GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lollipop Chainsaw

Lollipop Chainsaw is the un-deadly' story of sweet and killer zombie-hunter Juliet Starling and her quest to uncover the root of a colossal zombie outbreak. With her wickedly awesome chainsaw in hand, Juliet slices, dices and splits her way through hordes of the undead, but soon realizes the horde is only the opening act to a festival of zombie rock lords determined to kill the chainsaw-wielding cheerleader. Lollipop Chainsaw is being developed by GRASSHOPPER MANUFACTURE, led by celebrated game developer Goichi Suda (aka SUDA 51) and featuring the musical compositions of the renowned Akira Yamaoka. In addition, Hollywood director and writer James Gunn (Super, Slither, Dawn of the Dead, Tromeo and Juliet) has brought his cult humor and edgy storytelling to Lollipop Chainsaw's script.
Average Customer Rating:
8.64
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
15
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 5088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lollipop Chainsaw
Review 1 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Med204
Location: Barbourville.Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not a bad game overall it has a few glitches had to reload a couple of times but its button mashing fun don't expect rocket science just one of those games you can set down and enjoy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Cool and fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
Turdy
Location: Naptown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is cool and fun. My girlfriend likes it too, so that's good. :) I'm more of a casual gamer and like more fast paced simpler games that still contain good fun action and this is right up my alley.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Lollipop Chainsaw
This game is a masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
Cupcakeboy15
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is absolutely awesome I love the action and the character she is sexy while killing zombies is the best game ever they did a nice job makin the game so fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Bring it On meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
iDast
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It took me awhile to decide on whether or not to purchase this game, but having a lack of things to do, and available trade-in credits, I decided to head out to my local GameStop to purchase the game. I now regret waiting to purchase this game. It was well worth the twenty dollars I paid, and more so. Lollipop Chainsaw isn't for a new comer, the game can be brutal on the player at times, but, you'd eventually get the hang of it. The game is skill based, meaning, you upgrade Juliet's(The main character) combos, health, recovery, and homing, and, obviously, to upgrade such skill(z)s you'll need coins, to gain coins, you must kill zombies, and, destroy the environment. Coins can be hard to come by, so spend them wisely. Now, for the remainder of my review I will be breaking down fine points in the game, and I'll be rating them individually. Let's get started. Music 10/10: The music fits the atmosphere of the game perfectly, it is fun, and exciting, just like the game. Every time Juliet goes into a power-up mode(Rage mode if you will), 'Hey Mickey' by Toni Basil plays, and I actually look forward to this every time. Who couldn't love 'Hey Mickey', I mean seriously? Presentation 10/10: The graphics of this game are superb, they obviously aren't the best, considering most games that come out, but it's meant to be this way, it plays out in a comic book style theme, the game has an overall haze to it, colors pop, and when they do, they do, and all text is written in Comic Sans. Gameplay 10/10: The gameplay is superb as well, I mean seriously, you fight zombies with a chainsaw that explodes hearts and rainbows, what isn't to like? I also haven't encountered a single glitch, bug, or any hint of lag, which means this is a pretty solid game. Character Development 9/10: The game is meant to be funny yes, and every aspect of the game is hilarious, I just wish there was more of a back story, but, I'll take what I can get. Lasting Appeal 9/10: So far, the game hasn't gotten boring, it is very addictive, and I love it, but since it is action centered, I don't know whether or not I could get bored of it over time. Overall Rating: 9/10. Also, on a final note, don't listen to IGN, if you think you'll like this game, go out and buy it, especially since it is cheap now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Lollipop Chainsaw
suda 51 FTW*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
AToMicZz
Location: Hyrule, Castle Town
lollipop chainsaw is a really funny hack and slash zombie game. the soundtrack is really good and the cut scenes are really funny. juliet is now one of my favorite female character in video games (alongside samus and mai shiranui) my only complaint is that the game is to short
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Different
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
darkmiracle101
Location: Garden Grove, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is truly in its own genre. Its a pretty fun hack and slash you can play. Completely worth the $20 bucks i spent on it on cyber monday sale, but I probably wouldn't pay $40 for it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Lollipop Chainsaw
funny and uniqe game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
AmpSuper
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its not perfect and its not bad but its a very good game its very much worth the money so i say buy it if you want something diffrent then a shoot em up game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Lollipop Chainsaw
reasons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
MEX512
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
lollipop chainsaw is a really good game i had doubts at first but when i played i had so much fun. A girl killing zombies it does not get better than that
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Lollipop Chainsaw
very unique and over the top spin-off
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
GhostOfSparta99
Location: charllote n.c
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the story completely wakey, the music freaking rocks and works well with this type is like dead rising mixed with no more heroes and god of war in some ways but works well the combat greatly inproves if you stick with the game and buy combos has you go plus it has alot of bouns stuff to buy like costume from the anime highschool of the dead the grapics arent any thing short of amazing but extremely stylish and then theres the boss fights all very unique my faviored zed who curse like 24-7 and attacks with it words the sparkle hunter fun to use and juilet super mode rocks while hey mickey makes all the more epic its basic a great under-rated game with alot of just plain fun and simple hack and slash fun and a very stylish look to the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Underrated game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
ThrashManiac
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I went to Gamestop to purchase this, the clerk asked me if I was sure I wanted to buy it. He said the game was "pretty bad". I told him yes, I still want it. Man, am I glad I did! This game is insane! That's probably the best way to put it. Everything is over-the-top, from the combat to the dialogue. Despite what others have said, I really enjoy Juliet as a character, not because of her appearance, but because she is a breath of fresh air when it comes to video game heroes and heroines. Plus, slaying zombies with a chainsaw never gets old. I especially love the art direction; the environments and bosses are very colorful (literally and figuratively). The music also adds to the fun; this is one of the best soundtracks of any video game I've played! My only real gripe with the game is that the language is a little much. Now, I know it's M for a reason, and I don't mind cussing, but almost every line is a little annoying. Regardless, I still love this game and will continue to play it for a long time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Very Enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
Hikiikomorii
Location: Denton, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Purchased this game recently and finished it and i must say, it is one of the most funnest games i have played in a long time. From the music to the gameplay and the story, this game rocked from start to finish.
