GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition

SET FORTH UPON THE ULTIMATE ADVENTURE WITH THE MOST COMPLETE COLLECTION TO DATEVana'diel® - a land of magic, swords and technology - welcomes new adventurers, along with seasoned FINAL FANTASY veterans, with open arms. This land cries out for fearless warriors like you to restore the peace that the citizens dream of. Heed the call and join hundreds of thousands of players from around the world to become the hero that Vana'diel needs.
Average Customer Rating:
9.231
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
Review 1 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
Perfect for long hours of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Vipraraud
Location: G-rap, mn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very great game to play. been playing for 6yrs now. theres is a lot to do. have to make friends if u want to go far but it is very easy to get into a group that will help ya out. lots of different things to do to make yourself better(Your Character). you have different jobs you can choose from to level up. each job has their own pros and cons. overall well rounded game to play if you like to play for hours on end....it will suck you in if you are not carefull...i find myself having to set alarms to get off or i will loose track of time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
An Adventure worth taking
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
Z12016
Location: Indiana, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been an avid FFXI player since day one. It is a MMO that is continually being updated, and always has more content to do. Between the many expansion, and sub expansions you will never have nothing do to.
FFXI is an experiance where you have to interact with other players. Player interaction is occuring all the time, you will never be lonely. Yes you generally earn levels by grinding; however the grind is not so boring! First since it is very party oriented you will always be grinding with friends and other players, and will be constantly communiting and having a blast.
The combat system is strategic, and exteremly different then any other MMO on the market. Endgame is massive and will destroy your life, if your not careful.
If you are looking for a PvP game, this is NOT your game. PvP is basically nonexistant, but it doesnt has to have the PvP to keep players in. The economy is complicated and fun to play with, as well has a challenging crafting system that will please any hardcore player.
In all FFXI is a very loot driven game, that will always have you trying to better equip yourself while making friends. This collection is worth everything, no other game on the market can offer so much content for under 20 bucks! There is a reason why my friends and i have been playing this for almost 8 years now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asphixxiate
US
 
Please wait while more information about asphixxiate is loaded.
Additional information about asphixxiate could not be loaded.
Worst game ever
Posted 2/14/12
Im a HUGE fan of Final Fantasy since the first NES version. i fell they have absolutly ruined teh FF franchise. before you even play the game registering for an account is an absolut hassle. Even with your free 30 days you get when you purchase the game..you still HAVE to enter credit card info or you cant play. Then after all that hassle, tyhe game looks just awful, movement configureation was wonky and just not needed. I coudlnt make it out of the first city because the game was so vague on where tog o and what do. WILL NEVER play another FF again (unless it the older, GOOD FF games)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
This game is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Laytha
Location: Cartersville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this Game. i would recomend this game to all my friends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
Awesome Game For Serious Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
jbp1087
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wont lie, when I first got into the MMO scene back in 2006 I tried out this game first. Big mistake! This is not a game for beginners, but more for the seasoned MMO gamer. This is a team player game, meaning it will be nearly impossible to solo the entire game. Besides it is way more fun to play with others in this online game. When it first came out and until recently it was a very difficult game for those who lack experience and/or are expecting free handouts and simple game play. Recently it has become a bit easier to do this like leveling up and soloing. Still I would suggest this game only to serious gamers who are willing to dedicate time and patience. Personally in the beginning I got frustrated with this game and gave up way too easily, but now I returned seasoned and with tons of patience. If you're looking for something more cartoony and beginner friendly, then I'd suggest playing WoW (World of Warcraft). No this is not me ripping on either game, I am just stating facts to help out those seeking guidance on whether or not they should play FFXI. Worse comes to worse you can purchase the game and play free for 30 days just to test out if you like it or not. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
Everquest 2: The Complete Collection
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
7.6 out of 10(289)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
Final Fantasy XI
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
ilovegames2010
Location: Lodi, Nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome MMO!!!! you should def try it out it's worth every cent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
BEST MMO I've ever PLAYED!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
MrSibby
Location: VA,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FFXI is amazing. Its a game you'll always want to return to!
It has the Feel to it.
The Graphics are amazin! and it haz Outstanding Scenery!
And the fact that they Update ALOT makes this game THE BEST
Theres always somthing to do! Leveling just recently got helluva lot better!
I recommend this to Anyone who loves MMO's!
I have also been a Fan of FFXI for 5 years now and i keep goin back to it! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
FINAL FANTASY XIV
6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
9.2 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
Best MMO Out There
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
DubbaDDz
Location: Orange, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game by far, has the most staying power of the mmo's out there. If you like the FF series, this games for you. Very fun! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty Collector's Edition
9.2 out of 10(29)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
Simply Amazing! Lots Of People Still Playing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
LoveMMO
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite mmo ever. I am so glad to be back. I left for a few years and decided to come back. I was surprised at how many people are still playing this game. This game is far from dead. Trust me this is well worth the $20.00 fast download and you get the keys right away. Simply awesome. Buy it now you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
FINAL FANTASY XIV
6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
final fantasy 11 = digital addiction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
ZAKK
Location: Clarks Hill, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played it once and i thougth it was awesome. Affter the first 7 hours it gets way better you can go with partys. this is how final fantasy was meant to be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
Fun but time consuming, hardcore player appeal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Swatty
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game played it for several years. Only downside is VERY outdated graphics!!! if you can look past that, this is a very fun but time consuming game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
great game !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
valcon
Location: calif
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
been playing for 8 years love the game wish there was more of it , beats wow, diablo3, older game still , but u have to make friends if ur going to play this ,, o and i hear there making plans for a expansion its gonna be awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Renpo
San Antonio
 
Please wait while more information about Renpo is loaded.
Additional information about Renpo could not be loaded.
Best game ever
Posted 12/26/12
For Hardcore gamers
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
truedarkness
Location: cheyenne wy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game if fun i have always enjoyed it has lots of stuff for ppl to do and work on lots of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Pork111111111111111111111
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Worst game ever Final Fantasy should have never been a MMO like seriously.
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 3
7.1 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
PC Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 116 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Abyssion
 
Please wait while more information about Abyssion is loaded.
Additional information about Abyssion could not be loaded.
HE's Stupid dont bother
Posted 1/22/12
The guy above is clearly a moron and takes the game at face value. This is an in-depth game for players who are able to handle a IN DEPTH MMO, its not like WoW, or SwTor, or the others. This one takes TIME..PATIENCE..and SKILL for strategic combat. you cannot SOLO everything in this game, you have to be social and make friends. at start you can solo, till level 20 or so. than you can find people in cities to split with. Great game =-D
Customer Avatar
truedarkness
cheyenne wy
 
Please wait while more information about truedarkness is loaded.
Additional information about truedarkness could not be loaded.
Posted 10/11/11
sorry but this game is way better then u make it out to seem like
Comments (2)
Comments (2)