GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle

Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Really?
Posted on:8/29/11
Hachi19
Location: Xbox Live
In a way, I'm sort of happy that Gamestop is coming out with another edition of Assassin's Creed: Revelations. Although this edition seems nice, (I would probably upgrade to it since I'm a fan of the series) but for $99 I feel that it isn't enough. Our fellow fans across the sea to the UK and Europe are getting the Animus Edition. I would love to get my hands on the Animus Edition. I hope UbiSoft and Gamestop U.S.A will come out with the Animus Edition for the hardcore fans and collectors. PLEASE PLEASE GAMESTOP, COME OUT WITH THE ANIMUS EDITION.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
24 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AfroGuy
 
Please wait while more information about AfroGuy is loaded.
Additional information about AfroGuy could not be loaded.
Um...
Posted 9/4/11
Actually, GameStop itself has no control over what edition it gets. It's the developer's decision.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Just...wow
Posted on:9/27/11
eVoTitan
Location: Colorado
I am honestly surprised at how many people think this is an amazing bundle. I sincerely love Assassin's Creed, and have played through each and every game multiple times, and managed 100% achievements on each as well. I have the collectors edition for Assassin's Creed II as well as Brotherhood, but this...is just ridiculous. $99.00 for the Signature edition which you can purchase for $59.99 and a pair of poorly made figurine's. No change in the game casing, no additional content? For shame Ubisoft, this is a depressing attempt at earning more money, I would have gladly paid $100.00 - $150.00 had we been offered the Animus Edition similar to the UK which had many bonuses that would be adored in the eyes of an Assassin's Creed fan, but taping some toys to a game and calling it a bundle? If I didn't love this series so much I would cancel my pre-order.
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
No Animus Edition, no sale!
Posted on:9/24/11
DeRezzer
Location: The Game Grid
I'll be passing on the Ultimate Bundle... because it is NOT ultimate! I already have an excellent Ezio figure from the AC2 Collector's Edition, and although the DaVinci Flying Machine looks interesting, it is available separately for $39.99 - and the price for that will drop by at least 10 bucks within 3 months of the game coming out... so I'll be just fine with the Signature Edition.
Now if we get the Animus Edition... here in the USA, I'll buy that! I won't get it from Europe, because the DVD will not play here (unless it is a region 9 DVD). Maybe we'll get a U.S. version a little later, like the late release of that collector's edition of "Two Worlds II" that was originally only being released in Europe!?!
Still... the main thing is about the game. The Assassin's Creed games have been GREAT!!!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
soooo this isn't available in stores
Posted on:10/27/11
Slappyslapslap
So when i found out that this was coming out as a budle pack, I immediately call my gamestop store to get the upgrade for this. Low and behold, they said that the figurine and di vinci's flying machine is sold seperate and they wont have this bundle pack. :( I'm sad. i don't want to order this awesome thing online due to the fact that I had already reserved the game when it was first available. Please gamestop, give this to the stores so we can buy it :)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AdamH
 
Please wait while more information about AdamH is loaded.
Additional information about AdamH could not be loaded.
Posted 11/2/11
I had also reserved the game in the store. I asked and they said it was online only, so I had them give me my deposit back so I could order online. They gave me a GameStop gift card with my deposit amount on it.
Customer Avatar
InsaneSnipez666
Tonawanda New York
 
