GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 12

Hit the pitch or the street with your favourite soccer stars, earn awards and build your very own FIFA City in EA SPORTS FIFA Soccer 12, designed exclusively for the Wii. Compete for awards throughout every game mode and unlock the most coveted players to create your dream club of superstars to compete for your city against teams from neighbouring cities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
4 out of 1233%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 12
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 12
Hugh Step-up Don't Believe Other Reviews
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Sinaloense
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Hugh improvement from FIFA 11, the only reason other people are hating on it is because they have taken off the ability to play on-line. So, if on-line playing is your thing, do not buy this game. In the other hand, if you are a Manager Mode and (Be-A-Pro) Mode fan for sure get this because they have added a whole lot of features, especially in Manager Mode. (ex: you earn money for games you play which can be used for club upgraades:)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 12
Decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
krazydemon
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FIfa 12 is decent for the Wii... the only thing that upsets me about the game is no online gaming. it would have made it so much better. all the stuff starts to get boring after a while.The last one i would always play just for online and kicking butt.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 12
Eh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Skippy123
Location: New York, NY
I don't see any hope for Wii owners having a really good soccer game. I have PES 2011, and that was closer to 360 and ps3 versions. This game is okay, but EA games on wii are not close to xbox360 and ps3. And the game was so easy. I played as a bad team and beat barcelona on hard. This is definitely better for younger players. If you're over the age of 9 or 10 then you'll have to play it on xbox or playstation. And this version doesn't even have online, which is your only chance for a good challenge, and EA is shutting down the servers for their older games, including fifa 11. Fifa 13 and 14 don't look ANY different. In the trailer, it's the EXACT same thing. The graphics are also the same, and wii ea graphics are cheesy. So you make your choice.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 12
Cant wait
Posted on:9/20/11
Chilango
Location: nun of ya buisness
Cant wait till it comes out. 7 more days> <<BARCELONA!!>>
17 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 12
cant wait
Posted on:8/30/11
AguilasDELamerica
Location: Chicago
i cant wait till fifa 12 comes out for wii!! i hope its better then fifa 11... >>>REAL MADRID!<<<
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
soccergamer01
louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about soccergamer01 is loaded.
Additional information about soccergamer01 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 7/22/12
this game is awesome i love streets to stadiums its like yur actually doing your career this game is just great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 12
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
FinnMcCool9
Location: Lima, Ohio
This is definitely not a bad game. It is better then Fifa 11 by adding the extra "Be a Manager" and "Inner City Cup" to the game modes. I also like the fact that you can improve the players overall rating by training them in "Be a Manager" mode.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 12
A huge step backward
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
Mastifffan
Location: Washington, DC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Once you get good at the Wii version of FIFA, you need to have online games available because it becomes way too easy to beat the computer. Unfortunately, there's no on line capability with FIFA 2012 unlike 2011. I generally can beat Spain with lowly Lorient, which of course is a huge mismatch in real life. The new quick tactics seem cool, but they are unnecessary because the game is already easy enough to beat without those tactics. (Maybe if I used them I could then beat Real Madrid with an MLS team). 2011 is also a MUCH better version because the pictures of the players are closer to the actual (except for several marquee teams) and several ratings that distinguish players have been dropped in the 2012 version -- awareness, heading, and stamina. Every player now has a "GK" rating (is that goal tending for forwards?!). The ratings eliminated on the 2012 version were very important in making the game realistic. They also deleted "advance tricks" from the remote, so you only have the "basic tricks" option. So you had 8 different dribbling tricks in 2011 but now only 4 with 2012. Good thing you don't need them because you are probably already ahead 8 to0 and it's impossible to miss a shot. I was very shocked by the 2012 version, so I sold it on Craigslist and went back to playing 2011 on line. Shockingly bad.
As a side note, they recently updated the online rosters for the Wii FIFA 2011 through the January 2011 transfer window. Thus, Torres is playing for Chelsea and Suarez is playing for Liverpool, etc. Maybe they will update again through the August transfer window? FIFA 2011 on the Wii is a terrific game. Just buy it and you're much better off.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 12
DO not buy worst wii fifa game!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
930dog
Location: hailey id
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
dont get this game it is way to easy i beat barcelona on hard with an mls team 7-0. Then it has no online like fifa 2011 wich makes the game even easier this is only good for little kids. Not to mention the horrible graphics. I got this game for ps3 it was amazing. Amazing graphics, online, more features. And it had like 5 difficulty levels and online unlike the wii wich only had easy, medium, and hard. the ps3 had begginer, semi-pro,professional, legendery, and world class. So dont buy save your money for a better game like new super mario bros wii, mario kart, zelda.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 12
worst game ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
rudster
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
fifa 12 for the wii has just horrible graphics with low difficulty and unrealistic stadiums clearly this game is only for kids because its not very enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 12
i like games
Posted on:8/19/11
mess
Location: cleveland,oh
i like games because they are really cool and you get to do alot of action,sports and adventure
6 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 12
not buy this game is disgusting and a waste of mo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
superxboxgamer25
Location: san diego
feel sorry for the graphics of fifa 09 is better if you could would give a 0 controls are very rare and bad is much better fifa 09 in order to NOT BUY THIS GAME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 12
BIG Step Backwards For FIFA Wii
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
FIFAFAN2001
Location: Siem Reap,Cambodia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I Love FIFA 10 so I go FIFA 12...... BIG MIASTAKE!!!!! Graphics are horrible Gameplay is horrible the only thing i like is updated teams I like FIFA 10 better than FIFA 12
Overall FIFA 12 IS No Good.......... TO ME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PlayStation 3 160GB HD for 2 Bundle
7.9 out of 10(26)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 12
cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
soccergamer01
Location: louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
realy coo i love streets to stadiums its like yur really in yur carreer this game is sweet for ages 8 and up [my opinion] get this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 12
Great Game ! Dont listen to anyone else
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
weardo143
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AMAZING ! So much fun and very thrilling. Fun to play with a partner and career mode is good. waiting for FIFA 13 !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 12
Fail
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Eljuan
Location: Albany,NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Fail, if you want a better wii soccer game try pes 2012 wii.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.