GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner

CleanDr® for XBOX® Laser Lens Cleaner is specifically designed to safely clean XBOX players. The 10-Brush Cyclone Clean process removes dirt and dust build-up that causes audio and video dropout and distortion.
Average Customer Rating:
7.31
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
20 out of 2969%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Review 1 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Works like a Charm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
TinAquaMan112
Location: Elmira, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Does what it is supposed to, was having problems with my 360 reading games and dvd's but after using this works like my xbox is brand new
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
its awsome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
kingsillerswag
Location: maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it really works and i love it i think every one should have this and i recommend it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
uchihamadara65
miami florida
 
Please wait while more information about uchihamadara65 is loaded.
Additional information about uchihamadara65 could not be loaded.
i really need this
Posted 6/13/12
my xbox has had the open tray error since march and i really need this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
AMAZING DISC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
DarkestHour
Location: St. Louis. MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I kept getting the open tray error so i purchased this product. Took a couple trys for my 360 to read the disc but once it did the disc played cleaning my laser and now my 360 works like brand new
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sonic16
 
Please wait while more information about sonic16 is loaded.
Additional information about sonic16 could not be loaded.
Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Posted 10/3/12
Hey there (DarkestHour) for how long doe have to wait, and it work to clean laser lens ??? What error tray you mean is it open slow or hard to open or it hard to open ??? thanks for your time please send back at me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/14
valkdoorr
Location: raleigh, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had to go to 3 GameStops to find it and then it didn't even clean the laser lens. Don't waste your money on this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
it is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
awesomebeatboxer
Location: sparks,NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this was great it even worked on my xbox perfectly and i would recommend this product to everyone that has an xbox.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
THIS THING IS A XBOX LIFE SAVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Xboxguy327
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Xbox was not reading any discs but when i bought this my Xbox was good as new!! it was amazing! I loved it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
This is absolutely fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
MidianStorm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My son was almost in tears because he thought his Halo 4 game was scratched as it wouldn't play in the XBOX 360 anymore. I tried other games and it would start to spin and then quit. It slowly had become less and less accepting of games until today it wouldn't read anything. I saw a bunch of Youtube videos talking about magnets, and spacers, and hitting the top, but DO THIS FIRST. It took about 50 times before it finally read the disc to clean the laser, and I ran it through the cleaning phase twice for good measure. SO DO NOT GIVE UP! I stuck HALO 4 in and it immediately booted. Tried a second game... booted. Best 15 bucks I ever spent. Game on....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
This thing reall does work.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
MoniMoni
Location: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What more to say about the product. I was getting a lot of open disc try error alot. I was going to take my xbox360 and ask someone to repair for me but when I bought this product it works wonderfully know. I'm glad that I bought it could save you alot of money.
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
This is a life saver.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
oespinoza
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this because my xbox360 didnt want to read my games, i know this is going to sound like a regular review but it realy works. my xbox is up and running again. i highly recomend it if your xbox started reading discs whenever it felt like it, and after a wile it stoped reading completely.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Would not play games like C.O.D and GTA Does now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
hetdogm
Location: Rockford, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
(Before i had this product my old Xbox 360 arcade system(white Xbox) would make a duna duna screech sound and when i put the disc in and would either say unrecognizable disc, disc error or, i would select play game and it would say can not read disc.)Amazing product overall. I purchased this because i received a Gamestop gift card as a holiday present and i thought why buy a game if it doesn't even read or play them and that i might as well try. So i purchased it came home popped it in chose the settings and it said i was done. Not expecting it to work i put in Call Of Duty Ghosts and this time it made one duna sound and it played the game very clearly. So a definite buy for those experiencing problems with disc errors and a save of having to buy a new expensive console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
WOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Iatttor
