GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition

Boasting multiplayer map packs, an exclusive membership, in-game unlockables, and a one-of-a-kind book bound by Call of Duty: Modern Warfare's untold secrets, the "Hardened Edition" is the definitive experience for the Call of Duty fan.
Average Customer Rating:
7.769
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (345 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
20 out of 2677%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
u mean modded g4yfare 3?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
gizmo2008
Location: Carlsbad,NM
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love mw2 and black ops so i couldnt wait for this one to come out,the first month was great multiplayer but after that 9 year olds started playing,modders modded out their butts and hit marker ridiculousness is what i think, this game is for little kids and realism? i think not! i sniped someone right in the brains and got a hitmarker and one time i was using the acr shooting someone and they walked right into my bullets and knifed me, most horrible game ive ever played i gave it to my friend,if u wanna play a real cod game play mw2 or black ops not this crud
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Soooo bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Goosejuice
Location: New York
This is truley a terrible game, i wasted 100$ on this. If you are thinking about buying this DONT!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Terrible Multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
tacodoom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is great when you first buy it. The campaign is great. But, multiplayer on the other hand, sucks. If you love being spawn trapped and killed over and over by some campers, this game is for you. It is terrible. I find it hard to get into a lobby that has actually gamers like me, and not some people sitting in corners with a claymore set up and an overpowered gun. I'm not saying camping is bad, but it seems that Infinity Ward has made it so you are supposed to camp in this game. Also, Final Stand and Dead Man's Hand. What that means is that when a noob dies too many times in a row, they drop to the floor when you should've killed them. What happens is different. Last Stand: Shoot at you. Dead Man's Hand: Explode. Don't expect fun while playing this game's multiplayer. I prefer MW2 or CoD4 over this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Absolutely Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
diddycity45
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved this COD more then all the other ones!. I cant wait for the next COD that Infinity Ward+Sledgehammer release
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
REALISM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
tasNeffSaidtas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i seriously thought i was actually in the game! i would play it for hours and hours and hours on end!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Could've done better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
prodojay159
Location: Saginaw, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To many glitches are in this game in my opinion. Also they could have made it less like MW2 but instead they take all the maps from the recent games "tweak" them and call them a different map.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
cool123456789
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game I have ever played the campaign is so great that i play it over and over spec ops is really cool but the multiplayer is the best part x-box live and split screen are awesome to play with friends. It is just a great game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
amazing game, I recommend for anyone. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
tman4756
Location: cape coral, florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best Call of Duty games so far. definitely better than black ops. great campaign, and one of the best ways to finish of the modern warfare series with the killing of Makarav. I hope all the rest of you other players have as much fun with this game as i do. PEACE OUT! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Horrible Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
mike02526
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game was a major disappointment with Ricochet in hardcore and the DLC for elite I wish I would never have paid 100 dollars for this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Same action different weapons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Azhrukov
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dont get me wrong with the Review Summary but its COD, what more will you expect? The singleplayer storyline wraps up where it left off in MW2 and the multiplayer is alot better(with its fair share of annoyances). As many FPS fans know theres new weapons and killstreaks that prove fair on the battlefield as long as you know how to utilize the right tool for the job and what your play style is. The graphics are about the same, if not alittle gritty than before. Theres alot of sound effects from gunfire going off in the distance, drips of water, fires blazing, etc etc. Theres really not alot to say about MW3 other than a fast paced shooter with edge of your seat action. I would recommend this title for Hardcore Gamers only because of the level of competitive play the online community is set on. Since this is the lower priced Hardened Edition I would definitely advise on getting this for hardcore gamers because you save some money for the new map packs, the Hardened edition comes with 1 year of COD Elite thats vital for new maps! Be the first to get them a few days ahead of others and its technically paying $30 for it rather than $50 alone. So have fun with the game if you choose to buy it and see you on the flipside!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
very good with amazing graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
tubadude
Location: concord NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of my most favorite games the graphics blow black ops away and i would recommend this game to any one who asked me about it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
COD, kind of disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
JackalopesRule6
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Had high expectations for Modern Warfare 3, but it could be better. Call of Duty Elite is a good addition but doesn't help the overall performance of the game. I have BF3 and it's much better and was much more pleasing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Wheres the fun?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
Duckman9631
Location: Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Essentially this game is all about cheap kills. Graphics are moderate at best. Theres no mod that isnt about a cheap kill. Bare bones used to be until they added more stuff to it. Bare bones means guns and bullets. Theres a hardcore mode which is really softcore as its about waiting for some to run in front of you and shoot them in the back. or camping. And no kill cams or anyway to find where the camper is. One hit kills is soft.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
ChAz9696
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
theis game is solid the campaign is long and suspencce full and ( if you have truttle beach headphones) the sound quality is amasing i can here the fences rattle when i bump into them another epic thing about this game is the glitches (witch are few and far between) and the easter egg teaty bears im gonna let out a glitch for you. there are mealte bullet holes and glass ones on the red flat bed truck in sea town (of=r any other map that has that truck) the bumper is glass if you shoot it. and the graphis quality is really good not as good as BF3s but good just the same
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Worth it for Huge CoD Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
jmorell6
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got it at midnight, totally worth preordering the day it was posted. Best purchase ever made besides my iPhone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
johnnyjohnjohn
Brooklyn NY
 
