GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninja Gaiden 3

Featuring a new story, new gameplay and new modes, NINJA GAIDEN 3 marks a new direction in this fan-favorite franchise. The game will also feature online multiplayer, both co-op and competitive, that will add a completely new experience to NINJA GAIDEN.
Average Customer Rating:
6.979
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
9
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
32 out of 4867%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja Gaiden 3
Review 1 for Ninja Gaiden 3
This is gonna be beautiful
Posted on:9/2/11
Zerolegends
Location: new york
Well the 3rd installment is coming :) judging from the early looks from E3 and other game shows that has been hosted, this looks like a promising game, although back at E3 the game was still undergoing development, they took out a lot of Gore and a lot of other features, to my knowledge i haven't seen Dismemberment so far, the technique he uses will be bloody. The ultimate technique is changed, and alot of other game styles that was in the past NG games, have changed, they are adding more stealth features to make you feel more of a Ninja. To be honest, i feel that this game will be worth getting, they haven't let us down in the past, i don't think they will now. really looking foward to this game.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BONZ1234
 
Please wait while more information about BONZ1234 is loaded.
Additional information about BONZ1234 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/4/11
I know right some guy gave a review on the ninja gaiden sigma and brothers in arms hells highway, he gave it a 4 and said that they sucked i gave it a 10 tho.....GO TEAM NINJA!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ninja Gaiden 3
y
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
blah123456
Location: ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was a major let down ive been a huge fan of the series since the nes version and this was not the bes the first game they made for xbox the orignal was the best it was tuff to beat and if u died u were out of luck bc the save points were so far apart but that made u on ur guard and made u try as hard as possible not to die i loved that now its to easy like they made it for kids and it just does not live up to the series they should just redo this and make it live up to the ninja gaiden series
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ninja Gaiden 3
A Ninja Gaiden game worthy of purchase!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
Demon9Tail
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, I have to say that I'm a NG fan, but not the obsessive type. I liked the previous 2 games, but never cared much for the deviation from the original NES story. Plus throw in the Resident Evil style "Find the key to open the next door" and the recycled use of running through the same areas repeatedly I was rather put off by the previous games. Yes, they were incredible games, but not perfect. I found NG 3 a very entertaining deviation. It's not a dismal abomination of a game, as it's currently my favorite of the 3 and I'm really glad I ignored the ratings and purchased this awesome game!!! It doesn't deserve anything less than an 85% in my book and here's why:
Difficulty: They said it's too easy. How can that be true? You now have at least 10 enemies or more all attacking you simultaneously on screen at all times, as with maybe 5-6 in previous games, while also all enemies still retain all their cheap grab moves, while firing rockets at you and throwing bombs as turret guns and dogs constantly taunt you! You call that easy! How much more can you throw at the player at one time?! You fight the famous spider ninja clan, undead ninjas, magicians, alchemists, military, demons, robots. What more do you want team ninja to do?!
Violence: Yes, limbs aren't being flung in every direction, but how would you know when so much blood is being splattered on every surface as you're quickly ripping through every enemy with furious skill? I loved the brutal feel of cutting and added button presses when cutting through steel and bone. I don't know about you but I like the added punch which seems to bring a little extra something when fighting.
Combat: Button mashing? Have people played NG before? Sure you can button mash, but it's not going to get you very far. As Ryu hayabusa, you still retain most of your combos from the previous games. If you have to button mash it's because you never knew how to skillfully use combos before. As for magic, yeah it's true you only have one spell, but do you honestly need 5 spells to clear a room? It's an added bonus to help defeat the 10 or move enemies ganging up on you without have to worry about which direction should I aim my magic! Besides, the action is so incredibly fast paced, that you don't have much time to stand idle. Firing your bow, is mostly done from the air as you're leaping to avoid every bomb, missile, or flame arrow heading your general direction. I honestly love the combat.
