GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle

Xbox 360® has more ways to play. With the largest portfolio of games to choose from, there's something for everyone - from classic titles to the biggest blockbuster games. The spacious 250GB hard drive gives you the space you need to store arcade games, movies, demos, and even full Xbox 360 games. Plus, with built-in Wi-Fi, it's easy to access tons of great entertainment on Xbox LIVE - from HD movies and TV shows to live sports. And for a limited time get two free games and a 3 Month Xbox LIVE Gold Membership.
Average Customer Rating:
9.531
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 4998%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
PabloSqualo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best deal ive ever seen on gamestop. Just thing about it 't would you rather buy a unreliable PS3 that gets hacked and you cant play online. But really 3 months live, 250gb hard drive, xbox 360 s, and fable 3 and halo reach. That is about a 400$ value that you are paying 350$ for including tax. Plus you dont have to buy a wireless adapter. GREAT DEAL!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Should you buy it?:HECK YES
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
Segaguy23
Location: Lithonia GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very awesome console. This comes with all you need for a ultimate console experience. The console of course, 3 month Xbox Live, Built in wifi, Headset, and HALO Reach and Fable 3. The only problem is that for people who don't have a connection to internet wont be able to redeem Halo reach because its not the disk game its download game, but if you do have online when you use the halo reach code its stored on your xbox memory so you dont have to worry about losing it. In my opinion only get this bundle if you have internet connection because if you dont half of that stuff will be useless.Anyway I dont want to do this but i think i should...Anyone who is wondering if they should get a ps3 or 360. go 360 for ultimate GAMING/ONLINE experience. go ps3 if you want the ULTIMATE ENTERTAINMENT experience. But that just for people who want to know. I would rate this a 10 but its a 9 because if you dont have internet connection half of it is useless.. look in recomendations for games I think are good for 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
This is a spot on worth buying product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
XeonxX
Location: Mia,Fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay to start off this is an amazing deal. First off the 4gig is 200$ plus tax the off side of that is the memory its really low even if you don't play a lot of games. If you wanted to buy a new memory the 250Gig it would cost you 135$ so eventually you would be paying over 300$. The new slim 250Gig Xbox buy itself is 300$ so if your smart you would save that extra hundred to stay away from all that trouble. This deal is beyond amazing Your getting The 250Gb with Two games and 3 months Xbox live which is really 4 months if your new, cause of the one month free. This deal is worth 450$ plus dollars and you getting it for the same price as the 250Gb Xbox by itself so this is a must have deal! Get it. The Xbox is awesome its really silent, less cords then the old one the only great thing that i like about this deal is that the wifi its really great if you have a good connection, if not well your outta luck. I recomend anyone to buy this because its worth it. Add me on XBOX LIVE Gamertag: XeonxX
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
AWESOME but the motion detectors get annoying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
MrmctMetalMan
Location: Johnson, County, Indiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the 360 especially the new one i have the games were awesome met a lot of friends on Halo Reach and a few on Fable 3. The live was awesome need to get more though the headset was alright but not worth the the get. Mine broke off so i taped it together need to get a new one but the controller is awesome. If you don't use the mic the batteries last longer. The problem though is the motion detectors go off with a single touch. If i need to move something or get something off my Xbox i'll sometimes hit the button and the game spot will open or the system will shut off. But it doesn't ruin the system. What makes this worth getting is the improvements the special stuff you won't get with any other system. You can install games so in case a game doesn't work or break you can install before it happens not after it won't work unless you have a different disc. You can get a lot on the market and keep in touch with friends like party's, private chat, or just games. It will be worth the buy if you get it. this beats PlayStation by a long shot, but Sony is still good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
F'AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this a few days ago and i'm lovin it. It plays ESPN, huluplus, netflix, and it comes with halo reach and fable 3 (wich myparents won't actually let me play, but good deal) and a headset and controller blah blah. It's a really awesome system and the only complaint is that the included headset sucks. But a REALLY good buy still.
P.S. COMES WITH THREE MONTHS OF LIVE GOLD!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spartanTWIN285
 
