GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lollipop Chainsaw

Lollipop Chainsaw is the un-deadly' story of sweet and killer zombie-hunter Juliet Starling and her quest to uncover the root of a colossal zombie outbreak. With her wickedly awesome chainsaw in hand, Juliet slices, dices and splits her way through hordes of the undead, but soon realizes the horde is only the opening act to a festival of zombie rock lords determined to kill the chainsaw-wielding cheerleader. Lollipop Chainsaw is being developed by GRASSHOPPER MANUFACTURE, led by celebrated game developer Goichi Suda (aka SUDA 51) and featuring the musical compositions of the renowned Akira Yamaoka. In addition, Hollywood director and writer James Gunn (Super, Slither, Dawn of the Dead, Tromeo and Juliet) has brought his cult humor and edgy storytelling to Lollipop Chainsaw's script.
Average Customer Rating:
7.938
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
9
8 stars
11
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
37 out of 4877%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lollipop Chainsaw
Review 1 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Short Game - You won't suffer too Long
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This hack n' slash game hit a new zone of WEIRD. There are so many uncalled-for jokes, phrases, and excessive swearing. Normally that sounds "fun", but not when it IS THE EXACT SAME SAYING OVER AND OVER AND OVER! The standard dialogue is EXTREMELY REPETITIVE. I swear there's only like 8 different 'catch phrases' and there is like only two different ones per level. It's just the same sayings on and on. There are some dirty jokes and happenings that will make you smirk, but not when you hear it so many times. The storyline is pretty bad. You know the purpose and the goal to save the town from zombies, but it's just blah. All you know you're gonna do is just go kill a bunch odd-talking, swearing zombies every stage (a 'level' in this game). Gameplay is okay at best. The combat is not very fluent. You buy combos in this game, but they aren't really just simple to pull off. You have to like mash the buttons in order really quickly without a zombie touching you, and even if you do pull it off, you can't really aim your attack, so a heck of a lot of them miss the group you wanted to hit. Zombies have quite a bit of health in this game. You can be in the middle of a group of zombies and do some kind of swirly attack and seem to destroy them, but hardly any of them are hardly hurt on the first attack. They either come right back or become crawlers to bite at your ankles, then you can finish them off. Each stage is literally almost the same thing. You fight a bunch of zombies almost the exact same way, but in different areas. The only thing different really is what combos you use and there is a "chainsaw blaster" gun that works out okay. You saw open doors and through pipes or cars to make a clearing. There's sometimes a kind of mini-game thing during a stage which are kinda fun, but only last like 5 minutes. These are part of the main story, not a side task. Anyway, then eventually you find your boss. They're all crazy, annoying, instrument-playing, wackjob zombies. They each have a different tactic to kill, but they have multiple lives basically, they have slightly different methods each form they have, but the principle is still the same, just mash the buttons. I believe there is a prologue, and 6 stages to the whole game. On my first playthrough, and probably my only playthrough I will do, the game took maybe 6-7 hours. The game is VERY SHORT and if you rush it you can probably get the whole game done in 3-4 hours. Also, I only got like 290 Gamerscore from achievements on the first run. Achievements will probably take a lot of time in this game if you plan on getting a lot of them. Anyway, after you finish the game the only thing you can do is go back and replay missions for higher scores for the leaderboards and achievement hunting. FINAL VERDICT: This is a very weird, extremely repetitive, short Hack N' Slash game with okay gameplay, but has a lot of short loading screens and some button fluency flaws when you click.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Lot's of fun, but You have to make it last!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
chaor13
Location: red house, wv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was a great game full of funny puns, and zombie killing. It also had a comedic story that was fairly good. It just didn't have much to do after you beat it. Plus you would have to take breaks, for it does get boring. Overall it was a great game. I wouldn't buy t for more than $30 though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Better Played than Looking on Youtube
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
christo450590
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, this game is way better than what the reviews and people on youtube playing this. This game was made by the people who made No More Heroes which is a excellent game. This game is all about a zombie infection attack a local H.S. and you play a julie, a zombie hunter who hunt zombie for a living. After seeing her boyfriend risk his life to save julie, he is almost zombifed but is save by her using some magic. The game takes place as stopping the top 4 zombie leaders plus the big boss killabilly at the end (king of all zombie) from taking over the world. The gameplay is similar to no more heroes, a hack n slash. Graphic is HD and is a little simliar to Batman Arkham Asylam animation. Soundtrack is good to listen to. Length of the story is 1-3 days top. I recoomend this game to any one who like zombies, action, girls, etc.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Lollipop Chainsaw
not a good zombie game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
distroyer
Location: la junta, co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i would never recomend this game . i ussally love zombie games but this one makes all of us look like we are playing it becuase you are a girl in game.if you like zombies stick to black ops world at war or left for dead
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lollipop Chainsaw
IT IS SUPER COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
Silly
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a cool game for girl gamers .The killer cheerleader is girly but the flesh eating zombies thats hardcore so mostly this game is a girly hardcore kind of game.So if you are a girl looking for a bloody/gory game with a girly theme then this is your game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Lollipop Chainsaw
The Dumbest Game I Have Ever Played In My Life
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
akdpanther
Location: Oswego,IL
This game is the stupidest most moronic game I ever saw in my life, I thought it was a good game and I started playing it absolutely horrible. Everything about it suck. If this is an attempt to get girl games give me a break, glad I got it used will be getting a full refund.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lollipop Chainsaw
ADVICE 4 BUYERS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
KidJam55
Location: Pasco, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Buying New: THERE IS A CODE that is required to be put in due to violent content. Buying Used: Buyers will be rquired to go online to go step by step on how to re-enter a new family code. Employees of Gamestop this is important to know, before selling to underage buyers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Lollipop Chainsaw
AWESOME GAME!!! :3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
irunintotree169
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have a short attention span this game would be perfect rather than one of those long games where you can forget what you're doing if you haven't played in awhile. The game is a little short for 60 dollars but do get it if there's a sale!! :3 and of course a game is going to get boring if you constantly play it, like call of duty sometimes you need to take a break and try out other games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lollipop Chainsaw
its not a bad game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
tanya
Location: rosamond ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i finish this game in 5 days when my sister first buy it. i did had trouble a little of the ending but i never give up beating the game. my first time beating a hard game. only one boss was hard to kill was at the ending.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Better than I expected.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
DurzoBlint
Location: Kentucky, U.S.A.
