GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle

One of the most storied franchises in history soars to new heights. The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword shakes up the tried-and-true adventure game formula and marks a turning point for the franchise. The introduction of full motion controls enabled by Wii MotionPlus technology synchronizes player movements with Link's actions while offering the most intuitive play control of any game in the series to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.949
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (256 reviews)
10 stars
56
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 out of 59100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
This game has so much content!
Posted on:9/23/11
JooDee1
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Where do I begin? A Master Quest, weapons upgrade system, beautiful art style, orchestrated music. It's a must for any Zelda fan and Wii owners in general! Although I think you have to unlock Master Quest, but I'm not sure since Nintendo haven't said anything further about it. Anyway my gosh, this game.. waiting 9 weeks from now is gonna be a pain.. But I'm still so excited! There's been such a huge blowout of news these past two weeks! The graphical impressionist art style looks pretty good, and it looks like a great Wii game in general (the screenshots here aren't good quality, by the way). There's so much more stuff I wanna say (Mole Mitts!), but there's this great site instead if you hardcore Zelda fans don't already know: zeldadungeon.
Man, even this bundle is too hard to pass up! Pricey but cheaper than buying the motion plus/remote plus separately. I'm pretty sure that form of the box art isn't for the CD case but the cardboard box that holds the case and everything else together. I was worried about it but that's probably all it is. (^_^;) Can't wait!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
How Long?!?!?!
Posted on:10/22/11
Cmdicefire
Location: vancouver, WA
I've pre-ordered the bundle and I can't wait!!! Exactly, how long does it take to translate the game and ship it off?!?!?!?!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Official Strategy Guide
6.6 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/13/11
linkrocks900
Location: Florida,FL
i can not wait for it! i already pre-ordered it! but why dose it have to come out on sunday!thats to long man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
The greatest Wii bundle to ever hit the US.
Posted on:8/30/11
Link6349
Location: Cookeville, TN
All I can say about this bundle is "Epic". Everything about this game from the awesome cover-art down to the nitty-gritty of the game itself looks astounding. The motion-plus gives you a 1:1 ratio with Link's sword, meaning everything you do with your remote, Link copies with his sword. The graphics are a perfect blend of a toony cell shading with a mature character design, allowing for some of the brightest and most breathtaking visuals on a Nintendo console, ever. Now, they are bundling it with a golden Wii Remote Plus with the Hylian Crest Symbol on it. Not only that but you also get the live recording of the Legend of Zelda 25th Year Anniversary Orchestral Tour as a pre-order bonus (CD will only be included in the VERY FIRST shipment of the game, which is usually only available for pre-orders). To top it all off, you also get entered for a chance to be a blowhorn in the background of one of the tracks, forever landing your spot in Zelda history. It just doesn't get any better than this.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Skyward Sword
Posted on:11/8/11
ZeldaDude
Location: Fredericksburg, Va.
Skyward Sword is going to be AWESOME!!! I am so exited! I've been looking forward to the release for a long time. I have seen some stuff already and the Beetle item looks terrific. I also am certain that I am going to enjoy the new sword controls made possible by the Wii Motion Plus. The watercolor-like graphics are gonna be pretty cool. No matter how this game turns out, I'll always be a Zelda Dude.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
therapistshark
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about therapistshark is loaded.
Additional information about therapistshark could not be loaded.
Addict
Posted 11/11/11
As a Legend of Zelda fan who grew up on it, I must say I am very excited! In fact, I turned an old money jar into my Skyward Sword Bundle fund because it's that important to me. The last LOZ game to come out on a console was Twilight Princess, and it's high time we get another one! I've checked up for new videos, screenshots, and news ever since I first heard of this coming out while replaying OOT about a year ago! Since I don't have a Wii Plus feature, this bundle is simply perfect. The soundtrack will be amazing, and the whole things costs less than buying it separately, not to mention it's a gold wiimote! If you haven't pre-ordered this game, you need to IMMEDIATELY with no excuses! This is, hands-down, the game of the year and I'm sticking by that.
Customer Avatar
Micsoul
....
 