Camera: This has always been something in NG. Enemies are hidden around corners, etc. You were always fighting in such tight spaces, you had to constantly flip off walls just to avoid being hit! Well now, the camera is even faster as it whips around to your various kills. But honestly, it doesn't bother me. Why? Because the better and faster you fight, the faster the camera moves, and I no longer have to rely on wall jumping to get a good camera position. Does this not make sense? Having a distant camera takes away from the intense feel of combat and I personally like the up close feel of the fighting! It gives me the feeling that because I can fight awesome, I'm rewarded by faster paced action.
Weapons and hidden items: Yes they are no longer present! This isn't a role playing game. It's about story and combat. I don't mind not having 20 different weapons to choose from. Besides you get it as FREE downloadable content later for added fun! And not having to search every area for scarabs is kind of a nice break since I can focus on the actually decent story and combat for once.
Graphics: It's team ninja. The graphics look great up close or far away. It's not the best looking game on the PS3 but it doesn't need to be. Still a 9.0 on graphics in my opinion.
Cool parts of NG3: First things I really loved about this game is the variety of levels. You fight in blinding snow, desert sands, jungles, gorgeous areas around you're ninja village, high tech facilities, and etc. Previous games other than a few Japanese themed areas, felt like Gothic themed worlds that can be taken right out of Devil May Cry! Nothing ninja related and easily forgettable. Plus the bonus is I don't have to keep running through areas I had been in previous. My favorite part was walking through the Ninja Village while life was going on, full of ninjas in training and people going about their daily chores. Was a nice break and cool to see people respecting Ryu Hayabusa. Also having previous recognizable characters fight along side of you during game play was pretty cool too.
Things I didn't like: Music. My problem with the this music is that it doesn't really fit the game. You could easily replace it with any generic score from Devil May Cry, Soul Calibur 5, or even the current PS3 Castlevania, because the style is too similar to care about. What ever happened to the NES music that you could recognize as Ninja Gaiden? Other than the store owner music, can you really identify any of it when compared to another game?
Anyways: I'm giving this game a 9.5 because I'm seriously having a lot of fun with it. Is it worth purchasing, I would say definitely! Is it terrible like everyone's been saying? How could it be that bad? No bugs, no glitches, good combat, it's fun, it's violent, decent story, yes no weapon variety (yet), still has challenges to face, has upgradable ninjas for online play.
So quit your complaining! If it's as bad as they say it is, it's because people have unrealistic expectations of the game or were hoping for a carbon copy of something previous. Itagaki may be gone, but Team Ninja did an outstanding job making a HUMAN version of the Ryu Hayabusa we'll all come to know and love as a killer of the Ninja Gaiden series!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ninja Gaiden 3
not worth the wait
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Giorgi
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked it up put it loved for the first few levels then it started going south. You do the same over and over agin this is how a level plays out. scene group of enemies arm hurts slash agin make it to a safe place boss then it's starts all over agin. If you don't believe me pick it up and waste sixty dollars and you'll know why I gave it a three.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ninja Gaiden 3
this game is fun cool and filled with GOOD action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
snugroc026
Location: riverside rhode island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They should of named this game ninja gaiden ryus curse ,naming it gaiden 3 puts this game in a lions pen and the game would be the steak.when you make a game and give it a title with a number after two others yes it should play like them .this holy ship ive seen them change games but this was a little extreme i mean yes no weapons except your sword no key items i mean with all that against you this game was still wicked sick if title was different maybe all those people that probably sit home and play mw3 all day would have giving it a better review bottom line you want sick music while killing and ripping people apart on a whole new level big boss fights and pretty cool new moves buy it dont sit on the fence over it i got one more level left on HARD and iam done and so far i have had a wicked fun time with it i think to the game writers i think they did a good of a job for showing things from previous games and just taking it on instead of there being no ng3 and i love action games but this is for anyone and after playing i think thats what they were shooting for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Don't believe what you've heard...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
herojeff