Please wait while more information about spartanTWIN285 is loaded.
Additional information about spartanTWIN285 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/2/11
it came out ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
WOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Jayerson
Location: ID
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so I went to game stop with 400 dollars and I didnt know what to do with it. When I looked at the Xbox360 I was just like "I'm getting this". So when i went home i found a 250GB xbox, Halo Reach, Fable 3, a headset and three months of xbox live. I thought i would just get the xbox box and fable three and Halo Reach and live but it came with a headset. The headset kinda sucks but at least you can hear and talk. If you have 350 dollars buy this. Its 300 dollars but plus tax its more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
great deal on a great system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
xmengamer82
Location: Maine
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just got my new 360 holiday bundle and after hooking up the system and downloading all the games and apps i wanted it didn't even make a dent in the memory so i installed 3 more games to it and have a way easier and quicker time when waiting for games to load during play.
just the 250 gb hard drive alone would be worth the deal but on top of that you get halo reach and fable 3 both of which were great games (i installed halo as soon as i had the chance the downloaded version runs great no issues.
as for the hardware compare to the original 360 model it runs whisper quiet, the start and eject buttons respond to the lightest touch and confirm with a light tone to top everything off the system picks up wi fi so you don't even need a Ethernet cable to go live.
my only concern with this new model is when/if the system breaks down what happens to your hard drive and saves?
final verdict- if you got the cash or find a great deal on it then go for it you wont be sorry.
note*buy the year protection plan it will save you time money and a ton of grief, if it breaks down (rrod) then you just return it and they give you a new one*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
OMG!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Jayerson
Location: ID
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best i mean BEST deal ever you guys got to get it i went over 2 Xboxes and this one is the best! It;s so freaking fast,the games are fun and addicting, and best of all three months of live!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you guys get this this will be the only thing you will do each day!!!! SO BUY IT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWSSSSSSOOOOMMMEEEE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Randawg
Location: Wilburton, Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Mand this is unreal such an awesome gaming machine. Ive owned ps3 but ive been converted. Xbox 360 is so just a much better experience online and gaming. I love the achievment thing with games. I know its 50 dollars more than ps3, but the hard drive is larger and there is just way more things to do to many to explain. plus you get two games awesome games at that. and 3 months free of live so im sure that makes up for about 100 bucks so your getting a better deal than on ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PennyForYourThought
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about PennyForYourThought is loaded.
Additional information about PennyForYourThought could not be loaded.
To be exact...
Posted 1/9/12
The Hard Drive is NOT bigger than the PS3. The PS3 can go up to 320GB or 500 if you want to cough up a little extra money. There is a Little Big Planet 2 and Ratchet and Clank PS3 bundle. There's your two games "free" with a system. I'm not hating on the 360 because I think it's okay, but I'm just telling you some facts that you should know before saying that the 360 has a larger Hard Drive. In the long run, the PS3 saves you hundreds a year on batteries, playing online, watching Netflix, and whatever else the 360 can do that the PS3 can do for free.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
AMAZING!!! BUY IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
LDawg
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok first of all amazing. it comes with the newest xbox with 250 gbs plus 3 mouth xbox live. Also not to forget halo reach and fable 3. So when i first bought it i all ready had the two games so i sold them in and got a lot of trade money. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Great Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
AT2014
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is amazing. Point period blank. It offers so much and with the addition to two amazing games without a price spike is remarkable. It has a 250gb hard drive built into the console so that you may store music, games, movies etc. The console also has built in Wi-Fi for easy connection to Xbox Live. The only downfall is that Xbox Live charges $60 for a year of Xbox Live Gold and $25 for 3 months of Xbox Live Gold. On the other hand, it offers great, new services with Xbox Live Gold such as Zune, YouTube, UFC, I Heart Radio, and many other new apps such as streaming from Xfinity. Fable III is a great adventurous game with lots of action and a great story line. Halo: Reach is also a very good game with amazing multi-player and a decent campaign. Both titles are very good and actually surprising to be included in this amazing deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theladykiller55
unknown area 51
 
Please wait while more information about theladykiller55 is loaded.
Additional information about theladykiller55 could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 1/18/12
Do you think this will still be out on April?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
WoW what a deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
Skilled1
Location: Hartwell, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always been a diehard PS loyalist... however most of my friends use the xbox system and i have been debating for a long time now about getting an xbox. when i came across this bundle it was too good of a deal to pass up! I didnt have to trade in my 320G ps3 like i had imagined i would to get the xbox360. and a few games to get me started. The new 250gig 360, Halo reach, and Fable3, with a $60 giftcard (used to get MW3) and 3 months of Xbox live gold. you cant go wrong if its your first system purchase, and upgrade from an old 360, or like me adding a system this deal is the best and cannot be beat!! enjoy it. I DO!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
Weeds
Location: Riverview, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great deal! Got here the next day and setup easily. Plays great! PROS: 2 games for free. Smaller than the old Xbox 360. Wireless networking that can actually play Xbox live without lagging. Cool black case. Cool soft touch eject button. CONS: HALO reach is not a disc, it's a free download (takes awhile). My wireless remote squeaks when I move the right stick. Eject button BEEPS loudly on ejects. The PROS way out weigh the CONS! This is a GREAT bundle and would make a good Christmas gift, even for someone that has the old white Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Xbox 360
Posted on:10/20/11
djkiller
Location: temple hills,M.D
I hope is worth It because I do need a new xbox 360 cause i really like how much space and it brings xbox live which i need badly and i love halo reach and fable 3 so I approve you should unless your unlucky to have already one :)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Great holiday gift
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
ArenaPro
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this bundle is great for a teen or adult it comes with two great games and 3 month xbox live gold although it would have been better with 12 months its still a good system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Outstanding replacement for my old 360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
BLK2
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Outstanding replacement for my old 360! It has a much bigger hard drive and runs quieter also. I would definitely recommend this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
THIS IS PURE AWESOMENESS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
waviistar
Location: new york,brooklyn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PURE FIRE N'D ICEEE CONSOLE IS PURE AWESOME......................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Worth the Money!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
ElephantTusks45
Location: Cleveland,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Such a great deal! Defiantly worth the money i mean first off its 250 GBs then you get two games on top of it plus 3 months gold of xbox live. I really like it but i just wish that Halo: Reach wasn't a downloadable game, but i really can't complain about a great deal like this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Buy This. Like a boss.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
LePacman
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Look at my comparison. 250GB Xbox 360 - $300 250GB Xbox 360 Holiday Bundle (Includes: 250GB Xbox 360, Wireless Controller, Headset, 3-month subscriptions to Xbox Live, Halo Reach, and Fable III) - $300 Price change - No. Extra Stuff - Yes. Getting it? - Yes. LE EPIC WIN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
BEST CONSOLE EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
XBOXORIGANAL360sucks
Location: none of ur bisness
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok i got this thing for christmas and it is awesome! the system is so quiet and runs with no lag! THe games run great and the HD graphics made me speechless when i saw them! I was a total playstation fan but now the xbox360 has me buying WOW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RICKR
ma
 
Please wait while more information about RICKR is loaded.
Additional information about RICKR could not be loaded.
Posted 2/27/12
IT COMES WIT THAT STUF
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>