GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset

The ultimate in wireless headsets for Xbox 360! Switch between conversations on Xbox Live and your Bluetooth device (mobile phone for example), this is the only product that allows you to do that on Xbox 360. Improved audio and design make this the must-have headset for Xbox 360. Or just use it with your mobile phone via Bluetooth!
Average Customer Rating:
6.458
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
26 out of 4854%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
SUPERB alternative to original wireless headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
MetalPaul
Location: Danville, KY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive owned one of the original style Xbox Wireless Headsets for well over a year now, but rarely used it. I always found myself going back to a wired mic w/ boom because it hurt my ear so bad, and it always felt like it was about to fall off. Then one day I saw this advertised on XBL on the Tech with Tina show. I knew this would be 100x better since its the same design as the official PS3 sets. And get this... It even WORKS on my PS3 also. It says "Xbox 360 Bluetooth Headset" right on the screen. Ironic, isnt it?
This set sounds great, its extremely comfortable, even through 50 waves of Horde. And the battery has a great ratio of charge/use time. Xbox nailed it with this one, this set is awesome in every way. To the people who are giving it a 2/10, you are obviously doing something wrong, or have a defective set. The ONLY bad thing about this headset is the price tag. It cost as much as a new game, but its definitely worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
JUST GOT IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
TheRoachCoach
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Lightweight, comfortable on ear. Range is 30 feet, no disconnect from 360 like previous headset. Some people say they hear static when I talk, but I can hear everyone fine. Also, they say it cuts on and off when I start and stop talking, I believe this is the noise cancelling device working. Tried it on my left ear and friends couldn't hear me. Noticed the microphone is pointing down on my left ear and up on my right? Ear loop seems fragile but I'll give it a while. Bluetooth works and headset makes 360 sound when switching from XBOX live chat to Phone calls. A must buy if you need a new headset!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EpicSammy1046
 
Please wait while more information about EpicSammy1046 is loaded.
Additional information about EpicSammy1046 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/25/12
I bought it last night, can't wait to use!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Great Mic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
RJ89
Location: Eire, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this mic for over a year now and have had no problems. All these people on here write bad review about this product need to realize it is a bluetooth headset, which means you have to charge it for 24 hours even if it say just for 2 hours. I play on XBL everyday and thee sound is crystal clear and everyone I play with can hear me fine. I bought a second one for my step-son and he has had no problems as well. I recommend this mic to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Worth the Purchase!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
IrishRocker180
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this headset performs excellently! I had no problems with the set up, it's super easy, you basically just turn it on and sync it to your 360 console, could not be simpler. I like not having to see the mic out of the corner of my eye or have cables constraining me to a foot and a half from my controller. People were complaining about it not working on their left or right ear because it is pointing the wrong direction. The earpiece is adjustable, you can move it to fit your preference. It is not the most comfortable design because the earbud piece does not go all the way into your ear, it functions as more of a support that rests on your inner ear, but after a while you completely forget that it is there. I had no problems hearing others and they have not experienced any problems hearing me. The bluetooth is also an awesome feature, because instead of having to remove your headset during gameplay you just flip a switch and you can answer your phone, and then immediately flip back and you are reconnected to your console. Great quality and it is a very good headset to buy if you are looking for a cheap wireless headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Such a great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
DasherX
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I went into my local GameStop looking for a traditional wireless headset & when the store clerk mentioned this one to me, I was very intrigued. I took this product home & quickly became very impressed! The battery lasts a long time & the audio quality to and from the device sounds great- much better than my old wireless headset. The design is sleek, well thought out & very functional. I love being able to switch from a LIVE party to a phone call & back again in just moments. I highly recommend this to anyone who hates having to put the controller/headset down in the middle of a LIVE match for a phone call.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ResidentRecon89
 
Please wait while more information about ResidentRecon89 is loaded.
Additional information about ResidentRecon89 could not be loaded.
Interesting product
Posted 3/29/12
To all who are bashing this product, all the problems your experiencing, it's probably because it's defective and need to get a new one, cause I'm interested in buying this product
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Great mic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Fergg
Location: Mass.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm seeing a lot of reviews about this mic, saying that after they first purchased the product, that their friends seemed to have difficulties hearing them, or hearing a lot of static. I also suffered from this defect, but only IN THE BEGINNING. Now-a-days there's so much static, and electrical currents in the air, some devices have a problem with some interference. at least with this product, i felt as though it just needed a little "warming up." After about 3 days after opening the mic, all the interference and static stopped. Since then i have moved to a whole different part of the city, and it still works great. Don't forget that this mic is also bluetooth ready, which can sometimes be a major issue with other cell phone mics and devices. previously i had used the older wireless mic from Microsoft, and for the most part it was great, only very uncomfortable and easily broken. This one is very convinent, if you're someone that gets a lot of phone calls during gameplay, or just in general. All it takes is one flick of a switch and you can be on your phone, it'll even ring in your ear if your getting a call. Typically my phone isn't ever close to me, and my house is fairly large, and i can still receive calls through the headset, crisp and clean sound. As far as XBL goes, I haven't had a problem since the very first three days. I love the mic, I guess I may be a little more patient then some gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sniperbait74
blanchard ok
 