Location: Beaverton, OR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product worked like a champ. As said in another review, took a couple tries for my 360 to read the disc, but then it went through the process, and even that process was relatively quick, and its been working perfectly even since. THANK YOU! :D :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
ooompahlooompah
Location: pocatello, id
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My xbox slowly started to not read discs. After time it wouldnt read any at all without smacking it several times. I was told by another game store that the cleaning discs dont work, and they wanted to charge me 25 dollars for a cleaning, but they were pretty sure the problem was with the actual drive itself. If this was the case it would be 75 dollars for them to install a replacement drive. Well guess what, i purchased the clean dr. disc for 15 dollars from the helpful crew at gamestop, and now my xbox reads discs like new again after 1 cleaning! I would recommend this to anyone with the open tray error!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Skeptical? Don't be.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
Pendebro
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been getting the open tray error more and more frequently so I tried to find an alternative to shipping my 360 to Microsoft for maintenance or opening it up myself. I tried several of the infamous YouTube quick fixes and none worked, so i figured I'd try the lens cleaner solution. I couldn't see any solid reviews for the disc (most either hated it or fawned over it) so I was skeptical. But for 15 dollars its definitely worth trying, worked for me (all my problem discs now read immediatley) but it really depends on on the condition of your console. It won't fix disc drive issues but it helps clean the laser and might even help allignment. And despite what some say it doesn't harm your 360, if you think so then it was probably past the point of lens repair anyway.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
work excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
eduaardo
Location: newark ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was having that open tray problem and i decide to buy this product it took like 2 hours for the xbox to finally read it but once it did it it wpor perfect i did the cleaning process twice and atfter that it play the games like new firt try and everything no more open tray error i hightly recomented to anyone whos having this open tray problem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Fixed my open tray issue!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
Dave87
Location: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i installed gta 5 data to the hard drive afterwards my disc drive stop reading. I went on youtube and saw some tricks and the banging on the xbox worked. I wanted to get something more permanent and saw this and mixed reviews and thought before i took my xbox apart. A cheap 15 solution would be easier. I had to tap my xbox to read the cleaning disc just like i was able to get other discs to read and after cleaning my xbox works perfectly and reading discs without a hitch! I also shot some compressed air into the console and cleaned a lot of dust out. So Hopefully my xbox will last awhile longer before upgrading! Thank you reviewer who banged his xbox and tried this and confirmed it working!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Worked!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
Bionicvapour
Location: Columbus
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The xbox stop reading disks of any type. Ran the laser lens cleaner about 3 times and now it works perfect and can read all disk types. 16$ is a bit high for a cd with a few hairs attached to it but it beats taking it in to be serviced for a lot more. I plan on running this in all my other systems as preventive maintenance. Give this product a try before you try anything else.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
adublej93
Location: Chicago Heights, Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
IT BROKE MY XBOX 360 GAME SYSTEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Worked like a charm!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
nextgenrules
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was suffering from all sorts of "unreadable disc" and "unrecognisable disc" errors and sometimes would have to try to load a game up to 5 times before it would finally recognize it, prior to using this product. After following the no brainer on screen instructions, my 360 was reading discs as if it were brand new. Highly recommended product! Price is a bit high for a laser lens cleaner, but it does the job!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Worth it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Currycash
Location: Charlotte
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought my Xbox died. I have an original. I was getting disk not readable error or the machine was not recognizing a disk in the drive. I ended up going to GameStop to pick up this product as a last resort thinking that I would have to drop 200 bucks on a new Xbox. Nope! I ran this one time and wow! Games are playing just fine. It's 15 bucks worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 CleanDr Laser Lens Cleaner
Just Look Away
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
WhatIsThis
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off by saying this product is horrible. i originally bought this for my older non-slim xbox 360 thinking it would prolong my xboxs life, however; this was not the case. I slipped this "cleaning disk" into my old xbox and the next thing I know my xbox couldnt read any of my disks. I tried every possible solution i could think of and nothing worked. Because of this misfortune i was forced to buy the new slim which is very nice but the point is because of this product i had to drop $200 on a new xbox. Do yourself a favor and brush over this product like it was never here.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>