Please wait while more information about Micsoul is loaded.
Additional information about Micsoul could not be loaded.
YES
Posted 11/10/11
If been waitting for this for so long only 10 days left u got to get this if u are a Zelda fan
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Pre-order this game!
Posted on:9/18/11
njlabrador
Location: Lexington, SC
I know I will pre-order this game. This game is amazing, and I'd love to start fresh in the Legend of Zelda series. Because no matter HOW much you think you know this series, you never fully understand it. Like me; I don't even know where Shadow Link first appeared. But anyway, this will set the series straight. I know the series is already mixed-up enough, with Ocarina of Time having a spit timeline and all, but still. Now let's talk about the NEW game coming out. This game has it all. Possibly the best pre-order deal, the most exiting series, and amazing other games, the Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword is going to be beyond words. But, nothing is perfect. One of my very (and I mean VERY) few complaints are the graphics. I mean, we've seen a cartoon link, a very realistic link, but both in one? That's what this game's graphics are; a mix of Toon Link and Twilight Princess Link. This mix doesn't exactly make the characters look "good". But this really brings out a colorful environment that we haven't seen since Wind Waker, which anybody is probably willing to pull out of their closet with a GameCube and controller. So it's an addition that gives and takes away points from this game. Another concern is how this game is going to control the hero of Hyrule. I think, personally, that this will make the game much harder; no, not because of the design of the game, but the controls. I have seen game play of Skyward Sword where a stalfos (at least, I think it was one) has shields on both its arms, and he's covering it’s upper and lower torso, leaving it’s stomach vulnerable. The player had to position the Wii remote where he could slice the stalfos right in the middle, and they did. Now, if this becomes a regular attack, more than half of the people playing are going to be ticked off. But maybe this will substitute for the easy bosses and hard temples in the game and somehow balance everything out. Um... What about-- yeah, I have nothing else bad to say about this game. NOW were on to the good stuff. One good thing, obviously, is that there's a new Zelda game! That should be good enough, but to some people, it never is. So another good, GREAT thing is that you can ride a huge bird. I honestly think that since in this game you live in a village in the clouds that this bird is your pet, but I’m probably wrong. Don’t kill me if I am. This bird is similar to how you could be picked up by the bird in Twilight Princess, but in this game, you can actually RIDE it. So this is amazing, especially since this world could possibly be bigger than Ocarina of Time and Twilight Princess combined. So this bird feature could make traveling much easier. Another feature, or FEATURES, I should say, are the new items. I don't officially KNOW what all the items are, but let me say something about the ones that I’ve seen on the trailers. One is a, what I like to call, “bird retriever”, which means it’s a robotic-like bird that brings and takes away stuff. This will be useful, no doubt. I know the old items are returning for sure, like the bow and arrow, bombs, hookshot (my personal favorite), but what about Epona? So far, I have not seen her in any of the trailers. At all. Maybe I’m wrong; I hope Epona is in this new game. There are plenty of old features we can cry over the game not having, but there are almost always new items and features. I know that much. So all I can say is to appreciate this game by just pre-ordering it. That's all I and most people can say.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The trailer; watch it now!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minidude
Miami,FL
 
Please wait while more information about minidude is loaded.
Additional information about minidude could not be loaded.
Another masterpiece
Posted 9/24/11
As many masterpieces nintendo has made of legend of zelda, this will be another and it will stick on to our hearts for a long time as many other legend of zelda games have!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Been Waiting
Posted on:8/31/11
Goku1278
Location: Aurora, CO
This is what I have been waiting for, thisbundle is sweet. The price, well worth it. This is going to be a sweet game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
The most perfect game to come out yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
ZeldaMusic
Location: Ithaca, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had fallen in love with the Zelda series ever since Ocarina of Time (which, to all who have played it, is a great game!). Then Majora's Mask came out, which was a step up from OoT, even! Since then, I felt unsatisfied with games in general.
I love a game which great music, good game-play, good controls, a challenge, and most of all a VERY good storyline. This game came brought every one of those things to the table. EVERY...SINGLE...ONE! I am obsessed with everything about this game!
If you had any doubts, please discard them. I promise you will love this game and want to play it over and over!
And just a comment on the graphics...they kept in mind that the wii wasn't the best in terms of graphics, so they created the game in an art style. Every little distortion you see is exactly the way they wanted it, and it works! 10/10 all around!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
By the way, I know music ^...and Zelda music is GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Awesome Bundle
Posted on:8/29/11
AprxObserver
Location: Portland, OR
Includes a Zelda-themed Gold Wii Remote Plus, the game itself, and a Zelda 25th Anniversary Soundtrack! A definite buy for me!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
cant wait
Posted on:10/16/11
guitarguy2663
Location: pa
i cant wait for this game to come out. the wii motion plus will make it epic!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Big Zelda Fan.
Posted on:9/11/11
Cyberlink
Location: Grayling, MI
I have play all the games made so far and have beaten most.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
controllers
Posted on:11/2/11
gary3897
Location: mississippi
I just wish they would have a version with the regular controller ,i do not like the motion they have ruined it for older people.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meat
Sacramento,CA
 
Please wait while more information about Meat is loaded.
Additional information about Meat could not be loaded.
Bad news for you.
Posted 11/18/11
Sorry, pal. But the Wii-Motion Plus is necessary for the game to even work. Without it, you would have an unplayable game, it even says it right there on the game's cover. Well, on the bright side, if you pre-ordered this bundle, you get that awesome Golden Wii-Remote Plus for cheap, right?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
What's recommended?
Posted on:9/9/11
cm93
Location: Miami, FL
I just pre-ordered this but, I'm in the middle of a riddle here... Is it better to pay for the Midnight Shipping or would you rather live the experience of making a line with tons of other people (depending on where you live) to get the game and the share the excitement? I'm not really sure o.O
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OtakuFangirlXD
Dallas,TX
 
