GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage

The Urban Camouflage DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller is the latest recruit to the exciting lineup of colors. Perfect for the first-person shooter fan; get closer to the action by gearing up in urban camo. Just like the rest of the DUALSHOCK®3 family of colors, this newest addition provides intuitive SIXAXIS motion-sensing controls, intense vibration feedback, and a comfortable grip for hours of game play.
Average Customer Rating:
9.725
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 4095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Review 1 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
BlackOpsGirl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller is comfortable to play with, and has a smooth finish. It has a great battery life and doesn't take too long to charge. It is well worth the price. Really good function and control, which is perfect for me while playing first-person shooter games. Plus the camo design is awesome and stands out from plain-color designs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great Style
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Lover
Location: Cary, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like this controller because of the camo and feels a little better than the ones that come with the system itself. Even though it doesn't do anything different , it makes me feel like I can conquer the world of C.O.D.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
UC3FANMAN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design is awesome the price may be a little high i got mine on black Friday but its really good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
JoshBoy513
Location: cincinnati,ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was in need of a controller so i went to my local gamestop and i saw they had this controller for sale so i bought it because of the cool design and with other reviews saying this controller gives you confindence it really does gives me confindence and it makes me feel like a boss when im playing COD. The design is great and i wish the controller was a little bit cheaper like 35 or 40 bucks but overall i recomend this for anyone in need of a controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Life Span
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
ZeroBarzGaming
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Controller was good in the beginning, the design was great, everything was fine. For a person whom doesn't game an average of 2 - 3 hours a day, 7 days a week, this controller would be well suited for you. But on the other hand, I am a competitive gamer on Call of Duty and I play an average of 15 hours a week, I've had this controller for 3 months, and it is starting wear down. I am not rough with how I handle my controller, but all-in-all, this controller did not prove itself as durable as the controller I had gotten when I had first bought the PS3. Which was 2 years ago.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
CamouflageWolf
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A little small but performance is great. In my opinion it's worth about $45. I got this with my PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
Loveitorhateit123
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got mines 2day love it great color and it feels great but one yet thank u Sony hope they come out with the ps4 one....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
JAYCREEP
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is nice and the button responses are great. much better than my old one. The camo color is cool, too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the camo digital controller. I wish they would make a blue digital camo one though. The only thing that sucks about controllers are the price. Way to high. Come on Sony.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
I love this controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
TakisRule
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got myself one and i loved it i use it all the time and its camo gives it a hard layer so you can drop it and it wont break like the sony ps3 controllers and it wont get cracks i had mine for 5 months and dropped it about 32 times and its still in perfect condiction i don't regret getting it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great. Just Great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
dxrules456
Location: Essex County, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller is pretty nice. No real difference from the one I got with my ps3... only just the color. Good controller+ Cool Color= Happy Customer :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
MtnDewMan
Location: Hatfield, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a ps3 for Christmas and got this controller with it. This controller is just like the basic black one but it looks so much cooler! If you need a new controller or looking to get one that looks better than the regular black one this controller is amazing!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
This Controller Is Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
Yordi
Location: Somewhere
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Like This Controller Cause Of The Camo And Another Thing Is Because It Works Perfectly* And I Think You Would Like It Too :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
HAF16
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best design yet. Feels a lot smoother than older controllers. Perfect for FPS games like cod or battlefield ,etc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Ok, but I don't like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
ResidentEvilPRO
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Controller design is great! Battery life is longer. But the controller sticks are extremely sensitive. It will take time to get use to it. Also is fragile. I accidentally dropped it and R1 & R2 bottons got messed up. Love your original PS3 controller because this new controllers are nothing like it. It will take time to get use to them. But I would recommend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Best Controller Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
Scorpio
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The detail on this controller is amazing! It Isn't like the other ps3 controllers. It seems to work better and is able to go longer without having to charge. I recommend this to anyone who has a ps3 and is looking for a controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
Rainbow Six: Patriots
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great design, great look, great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Koda89
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller a few months ago. When I went looking for a second PS3 controller I initially wanted the blue DualShock 3 controller to go with my red DualShock 3, but I couldn't find any at the store I went to, and was about to settle for the white DualShock 3 when I noticed that they had the Urban Camo DualShock 3 in stock and decided to go with that.
It has a great digital camo color scheme, and it feels like it has a different finish to it than that on the other DualShock 3 controllers. For example, my red controller feels kind of glossy, but my Urban Camo controller is nice and smooth.
I've been using this controller for months now and it has shown no signs of wear or tear. It is currently my main controller, and will probably stay that way until it eventually falls apart from long time use.
Obviously with its color scheme, this controller is a perfect match for FPS games. If you don't have Killzone 3 yet, I suggest getting the Killzone 3 and Urban Camo DualShock 3 Ultimate Combo Pack. It is only slightly more expensive than the controller by itself is, and you'll get a game with a pretty decent single player mode and an excellent multiplayer mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
google911
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller without the design is amazing. Xbox controllers are usually heavier and bulky while PS3 controlleres are light and very relaxing to the hands. When I'm playing Xbox, my hands always need a 10 minute rest after 30 minutes of play. That may sound weird, but I have small hands. But if you want a controller, buy this one with Killzone 3. You save close to $30 and the design is better than a plain black or blue. I may be wrong, but I think you can get Resistance 2 and this controller. Money well spent on this very cool controller. Always like and comment so I can make better reviews. Btw, I'm always looking for good players to play with on Call of Duty MW3 so my online ID is: ProGoogle911
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
This Controller Is Great, But So Is This Bundle...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this controller, has a nice color, longer battery life, and whenever you're playing an F.P.S (First Person Shooter) it somehow gives you confidence boost (Well it does to me). Overall this controller is really nice, but guess what, the title said something about a bundle, well here down on the recommendations, you'll see 3 bundle packs. It includes a controller plus a game, a value of somewhat $70 turning out to be $50 or something. There is one pack that includes this same controller and a game called Killzone 3, if you don't have the game, than get the pack, I played it and it was a great game, but this isn't a game review right now. Overall I say this is once again, a great controller.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Anime For Life
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great Product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
JOFELONY42
Location: TC, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very impressive improvement from previous models. Contains ALPS technology (interior), and reduces lag.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>