GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lollipop Chainsaw

Lollipop Chainsaw is the un-deadly' story of sweet and killer zombie-hunter Juliet Starling and her quest to uncover the root of a colossal zombie outbreak. With her wickedly awesome chainsaw in hand, Juliet slices, dices and splits her way through hordes of the undead, but soon realizes the horde is only the opening act to a festival of zombie rock lords determined to kill the chainsaw-wielding cheerleader. Lollipop Chainsaw is being developed by GRASSHOPPER MANUFACTURE, led by celebrated game developer Goichi Suda (aka SUDA 51) and featuring the musical compositions of the renowned Akira Yamaoka. In addition, Hollywood director and writer James Gunn (Super, Slither, Dawn of the Dead, Tromeo and Juliet) has brought his cult humor and edgy storytelling to Lollipop Chainsaw's script.
Average Customer Rating:
7.918
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
9
8 stars
11
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
38 out of 4978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lollipop Chainsaw
Review 1 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Incredible fun... For a while.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
DeadGriff
Location: McDonough, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been excited for this game for quite some time now. I remember jumping up and down the week before release because I was so excited! And the game didn't disappoint me, at first. The gameplay is incredibly fun, it challenged me and I just loved it! The story was great, I was pulled in and actually cared about Juliette and Nick! But I was shocked at how short the game was. I kept begging for some sort of twist, but there just wasn't, it ended way too soon for my liking. Sure I could go through and unlock all the costumes, but all you have to do is earn medals and buy them. Personally I'd rather unlock each one in a unique way, but that's just me. There are leaderboards and all of that, but that's just not what I would want to do. Great game, wonderful fun, but just wasn't long enough for me. :/
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Zombie fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/14
jclemus82
Location: San Pedro, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hmm can't say much about this game, only thing is I hope they make more games out of this franchise great replay value tons of unlock able content including outfits (note not dlc you have to pay for. Capcom I'm speaking to you ) I say give it a shoot .this has almost every thing you want hot blonde cheerleader that kills zombies what else do you need.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Lollipop Chainsaw
THIS GAME IS GREAT.
Posted on:5/25/12
dppwrestler
Location: New Jersey
I mean, who wouldn't live killing zombies with Twilight Sparkle? I can Pinkie Promise you I'm going to buy this game.
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dashie
 
Please wait while more information about Dashie is loaded.
Additional information about Dashie could not be loaded.
yeah
Posted 6/14/12
My Little Pony and zombies um YES!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Better than I expected.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
DurzoBlint
Location: Kentucky, U.S.A.
At first glance you would think this game is a colorful zombie game made by a thirteen year-old boy... Which isn't far off, due to it's immature humor, skimpy cheerleader protagonist, and zombie gore. However, Lollipop Chainsaw is a well-designed game with an over the top sense of humor, surprisingly smooth combat system, and halfway decent story. I picked this game up as something to play around on until Darksiders II and Sleeping Dogs but ended up spending more than my fair share of time searching for collectibles, trying to beat high scores, and having a really fun time re-playing it. I would definitely recommend it if your looking for a fun game to spend plenty of time with. P.S. I should probably tell you to brace yourself because this game isn't exactly "family friendly"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lollipop Chainsaw
sweet, but not that sweet..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I must admit, I did enjoy playing LC today as the game was purchased but there are a few little tidbits that I wish were different. HOWEVER, I am not complaining saying the game is utterly terrible. The graphics are a little sub-par but the story is kinda typical, but I have to say.. It's a lot of fun to play. I don't care if you're a guy or a girl, this game is definitely amusing if you enjoy B-Movie Horror, Smut & a WHOLE lotta Zombies. As far as longevity.. I don't think this game will hold up in the long run but it's still super fun to enjoy in the meantime! Give it a shot & most likely you will be happy with the experience.. definitely seek out the best lowest price though, not worth $60 off the bat. More of a 49.99, or under title..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lollipop Chainsaw
AWESOME GAME!!! :3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
irunintotree169
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have a short attention span this game would be perfect rather than one of those long games where you can forget what you're doing if you haven't played in awhile. The game is a little short for 60 dollars but do get it if there's a sale!! :3 and of course a game is going to get boring if you constantly play it, like call of duty sometimes you need to take a break and try out other games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Zombies in Highschool...
Posted on:6/12/12
B1GDADDY100507
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Have you ever wished that instead of WB's Buffy the Vampire Slayer their would be a Zombie Slayer??? Well, your wait is over! This game rocks on every level! Serious Replay Value! I give it a thumbs up for sure! If you are already playing L4D, L4D2, Dead Island, Etc.... Add this to your play list!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lollipop Chainsaw
A fun, gory, bloody chainsaw-fest...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
JakesHype
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Wow, I was kind of wondering at first, because, well, Lollipop Chainsaw. It ended up being the funnest console game out there! The replay value is very high for multiple reasons... | 1) Your money is saved through the levels, so you can replay levels to get more money and buy out the whole store! | 2) There are two ending that both give you gamerscore (Xbox), the good ending and the bad ending! | 3) Beating "Dad's Score" is difficult, so you can replay levels trying to beat his score, plus beating "Dad's Score" will get you new stuff in the store! | 4) The levels are fun no matter how many times you play them, so you can try to beat it on all four difficulties! Easy, Normal, Hard, and Very Hard! | 5) Play levels over and over attempting to get a better grade that the last time you played the level! | 6) Try to beat your friend(s) high score(s) on the leaderboards for each level and dominate the scoreboard! | 7) There are 50 achievements right now, and they're all super fun to try and get! | 8) Try to achieve the highest Hunter level on each stage of the game! | There are so many more reasons just to RE-play it! This is the perfect game for parties, casual gamers, hardcore gamers, JFF gamers, and all others except for children! Be warned, this game doesn't spare a moment to keep language out, so for sure do not let a child play this. Once again, totally WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Alright Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
bobbyjoeee
Location: Bulls Gap, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lollipop Chainsaw was an alright game. It was very easy to beat and wasn't hard at all. However, the games you have to get by are somewhat hard. I expected it to be somewhat harder than what it was, but not too hard which it wasn't. If you want an easy game to beat, then this is the game i would pick. I expected the ending to be a lot harder than what it was. The boss battles were super easy and not hard; they where just a little bit time consuming. I didn't like how they tried to make it funny, because it clearly didn't work. In conclusion, it was an alright game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Omg!
