GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tetris Axis

Tetris Game Reaches New Heights on Nintendo 3DS Loved globally by people of all ages and all cultures, the Tetris game continues to be one of the most widely recognized video games of all time. Now, Tetris fans can experience the game like never before on the Nintendo 3DS. Featuring over 20 funfilled game modes, Tetris for Nintendo 3DS delivers a rich mix of both traditional and never before seen ways to play Tetris. Jump into the game with the familiar Marathon mode, or test your skills in the allnew fastpaced Fever mode. Witness remarkable graphics and special effects using the stereoscopic 3D display on the Nintendo 3DS. Clearing lines has never been so fun!
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tetris Axis
Review 1 for Tetris Axis
its Tetriz + :) :D :) its a joy to play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
it has online VS lots of new and Differt Game modes its amzing timeless Tetriz its fun and now its in 3D it has Daniceing Miis and other nice Characters it looks nice it has nice music it relaing and fun adding fun to Play. nice Pike up and play and its hard to put down its charming Polished Tetriz and its the Best Tetriz game Ever made! is realy fun and Add some new thangs Like AR mode and its a lot like Tetriz Party on wiiware. i wood tell u whait Tetriz is and how to play it but u all all reaty kown so gest trust me and ur selfe and git it to day for some Falling Block ation! im playing it right now! i cant whait for Tetriz 4D to come out in 2019! its going to BE epic and Blow ur mind! but to thin we can play this Tetriz and enjoy every Mint of it to the Most! God bless and Happy gameing enjoy and Have a good day! PS i reimind Super Mario 3D Land on the 3DS it will be heavenly and a joy to play a perfixed game! :) :D :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tetris Axis
Tetris is Great, but...
Posted on:9/6/11
andrewpbeast
Okay, I love Tetris. It's probably the greatest puzzle game ever created. But is this game really necessary? What I mean is, why would I pay 35 bucks for a cartridge I have to carry, just to play Tetris on my 3DS. You can go on the e-shop on the 3DS and get Tetris Party Live for 5 bucks and have the game built into your 3DS. Now, I understand this game has more variations of Tetris, such as the Stage Racer mode, but let's be honest: will you ever play the bonus variation modes? Probably not at all. When you buy a Tetris game, you buy it to play some straight up Tetris. This game has AR functionality. While that is cool, will you ever pull out your AR cards just to play Tetris on your kitchen table? Once again, probably not. This game also has online, which is very cool. But Tetris Party Live, which can be downloaded on the 3DS e-shop for 5 bucks, can be played online too. So should this game even exist? Probably not. Now don't get me wrong, this will still probably be a great game, but you should just stick with the downloadable e-shop version rather than investing 35 bucks for a simple game of Tetris.
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tetris Axis
This addicting puzzle series is finally back.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
gamester23
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tetris Axis for the Nintendo 3DS is full of simple fun with many of modes to choose from.
This installment to a long running series had made their aged formula quite fresh, by designing new modes that use the same concept. The modes are divided into three modes, Featured, Party, and AR mode. Featured includes the original Marathon mode, trying to clear as many lines possible and Fever, where you try to complete however many lines you can in only 60 seconds. Fever does include items though. Party mode consists of modes showed in the Tetris Party series for the Wii console and DSiware. Modes include Jigsaw mode, where the blocks are like puzzle pieces and Tower Climber mode. In the mode just named, you are to stack the blocks to get this man to the top. Fit mode, which I enjoy most from the party mode, is where you shoot blocks into holes to where you see fit. AR modes require your AR card. This mode features the original Marathon and Tower Climber with using the AR card. I personally am not a fan of AR mode since you must have the handheld slanted a certain way to even see your current session. That makes the experience very difficult and frustrating.
Graphics for Tetris Axis are full of color with every block you control. The 3D effect adds very little to the title and makes your lose focus on the game at hand.
This puzzle contains music that is catchy and makes you focus on the game at hand. You might think music in the Tetris series could make it distracting while you are struggling to clear a line, but it really doesn't at all. The DS installment of this series had Nintendo related tunes, wishing they brought a few to this title.
The options for Tetris Axis are of plenty, allowing you to change numerous features in each session you play. The features include the background, music, as well as the type of blocks you use. This allows each experience with this title to be slightly different.
Tetris Axis's replay value is quite since there is online play available. You are able to play with anyone around the world or a good friend, using items or not. Also there records for each mode you play. You can achieve medals when completing certain requirements. Those forces you play for hours, trying to complete each task.
The positives and negatives for Tetris Axis
+ Tons of modes to choose from.
+ Catchy background music.
+ Plenty of options.
- 3D effect does hardly anything.
This installment to this puzzle series might be the best, with the multiple modes and quite a few options. Tetris Axis is a must play for a long time fans as well as newcomers to the addicting series.
I gave this title a solid 8.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tetris Axis
Tetri'fi Net'ness!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
Mayo
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WOWOWOWOWO_O! <M
Fans of the computer internet version of Tetris (TetriNet), which allowed you to use several powerups to help you defeat up to 12 or so players, are forced by the eye-popping graphics of the 3DS to go pickup this AWSOME game! Nuff' said.
This game is very random, that you're sure to learn some new tricks by champions who can message you to kudo your skill.
Sure to keep you busy until Mario 3D Land is released and I'm sure the little kiddos wouldn't mind receiving your copy of Tetris by then.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tetris Axis
Brain Puzzle
Posted on:9/22/11
Mayo
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Wow! I remember the classic Tetris for the Gameboy, and playing it a little too much. I'm going to buy this game because it might help you increase the size of your brain if you really play it well, especially online against someone. I hope it has solo games like the gem game for the Sega Gamegear, that game was also the best classic that I remember playing it non-stop until I beat it several times.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tetris Axis
Tetris Axis
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
Joebot800
Location: Earth
The game is great! It has 20 game modes (in 3d) to start off with. The music is great, and with a game like tetris, if you ever feel like a puzzle game, pop this into your 3ds and play! I can say all this and I haven't tried the AR or online modes yet! If you like puzzle games, or tetris in general and don't mind spending the money for this ultimate tetris experience, then go out and buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tetris Axis
Awesome game!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for Christmas and my first impression is: BEST STRATEGY GAME EVER!! I've never played Tetris before in my life, but now I know why it's so popular and now that I've played it for the first time I know now that Tetris is an awesome strategy game! If you like strategy games, this type of game is fit for you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tetris Axis
$35 For a puzzle game?
Posted on:9/7/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
Don't get me wrong, I love Tetris, but I don't think it's worth that much. $20 maybe, but not $35. I think I'll wait till the price drops before getting this one. At least they didn't make it $40 like the rest.
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tetris Axis
Hey, I mean you gotta love Tetris right?
Posted on:9/4/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
Yeah you do. This is gonna rock with AR and camera features, and 3D, I can't wait for this!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tetris Axis
No wonder...
Posted on:9/24/11
xadrial
Location: bloomington, IN
The release date is on my birthday! No joke! Maybe that's why I love Tetris.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thegamebuzzer
 
Please wait while more information about thegamebuzzer is loaded.
Additional information about thegamebuzzer could not be loaded.
best puzzler ever
Posted 10/1/12
the game is great and buying it for 20 is cheap and the say they have alot of stuff but they actually have alot more. i definetly recommend this for any one who likes puzzles or Tetris and survival mode is the best.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tetris Axis
Tetris is back
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Hudson Soft returns with the latest update in it's Tetris party series of games . Though several modes like 'Bombliss' have been seen before , new takes like the Bejeweled Blitz-inspired Fever keep things interesting .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.