GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wipeout 2

Summer Thrills and Winter Chills! The Big Balls are Back, with even more zany and crazy family fun! Summer Thrills and Winter Chills! The Big Balls are Back, with even more zany and crazy family fun! Select your favorite, hilarious character, then crash, bash and dash your way through both summer and winter courses in over 50 wacky obstacles. Grab a friend and challenge them to a head to head competition racing past the Spinning Slapshot, Knee Sweeper and more! Who knew Wiping out could be so fun!
Average Customer Rating:
5.857
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wipeout 2
Review 1 for Wipeout 2
Dont buy this
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
Jerry7234
Location: Miami
This game has terrible graphics bad voice actors AND ESPACIALLY THE PEOPLE YOU CAN PLAY AS YOU CAN PLAY AS SANTA IN THIS GAME?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wipeout 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
narmstrong24
This is a great game to play for the wii. It is a very fun game to play with family. The game overall is very good. I would definetly recommend this game to others.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wipeout 2
Good for young kids
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
bucksorbust
Location: cleveland, Oh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was reluctant to buy this game, i wanted to be able to play with my 4 yr old. He likes to watch the show with me, and CAN play the game. I have bought a couple other games hoping he could play and they are too advanced. I do see why some say it's too easy, becuase if i was playing by myself i'm sure i could beat it pretty easily. But if your looking for a fun game a young child might enjoy this could be the one!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wipeout 2
Not Better Than The First
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
AnimeGeek
Location: Pennsylvania, Darby
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is super easy to beat. you could honeslty beat the whole game and unlock all characters in 1 day. The 1st one is WAAAYY more better than this one. 1st one has better graphics and the people fall more funnier. My mom is returning this game to get the 1st one. That's how bad this game is...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wipeout 2
<3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
jawz2013
Location: buffalo, ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
amazing for families to play. i got any my family and i played it for hours best of the wipeouts yet
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wipeout 2
worst game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
1q1q1q
Location: fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i blow 39.99 on this game and what do i get in return? a game that has graphics that look like it was made in 2002 and the game is SUPER LAME i could wipe past this game in 1 hour with 39.99 i can get just dance 3 overall it stinks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wipeout 2
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
mjfairley13
Location: NY
The first one was really good. lots of opstcales this one has more seasons it looks way better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wipeout 2
WIPEOUT!!!
Posted on:8/25/11
ap28
Location: Blaine, mn
The big question is... will it be the same as the first Wipeout game??? Now if they have the different seasons and new and creative courses this could be worth the money, but I will hold off on it for now. Game on!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
25 of 39 found this review helpful.