GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends

Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends is the ultimate driving experience for fans of the Ferrari brand. Details physics underpin a huge variety of challenges set throughout the history of this landmark automotive brand. Painstakingly detailed cars and tracks reflect visceral damage as races wear on, an acute sense of speed communicates the power of these highly tuned vehicles, as advanced AI challenges even the most experienced driver.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Review 1 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Pass on this one
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
cantwaitforGT5
Location: Pennsylvania
WOW, what a huge disappointment, graphics, gameplay etc all feel like i stepd back into the 80's gaming shame because i really was hopeing this title would be at least as good as testdrive 2's graphics/gameplay but this game FAILS terribly.. every car handles the same, all over the place no balance etc..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Not for most
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
Forzamotorsportfan
Location: Woodburn, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First, the starting in black and white and changing to color after the flag falls is a disaster. I don't know how many times I ran off the track because I couldn't see it. Second, I had to crank up the brightness on my t.v. because the shadows in the game are so dark that you can't even see the racing line. Finally, unless you are a pro at racing games, expect to advance about 1/6th through the game before you can't get to the next level - and that is driving as a novice. If you want to have fun driving a Ferrari, get Forza.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Only for hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
craig2web
Location: Raleigh, NC
Most gamers will probably not want to put in the time and effort necessary to beat the numerous, sky-high challenges in the career mode, and without beating those challenges, the vast majority of the game (both cars and tracks) remains locked (even in arcade and time trial modes). An extremely frustrating and disappointing waste of money for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Best Ferrari Game Ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
OpenwheelJunkie
Location: Edina,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything about this game is fantastic, I own a couple Ferrari's and have driven them on the track. Let me tell you the handling is very simalar, I drive with a CSR elite wheel and this game does it plenty of justice. If you are a Ferrari fan and a race fan, this game is a must have. Enjoy it and hope to see you on the track.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
itala32
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great!!! Slightly Mad have made a cream puff. Everything is beautiful about this game. My only critique is that they should have put more Formula 1 cars. Otherwise it is very realistic and worth the purchase. This one is a keeper.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Not a Sim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
DesotellRacing62
Location: Rochester Hills,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In no way is this game a sim racer. It's a good pick up and play. Actually it feels like a Shift 2 update. It has the physics of Shift 2, but the cars handle much better than Shift 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Something To Remember
Posted on:6/23/12
DesotellRacing62
Location: Rochester Hills,MI
Remember, Atari owns the Test Drive name, but, just like Call of Duty and Need For Speed, is made by different companies. TDU and TDU2 is made by Eden Games, while this is being made by Slightly Mad Studios, who made Need Speed Shift and Shift 2 and the upcoming Project CARS. So look at Shift 2 before you decide, not Test Drive Unlimited 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Don't Judge a book by its cover
Posted on:5/30/12
Enzo360
This game consists only of Ferrari's. Before you rant on my Username being Enzo (yes I like Ferrari's) This game is focused on only Ferrari's and in case you didn't know their is easily over 70 Models of Ferrari's made since 1940. Also since the game has less cars than Forza 4 it can have more of a focus on Physics and Graphics (not saying Forza Doesn't have enough of that already) But I think it'll be a good game But if your going to get it just wait because most likely sales will be low therefore price will drop quick. Oh one thing if you don't have Forza 4 then buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
New Test Drive
Posted on:5/17/12
JoeBug53
Location: Irvine, CA
The Test Drive series have not been the best, the first one with unrealistic graphics and bad gameplay, and then the second one not even being a real racing game. But, forgetting about those, this looks like it could be promising. As long as they keep it to a true racing game, with a good career mode, it should be worth buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Test Drive trying again? really?
Posted on:2/21/12
Kedge
Location: Willows Ca.
After the debacle that is test drive unlimited, I can't believe this company would have the gall to try again. I never felt so burned by a franchise in my life. I wouldn't even touch this game if I found it in the 5 dollar bin.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
No
Posted on:2/21/12
Foenix499999
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Theres a couple more than 20 different Ferrari models ever made. So it is not worth it. I mean if your a Ferrari fanatic or lover then maybe. People should instead buy Forza 4 and get more than maybe 12 different Ferraris plus over a hundred more cars of different companys. Not worth it to me.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Enzo360
 
Please wait while more information about Enzo360 is loaded.
Additional information about Enzo360 could not be loaded.
smh
Posted 5/30/12
Yeah what he said common since
Customer Avatar
Jamesways
Mpls
 
Please wait while more information about Jamesways is loaded.
Additional information about Jamesways could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 2/23/12
Seriously? Do some research. There's well over 100 Ferrari production street, sport, and gt models produced. This game has an initial car entry list of 52 Ferraris, plus possible DLC. Forza 4 has 32 Ferrari models in it. Come on dude.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Meh
Posted on:2/5/12
MEATHEAD
Location: CO
Had the first two games and they were a new experience of free roam driving for me but then i realized you couldn't crash. iT WAS like everything was made of foam and you just bounced off. But the noises were cool as with the cars but come on only ferr's like thats stupid there are only like 12 of those cars
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jamesways
 
Please wait while more information about Jamesways is loaded.
Additional information about Jamesways could not be loaded.
Posted 2/10/12
There's over 50 classic and modern Ferraris on the car list. Everything from F1 to street to GT types.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
Woah wait!
Posted on:12/27/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
It's 40 bucks, so obviously it's a standalone. But it's only Ferraris? It would be ok if it were Lambo or Lotus. But we're talking about Ferraris. No. Just. NO!!!! I would hate to be a suxxor who buys a game where you only drive Ferraris.
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
What is this?
Posted on:11/8/11
JudicialFury
Location: In your pocket
Huge fan of TDU1 and 2, despite the flaws of both, 2 especially. I've been anticipating new DLC content for TDU2, but I don't think they're gonna charge $40 for a Ferrari-themed DLC. If this were simply a standalone, I would assume there would be more car brands apart from Ferrari, unless they're trying to compete with that "Ferrari Challenge" game that came out two years ago. I guess I'll have to wait to find out, but this currently makes no sense.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OpenwheelJunkie
Edina, MN
 
Please wait while more information about OpenwheelJunkie is loaded.
Additional information about OpenwheelJunkie could not be loaded.
Best Ferrari Game ever!!!!
Posted 7/10/12
Everything about this game is fantastic, I own a couple Ferrari's and have driven them on the track. Let me tell you the handling is very simalar, I drive with a CSR elite wheel and this game does it plenty of justice. If you are a Ferrari fan and a race fan, this game is a must have. Enjoy it and hope to see you on the track.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends
What is this gonna be?
Posted on:9/13/11
games1234567890
Location: Los Angeles
I am a fun of racing games but there is no info on this game so it probably will be awful.
2 of 9 found this review helpful.