Please wait while more information about johnnyjohnjohn is loaded.
Additional information about johnnyjohnjohn could not be loaded.
THIS GAME SUCKS
Posted 6/14/12
surival is good but ne is bad u shoot someone they just turn around and kill u waste of money my opinon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
Panini
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MW3 lived up to all my expectations. It is very similar to MW2, but heck, isn't that what we wanted? The game play so far has been amazing, and I'm glad that there's more items that can be destroyed (random computers, glass, metals have dents) without having to worry about the enemy destroying your defenses. If you want the most realistic game on the market, choose BF3, but if you want a somewhat realistic FPS where you can pown some noobs and have an awesome story line, choose MW3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NioSoso
New York.
 
Please wait while more information about NioSoso is loaded.
Additional information about NioSoso could not be loaded.
Modern Paintjob 8?
Posted 1/14/12
"It is very similar to MW2, but heck, isn't that what we wanted?" I don't want something similar to CoD 6, considering some people feel CoD 4 was superior in terms of MP and balance. So why would I want something that would be arguably comparable to a 4 to 5 year old game? Nonsense. If it plays the exact same but looks shinier, it doesn't make it a good game, just a good paintjob.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
MW3 Hardened Edition Is Sweet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
Cheps805
Location: Santa Paula, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this mostly for the DLC the rest is all a plus to me in my eyes. So far i only got about 30% on the 3 main game modes. I love this game by far has that MW game play and all kinds new things to mess around with.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
Just Like Before
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
MMGM
Location: WA
I've play the others and now this... it makes me dislike shooting game ven more than before. Especially if the students at your school even plan to fake being sick just to play it ALL day...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
awsome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
crazedtaco
Location: miami,florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
had fun playing survival mode and online gameplay! its a good game but one thing that i dont like, its a little like modern warfare 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike02526
 
Please wait while more information about mike02526 is loaded.
Additional information about mike02526 could not be loaded.
Horrible Game
Posted 2/29/12
The only reason I am keeping it is because I paid a hundred dollars for it and wont get that much back if i trade it in. They changed hardcore to ricochet so if you get a kill streak and a teammate gets killed guess what you die. Elite is just as bad plus the downloadable content that you get for being a "FOUNDER" is absolutely horrible I wish I would not have wasted my money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Hardened Edition
One of the best freakin game ive ever played sofar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
DragonV211
Location: Jemez Springs
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dude i'de recemand this to anyone who owns a video game system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>