Location: pittsburgh, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ninja Gaiden 3 proved to be one of my favorite games of 2012 so far. You may have seen reviews from IGN and the like, stating that it was a drastic departure from the series and just a mindless button masher. This couldn't be more untrue. NG3 is a return to the classic form of Ninja Gaiden 1 and 2. Sure, you only really have your sword, but other weapons are available thru DLC. Truthfully, I never got tired of the sword in the game. The story is also a stand out and probably the best in the series. For Gameplay, you find a very comparable level of difficulty here to the previous entries. IGN's complaint that it was too easy stems from the fact that there is a Hero Mode for the faint of heart which triggers auto-blocking when your health gets low. If you're a fan of the series or just of 3rd person action titles, I can't recommend this highly enough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ninja Gaiden 3
The worst installment of the series.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
TheW1zard
Location: Hartford, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tomonobu Itagaki revived Ninja Gaiden in 2004. Ninja Gaiden 1 & 2 were great action games: they were difficult, and had intense moments of combat. Itagaki was not involved in the development of Ninja Gaiden 3 and it is apparent early on. The game in no way is nearly close to as good an action game as the other installments in the series. Fans of Ninja Gaiden know that the series has a fairly convoluted story line, and play the game for it's action - not the story. I purchased this game to see how it played. I was in for a terrible experience. Most sequels are rehashes of previous games, and it isn't uncommon for sequels to take game concepts and use them as well. Ninja Gaiden does none of that. There are no more healing items from previous games, and the amount of weapons is not even CLOSE to the amount of weapons in the first two of the series. Gameplay is extremely repetitive. Ryu kills enemies that constantly respawn until you kill enough of them to move to the next section of your mission. Bosses are not nearly as impressive. The game as a whole is a cookie cutter copy of Ninja Gaiden 1 & 2, missing any of the key ingredients that made 1 & 2 so well received by fans. Regardless of whether or not you are a fan of the series, avoid playing this game. If you want to play a good ninja game, play Ninja Gaiden 2. Even the difficulty has been dropped considerably... to the point where playing on normal is basically just button mashing. Terrible story, terrible design, terrible gameplay. Avoid this at all costs. Unless of course you like to just mash buttons constantly and pay for bad entertainment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Not that good, but not that bad.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
greatone3967
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This isn't the Ninja Gaiden that fans of the series are used to, but the game is not terrible. The campaign is just a waste of time. It takes about 5-7 hrs and its just wave after wave of enemies with a boss here and there. The only weapons you use are a sword and a bow. The ninpo can only be used when you build it up and you can't store so you either use it or after a few waves of enemies its automatically converted to your health bar. They added QTEs which makes the game slow down and gives it a God of War feel and the platforming, which also requires QTEs is just tedious. The online multiplayer is a little better adding a mode where you can fight other players along with the same mission mode from Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2. Wait for a price drop or rent this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Worst ninja gaiden game ever !!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Why mess with the best and give you less than sub par gameplay and stupid button sequencing, three buttons at one - time it isn't hard its STUPID awkward. Pressing r1 and l1 and rapidly pressing o at the same time. STUPID. WHY mess why perfection it wasn't broken to begin with. And to take away severing arms, legs, and decapitations. WHAT??? Took the whole gameplay flow away and one weapon. Then make you buy other weapons and can only select one weapon a play thru. STUPID just plain stupid.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Team Ninja tries something different.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
Malix
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start off by saying that this game i nothing like any of the others in the series. There are no items to pick up, no essence, and no leveling. This Ninja Gaiden's main focus is the story and the combat. Don't get me wrong though, It's an amazing game and will assuredly please any bloodthirsty deviant that gets his or her hands on it, just don't expect to have you're want of nostalgia satiated. There's no longer a need to explore levels and search for anything or even prepare, just dive head first into any battle. The Ninpo has regressed to a single fiery dragon that kills all your enemies and regenerates your health as well. Overall though, true fans of the series will love this game. Prepare to soak your blade in the blood of your enemies.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Not a real ninja gaiden game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
zangtsutensa
Location: southfield,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
-Very Repetive
-No items/alterative weapons/shops/pick-up items/alternative ninpo/or alterative ways to beat bosses
-Weapons are Katana/Bow/One ninpo/One Ultimate technique/Shuriken!
