GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Media Remote

The Xbox 360® Media Remote lets everyone in the family easily control their entertainment. Navigate HD movies, TV shows and sports on Xbox LIVE® with applications like Netflix, HuluPlus, ESPN, and many more.* With standard remote control buttons, this one device makes accessingyour entertainment effortless!
Average Customer Rating:
5.833
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Media Remote
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Media Remote
Its ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Insanitynow
Location: SouthEast
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My remote isn't bad but wasn't really worth the price tag. All I use it for is when I am netflixing shows because by the time an episode is over my controller went to sleep. It is nice that you dont have to turn this remote on and it works as soon as you push the buttons but the direction of the remote seemed pretty picky for me. It might have to do with the massive amounts of electronics I have around my tv but the only time my remote works is if it is pointed 100% at my X-Box. Most my other remotes don't even have to be pointing at the same wall as my equipment for them to work. If you are a heavy Netflixer this is a convinient buy, but other than that you will barely use it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Media Remote
ms could of done better!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
ipoai
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a good remote. but i hate how you have to point the remote directly towards the console to use it. ms should of went with bluetooth like the ps3.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Media Remote
A NICE IMPROVEMENT OVER THE OLD ONE.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
ExcaliburSonaris
Location: New Boston, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Media Remote has been very useful so far. It sure is a nice improvement over the old remote, which I hadn't tried, but could assume it doesn't work all that well, compared to this one, which works pretty good. Now, it doesn't have the backlit keys like the old one, but I don't find that to be a major issue. It also doesn't have the Media Center button like the old one did, but that doesn't bother me much, since I rarely use that feature anyway, and possibly because there'll be TV services and YouTube Videos on the Xbox 360 sooner or later. Now, since it's a media remote, you can't use it like a controller like the PS3 remote, but I can use it to cycle through my music whenever I'm gaming on it, without having to hit the Xbox Guide button every time. The only sad thing I found about this is that since is isn't Bluetooth, like the PS3 remote, you almost always have to point it directly at the console; I say almost always because you can point it a little to the left, right, up, down, anywhere within range of it, without going too far from it. Sometimes you'd have to press a button twice to get it to work well with it, if you so happen to press a button while out of range of it, of course. I've noticed that it works well for decent TV controls, like volume, mute, input, and turning the TV on/off, and even works on some old standard definition TVs, which is a little odd. All in all, it's good enough for me. I recommend this to anyone who has an Xbox 360, and probably dislikes using their controller as a remote.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Media Remote
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
PeteDogg
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Is Bad You Have To Be Right In Front Of Your Xbox 360 It's Not Like Ps3 That You Can Be Anywhere I Know Ps3 Have Blue tooth But Come On Xbox You Have To Step Your Game Up This Was A Waste Of Money I Should Had Stood With My Old One That I Custom Painted Black to look cool with the Xbox 360 Slim Don't Get Me Wrong It Works Cool With Netflix Hulu plus But Your Trap In Front Of You Xbox Until The Movie Done Xbox Should Let Everyone Know This Problem Before People Buy It
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Media Remote
Great for controlling movies and other features...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
JB3883
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought it today and so far its great especially for all of my movies which I watch a lot and not having to use the normally 360 controller. I have no issues with it. Its exactly like the PS3 bluetooth remote which i also love and is convenient.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Media Remote
No MediaCenter Integration... :(
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
NizZ8
Location: Seattle
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Pro's:
-Sleek Design
Cons:
-No backlight keys
-Missing Green Button for media center Integration
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Media Remote
Windows Media Center
Posted on:10/11/11
TommyD
Location: PDX
The thumbnail is small, but it looks like it no longer has the Windows Media Center button. Hmm.....
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lorenzo3
maine
 
Please wait while more information about lorenzo3 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenzo3 could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 10/28/11
this seems pretty cool. it might be better than using the actual controller!?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Media Remote
Can't Wait
Posted on:10/8/11
ecaftoidi
Location: San Diego, CA
Looks better than the old one. I can't wait for it.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Media Remote
Pretty Sweet-Looking Remote.
Posted on:8/27/11
ExcaliburSonaris
Location: New Boston, TX
This looks pretty sweet. It fits perfectly with the Xbox 360 Slim models. Lets just hope it works much better than the last one. Hopefully, it'll be a bluetooth remote, so I won't have to point it directly at the console. ^_^
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gj1025
 
Please wait while more information about gj1025 is loaded.
Additional information about gj1025 could not be loaded.
It'll probably be an RF remote
Posted 10/7/11
The controllers are RF so i'm guessing that this remote will be too. So don't worry about pointing it at the console.
Customer Avatar
jugglaj91
NY
 
Please wait while more information about jugglaj91 is loaded.
Additional information about jugglaj91 could not be loaded.
Sorry to burst bubble but....
Posted 9/1/11
There is not Bluetooth in any Xbox console. Therefore it will just be a regular remote you will probably have to aim at your console. Maybe next gen Xbox *might* get some rights to Bluetooth but highly unlikely as 3rd Party accessories don't even have Bluetooth for PS3.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)