GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition

Boasting multiplayer map packs, an exclusive membership, in-game unlockables, and a one-of-a-kind book bound by Call of Duty: Modern Warfare's untold secrets, the "Hardened Edition" is the definitive experience for the Call of Duty fan.
Average Customer Rating:
7.769
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (345 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
20 out of 2677%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
O___e whaaaat $99.99!?!?!?!
Posted on:9/3/11
SNIPINGISMYJOB698
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
holy thats very expensive but im still going to get it...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
An Actual Helpful Review
Posted on:10/17/11
UnworthyxSavior
Location: Ludlow, MA
Just so some people dont get confused, MW3 will be made by Sledgehammer and Infinity Ward. Not by Treyarch who created WaW and Black Ops. MW3 looks like MW2 all over again. MW3 adds new features here and there though but it sees they only fix previous game problems while creating new ones. The game does have new features such as survival, Kill Confirmed, and hopefully finishing up the intense single-player experience Modern Warfare is known for. A couple new guns have been noticed in trailers, but not much. As for the ranking up its obvious there will be a certain amount of levels and then the prestiges that come shortly after. MW3 like its successors will give players months maybe years of playtime before they get bored. If more information or trailers with more gameplay are released, it may give a person a better reason to buy this game. If not, well its still gonna sell millions because its Call of Duty. This debate over MW3 and BF3 can end cause with every game there are the pros and the cons.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
InFamousGerbil
California
 
Please wait while more information about InFamousGerbil is loaded.
Additional information about InFamousGerbil could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 10/19/11
I agree with u on everything u said except for wat u said at the end.ITS EITHER U PLAY MW3 OR BF3 U CANT PLAY BOTH SO CHOOSE.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Easy best game of the year
Posted on:9/17/11
cod4mw2mw3
Game is way superior to battlefield 3, only game that has a good chance of beating mw3 for game of the year is elder scrolls skyrim. mw2 was one of the best as well as cod 4, while treyarch dida horrible job with waw and black ops (the only positive to those games was zombies).
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
QS is BACK! Better NOT have OP Noobtubes!
Posted on:9/16/11
GMRB12
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
I love MW2, I like the Quickscope aspect of the game. Things that I hate about it are Noobtubes, Camping maps, Killstreak-focus gameplay, and boosters!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Redman2011
MN
 
Please wait while more information about Redman2011 is loaded.
Additional information about Redman2011 could not be loaded.
As of Sept/16 Store Told me there sold out 4 360
Posted 9/18/11
the store told me that they have no more and if i preorder the hardened there change it to regular version because they didn't update the site yet i wonder how there going to fix this???????
Customer Avatar
gnatjulio
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about gnatjulio is loaded.
Additional information about gnatjulio could not be loaded.
elite edition?
Posted 9/18/11
So after taking your extra $40 bucks. They can just wait a year ( 13 months to be safe) then come out with their dlc maps. Is there a guarantee on how many maps you get?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
omg
Posted on:10/8/11
OUrocks1212
Location: Lawton,OK
Seriously, look at Modern Warfare 2 and tell me this isn't going to be awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Awesome
Posted on:10/20/11
ImACodPro
Location: Corpus Christi,TX
MW3 Is Awesome And DBZ Ultimate Tenkachi And Aweso
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Awesome
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
RIP BLACK OPS 2010-2011
Posted 10/23/11
bye black ops i hope COD MW3 is better. :D :) :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
This game is MW2
Posted on:9/19/11
unitedcorbin
Location: ooltewah, TN
I think this game is going to suck I have always been a big fan of cod but after this im most likely going to be a battle field fan now I mean just look at the multi player since cod 4 its been 6v6 except for ground wars when are they going to get something new and i mean really new not just diving or flipping a stupid scope up in front of my red dot. The lead desiger of MW3 said him self that its the exact same engine they used on MW2 its stupid!!!!! I put a link of MW3 watch it and tell me if it does not look just like MW2!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Awesome [Gamestop's Customer Service Sucks]
Posted on:10/11/11
FPSZombiez
Location: San Diego, CA
Pre-Ordered it on Amazon though shipping or something messed up with Gamestop but I'm excited got the hardened!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
i love games and i love gamestop.
Posted on:10/24/11
zGclanleader
Location: California, CA
game stop is cool, and i love it. i want every one to go there
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Looks great
Posted on:9/3/11
Leftovers
Location: Oxford, PA
MW3 is definitely going to have the best multiplayer in the history of COD. The perks are going to be really balanced, and you get different "pointstreaks" for playing the objective, but they won't be overpowered. Also, weapon customization is going to be even better with new attachments and weapon leveling.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Shows off new features.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CaptKirk
Tucson, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about CaptKirk is loaded.
Additional information about CaptKirk could not be loaded.
Cash cows?
Posted 9/5/11
This game looks sick, it really does. Especially with all the changes to multiplayer eg. no last stand, no commando, less powerful explosions, and a new "point streak" set up versus the traditional kill streaks. But really, 100 bucks? A typical 1 year addition of elite is 50 bucks, and it includes all the DLC for that year at no extra cost which is cool... except by that point I will have spent around 500% more on COD games and add-ons than I have on the console I play them on. I love COD like mad, but at this rate they're kinda just milking the consumer for all they've got it seems like. Probably gonna get it, but I may pass on the next game, can't waste 150 bucks a YEAR on one game series, that's just stupid. Especially if the next one is Treyarch again...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
MW3 Hardened Edition Is Sweet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
Cheps805
Location: Santa Paula, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this mostly for the DLC the rest is all a plus to me in my eyes. So far i only got about 30% on the 3 main game modes. I love this game by far has that MW game play and all kinds new things to mess around with.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Change isn't always good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Unforgiven4ever
Location: Media, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everywhere I go I read about some jabroni saying MW3 is the death of the FPS. Call of Duty has invented a system that works that most people love to play. Why change that? No one out there has a job making decent money then one day decides to go work at Mcdonalds for ten bucks an hour just for the sake of change. The COD series has been fun and has a history of fantastic multiplayer. I guarantee MW3 will not only outsell BF but in the end be a better game. BF has been way over hyped from the very start. Really what is BF doing that is such a drastic change from previous titles in the franchise? It pretty much just has a new engine with the same fundamentals. The beta sucked as far as I'm concerned and wasn't impressive in the least bit. The AI in the campaign run around like mindless drones just walking into gunfire. BF is a game that is meant to be played on a PC and until that changes it will never outsell or out do COD on the consoles.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
30 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
MorningStar
MIddle Earth
 
