GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle

Xbox 360® has more ways to play. With the largest portfolio of games to choose from, there's something for everyone - from classic titles to the biggest blockbuster games. The spacious 250GB hard drive gives you the space you need to store arcade games, movies, demos, and even full Xbox 360 games. Plus, with built-in Wi-Fi, it's easy to access tons of great entertainment on Xbox LIVE - from HD movies and TV shows to live sports. And for a limited time get two free games and a 3 Month Xbox LIVE Gold Membership.
Average Customer Rating:
9.531
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 4998%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Want It So Bad!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
VikingsFan28
Location: Boiling Springs,SC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I'm definitely hoping I can get this, just get a new Xbox 360 (like this), and don't waste your money on refurbished ones, we have spent over $250 in the last year on 2 refurbished Xbox 360's. Just get a new that is GUARANTEED to last a year, and will probably last you 3,4,or 5 years! So, I'm really hoping I can get this! (Really couldn't do any of the questions/ratings)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
xbox360gamer1
Location: Oregon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great deal. You get two games a gold membership and a remote! Not to mention the system itself is 250gb! It is great I have had it a year now, never slows down (it rains in Oregon all the time I am always on it) and I still have tons of room to do what I want. I give it two thumbs up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
AWESOME but the motion detectors get annoying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
MrmctMetalMan
Location: Johnson, County, Indiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the 360 especially the new one i have the games were awesome met a lot of friends on Halo Reach and a few on Fable 3. The live was awesome need to get more though the headset was alright but not worth the the get. Mine broke off so i taped it together need to get a new one but the controller is awesome. If you don't use the mic the batteries last longer. The problem though is the motion detectors go off with a single touch. If i need to move something or get something off my Xbox i'll sometimes hit the button and the game spot will open or the system will shut off. But it doesn't ruin the system. What makes this worth getting is the improvements the special stuff you won't get with any other system. You can install games so in case a game doesn't work or break you can install before it happens not after it won't work unless you have a different disc. You can get a lot on the market and keep in touch with friends like party's, private chat, or just games. It will be worth the buy if you get it. this beats PlayStation by a long shot, but Sony is still good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
PS3 is nothing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
DanceforLife
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is somewhat of a great deal the only bad part is you only get one controller but you get two great games, 3 months of xbox live, and 250 GBs which is alot of data PS3 is nothing compared to this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Better than the ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
RICKR
Location: ma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
XBOX 360 SLIM RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND YOU HAVE TO GET ONE. TRY TO GET THE KINECT the games are pretty cool. AND HEAR ARE SOME RECOMMENDATIONS ASSASISN'S CREED 2 GTA4/5 GEARS OF WAR 3 MW3/2 FORZA 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
PS3 Can't Touch This!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
BrEaKiNFiNgErS
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Excellent A++ on everything this bundle has in it. PS3 just can't keep up. XBOX ALL THE WAY!! Pay a little extra for the subscription to xbox live (Great Service) so xbox offers great content/security and gaming support. Or buy a ps3 and play for free (then have your financial info. stolen) xbox>ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Xbox 360, worth your money?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Animefreak99
Location: Southbrough,MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Xbox 360 is a really good system with awesome games but the downside is you have to pay for an xbox live membership. With a xbox live membership you can play so much more you can play with online friends and people from around the world, you can use your xbox to video chat with your friends(if you have a Kinect) and use your xbox to go on youtube and netflix and try and search for games and dlc which expand the content of your games. If I had to chose between the Xbox 360 and PS3 now i would choose a PS3 but still this a great system that everyone should get or at least try and with this deal for the holiday bundle you get two great games included plus a card to start your membership. So now go out and but this bundle while its supplies and content still last.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
da0game
alaska, ak
 
Please wait while more information about da0game is loaded.
Additional information about da0game could not be loaded.
TO: Animefreak99
Posted 2/18/12
Was there a down side to that? I'd like to be the first to inform you that Xbox gets d.l.c.'s sooner than ps3 dose and we have halo ONE of the best game franchises in the business. Also Xbox has extra's that ps3 will never get like MineCraft a ever growing game on p.c. now on Xbox 360. As my last statement I would like to say that Xbox is about to come out with Xbox 720 witch is to be 6x faster than the 360 AND Xbox 720 will be the most affordable console's that Microsoft has ever made. I rest my case.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
great deal on a great system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
xmengamer82
Location: Maine
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just got my new 360 holiday bundle and after hooking up the system and downloading all the games and apps i wanted it didn't even make a dent in the memory so i installed 3 more games to it and have a way easier and quicker time when waiting for games to load during play.
just the 250 gb hard drive alone would be worth the deal but on top of that you get halo reach and fable 3 both of which were great games (i installed halo as soon as i had the chance the downloaded version runs great no issues.
as for the hardware compare to the original 360 model it runs whisper quiet, the start and eject buttons respond to the lightest touch and confirm with a light tone to top everything off the system picks up wi fi so you don't even need a Ethernet cable to go live.
my only concern with this new model is when/if the system breaks down what happens to your hard drive and saves?
final verdict- if you got the cash or find a great deal on it then go for it you wont be sorry.
note*buy the year protection plan it will save you time money and a ton of grief, if it breaks down (rrod) then you just return it and they give you a new one*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Awesome buy, I recommend it highly. Its that good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
PrinceVegeta92
Location: Mission, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I still have the older 360 model and this new one kicks its butt in every way everyday! Its so spacious and fuctional not to mention it looks great in black compared to the older one. Its so much more quieter and doesnt overheat as much which is something i was looking for. I highly recommend buying, it may be a little pricy but i tell you you will get your moneys worth!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
free game to trade
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
redcoatrafi
Location: ill
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
xbox 360 slim is the best system for your money.
i don't like fable but i traded it for a different game and i am happy.
it works and is a lot better than ps3.
reasons
1: better first party titles
2: best fps controls ( triggers instead of the bumpers on ps3)
only complaint is only gold members can play multiplayer on xbox live
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
koolkid2004
 
