GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninja Gaiden 3

Featuring a new story, new gameplay and new modes, NINJA GAIDEN 3 marks a new direction in this fan-favorite franchise. The game will also feature online multiplayer, both co-op and competitive, that will add a completely new experience to NINJA GAIDEN.
Average Customer Rating:
6.979
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
9
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
32 out of 4867%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja Gaiden 3
Review 1 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Solid Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
Kogar
I can understand the negative reviews for this game as it's quite different from it's predecessors but I like simplicity for a change. You don't have to constantly worry about upgrading your weapons or powers; you have one sword and you cut enemies with it... that's about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
Lawndart
Location: Norway
I bought this game on a whim. Hadn't played the previous two. The game left a lot to be desired. Fighting was redundant. Was disappointed that the character had no way to grab enemies, yet they can grap the player. Only two weapons and the enemy tends to have a longer reach with theirs. Bosses were redundant and you can't block an attack worth a darn. I guess I was hoping for something along the lis of God of War....sadly this is not the case. Would not recommend this game to fellow players.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Ninja Gaiden 3
could have done better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
gobacktooriginalformula
Location: schenectady, new york
to start i loved ninja gaiden nes super nes and yes even arcade the xbox reboot was excellent i loved how the story from the reboot kicked off part 2 then theres just part 3ects dust in my opinion the weapon selection was poor the ninpo was poor the graphics and sounds was great but i would not recommend this game even to my worst enemy thank you a 3 year old child could have done this 1 better and the next installment having zombies i mean really the zombie crisis has been done so many times its overrated like naruto yeah this version reminds me of naruto it makes fun of ninja's everywhere tenchu is better then this 1 this just sits on my shelf and collects dust and the next installment will sit right next to it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ninja Gaiden 3
A Let Down to Fans of the Difficulty
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
JMichaelJ
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being a fan of the Ninja Gaiden series since my father showed me Ninja Gaiden on the NES and I was reintroduced to it on the XBOX, I was really hyped for this. I thought "Oh my god! A game that will drag against a floor of hot coal instead of babying me," however, one day after purchasing this, I was filled with rage at not only the game, but myself. I just wasted sixty dollars on a game that needed to last 20+ hours because it was kicking my a** and what I got was 3 with cheap deaths! Team Ninja, please return to the roots of Ninja Gaiden in the next one, I beg of you.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gobacktooriginalformula
schenectady, new york
 
Please wait while more information about gobacktooriginalformula is loaded.
Additional information about gobacktooriginalformula could not be loaded.
Posted 5/13/13
I would like to start off with the weapons system it stunk worse then a dead skunk that was in the rain i have nothing bad to say about the graphics tho. i would never recommend this junk to even my worst enemy, the poor selection of ninpo was bad, you could only have 1 ninpo attack and only 3 weapons come on this game is junk heck the original xbox reboot was better then this 1 heck even the ninja gaiden series for nes was better then this they should have mixed part 1 2 and nes versions together a 3 year old could make a better version then this 1 its a fail
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ninja Gaiden 3
UNDERRATED! AMAZING GAME DO NOT LISTEN TO OTHERS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Fazeeh
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now I will start off by saying that I am in no way a hardcore Ninja Gaiden Fan. I have played the games over the years and I still play ninja gaiden 2 on NES from time to time.. with that being said the lack of extreme difficulty was a welcome addition to me. While I like a challenge and the game was beat fairly easy on normal mode. I have to say that the game is absolutely gorgeous and has an amazing story. The gameplay is very addicting and fluid (yes it can be a little button mashy at times) but I found myself sitting up on the edge of my seat trying to ward off a big group of enemies or take down a boss. Bottom line.. TRY THE GAME FOR YOURSELF IT IS A SHORTER GAME BUT IT WAS INCREDIBLY SATISIFYING TO PLAY AND HAS AMAZING GRAPHICS AND AN AWESOME SOUNDTRACK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Ninja Gaiden 3
y
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
blah123456
Location: ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was a major let down ive been a huge fan of the series since the nes version and this was not the bes the first game they made for xbox the orignal was the best it was tuff to beat and if u died u were out of luck bc the save points were so far apart but that made u on ur guard and made u try as hard as possible not to die i loved that now its to easy like they made it for kids and it just does not live up to the series they should just redo this and make it live up to the ninja gaiden series
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ninja Gaiden 3
suckk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
thekingofgaming
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the gameplay is horrible you basically just walk around and kill whoever appear in front of you. the game is too easy and the online is horrible not worth your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Ryu's third adventure is watered down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
lightwarrior2012