Posted on:12/29/11
BloodyGears
Location: Iowa
She is the voice actress for Twilight Sparkle! I knew her voice sounded familiar! Also as Salsa and March from Eternal Sonata! This game. Is. God.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lollipop Chainsaw
just another zombie killing game? nope
Posted on:4/10/12
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
whats better than a hot cheerleader with a chainsaw killing zombies? well i would say two hot cheerleaders with chainsaws killing zombies but lets leave that for the sequel. looks like a descent game but a some of those zombie apoccolispe games get repetetive and confusing. lets hope that this is not one of those games.
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Freaking Fun an blast from start to finish
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
zombiesquirl
Location: boise
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was so well done some of the combat play was kind of hard to pull combos off to get better points but over the game does what it was set out to be fun laffs an just over all a sexy good time. was it wroth my 60 doller to buy i say more like 50 dollers or less to buy this game new if u have the money go for it fun an worth but if moneys tight i wati but dont for get its out there am not a big singler player game fan so this game kept me on my feet an pumped from start to finish the hard mode is really hard an well test ur skill the adcvements in the game are freaking funny an fun to get if ur one to get i high gamer score. but over i say this game well be one that well bought an traded but bought again so in an out of stores but well it fade it out naw it freaking funny it like play conkers bad fur day but not in away .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lollipop Chainsaw
This is going to be awesome
Posted on:4/2/12
LostSoul0007
Location: laredo Tx
First of all cool a chick with a chainsaw and a whole lot of zombies two things that go good with each other second the game play reminds me of devil may cry quick action
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lollipop Chainsaw
LOLZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/9/12
bbunny
Location: here
this game looks like a blast! im glad its comming out this summer to..definate buy for me! i bet it will have alot of cool surprises in it as well
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Better Played than Looking on Youtube
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
christo450590
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, this game is way better than what the reviews and people on youtube playing this. This game was made by the people who made No More Heroes which is a excellent game. This game is all about a zombie infection attack a local H.S. and you play a julie, a zombie hunter who hunt zombie for a living. After seeing her boyfriend risk his life to save julie, he is almost zombifed but is save by her using some magic. The game takes place as stopping the top 4 zombie leaders plus the big boss killabilly at the end (king of all zombie) from taking over the world. The gameplay is similar to no more heroes, a hack n slash. Graphic is HD and is a little simliar to Batman Arkham Asylam animation. Soundtrack is good to listen to. Length of the story is 1-3 days top. I recoomend this game to any one who like zombies, action, girls, etc.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Read This !
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Suicidable
Location: Tinley Park, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game is a blend of a Hot Highschool Cheerleader, and killing zombies. I though the game was fun but theirs no lasting appeal, Theirs a couple of missions then its over. The only thing u have to do after u beat it is play it again. Overall i though the main character was cool, u can change her outfits, buy new upgrades, and much more. I bought this for 10 dollers, and i think this game should be a 40 doller game because theirs no multiplayer or co op.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lollipop Chainsaw
I've played it....
Posted on:6/9/12
horrorflickchick
Location: Denver
and it's fun. Not really $60 fun, but fun.... kind of Mortal Kombat-ishy, actually. In my opinion, it's a little elementary, perfect for me bc i suck at learning all the buttons fast... I was going to wait till I could get it for $20, but got it as a gift. It's totally fun, and if you have cash to drop on a game, cool, but from what I played, it was kind of Mortal Kombat-ishy. It's easier but dirty -- his head says something like, "You should have thought about that before you cut off my head, you c-word!" after her mentioning wanting kids..... it's uber simple but NOT for kids!!!
6 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lollipop Chainsaw
A new generation of "weird".
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Leozodiac
Location: El Cajon, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Seeing that the game was made by the manufacturers who made the No More Heroes series, this one was much more of an oddball. The game sure does throw players off at first sight, but then is properly explained once gameplay is put into it. Overall, the story was adequate enough, yet the game needed several kinks to work out, but since I'm a fan of zombies and most things ero, I loved playing Lollipop Chainsaw.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lollipop Chainsaw
way better than what I expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
leeleekitty
Location: palmdale,ca
I love this game,I cant stop playing it. The story along with the.music and characters makes it a really.fun game that will keep you interested the whole time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Oh Suda 51, you and your sick twisted humor.
Posted on:1/25/12
Halloweener
Location: Hesperia, Ca
I'll be honest, Suda 51 has a crazy sense of humor, which is why i love his games! This kinda reminds me of No More Heroes with zombies and instead of beam katana a chainsaw and a female protagonist. Some of the other videos I saw for this game looked both violent and hilarious! I'm really excited for Suda's next game.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>