Please wait while more information about koolkid2004 is loaded.
Additional information about koolkid2004 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/18/12
you can trade in a game you don't like from the bundle at counter? and it's free
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Outstanding replacement for my old 360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
BLK2
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Outstanding replacement for my old 360! It has a much bigger hard drive and runs quieter also. I would definitely recommend this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Great you cant get much better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
balex52800
Location: Hampton, TN
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great value. I got this for christmas and it holds up well. Although you might want to get some more game and more XBL time its great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamester2000
Greenville,SC
 
Please wait while more information about gamester2000 is loaded.
Additional information about gamester2000 could not be loaded.
Great deal!
Posted 3/7/12
I loved this bundle sinnce the day i got it in december. 2 free games and at the time it came with a gift card. i cashed the gift card in for MW3, and i've been playing my xbox since that day. this is a great bundle, a great set of games, and a great system. the only downside is paying for xbox live gold.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
love this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
amazonkindlelover
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great value great price great no matter what. should you get this? I say a million times yes you will love this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Amazing Bundle !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
damcintosh
Location: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought two bundles for my grandchildren, and they are really pleased with them. This bundle includes two great games, an amazing 250 GB hard drive, headset, XBox Live Gold, and a WiFi ready console !!! I couldn't believe I got all this for such an amazing price !! I already have my own XBox, but I was tempted to buy a new one for myself !!! Maybe I will since they are still offered at this great price !!! If you're looking for a great deal on an XBox...this is it !!! Go for it !!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Great Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
AT2014
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is amazing. Point period blank. It offers so much and with the addition to two amazing games without a price spike is remarkable. It has a 250gb hard drive built into the console so that you may store music, games, movies etc. The console also has built in Wi-Fi for easy connection to Xbox Live. The only downfall is that Xbox Live charges $60 for a year of Xbox Live Gold and $25 for 3 months of Xbox Live Gold. On the other hand, it offers great, new services with Xbox Live Gold such as Zune, YouTube, UFC, I Heart Radio, and many other new apps such as streaming from Xfinity. Fable III is a great adventurous game with lots of action and a great story line. Halo: Reach is also a very good game with amazing multi-player and a decent campaign. Both titles are very good and actually surprising to be included in this amazing deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theladykiller55
unknown area 51
 
Please wait while more information about theladykiller55 is loaded.
Additional information about theladykiller55 could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 1/18/12
Do you think this will still be out on April?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
JWACK22
Location: Weatherford, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought the value pack and got 2 awesome games with an awesome console!! Only complaint is that I wasnt aware that this console was a matte black console instead of a glossy console! A little disappointed about that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
soccer
Location: k
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The The best there can be beats the PS3 and it has great graphics and better games and you can see that the xbox 360 just got better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Uberguy3535
OKC, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Uberguy3535 is loaded.
Additional information about Uberguy3535 could not be loaded.
GREAT BUY!!!
Posted 2/11/12
This system is probably the best $300 can buy. It's got great graphics, it's only $200 if you trade in your elite like i did. I love this system. The only thing that i have to complain about the 360 is that you have to pay for online experience, but on the PS3/Wii, it's free.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Best Bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
Daye
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle is well worth it and give a 75 dollar gift card plus fable 3 if buy it seperately it cost about 400 bucks it well worth it for 300.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
This is a spot on worth buying product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
XeonxX
Location: Mia,Fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay to start off this is an amazing deal. First off the 4gig is 200$ plus tax the off side of that is the memory its really low even if you don't play a lot of games. If you wanted to buy a new memory the 250Gig it would cost you 135$ so eventually you would be paying over 300$. The new slim 250Gig Xbox buy itself is 300$ so if your smart you would save that extra hundred to stay away from all that trouble. This deal is beyond amazing Your getting The 250Gb with Two games and 3 months Xbox live which is really 4 months if your new, cause of the one month free. This deal is worth 450$ plus dollars and you getting it for the same price as the 250Gb Xbox by itself so this is a must have deal! Get it. The Xbox is awesome its really silent, less cords then the old one the only great thing that i like about this deal is that the wifi its really great if you have a good connection, if not well your outta luck. I recomend anyone to buy this because its worth it. Add me on XBOX LIVE Gamertag: XeonxX
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
BEST CONSOLE EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
XBOXORIGANAL360sucks
Location: none of ur bisness
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok i got this thing for christmas and it is awesome! the system is so quiet and runs with no lag! THe games run great and the HD graphics made me speechless when i saw them! I was a total playstation fan but now the xbox360 has me buying WOW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RICKR
ma
 
Please wait while more information about RICKR is loaded.
Additional information about RICKR could not be loaded.
Posted 2/27/12
IT COMES WIT THAT STUF
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>