Please wait while more information about MorningStar is loaded.
Additional information about MorningStar could not be loaded.
Yeah right...
Posted 10/25/11
I Guarantee BF will never sell as much as COD!
Customer Avatar
whalenuker2
 
Please wait while more information about whalenuker2 is loaded.
Additional information about whalenuker2 could not be loaded.
challenge accepted
Posted 10/24/11
It will out sell bf3 huh? Challenge accepted!
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I concurr
Posted 10/24/11
I couldnt agree more. I too, played the beta, and to be honest aside from the glitches and networking issues, its just a prettier version of BFBC2. Wow, I get to play rush or conquest, AGAIN. It's sadly hilarious that the BF fanboys denounce MW3 for not changing anything with its gameplay, yet Dice did the exact same thing! Ooooh, thousands of countless hours playing the exact same gameplay, sounds like a blast to me. And watch, the servers for BF3 will most likely be one map, 24-7 just like BFBC2. It's as if you need to be a mindless drone to actually enjoy any BF title, cause thats all you do is play the exact same map over and over again. At least the campaign is always a blast with MW, Dice cant even get that right.
Customer Avatar
dredre
lancaster
 
Please wait while more information about dredre is loaded.
Additional information about dredre could not be loaded.
mw3 most skil rqiured
Posted 10/24/11
umm plz guys ive played bf, bf2, bf3 beta and ive played all the cods cod is harder cuz faster combat situations and much faster action then bf3 is mid combat slow too big of maps im not hateing love bf but mw3 better =D
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 13 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Response to Ercole
Posted on:9/7/11
VexxWARE
I completely agree that 99% of the time, the "bonus" that comes with a special edition of a game is just pointless junk that sits around. You are overlooking the best part about CoD Elite though. Even if you aren't into the PvP, you will still get FREE DLC with your membership to Elite. That means you WILL get maps. For the extra $40 to get the hardened edition, you get a subscription to a service that normally costs $50. Save $10. That $50 service gets you free DLC for a year. If there are at least 4 map packs that's a $60 value. Save $10. At the very least, you should be expecting to save $20 over just DLC. As a "free" bonus to that, you get all the junk that comes with it plus the PvP aspects of Elite, plus exclusives as a founder if you preorder. Besides that, the promise has been made that there will be at least one new DLC item each month for NINE MONTHS. Free if you have Elite. Sounds like a deal to me.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
know your facts
Posted on:10/5/11
N3VaPoR
Location: Texas
I'm not a big activision fan either but to some of the previous posts that say that activision and treyarch don't send out any demos screen shots ect. will first of all this game is not a treyarch title whatsoever. It's activision infinity ward and sledgehammer games. and yes call of duty has been running the same gameplay engine since COD 4. However they are doing something right because it continues to be the top selling game on every platform it is released on. If you don't like it don't buy it. I know I told myself before black ops came out that I wasn't going to buy it, I was going to boycot the entire franchise. well that worked up until about a week before the game came out when I prebought it and had a great time playing the game. Call of Duty has a great track record for releasing block buster games that everyone can enjoy. the graphics are not amazing but the game controls and reacts very well. It is one of the smoothest games across any console but also allows for almost as many shenanigans as Gears of War. but at the end of the day whether you end the day yelling at your screen over a camper or having a great time you end up coming back for more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
30 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DaBossMan
Youareajokevilleville
 