Please wait while more information about OtakuFangirlXD is loaded.
Additional information about OtakuFangirlXD could not be loaded.
The BEST DEAL YET!!!!
Posted 9/13/11
This is just amazing! I can't believe they have a bundle like this! It's gonna save me so much $$!!! I mean the game is $50 plus the remote with plus is another $40 and the cd's probably like $10-$15 so it'll end up being $100-105 but this buddle's only $70!!!! I'M SOOO BUYING IT!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
YEAH!!!
Posted on:8/29/11
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
I just watched IGN's Daily fix a minute ago and I am definitely gonna buy it, im a big Zelda fan and i would spend another $20 for a sweet bundle. This is the perfect gift for Christmas and Zelda fans.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Zelda 25th Anniversary owns 2011.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irf9393
Tampa,Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Irf9393 is loaded.
Additional information about Irf9393 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/30/11
Its 30 dollars more. but It still seems like a sweet bundle.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Can't wait!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
zelinkfan101
Location: salt lake, ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OMG!!! It comes out tomorrow Super excited. I mean what could Shigeru Miyamoto have in store for us next, lets just hope there are more years and games to come
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Nonbeliever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
Idandfriends
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My experience with OOT consisted of two hours and deciding that the game was very outdated; I played it on the 3DS. This is by far the most cinematic Zelda game to date. You will care about the characters and you will feel emotions; you'll even feel attached to your loftwing. The game is formatted like a Mario game this time around, with a hub-world; Skyloft. From there, you can explore the world and ***POTENTIAL SPOILERS*** fast travel to places on land. Right from the first 30 minutes of the game, you will feel like you are playing Pixar's first ever video game. The music is fantastic, the scenery is magical, and the characters and controls immerse you like no other Zelda game has before. This is the best Zelda game ever created hands-down, and it's the first time ever that you will feel like Wii controls add to an experience: they even feel necessary! If you haven't had an adventure with Link before, this is the place to begin, if you have; why are you even reading this? Go buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Life, At Last!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Tidus2011
Location: Valley Stream, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've only been playing the game for a few hours and within the first hour, I was already pledging my allegiance, hailing the game as a "PERFECT Game!". All 10's, hands down! Let's dive into details: (1) The Story line. Honestly, thank god Zelda is not just the damsel in distress. She needed to be included deeper into the story. (2) Thank god there is a 'relationship' between Link and Zelda rather than him just saving her life. (3) The music meshes SO well with the game's story, environments, etc. No song is out of place. (4) The scale of the world thus far is AWESOME! I've only just beat the first temple and I was even excited that the difficulty was increased! Usually the first temple is just a warm up but not Skyview Temple. It's brilliant! (5) The Wii Motion makes this more exciting. I love how precise you have to be with your movements but also how well it connects to Link's actions! I'll stop there for now and just say that I very much look forward to the rest of the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
AWESOME!
Posted on:10/4/11
DarkLink
Location: Tucson, AZ
Here's my dream:
I walk into Gamestop and notice a Zelda style treasure chest. Now for some reason I'm wearing a green tunic and hat. I open the chest and...
DA DADA DAAAAAAA! This game is floating above my dramatically held out hands! I throw 70 bucks at the cashier and ride my bird home to Skyloft! Wait, i just came from Tucson, not Skyloft???
Oh, well, I have SKYWARD SWORD!
34 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
ok.....
Posted 10/15/11
um cool CRAZY-PERSON-SUPER-ZELDAFAN point of view .... um , your DREAMS point of view....
Customer Avatar
lape
gamestop
 
Please wait while more information about lape is loaded.
Additional information about lape could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 10/8/11
this game is cool
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Sweet
Posted on:10/15/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
A person who's just starting on the series and hasn't fully arranged an opinion on the series yet would be better to just get the plain game first . WAIT ! before you thumbs down this from the first part of my preview hold on for a sec . I AM a Zelda fan , I know that the series is really awesome so I'd rather have this than just the plain game . It comes with this really cool remote and CD for only 20 more bucks ! The controller has an awesome color Plus a cool Zelda frontal design on it , FACT : that's awesome . And the CD comes with some really Cool Zelda music and for Zelda fans believe me , thats awesome . Now if you think this is gonna be freaking awesome Put your thumbs up !!! : D
27 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle
Just a Few More Days~!
Posted on:10/29/11
Ixvay
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Skyward Sword looks to be an amazing addition to the Zelda series. In comparison to Twilight Princess, the last Gamecube and Wii release from Nintendo, the scenery in game appeared to be painted in oils. Whereas with Skyward sword, it appears to be a game painted in a water based paint such as acrylics or water color. In addition, the stage design looks to be possibly more advanced than previous Zelda's and there are neat things such as item/weapon upgrades. Link's appearance also looks a bit like his old school self rather than the newer renditions. In addition to what is commonly said about Link being a combination of Windwaker's Link and Twilight Princess. It is hard to say much about the plot but we will certainly see if it holds up to the high standards of Zelda fans~! I for one, am super excited about this release!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>