GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage

The Urban Camouflage DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller is the latest recruit to the exciting lineup of colors. Perfect for the first-person shooter fan; get closer to the action by gearing up in urban camo. Just like the rest of the DUALSHOCK®3 family of colors, this newest addition provides intuitive SIXAXIS motion-sensing controls, intense vibration feedback, and a comfortable grip for hours of game play.
Average Customer Rating:
9.725
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 4095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Review 1 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
This Controller Is Great, But So Is This Bundle...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this controller, has a nice color, longer battery life, and whenever you're playing an F.P.S (First Person Shooter) it somehow gives you confidence boost (Well it does to me). Overall this controller is really nice, but guess what, the title said something about a bundle, well here down on the recommendations, you'll see 3 bundle packs. It includes a controller plus a game, a value of somewhat $70 turning out to be $50 or something. There is one pack that includes this same controller and a game called Killzone 3, if you don't have the game, than get the pack, I played it and it was a great game, but this isn't a game review right now. Overall I say this is once again, a great controller.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Anime For Life
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
google911
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller without the design is amazing. Xbox controllers are usually heavier and bulky while PS3 controlleres are light and very relaxing to the hands. When I'm playing Xbox, my hands always need a 10 minute rest after 30 minutes of play. That may sound weird, but I have small hands. But if you want a controller, buy this one with Killzone 3. You save close to $30 and the design is better than a plain black or blue. I may be wrong, but I think you can get Resistance 2 and this controller. Money well spent on this very cool controller. Always like and comment so I can make better reviews. Btw, I'm always looking for good players to play with on Call of Duty MW3 so my online ID is: ProGoogle911
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
camo is my fav color
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
hypeman
Location: milford,ct
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good controller , wish they were cheaper i could buy a new game for this price but it is what it is . if u gotta get a new one for any reason i would go with this one or any other of ur fav colors .i prefer the camo have had no problems so far go get it ninja
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Sick Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
hbib
Location: Awesometown, Idk
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have all the other dualshock 3 controllers and by far this one is just a must buy. I didnt really need it but I got it cause it looks sick and so that I could add it to my dualshock 3 collection. The design is just nice and the packaging is easier to open. If you need a Dualshock 3 controller you should get this one. I recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
SWEET CONTROLLER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
phatpenguin1111
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great camo design, and great performence, my reaction time has improved on CALL OF DUTY BATMAN AC AND UNCHARTED 3 you should definitely get this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
karatikidd
 
Please wait while more information about karatikidd is loaded.
Additional information about karatikidd could not be loaded.
best ever
Posted 2/20/12
love it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great design, great look, great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Koda89
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller a few months ago. When I went looking for a second PS3 controller I initially wanted the blue DualShock 3 controller to go with my red DualShock 3, but I couldn't find any at the store I went to, and was about to settle for the white DualShock 3 when I noticed that they had the Urban Camo DualShock 3 in stock and decided to go with that.
It has a great digital camo color scheme, and it feels like it has a different finish to it than that on the other DualShock 3 controllers. For example, my red controller feels kind of glossy, but my Urban Camo controller is nice and smooth.
I've been using this controller for months now and it has shown no signs of wear or tear. It is currently my main controller, and will probably stay that way until it eventually falls apart from long time use.
Obviously with its color scheme, this controller is a perfect match for FPS games. If you don't have Killzone 3 yet, I suggest getting the Killzone 3 and Urban Camo DualShock 3 Ultimate Combo Pack. It is only slightly more expensive than the controller by itself is, and you'll get a game with a pretty decent single player mode and an excellent multiplayer mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
awesome**
Posted on:10/11/11
backtobackcws
Location: Shelby, NC
I also have the jungle green controller and its awesome, I cant wait till this one comes out and since it comes out like a day after MW3 it makes it a must have.Cant wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Bravo
8.4 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PWNurBRAINZout11811
PSN LIKE A BOSS
 