Please wait while more information about DaBossMan is loaded.
Additional information about DaBossMan could not be loaded.
God please stop this junk
Posted 10/7/11
Oh Boy! so heres how your conversation will go. "Hey guys I just got MW3! Its the Hardened edition!" other guy "Wow, how much was it?" you: "$100!" other guy: "What? What else did you get with it?" You: "Well I got a book, the game a metal case and a subscription to CoD Elite!" Other Guy: "Wait you paid 50 extra bucks for a book and something I get free on other games that are more thought out like Battlefeild 3 and Halo 4?" You: "Well I got other things like… a costume and a founder status…" other guy: "wooow thats cool. So whats the game about?" "It involves Russians, death and some other stuff." other guy: " So you basicly just paid $100 dollars for the same game, a book you will never read, random metal and stuff that means nothing that should be free… wow." You: "Well when you put it that way it sounds like a bad deal but hey, I get to go scream at my TV for hours on end for getting no scoped, quick scoped and 360 degree jump snipes… oh $%&t I just wasted $100 dollars didnt I?" Other guy, "Yup… Well while you scream at your junk for the next 12 months I will enjoy the Skyrim and Battlefield 3 until Halo 4 comes out." C'mon guys, stop wasting your money on this $%^t, you know that come december there will be 3 map packs that are awful and you know you wasted your money.
Customer Avatar
Agent
 
Please wait while more information about Agent is loaded.
Additional information about Agent could not be loaded.
Posted 10/6/11
Amen brotha.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Compare & Contrast
Posted on:10/6/11
Minoshiroki
I would like to start off stating that many people argue about the differences between the Call of Duty franchise and Battlefield. It isn't necessary to do so.
I have played the Battlefield 3 beta on the PC. It is new, and it brings new ideas to the table as to how game developers can expand its games. There are many new features that the game brings, but also many downsides.
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 looks a lot like Modern Warfare 2. MW3 offers a game similar to Modern Warfare 2. MW3 will deliver the same formula that is proven to work in multi-player. It will bring back it's fast paced unrealistic arcade type shooter.
Battlefield 3 in many ways is a tactical shooter in the sense that real life tactics are often employed in the game. Battlefield 3 is also trying to be realistic where as Call of Duty, not so much. In reality, we can't really compare these games. It is all personal preference. I personally think Battlefield 3 is going to be a great game but, If you like both games, go ahead and buy both of them. If you don't like one, don't buy that one. Nobody is here to tell you what to like and how to spend your money.
That's my four cents.
21 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slenderman
 
Please wait while more information about Slenderman is loaded.
Additional information about Slenderman could not be loaded.
Your ridiculous
Posted 10/9/11
That compare and contrast essay that you wasted your time writing is horrible. Where was the compare part? "In reality, we can't really compare these games." That makes no sense at all, tell me why we can't compare them. You sure spent all you time contrasting the two games, so shouldn't that apply to both. In reality you can't really contrast the two games. Next time try to be a lot less unbiased, then maybe you can have a valid arguement.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
hardened edition for the win
Posted on:9/7/11
android89
in my opinion the hardened edition is worth every penny, you get the game, elite premium membership, avatar gear for us xbox live users, a notebook of some sort, as well as a multitude of DLC as they become available... do the math the game is priced at 60 retail, Elite premium membership is priced at 49.99, DLC is prob gonna be around another 50-60, if purchased a la carte youre looking at 170 dollars to buy everything individually so why not kill 3 birds with 1 stone and save yourself 70 dollars (directed towards an audience who wants to take their gaming to the next level) included in DLC is gonna be multiplayer maps, additional spec ops missions, as well as more game types. just my 2 sense but deff something to consider when it comes getting more bang for your buck.
34 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reifel1323
 
Please wait while more information about Reifel1323 is loaded.
Additional information about Reifel1323 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/9/11
yo i got a question man so what is the founder status is that the free dlc maps? and stuff?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
AWSOME!!!
Posted on:9/11/11
RYCTTAM
Location: fontana, ca
wow usually the stuff you get in a special edition is just pointless junk that you look at once and never use it again. this is actually a good deal for once! you get the game with is normaly 60, you get cod elite which is going to be 50, so they are basicly paying you to get the nice case and book and other goodies. and when you get cod elite you save another 10 dollars because you get all the dlc's. and you can also upload youtube videos and check your stats so you dont have to buy a capture card to make nice gameplay videos. so all and all i think this is one heck of a deal. i would recomend this to anyone. im gona get it forsure!
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crunchy7233
 