Please wait while more information about sniperbait74 is loaded.
Additional information about sniperbait74 could not be loaded.
good mic
Posted 7/9/12
i think its a great product it does the job well
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
coltin72
Location: texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i love this mici can go probley 30 feet away its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
This item is terrible!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/14
E1ite
Location: NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you buy this product i will guarantee you will highly dislike it! it will catch every little sound like a fan. I bought this in hopes it was good but when i joined a party with my friends & i had my fan aimed at me on low & my friends on xboxlive kept yelling at me telling me to leave the party or turn on my mic because they said that it sounds like a hurricane was blowing wind directly into the mic. Also trust me when i say it will fall off ur ear most likely. waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Eh its good... but not the best
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/14
DeltaSqueed
Location: Alabama
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like it but just dont lose the rubber pieces cause it hurts with out them cause ive already cut the inside of my ear cause i lost the rubber piece. Then i also hate that you cant charge and play.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Amazing thing to have! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
xxXrocker228xx
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bluetooth headset has great sound and a fair price. This product is a must buy! Anyone who bus this headset will enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Works fine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
mynameisnotcharlie1234567
Location: MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The functionality of this headset must vary from person to person. some people say it is horrible, but it works fine for me. The range is great, my Xbox is in my basement and i can go a lll the way up to my second floor room and other peoples voices only break up a little. The battery life isn't great, but i recommend right when you're done playing, just plug it in to the Xbox to charge and it will be fine. The only other problem is that the mic is not as powerful as it should be, you have to speak clearly for people to understand you. this is the only headset i have had, so i can't really compare it to anything, but the sound quality is good for me. It is better than if you are talking on cell phone with three bars for sure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
best mic ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
xgamersXX
Location: maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had the regular xbox360 mic for about 5 years and it finally broke so i went out and bought the bluetooth and it has so many features and i hear crystal clear and my friends can hear me i would reconmend to this someone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Its not that helpfull.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
Bobby57
Location: California, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well i cant hear the game sound on the Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset. When i use my phone and when im 10 ft away it gets static.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
XxBeastxX
Location: South Gate,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mic is beast its better than turtle beaches and it has a good sound and you can talk on the phone while your playing online so this is a must buy product if u dont ur really missing out in this mic...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Good But not great/2 for 1
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
UloVeMe
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The main reason I bought this item was so I have the same headset for my Xbox 360/ps3... And it works great for that fact, plus I have smaller ears and it fits pretty good for me (it come with three different sizes of ear buds and the ear hook) it is fairly simple to connect to 360 and ps3....BUT when I was testing out the feedback on this item there was ALOT of background noise it was picking up with static, now I don’t know if that was just my side or if others were hearing it as well…but that’s not a big problem for me im just glad I could have it hooked up to my 360/ps3 =) Double thumbs up to that
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Very great condition after 1 year!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
TooDefined
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, I've seen that 50/50 of people are liking and disliking this Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset. I was scared at the cash register when buying it. Right now I'm an experienced user and will give you all the details. I used the headset on both ears and worked perfect, plus all my friends can hear me clearly even when not wearing the device. I've used it up to 25 feet as my maximum range, and to tell you the truth, sometimes my friends on Xbox Live can/cannot hear me (as it has to send the signal to the Xbox. I use a Xbox 360 Slim device. Sometimes my internet adapter that is hidden on the Xbox turns off or just fails to load for the motherboard. I usually have to turn off the Xbox or go to my Ethernet Options. Don't be scared by this, it's a simple fix. The Bluetooth part is very useful when driving, listening to music from your phone, or not wanting to pick up your phone (It automatically answers for you). It lasts at least 2 hours and up to 5 hours (Depending how your using it). I bought my headset about 1 year ago, so take my word for it. Hope this was very resourceful if your wondering to buy it or not.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
About time
Posted on:8/30/11
flexfire007
Location: Pa
i'll be getting this this fall...wireless headsets for Xbox 360! Switch between conversations on Xbox Live and your Bluetooth device mobile phone this is the only product that allows you to do that Done deal
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coltboy44
 
Please wait while more information about coltboy44 is loaded.
Additional information about coltboy44 could not be loaded.
how well can people hear you
Posted 10/2/11
How well can my friends hear me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Okay-ish
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Enme
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally bought this to replace my old wired headsets due to the ports on my 360 controllers no longer working. After getting it set up an hour after buying it, it worked pretty okay. Sadly, I live in a place where I cannot talk too loud, so it didn't pick up sound then if you're talking lower than a slight yell - in my opinion. After having it for about six months it randomly started disconnecting while still being turned on; I had to shut it off and turn it back on to make it work again, still while charged. Other than that it holds a great, long-lasting charge even with being so old for me. It works on either ear as well, so long as you put the small plastic clip on the correct way. Easy to mute and unmute the sound, and to turn the volume of the earpiece up and down if you're hard of hearing. I have yet to use the Bluetooth capabilities for I don't use Bluetooth.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
It was a really good mic.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
Jake112
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really liked the mic, my friends could hear me well, and i tested my voice it was really good, but the thing is that it broke and i will get a new one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Great Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
Showtime84
Location: Florida,FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Headset is AMAZING! Very easy to set up, battery life is great an sound quality is very good. I like that fact that I can be in a xbox live party an switch right into a phone call in mere seconds an then switch right back into the party when Im done. I recommend this to anybody who is tired of having cords around an want a wireless headset that is good on the xbox an your phone. Def a good buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>