Please wait while more information about InsaneSnipez666 is loaded.
Additional information about InsaneSnipez666 could not be loaded.
this is what i did
Posted 11/1/11
you can cancel your pre order from the store and just ordr it online trust me if ur a assassins creed lover like me its sooo worth it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Worth it to me.
Posted on:10/18/11
Probe
Location: Central MA
I know a lot of people are complaining that American gamers probably won't be getting the Animus Edition of this game. However, as a huge fan of Leonardo DaVinci and Assassin's Creed, this bundle is well worth the money for me. I really want the glider model and, since it carries a $40 price tag on its own, the Ezio figure is essentially free in this bundle, and it's a pretty cool looking figure to boot.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AK27
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about AK27 is loaded.
Additional information about AK27 could not be loaded.
Great but
Posted 11/1/11
I hope this is not the last assassins creed game in the next one i hope i can create my own character
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Greatness
Posted on:11/1/11
ninja1086
Location: Col, OH
Been playing the series since the first one and just cant stop waiting for whats next, the AC series has quickly become my favorite game.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Cool
Posted on:9/2/11
totallyawesomelyawesome
Location: cape coral, FL
The collectible items are pretty cool but it should have more for that price because you will just look at the stuff. If it had an artbook or the encyclopedia from the animus edition in europe it would be worth it.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
idk...
Posted on:8/27/11
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
i will definitly buy assassins creed revalations but probably not this version because all that it comes with is an action figure,(that isnt that diffrent than the assassins creed 2 action figure) and the flying machine, i think that the assassins creed brotherhood collectors edition is going to be better than this one because it came with ALOT of stuff, but i will see.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
worth the wait!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
IronHawke
Location: Montana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i preordered this game back in august and can only say its been well worth the wait for it to come in. not very far into it but i am amazed by how much better they have gotten with the kill system and counter kills in general they are a lot easier to perform than in the first or second ones. Id recomend this game series to anyone who loves the challenge of a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Posted on:10/2/11
Skitzo0187
Location: Idaho
WOW... this is a whole alot better than that stupid poster that Penny Arcade provided. Tho. I love the game, had my heart set on this searies for a while and i wouldnt mind getting this "Ultimate Bundle" but its still not worth it. I think we as AC fans should get the Animus edition along with the De Vinci glyder and action figure. I have the special edition already paid for and had it paid for since June 2011. I wonder if i wait until the 15th to drop the additional $30 if they change their mind in 3 weeks to add the animus edition seeing how everyone is asking for it. If the UK gets it why cant we. Thank you UBI Soft
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
the Epicness!!
Posted on:8/26/11
rottenredrat
Location: IN
from the graphics, storyline, and down right amazing gameplay. If Revelations is gonna be anything like the other games then i give it a 10! cant wait for this game to come out so i can play it as well as look at all the stuff that comes with it
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oinoin
(little) britain
 
Please wait while more information about oinoin is loaded.
Additional information about oinoin could not be loaded.
Language ?
Posted 11/1/11
sorry for my language, I'm french
Is there, in this version, optionnal french language ? sound or subtittles ?
thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
YES!!
Posted on:9/23/11
AZombie
Location: NY
I'm so stoked for this game to come out. I've had the signature edition preordered for some time but now I might upgrade to this. i know it's just a figure and a model but come on those are awesome exclusive bonuses. Most games give you something lame like "get a free DLC character skin when you preorder". Ubisoft is giving you a model, a figure, and the signature edition for $99. Those figures alone are close to $30 and the model probably even more if they were sold in stores. If you're really into AC and a collector of cool things like action figures and such like I am this is a steal.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Ultimate Bundle is TRUE TO ITS NAME!
Posted on:8/26/11
Pepper
Location: New York
This is a great thing for collectors. I already have the Signature edition pre-ordered but will definitely be switching to this one soon! The price is affecting me however, because I already have like 4 or 5 other games pre-ordered. The 7 inch Ezio figure looks outstanding, and the Da Vinci Flying Machine has a wingspan of over 2 FEET! I would like to know how the packaging will look like in this edition, but what can I say OUTSTANDING!
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gameplayer777
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Gameplayer777 is loaded.
Additional information about Gameplayer777 could not be loaded.
This is a great deal but..
Posted 11/1/11
Why is only the UK getting the good stuff the Animus Editions is awesome and Ubisoft and Gamestop need to work together to make a U.S edition with the same stuff included the Ultimate bundle in alright but can't compare to the UK's Animus Edition
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
FRICKEN AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
wolfguy786
Location: miami beach,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is incredible I've loved the game since the first. sadly the only downer to the game is den defense. Reminds me of bloon defense. hasno real purpose in the game and they souldnt have even put t. but IGN should no have rated the game so strictly just because of that one lil part of the game. the game got even better wit bombs and the final kill being slow motion now to really intensefy the brutallty of the kills. the game is really enjoyable. i havent finished the game yet mainly been destracted by detour playtime that the game has. like treasure hunting and destroying templars den. overall the game is fricken incradible. cant wait for the next game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
Dare I say the best yet?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
EzioIbnLaAhad
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first game-best second game-better third game- better still now? -ultimate best. although first was my favourite, each game got progressively better, until now, the best. two complaints: i haven't seen my family for neerly a week since it came out, bleeding effect aaahhhhhhhhh what is this? i am ezio no altair, ahh i undersdtan, i am desmond. two: the conrols are a bit too sensitive, but other than that, greates game ever made. will make the history books one day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
kylelange13
Location: aransas pass,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has humor and is a very good killing experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10