At first glance you would think this game is a colorful zombie game made by a thirteen year-old boy... Which isn't far off, due to it's immature humor, skimpy cheerleader protagonist, and zombie gore. However, Lollipop Chainsaw is a well-designed game with an over the top sense of humor, surprisingly smooth combat system, and halfway decent story. I picked this game up as something to play around on until Darksiders II and Sleeping Dogs but ended up spending more than my fair share of time searching for collectibles, trying to beat high scores, and having a really fun time re-playing it. I would definitely recommend it if your looking for a fun game to spend plenty of time with. P.S. I should probably tell you to brace yourself because this game isn't exactly "family friendly"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lollipop Chainsaw
This game sucks. STAY AWAY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
Redsoxfan2012
Location: Boston
All i have to say about lollipop chainsaw is that it left me wanting to bash my head against a wall because i just wasted $60 dollars on a 5 hour story, terrible and boring hack and slash gameplay, mediocore graphics, TERRIBLE soundtrack, and nick the bodyless boyfriend never shuts up. Without a dought, the worst game i have ever played. If you did buy it and if you actually have a good taste in games, trade it in and put whatever money you get into better games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lollipop Chainsaw
pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good game because you cool combo moves and you can buy combo moves also the bosses are fun to beat but the bad part about the game is the story mode is short and thats why i think this is a pretty cool game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Read This !
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Suicidable
Location: Tinley Park, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game is a blend of a Hot Highschool Cheerleader, and killing zombies. I though the game was fun but theirs no lasting appeal, Theirs a couple of missions then its over. The only thing u have to do after u beat it is play it again. Overall i though the main character was cool, u can change her outfits, buy new upgrades, and much more. I bought this for 10 dollers, and i think this game should be a 40 doller game because theirs no multiplayer or co op.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Great mindless game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
vansmack1979
Location: Gretna, Ne
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is kinda like a splatterhouse style game (the new one). Just a bunch of hackin away. While I like the Mass Effect and Assassins Creed games, they tend to take too long to play. While I have not played all the way through this one, it is fun...but is it complex? No, but that is what makes it fun. So if you are looking for a 20 hour story I would expect that this is not your game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Lollipop Chainsaw
it was to short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
jessicalynn
Location: tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i loved this game it was really good i thought i just wish the game play would have been longer and the graphics could have been better i thought but besides that it was good i loved the music and how you could change her outfits <3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Lollipop Chainsaw
way better than what I expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
leeleekitty
Location: palmdale,ca
I love this game,I cant stop playing it. The story along with the.music and characters makes it a really.fun game that will keep you interested the whole time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Dumb Idea,But Really Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a really fun game.I didn't expect so much fun out of this game.It's fun and has a pretty decent story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lollipop Chainsaw
A fun, gory, bloody chainsaw-fest...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
JakesHype
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Wow, I was kind of wondering at first, because, well, Lollipop Chainsaw. It ended up being the funnest console game out there! The replay value is very high for multiple reasons... | 1) Your money is saved through the levels, so you can replay levels to get more money and buy out the whole store! | 2) There are two ending that both give you gamerscore (Xbox), the good ending and the bad ending! | 3) Beating "Dad's Score" is difficult, so you can replay levels trying to beat his score, plus beating "Dad's Score" will get you new stuff in the store! | 4) The levels are fun no matter how many times you play them, so you can try to beat it on all four difficulties! Easy, Normal, Hard, and Very Hard! | 5) Play levels over and over attempting to get a better grade that the last time you played the level! | 6) Try to beat your friend(s) high score(s) on the leaderboards for each level and dominate the scoreboard! | 7) There are 50 achievements right now, and they're all super fun to try and get! | 8) Try to achieve the highest Hunter level on each stage of the game! | There are so many more reasons just to RE-play it! This is the perfect game for parties, casual gamers, hardcore gamers, JFF gamers, and all others except for children! Be warned, this game doesn't spare a moment to keep language out, so for sure do not let a child play this. Once again, totally WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lollipop Chainsaw
Hilarious Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
MaddBombshell
Location: San Antonio, TX
Seriously one of the most addicting games I have played in a while. Good time zombie hacking with a perky spin to it. I definitely see this as a easy replay, but not in front of the kiddies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lollipop Chainsaw
One of the best games this year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Rulingtomax
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As soon as I got this game I couldn't put it down! The combat system is great especially when you are able to get new combos. The soundtrack is by far fantastic and one of the best soundtracks to any games. The replay value is good,but not the best. You can go back and *spoiler alert* get the good ending if you got the bad one. You can also go back and unlock more stuff.One final note is the humor that your boyfriend and sisters contribute help the overall atmosphere.
Overall one of the best games of 2012. Simply put its hilarious, soundtrack is amazing, the combat system is great, and its very great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>