-Only one way to play the story and beat bosses
-Game plays itself takes no skill
-Overly talkative enemies
-Unbalanced damage system
-Cant save ninpo and special they go away after every battle
-Very straight foward
-Cant avoid enemies when low on health
-Very easy combos with no sense of skill
-Doesnt feel like a ninja gaiden game
-No exploration
-Bosses are too easy game isnt Ninja Gaiden Hard even on Hard mode
-Kunai climb is glitchy and overused
-Not for a die hard ninja gaiden fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ninja Gaiden 3
This game is just a whirlwind of a good time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
Gamestormer
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
During the time that i've played this game i found it to be.... out of this world reguardless of what the overall score was for the game which was a heartbreaking 3/10 and was called a bloody disaster there where a few things that i may not have taken a liking to but besides those little dislikes it was truely a great hack and slash as well as to having a sophisticated kind of story in which you could get lost if you don't take the time to really focus because it switched between certain periods and kepted you guessing a every turn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ninja Gaiden 3
really good but really different from 1 and 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
HARDCOREMAN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
love love love love love love love love ove this game it was amazing i love this game obviously great story great online gameplay great everything i love it but a word of advice start on hard if youve already played 1 and 2 medium might be easy to you but it was great and hope you like it i highly recommend this lol adios
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
gamefreak1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off let me say this game is not bad at all. This game is amazing and i play it alot. People told me it was terrible and after i played it and beat it i looked at them like they were crazy. It is very graphic and brutal but it is awesome. I would pick this game up because its worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Hmm, this could be interesting.
Posted on:12/15/11
Raizan
Location: Ivalice
I think I'll enjoy the single player. I have no doubt I'll enjoy it. But what intrigues me is the introduction of multiplayer. Now, I've seen a bit of gameplay from said multiplayer, and it actually looks pretty good. I hope we get a beta or some extended footage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Nice!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
TeamHayabusa
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sure, It may not be as difficult as the last two games but this one is still sick! The only problem I would say this game has is that the multiplayer needs some tweaking, but I'm sure some DLC patch in the future will fix that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ninja Gaiden 3
I fell into a goldmine!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Crono91
Location: Williamsburg, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll be honest--I've never played a Ninja G game. I've played a demo for the ps3, I think it was the first Ninja G game for the ps3. It was a lot of fun but just not enough to make me buy it. Well I bought this after seeing the trailer and when i popped it in, it just blew me away! It's a load of fun, graphics are amazing. The ONLY downside (and when I say only, i really mean ONLY!!) is that from time to time the combos seem almost forced. And I cant really explain that without you playing. It just seems like you press "square, square" and he does this whole cinematic order of attacks. I dont know if thats new or not but I'd want to change it so the buttons correlate to each slice. But really, thats just nit picking. If you love slash'em-ups, then this is the king of them all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Pure trash downgrade
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
HeavyGmer
Location: Bronx ny
I think companies focus more on graphics then actual gameplay. I was excited to get this game until i played it. Pure garbage ... They've stripped away everything that made the game enjoyable.. Via weapons,upgrades,healing,ninpo arts, and etc. i,ve beat the game the same day i've gotten it. What let me down the most was i actually felt the game coming to and end while playing it. If you want to play this i suggest u rent or wait until price drops to at least $20. Smh
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Not Bad nor good...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
Ludragon
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story mode is kinda a family affair an ryu got drag in ... Over all it wasnt that bad nor good wish team ninja would of stick with the old concept..
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ninja Gaiden 3
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
Bryan32
Location: Allentown, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
They changed a few things in the game but it's still very good. The multiplayer is very fun also. Can't wait for the DLC for more weapons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>