GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset

The ultimate in wireless headsets for Xbox 360! Switch between conversations on Xbox Live and your Bluetooth device (mobile phone for example), this is the only product that allows you to do that on Xbox 360. Improved audio and design make this the must-have headset for Xbox 360. Or just use it with your mobile phone via Bluetooth!
Average Customer Rating:
6.591
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
24 out of 4455%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Do not buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
EzioA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because I am sick of the wired headset cords always breaking, it looks great and feels comfortable, the major problem is it will not connect, all it does is flash green. Do not buy, just buy 2 wired ones for the same amount of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO KNOW....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Misskittys357
Location: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This seemed like the headset we were looking for, description states you can switch between the game and your phone; sounds cool right? what they fail to tell you is, you cant actually hear the game, this headset is strictly for chat and you practically have to yell so that your friends will hear you. We are returning this TODAY.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Really bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
deadshuriken
Location: Branford, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset was very bad for 40$. The battery life was pathetic, and it takes a while to charge. My friends said it sounds horrible. It feels terrible to have earbuds shoved up your ear for multiple hours, and is incredibly easy to lose as it is like 2 square inches. It also beeps every 5 seconds when it is low on power, making it incredibly annoying.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
BEST HEADSET I'VE EVER BAUGHT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
SNOTTY1991
Location: walled lake mi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was a little skeptical when buying this because of a bad rep with witless set with Xbox. However, anything I have ever heard bad about wireless set could not be more wrong about this little beauty. I haven't been able to run the battery dead yet. The sound is crystal clear. It is really comfortable. My only complaint is it is not the loudest headset ever, but still not bad. I would give it a perfect 10 if the volume went just a smidge louder.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Piece of garbage, don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
Weemn4
Location: Utica NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was given the headset brand new still in the box last sept, and the headset worked fine until recently, now I can't hear anyone talking to me but they can hear me talking to them, what good is a headset if it doesnt even last a year, waste of time and money. I still have the original wireless headset from 2 years ago and it works perfect,
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
No Strings Ever Attached
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off with I own the older style wireless Microsoft mic three (3) Microsoft Wired Headset, and still saw this mic and purchased it. Yes, I don't need five (5) mics but come on, a Bluetooth Xbox mic, and I needed a Bluetooth device anyways? I have had this mic for about four (4) months and not a single problem. My old wireless mics still works perfectly as well. After every use, be sure to put it back on the charger as well. The mic will give you a 30 minute-till-dead beep and a 5 minute-till-dead beep.
I purchased this mic for full price of $39.99, and didn't need to second guess myself. The mic has all the GREAT feature of the older wireless mic and less cons of the older one.
PROS;
Is Bluetooth 3.0
Is sensitive enough to pick up low volume chat (but not a crazy Sensitive as the older wireless mics)
Stays charged for 8-12 hours of chat gameplay
Gives you the freedom of wireless chatting up to 30ft away
Is comfortable for hours of gameplay or use with your Mobile Device
CONS;
Price (but is more worth it than the older wireless mics, as they weren't Bluetooth enabled at all!)
Now for the conclusion, would I recommend this mic to a friend or anyone considering a new mic. Two* of these mics are great, as one dies, pull the other off. Or if a friend is over and has an account both can join a party with freedom.