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ninja Gaiden 3 is watered down compared to the previous games in the series even though it has good graphics, some interesting characters, sound, music, a variety of different locals and the most challenging game in the series yet it is not nearly as long, there are no new unlockable costumes, no new unlockable and upgradeable weapons and ninpo attacks, plus you don't get to play as the female characters Rachel, Ayane, and Momjii like in the previous two games in the series which would have been nice, but this still a good and interesting game with some interesting plot twists and execiting boss battles that don't ever let up. The non-stop action is just as intense as ever. You will have one good time playing this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Team Ninja tries something different.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
Malix
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start off by saying that this game i nothing like any of the others in the series. There are no items to pick up, no essence, and no leveling. This Ninja Gaiden's main focus is the story and the combat. Don't get me wrong though, It's an amazing game and will assuredly please any bloodthirsty deviant that gets his or her hands on it, just don't expect to have you're want of nostalgia satiated. There's no longer a need to explore levels and search for anything or even prepare, just dive head first into any battle. The Ninpo has regressed to a single fiery dragon that kills all your enemies and regenerates your health as well. Overall though, true fans of the series will love this game. Prepare to soak your blade in the blood of your enemies.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
gamefreak1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off let me say this game is not bad at all. This game is amazing and i play it alot. People told me it was terrible and after i played it and beat it i looked at them like they were crazy. It is very graphic and brutal but it is awesome. I would pick this game up because its worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Don't believe what you've heard...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
herojeff
Location: pittsburgh, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ninja Gaiden 3 proved to be one of my favorite games of 2012 so far. You may have seen reviews from IGN and the like, stating that it was a drastic departure from the series and just a mindless button masher. This couldn't be more untrue. NG3 is a return to the classic form of Ninja Gaiden 1 and 2. Sure, you only really have your sword, but other weapons are available thru DLC. Truthfully, I never got tired of the sword in the game. The story is also a stand out and probably the best in the series. For Gameplay, you find a very comparable level of difficulty here to the previous entries. IGN's complaint that it was too easy stems from the fact that there is a Hero Mode for the faint of heart which triggers auto-blocking when your health gets low. If you're a fan of the series or just of 3rd person action titles, I can't recommend this highly enough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Worst ninja gaiden game ever !!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Why mess with the best and give you less than sub par gameplay and stupid button sequencing, three buttons at one - time it isn't hard its STUPID awkward. Pressing r1 and l1 and rapidly pressing o at the same time. STUPID. WHY mess why perfection it wasn't broken to begin with. And to take away severing arms, legs, and decapitations. WHAT??? Took the whole gameplay flow away and one weapon. Then make you buy other weapons and can only select one weapon a play thru. STUPID just plain stupid.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Good graphics, bad gameplay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
SteelCommando57
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I saw this in the store I first thought, well ninja gaiden 2 was awsome so this would be good. WRONG! The graphics were great and the sound,but it was almost like the game played me instead of me playing the game. It was too easy and there wasn't any real weapons to upgrade or get. Lame!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for Ninja Gaiden 3
AMAZING graphics, great gameplay!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Swatty
Love all the ninja gaiden games. This one as very engaging gameplay. Lots and LOTS of blood which is always awesome. Would recommend all of them!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Sucked.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
Capcomfan2010
Location: Joliet, IL
I loved Ninja Gaiden Sigma 1 and 2 when I saw this I was pretty excited for the game but as soon as I played it I was very disappointed due to the fact of how slow this game is. After I picked up NGS2 I was very pleased with everything and I was hoping that would be consistent in future installments but this proves otherwise. The story was very uninteresting and and times felt way too long. Overall if you want to try it out for yourself go right ahead I'd give it at least worthy to try out however I'd recommend trying out NGS2 or if you're on 360 NG2 because as of this moment that game is the fastest in terms of combat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ninja Gaiden 3
a little different but sweet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
PuReFexion
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is sweet a bit different from the original ninja gaidens, but this one has way better fighting and graphics for sure....... nice how you can finaly see ryu's face...... all around sweet game.... you cant move around as much as you could in the last ones....this one keeps you straight on the story line and not confused wondering where to go next, cant wait for Gaiden 4
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Not for people with a weak stomach
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
funnyboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game. i played the other ninja gaidens also and i disagree with the ratings other people give it. dont get me wrong its is really repetivite but it shortens the items out so you can focus more on the story. the sound effects and graphics are so good though that i had to pause the game when i first got it cause of how good it was and the grusomeness. if it is your first time playing this game and you have a weak stomach i advise a trashcan by you. overall its a really fun game to play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kickbutt
Lindenwold,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about kickbutt is loaded.