Please wait while more information about Crunchy7233 is loaded.
Additional information about Crunchy7233 could not be loaded.
Not worth the $100
Posted 9/13/11
I've spent the extra $20 on Mw2 and Black ops for hardened edition and this is really not worth the extra $40. The only big diffrence is the one year for elite. I have Elite for Black Ops right now and im telling you its not worth the extra $40 dollars
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Worth $100 easily
Posted on:9/4/11
DaFowlHunter
Location: Vancouver, WA
I'm writing this to shed some light for people who haven't done the research...
I'm in COD Elite Beta and it's pretty good, I mean EVERYTHING you would want to know about your stats is in there. Trust me there is more than enough info.
I copied and pasted this from G4TV.com
"Infinity Ward and Sledgehammer games have been working with the CoD Elite's team, Beachhead Studios, to make sure Elite enhances every aspect of multiplayer. Annual members who pony up $50, will get every piece of DLC through the year. That's 20 pieces of downloadable content in all. You also get the content first, before the public. DLC will be released monthly for Elite Premium members so you'll never stop playing, ever."...
So that being said It's more than worth the $100, when you figure in the 20 Free DLCs, since every DLC from COD Black Ops is $15...
Hopefully this helps some people.
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
MW3 Vs. BF3
Posted on:9/20/11
LostxStar
Location: Blah, IL
Alright everybody I'm tired of the "MW3 Vs. BF3" debate, they are to completely different games. Besides the face they are FPS's they are not the same. COD is an arcade style shooter, unlike BF which is a simulator. Despite the hate COD receives from battlefield fans it is still a solid game overall. Yes the past couple of installments have had they're issues primarily Black Ops. The franchise is still one of the largest of all time. Many players throw out there that COD is not based enough around team work and hate how people just run around and pay attention the the objectives. Which is a valid concern and I do agree with these people but only to an extent . I love the fact that it's so easy to just pop in COD and play a game and not have to worry so much about having a good team and being able to do your own thing, it's what makes COD, COD. And why it is loved by so many people all over the word. And in no why am I saying that COD is the perfect game but it is an enjoyable game regardless of it's problems. It has many such as devs not listening closely enough to the community and not fixing bugs in the game quickly enough. And on battlefield the main hate from COD players is that it's to slow for them. And yes it does play slower then COD, and that tends to agitate a lot of player. My main problems with the game is that if I want to do extremely well I need a full squad making it harder to just go and play when ever you want. Yes I'm sure this isn't really an issue for most of you guys who have been playing since BF2, but for newer player it's harder to adjust. Which is one of the main attraction when it comes to COD just how simple it is to learn. Which makes people say it takes less skill to play, I think it just requires a different skill set. But back my second main concern with battlefield is that they sacrifice smoother game play for prettier graphics. It runs at 30 fraps (Frames per second), while COD runs at 60. A large percentage of people who got access to the alpha beta, including myself. Were not able to even play the game, because we did not have a high-end graphics card. And being that PC gamers make such a large percentage of they player. You would think they would make something more accessible to everybody. Not everyone is able to afford a 400 - 500$ graphics card. Which is another reason a lot of PC gamers have turned to COD. But when it comes down to I like battlefield is because of the large maps detailed maps, customization features, and vehicles. In conclusion if you are looking for something easy to pick up pop in the disc and get playing you're gonna want to pick up MW3. And if you want something more "realistic" and more team based buy battlefield. And if you can't choose get both (If you have the money of course). I'm sure there are some flaws in my in my sum up of these to games, but it's the best I could do. And thank you if you take the time to read this.
39 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LostxStar
Blah, IL
 
Please wait while more information about LostxStar is loaded.
Additional information about LostxStar could not be loaded.
Sorry
Posted 9/22/11
There are a few wording mess ups,sorry if you get confused about some parts.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Gonna Be Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
lunchboxzez1229
Location: Toms River, NJ
Okay. Stop it with the MW3 vs. BF3. MW3 is all about the fast paced gameplay, while BF3 is about being tactical. I will get both, but honestly prefer fast paced gameplay. Also, if you still want it, Walmart still has it. Just go to their site. Finally, this is a better deal than the regular edition. There will be 20 DLC packs for this game, including map packs and special ops missions. With call of duty elite premium, you get them all for free, and before other people. Even if you buy the regular edition and premium elite, that's more than this. So, put up the money, and enjoy this great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>