Please wait while more information about PWNurBRAINZout11811 is loaded.
Additional information about PWNurBRAINZout11811 could not be loaded.
IT COMES OUT EARLIER!!!
Posted 10/16/11
its a good controller real good, needed a new one haha
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Great Product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
JOFELONY42
Location: TC, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very impressive improvement from previous models. Contains ALPS technology (interior), and reduces lag.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Same quality controller, Badass new look!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Hopper84
Location: Olean NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the camouflage job done on this. Sleek and tactical.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Life Span
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
ZeroBarzGaming
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Controller was good in the beginning, the design was great, everything was fine. For a person whom doesn't game an average of 2 - 3 hours a day, 7 days a week, this controller would be well suited for you. But on the other hand, I am a competitive gamer on Call of Duty and I play an average of 15 hours a week, I've had this controller for 3 months, and it is starting wear down. I am not rough with how I handle my controller, but all-in-all, this controller did not prove itself as durable as the controller I had gotten when I had first bought the PS3. Which was 2 years ago.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Looks Sexy :D
Posted on:8/30/11
xBiGDAV3x
Location: pompano beach, fl
man this thing looks sick especially the army color aspect of it im def. gonna get it looks awesome!!!!!!!
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
babygirlrosie69
None Of !!
 
Please wait while more information about babygirlrosie69 is loaded.
Additional information about babygirlrosie69 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
perfect controller for MW3 !
Posted 9/28/11
when i saw this controller it was a must have for me prefect match with my preorder game of MW3!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Really Amazing, But value :/
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
AmazingGuy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its really an amazing controller, i have 5 controlers and i always use this one, Words cant really descride it... The value though is kinda riduclous, A lot of money for a controler. But other wise, its perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
my fav`
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Camaro88
Location: Glasgow, KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so yeah ive had a white one a black one of course and i had a red one but the digital camo is the best one PS has made!!!! cool color
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
awsome!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
bob77
Location: il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love it long battery life the color is awsome too. never failed me yet. i would recomended it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Serjjners
LA
 
Please wait while more information about Serjjners is loaded.
Additional information about Serjjners could not be loaded.
Is it come with a usb power cable?
Posted 5/27/12
I was wondering if it comes with a usb power calbe?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
A must have for Collectors
Posted on:9/25/11
ElMatador93
The original black wireless control that comes with the console doesnt last, well for me it didn't and when the jungle green control came out it stepped up and hasn't failed me since so my guess is this urban control, other than the pretty sick design, will actually be as the description says and for others improve there gaming experience by a bit more. Not bad....
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
LOOKS COOL
Posted on:9/11/11
ps3isamazing
Location: prior lake mn
it looks really cool and it comes out when mw3 does to so im def gunna get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Ok, but I don't like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
ResidentEvilPRO
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Controller design is great! Battery life is longer. But the controller sticks are extremely sensitive. It will take time to get use to it. Also is fragile. I accidentally dropped it and R1 & R2 bottons got messed up. Love your original PS3 controller because this new controllers are nothing like it. It will take time to get use to them. But I would recommend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
YES!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
PineappleExpress
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Basically this controller is the coolest one you can get. Very standout and gets a lot of attention. Everyone wants to use it, but sorry bro you get to use the black one! lol...anyway same ol' dualshock on the inside with a little surgery on the outside. Camo dualshock 3 makes me play better in MW3...not kidding haha
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Its awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
B3f1
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller is really cool I tried it out with BF3, U3, & BatmanAC. I have big hands and i feel like the controller is smaller then my silver and sixaxis. Also the analog thumb part is smaller, I like it because it helps me move around more in games. Overall 9/10 its just feels small for me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller - Urban Camouflage
Not just the color is good...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
Killionaire
Location: IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The color on it is sweet. But the controller feel itself is nice. It has a more rugged solid feel than the others. It seems like it would last forever! If you are looking for a controller, get this one. It not only has an awesome color, it has a great feel ans nice solid buttones.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>