Note* - Two aren't needed, when it dies let it charge for about 15 minutes and it will be good for roughly another two (2) hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Worst Headset Ever!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
Biikii
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Seriously! I couldn't walk 5 steps away from my xbox without the other person sounding like a robot. I had to practically yell for people to hear me. By far the worst headset i have ever used. Do not waste your time and money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
Spitfire167
Location: North Dakota State Bison
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received this headset for Christmas and was instantly amazed at how well it worked. It fits perfectly on my ear and it causes zero discomfort even after a couple hours of use. This device can hold its charge for about a week of average playing time or roughly 12 hours before it needs recharging. Overall, this is a very good headset and I would recommend it to anyone who is considering purchasing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
360 wireless mic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
danielkj4qyr
Location: marietta
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this mic today cause my old mic was given to me by my brother and I allways unplug the mic and when you touch the mic cord slightly it cuts out and I got this cause it is cool and I like it it I got the limited mw3 edition and I love it how do I know when it is fully charged
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Not good for small ears.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
mentaljen
Location: Cocoa, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sounds isn't bad, the feedback is minimum, but if you have small ears find something else. It comes with several pieces to wrap around your ear but even the smallest one won't stay. I would be better off taping it to my head than using the piece. Every few seconds I have to fix it, which when in the middle of a massive firefight is really hard to do
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Great mic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
TrollKing06
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got it and LOVE it!!! diffidently worth the price. Also the turtle beaches are really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
DO NOT BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
m0nk3m4n
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my friend introduced me to this headset and when i saw it i thought it was ok. however when i got it it was terrible. you have to charge every hour or else you cant use it. also its so tiny i lost it all the time and im a very nneat person. what ever you do dont buy this product.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Fantastic and well-built!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
Murkin3219
Location: Laramie, WY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mic is wonderful. It has a sleek design, and is very light. It doesn't get uncomfortable for as long as the battery lasts. The sound quality is very nice especially being a Blu-tooth. It reaches a very nice, optimal amount (roughly 29-32 feet). I have not had a single person tell me that there was static in the back ground, or that they could not hear me. I have had no hearing issues caused by the mic its self. It's also very well priced for the quality it gives. I would most definitely recommend this mic to anyone who is looking for a wireless mic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Very great condition after 1 year!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
TooDefined
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, I've seen that 50/50 of people are liking and disliking this Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset. I was scared at the cash register when buying it. Right now I'm an experienced user and will give you all the details. I used the headset on both ears and worked perfect, plus all my friends can hear me clearly even when not wearing the device. I've used it up to 25 feet as my maximum range, and to tell you the truth, sometimes my friends on Xbox Live can/cannot hear me (as it has to send the signal to the Xbox. I use a Xbox 360 Slim device. Sometimes my internet adapter that is hidden on the Xbox turns off or just fails to load for the motherboard. I usually have to turn off the Xbox or go to my Ethernet Options. Don't be scared by this, it's a simple fix. The Bluetooth part is very useful when driving, listening to music from your phone, or not wanting to pick up your phone (It automatically answers for you). It lasts at least 2 hours and up to 5 hours (Depending how your using it). I bought my headset about 1 year ago, so take my word for it. Hope this was very resourceful if your wondering to buy it or not.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
SWEEEEET BRO!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
charliethegreat
Location: fontana, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
awesome bluetooth!good sound. picks up really well! came with different ear buds to find best comfort that fits inside my ear. and it also works for my phone!:) long lasting and charges fast! oh and u only need to chargit by a usb! so easy! LOVE IT DUDES!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
This headset SUCKS!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
Blackmarket25
Location: Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset sucks, The previous model worked perfectly with out a problem when pairing. Unfortunately I cant say the same about this new and "improved" Bluetooth headset. Very disappointed with this headset Microsoft. Lets hope your surface tablet isnt a complete flop... And hopefully on your next console you'll have a universal Bluetooth connection.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Completely uncomfortable!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
Harmony
Location: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The bluetooth had great functionality, but was entirely too uncomfortable to be practical. I could not keep the headset on my ear long enough to use it. The original was much, much more comfortable and I traded mine in for one that I could actually use.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Don't bother.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
mcrucireta
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To summarize, don't buy it. First, I usually have to scream so loud that it leads to me contracting laryngitis which is unfortunate. My friends can never hear me so when I'm trying to tell them "My dog is on fire" they think I'm saying "I'm hogtied and tired", needless to say it's a bit frusturating. Lastly, it blows. Don't buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Great Mic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
RJ89
Location: Eire, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this mic for over a year now and have had no problems. All these people on here write bad review about this product need to realize it is a bluetooth headset, which means you have to charge it for 24 hours even if it say just for 2 hours. I play on XBL everyday and thee sound is crystal clear and everyone I play with can hear me fine. I bought a second one for my step-son and he has had no problems as well. I recommend this mic to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
coltin72
Location: texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i love this mici can go probley 30 feet away its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>