is the best controller besides the fact tha it is small. Its great its dule shock and sixaxis. Now why couldnt mad cats have done that?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
Nice Try...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
CYKO
Location: FL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I tried this controller twice, neither time could I get the controller to respond as well as the playstation's product. Serious lag, (even when left directly plugged in). Also it is not bluetooth so you will need to hook in via USB receiver. I love the design and really wish that sony would give us another stick layout option. But spend your money in a better place. Of course the box is super cool and it did look good sitting on the desk!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
Pros and Cons
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Keysix
Location: TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: This controller has a cool look to it and is nice for CoD lovers Cons: It has a layout like a xbox controller. not a bad layout BUT ITS PS3 and the xbox controllers are bigger. This layout on a small ps3 controller is uncomfortable. The joysticks are overly sensitive in some ways and not sensitive enough in others. Trying to aim with it, it was way to sensitive and was all over the place. trying to move side to side with it was like a turtle. I had full health and was killed because it took too long just to take 2 steps to the left for cover. The triggers arn't horrible but the top buttons, L1 and R1, are not very good. they are weirdly shaped and a bit stiff, as well as cheap. On top of having all the problems in game its just annoying because ONE: You can't turn it completely off. it has a green glow in the psn button that you can't turn off. TWO: you have to use up a usb port just to have it plugged in. Example of how this is a problem. wireless headset and wireless controller. both are dieing. 1 usb port is taken up by the controller just to use it. so then you have to decide between a headset or the controller. obviously the controller but it is still very annoying to me. I would not recommend this controller to any one unless you really hate them and want them to waste their money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
Regret getting this
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
LILpwner145
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller looked awesome the first time i held it and looked at it, and the fact that it was cheaper than the normal 1 made me want to get it. After using it 1 time i hated it. The reason why is because the nunchchucks are so sensitive. And they are hard to move which really affects on how you play. when i play call of duty my kd ratio went down just because of this stupid controller's nunchucks. Plz do not make the mistake i made.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
Good if you dont like ps3 joysticks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
ajk86
Location: East Providence, ri
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
close to xbox 360 controller except this controller is small almost made for kids but im an adult and prefer the joystick placement closer to the xbox if you have big hands it might be too small for you but its still worth a shot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
hoorible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
wawsnrub123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is dumb i though it would be sweet but they mad it look like xbox 360 controller which is stupid.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xX1C3DXx
Antioch, IL
 
Please wait while more information about xX1C3DXx is loaded.
Additional information about xX1C3DXx could not be loaded.
LAGGGGG
Posted 11/29/11
this controller is good has high sensitivity but the controllers response lags and it sucks im sorry but u should not buy this controller and if u have return it asap
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
Wireless Disconnect issues, and dead zones
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
vorhees666
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
taking mine back. keeps disconnecting during gameplay. very bad analog control
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
HORRIBLE NOT WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
MW3ASTROGAMES
Location: FLORIDA,MIAMI
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS CONTROLLER HAS THE WORST DESIGN THE BLACK OPS PS3 CONTROLLER IS AMAZING THIS ONE DOES NOT EVEN HAVE COMBAT BUTTONS OR A PRO AIM SWITCHES AND DONT GET ME STARTED ON THE ANOLONG PLACEMENT ITS A PS3 CONTROLLER NOT XBOX NEVER USE PDP ONLY MADCATZ THANK YOU
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kidicarus
 
Please wait while more information about kidicarus is loaded.
Additional information about kidicarus could not be loaded.
This controller is awesome!!!!
Posted 10/28/11
the rubbery grip is crazy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
I Regret Buying This
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
duckie801
Location: Salt Lake City,Utah
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't waist your money when I try using my semtex all it did was spin around and didn't let me through it and it kept lagging!! Please don't make the same mistakes i did SAVE YOUR MONEY and buy your self a dual shock 3 wireless controller
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
gonna suck
Posted on:8/11/11
scar9446
Location: qu,ny
not worth the money gonna suck just like the one for mw2 and blkops
4 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
masse
sweden
 
Please wait while more information about masse is loaded.
Additional information about masse could not be loaded.
hi
Posted 9/3/11
is it an xbox controller or ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Wireless Controller
What a Disappointment. Really!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
mrbonezy
Location: new river valley, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
1st, the charging light never goes out. 2nd, some major flaws and malfunctions. there was HUGE lags in gameplay. my character wouldnt move immediately, then, it would continue moving after release of the sticks. 3rd, couldnt turn it off, until I shut the system off.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 next>>