GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones

Tactical. Lightweight. Superior performance. Special edition of the Billets 9mm earphones with in-line mic styled for the Call of Duty enthusiast. Not for console gameplay, just everything else - music, hands-free communication and mobile gaming. Gun Metal Black earpieces precision machined from aircraft-grade billet aluminum; rugged rubber cables reinforced with Kevlar for greater durability. Laser etched with the iconic Modern Warfare 3 game logo. Also includes compact carrying case, six sets (S, M, L sizes in Smoke/Green and Smoke/Black) of noise-isolating SiliconeHollowPoints and two earhooks. Compatible with most industry-leading smartphones, MP3 players, laptops and tablets. Two-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
9.312
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Review 1 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Great Earphones!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Psx2p
Location: Jackson, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Munitio, The name is not as common as Monster (Dre Beats) or Sony but if they keep making products like this they will be. From Munitios website they say they formed in 2010 so they are still very young. All of this worried me when I decided to buy the Billets; my girlfriend liked the look and wanted a nice pair of headphones for her new iPhone so I bit the bullet (Pun intended) and bought the billets. I’ve been using the standard Apple headphones without any problems and ya know what they say, “If it’s not broke…break it, then make an excuse to buy something better” err … or something like that.
After I swallowed the price for 2 of these units I started the break in period with high expectations from such an expensive product. These have yet to disappoint my ears in the way of sound quality. Some people say the bass is excessive but I listen to loud music on my commute to work in my truck (DC Audio subs and Fosgate amps) and I can’t agree with that notion as I find it to be acceptable but not excessive in any way, But it’s unfair for a “bass head” like me to harp on earphones for not providing me what I am used to hearing by full-fledged ground pounders lol.
The Mids and Highs are pleasing to listen to on most songs but I did have to adjust my EQ to cut down on some of the highs as they can screech at times in my opinion. The construction is solid and the slanted angle on the 3.5mm plug is different but does not pose a problem for me. The gold plated plug is in my opinion a marketing tool unless you have some high end equipment to plug these into. The silicone tips are AMAZING at blocking out average to semi-heavy crowd noise when playing music.
The Bad:
-No inline volume rocker (there’s a multifunction button (play/pause, Previous, Next, Voice commands so why not?).
-No shirt clip to hold the excess cord or to hold a set length from dropping in your shirt and pulling the billets down. This is highly subjective as not everybody wears these inside a hoodie/shirt like I do.
-They won’t give me a 5.0 KD and will also not make me breakfast.
ProTip:
You absolutely need to allow at least 72 hours of play time to break these beasts in.. they sound SO much better after they are broken in/”Burned” in, You will notice sharper, cleaner, crisper and deeper playback.
Keep in mind each pair will be different for a break in time as that’s just how speakers are, given the mechanical nature. I’ve had subs that break in after a few days of pounding and I’ve had some that take over a month of daily use.
Conclusion:
If you have the coin and want a solid pair of earphones these are worth checking out. I’m happy with my purchase and I will recommend Munitio products in the future.