Additional information about kickbutt could not be loaded.
AMAZING!
Posted 5/11/12
very hard to explain how awesome it is! it is by far my favorite game! you gotta try it, play the demo, you'll see how awesome it is. this game far surpasses any other action video game ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Wow
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
BuuZilla
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I was a little kid I would come up with "silly" games INin would pretend about with my freinds. Well two of those "silly" games already came I out, I just didn't know it. One of the games was Fallout while the other was Ninja Gaiden. When I was starting to get more into the hardcore-gamer crowd I played the NES game, Ninja Gaiden and it's sequel, Ninja Gaiden II for the NES. I later found out about the Ninja Gaiden Sigma series which was a reboot of the original Ninja Gaiden games for the NES but were also, HD remakes of the Xbox reboots, for the PS3. I own the DEMO of Ninja Gaiden Sigma but not it's sequel. I felt as if there were more games I wanted. A couple days ago I saw the trailer for the next installment of Ryu Hayabusa's adventures. I was immeaditly sold. I saw Ryu doing over the things such as shooting down a helicopter just with his bow and arrow or, taking down a Brittish tank. Not only are both of theese things are in Ninja Gaiden III but there's more. The gameplay is epic. There are ALOT of cinematic and epic things Ryu Hayabusa can do. I love these sequences and in my perspective is what makes it FUN. That's what this game is supposed to be. Fun. I bring this up because alot of the critics don't like the game because it centers upon it's gameplay than story. -_-. Okay, the story............is mediocre. I like Ryu's relationship with Cuma (?) but that's it. The music gets old and stale after a while. All in all NG3 is a gameplay focused game not a story based one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Ninja Gaiden 3
not the best but not what the critics claimed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
novelmonkey
Location: dc,ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i played the first lvl i enjoyed the first half then found myself a little let down until the first boss. After that i found myself cursing spending the 60 dollars on a ninja gaiden game that was not ninja gaiden. No murumasa until a short conversation on the very last lvl. The scenes where your arm causes you pain and you still have to walk around in a horrible camera angle and kill enemies get annoying after the second time. One thing i really missed was being able to choose a ninpo that suited a certain enemy or your own playing style being stuck with just a very large dragon that clears the arena of all enemies present got boring unless i needed health. If they would have left the ninpo and weapons how it was i would say the best ninja gaiden in the series the combat is fun when you figure out the new combos and get to about the 3-4 lvl. the game on normal was far easier than any other ninja gaiden i have played but on hard it seems to keep pace with its predecessors. the enemies become slightly lame later in the game and you find yourself wishing that your 50th enemy in that particular fight were the last when he is not. And when you get bored of combat and watch the enemies when they die without an obliteration technique or instant kill it reminds you of character animations from certain japanese dreamcast games. this game didnt seem to have the heart of the last two nor the ingenuity but i believe it to be a very solid chapter in the series and look forward to future dlc with the game. Hopefully they release more weapons for the single player campaign than the falcons talons. The biggest reason i held onto the game and give it an 8 for a score is the multiplayer mode. Not only are the ninja trials more difficult than those in ninja gaiden 2 but the clan battles make you see just how good you are at the game instead of how quick you can spam an instant kill move or wreck enemies with an easy heavy hitting combo you keep spamming. Overall i was quite pleased with NG3 and hope that through future patches and DLC they fix what is missing that everyone loves, new weapons, weapon upgrades, more ninpo, instead of just one extra weapon and an added difficulty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Ninja Gaiden 3
This game is just a whirlwind of a good time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
Gamestormer
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
During the time that i've played this game i found it to be.... out of this world reguardless of what the overall score was for the game which was a heartbreaking 3/10 and was called a bloody disaster there where a few things that i may not have taken a liking to but besides those little dislikes it was truely a great hack and slash as well as to having a sophisticated kind of story in which you could get lost if you don't take the time to really focus because it switched between certain periods and kepted you guessing a every turn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>