A lot of the game magazine reviews say that the game has outdated graphics and that the gameplay felt repeatable, but i will tell you this is not the case, you should always judge a game for your self. I personally thought the graphics look pretty cool, i liked that cartoonish look they went with, it really suits the game. Gameplay also did not feel repetitive to me, it had awesome quick time actions, cool boss fights, and enough combos imo.
I've been a gamer for quite some time now, so if you are one like myself, i highly recommend you purchasing this game, it's worth every penny.
Also if you liked the Animes High School of The Dead & Deadman Wonderland, they are alt costumes for Rei Miyamoto, Saeko Busujima and Shiro amongst several others that you can change in to.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Oh My God!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
Anonymous
Location: West Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first saw this game before it came it out I saw the jewel encrusted chainsaw, and the lollipop; so I looked at the whole poster. I saw zombies, a chick main character, and that one of her outfits can be a fairy! This game was like made for me! It's amazing play! And the soundtrack is superb! If you like killing zombies with chainsaws, this game is for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Lollipop Chainsaw
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
atomicz
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really good game the music fits the game perfectly. i admit, the game is short but has a high reply value because im the type of gamer that likes to unlock everything in a game. this game will have you laughing the whole time why you play. overall i highly recommend this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Zombies Slaying Is Now Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So you're this girl named Juliet and you have a boyfirend with no body stuck to your hip and you go zombie slaying to save your school. As simple as that sounds it's quite fun. It's so creative that it's weird in a good way. You have a chainsaw to cut zombies and yeah that sounds pretty nuts (ok not really, but it's pretty awesome). The game was meant to play over and over to play and beat your own high score, consider the game a score attack. Good if you want to earn some trophies. Some music in the game really stood out for me, it sounded unique and got me into playing some levels over again just so I could listen to it. Overall I say this game is pretty good, might get boring if you don't like zombie slaying or saving your school wtih a chainsaw that can somehow make rainbows.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Lollipop Chainsaw
A fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Nodoubtfan1
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I wan't so sure about getting it right when it came out but I have been very happy since I got it. The graphic are amazing, the dialoge is hilarious, the combos are great and lets not forget the fantastic storyline! it took me a few days to beat but once you are done there is still so much to unlock. The missions are long but the auto save points are often so no worries there. Tons of costumes, music, art, lollipops, combos, and upgrades to but not to mention when you increase the level of difficulty even more becomes avaliable. Definatly get this one if you have not already!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Very Fun Hack and Slash Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
NuclearToaster
Location: Weight Room
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game had such a unique storyline that I figured I had to buy it on release day and I wasn't disappointed at all! It has all the gore and necessary grit for a great zombie game and just enough of that teenage flare to make the storyline work. The game makers made sure to allow for replay value by adding unlockable character outfits for Juliette (some of which play into the hands of the male players, if you know what I mean). The overall story was a little short, but that does not take away from how fun and interesting this title truly is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lollipop Chainsaw
lollipop rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
cr1031
Location: waynesboro pa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i wanted this game very bad then when i seen the e3 floor i kinda thought ok i dont know if i want this it looks cheesy. itraded in games and picked it up and i am so glad i did while the game is fun i have never laughed so hard playing a game in my life. the comedy is non stop and may well is the best part of the game i have been playing games since atari system and well over 30 years of gaming i amnot ashamed to say this will be in my top 5 games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Best Hack and Slash game I've ever played!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
TalesWarrior
Location: Gainesville, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Zombies taste my chainsaw death!!! This game has it all! Its funny, charming, has cute graphics, an amazing soundtrack, and it's mind-blowing to the last level! I love it!! At first when I saw the trailer to this I thought, "Really? Is this the best Suda 51 can think of? A cheerleader with a bunch of zombies?", Well I was totally wrong! This game was great!! The difficulty curb was fair on my first try. Then when I beat the game, I switched to super hard and it is just as fun! This game was totally worth the money I paid for it! I also got some costumes to use on Juliet in the game for preordering it but I never use them since she is adorable in her cheerleader outfit! I also love her bunny costume, reminds me of buck the bunny a little bit lol. Don't listen to what some people say, this game is awesome and it isn't ashamed of it for a second. Just listen to X-plays review xDD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Not Good Like Batman Or MW3,Still A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
collinbatman
Location: Thibodaux,LA
If Your A Gamer Who Like Games Like Batman Arkam City Or MW3 Dont Get This Game.This Game Is So Funny. It Has A Lot Of Foul Langage But It Does'nt Bother Me. I Think This Game Is A Perfect Game For People Who Like Action games And Zombies.The Graphics Are Ok And Let Me Just Say This Game Is Way Better The Duke Nukem. 8.5 Rating Thats Good I'll Have Giving It 9.0 But Like I Its Ok. You Pepole Can Proply Beat This Game So Give Me So Likes Beast Gamers And For The Guy With 3 Likes And 34 Dislikes Ouch Bro.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lollipop Chainsaw
its rated M for a reason!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
why are people complaining about the cussing? its a fun game with lots of action and the reason why they rated it mature is obvious! lots of blood and gore and swearing, lighten up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>