MISC:
I use these with my Desktop, HTC Hero, Iphone 4 and a Nano 6th gen daily and all work amazingly well.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Excellent in ear earbuds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
secretagent093
Location: leesburg Ga
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These r some off the best ear buds Ive owned I got them just because of mw3 but i love them for the Audio they produce.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
A real review on these ear phones....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
jpsolo
Location: Carson, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these at the same time I got my game. To be honest... I wasn't expecting that much. I like the design and I'm into cod merchandise. When you first put them on and start listening to music your going to realize the bass is insane. You have to break them in but I recommend turning the treble up and the bass down. If you are into alot of bass... then you don't need to do this. I like the way they fit in my ear and I like the sets of ear buds it comes with. The kevlar cable is really nice and it feels durable. They also come with a hard case that has ear loops in it. They do tend to fall out (at least my wife said. I haven't had a problem)but if you have the right size buds in.. you should be fine. For $90 they are a bit on the expensive side but I can see that they will last you a long time. So..... I would recommend these. I would wait to see when the price goes down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Best earbuds ever!Better than skullcandy and beats
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
BillyBobJoe715
Location: Core, Earth
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
these ear buds are far from awsome. when u first puchase them they sound average but as they age their performance reaches its peak! they are best suited for "metal" genre music fans(like myself) but the bass in them also are great for hip-hop fans or anyone that enjoys a more electronica style. the ear bud cushion thing is really great they fit wonderful and i personally noticed that the deeper in your ear they get, the better the bass gets. now if u have an ipod touch like me, with these ear buse u can switch the music setting to "loudness" if ur into metal, hip-hop i dont know what mode but u can play with the settings to find ur preference. yes they do cost almost 100 dolars but they WILL be they last earbuds that you will ever need their design is great for a call of duty fan, their performance beats everyone else, and the price is much cheaper than the beats by dre but it will out performe them. i really hope this was helpful to those that have not yet got them in their ear! thanks and happy gaming!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Really Great Headphones for the price you pay!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
Legolais
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had these headphones for about 2 months and I'm really enjoying them. I'm a dubstep listener and the bass in these are amazing. The audio is crystal clear and the deep bass evens it out. The other thing that I like about this company is that they have a 2 year warranty, so if they break, you can send them in and they'll give you a brand new pair free! In my opinion, they're are better than beats(:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
BEATS BY DRE HAVE NOTHING ON THESE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
xScHmiDto
Location: Columbus Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these headphones at Easton Square S/C gamestop store and tried them out right when I got them. The sound and design of this product is amazing. I'm literally selling my in ear beats by dre headphones to my friends as I am writing this because these are one of the best sounding in ears I have ever heard. Another nice thing that comes with these is the attachment that covers around your ear for extra support even though they don't fall out at all. I highly recommend this product to anyone that wants a great pair of nice sounding in ears for a more then fair price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Great for the Price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Anonymous
Location: TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I definitely didn't buy these because they were MW3, I'm a BF3 junkie. Aside from the MW3 branding, the headphones are AMAZING!! The bass punches and is not over powered at all. Overall I would have loved to see them as BF3 rather than MW3 but they are still awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Blows away Beats and everything else.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
musicman6
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I completely agree with the other reviewer. Dr. Dre Beats are junk. After exchanging my 3rd set of Beats I finally got something that sounds great and don't break. What a concept. A company that doesn't use a paid celebrity to push garbage products. I wish more comapny's would put money into the products they make and less on the celebrity endorsement.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Behrend
Location: Erie, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always had problems with getting ear buds that will last the test of time. It always ends up with me breaking them somehow. When I saw that these ear buds were made of aircraft grade aluminum I knew they would last but $90 was a little too pricey. When the price dropped to $50 I traded in a few games instantly. The base kicks really hard giving you the feeling that you are experiencing the band in person.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
They're bullet shaped!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
kaijura
Location: C.springs
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These don't work on the Xbox but who cares, they are bullet shaped! These are bass oriented but they sound really good and are great for phone calls. There are multiple tips and the standard size fits great. The carrying case is sturdy and the ear clips are help keep them in place while running. I just like how these look like bullet casings.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
better than ibeats and tours (for the money)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
stewdajew
Location: troy,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking at theses for a while and when the price dropped to 49 bucks i had to have em. They are better than beats. i have had 2 pairs of beats and these are higher quality and the bass is not in your face ruining the music like beats. nice even sound quality with enough bass kick for dub step. These are cheaper than there non call of duty model by 30 bucks. worth every penny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
way too much for a MW3 headphone....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
sahan
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love Call of Duty, but i would get some beats by dre instead of buying these. They are good headphones, but not worth the money i would wait until the price gets lower.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Sleek like bullets, impacts like bullets
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
Ziocho
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These earbuds work wonders. The design is amazing, attractive and works with the MW3 theme. The included earhooks are useful add-ons, and the sound quality gets better every time I use it (breaking them in, so to speak). Definitely worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Good headphones for a good price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
chafero1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great headphones averall but i had a problem with the voice control mic but after unplugging it from the jack 3 or 4 times it finally worked on my android phone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
Great Bass
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
Djveeofficial
Location: Youtube
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My friend got this as a gift, he let me try them and the bass Kicked right in the ear drum!!!! Fantastic metallic quality, and the design is the best part
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for MUNITIO Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Billets 9mm Special Edition Earphones
great great earphones
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
tjackson859
Location: lexington,ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
get these earphone if your a mw3 fan great sound to them clear and crisp dont believe me then buy some
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10