GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console

Designed by Xbox, Infinity Ward, and Sledgehammer Games, this Limited Edition Xbox 360 console celebrates one of the most successful Xbox franchises of all time. This bundle includes a customized console, 2 customized controllers, exclusive downloadable avatar items and a copy of the standard edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 game. This is a must have for Call of Duty fans.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857
4.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 out of 49100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : )
Posted on:10/24/11
MARINESNIPER
Location: OHIO
I PRE-ORDERED THE MW3 CONSOLE AND I AM GETTING THE MW3 WIRELESS HEADSET AND MW3 HEADPHONES =)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stoney
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about stoney is loaded.
Additional information about stoney could not be loaded.
MW3 headset
Posted 10/26/11
its garbage it cuts out and is very muffled. i even brought mine back and got another one to make sure it wasnt broke. they sucked
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Awesome Game Console
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
DJ27
Location: Auburn, Washington
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is very good xbox if you like modern warfare 3 a lot you should get this xbox right now and there is a lot of memory on this xbox
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
khmerking34
 
Please wait while more information about khmerking34 is loaded.
Additional information about khmerking34 could not be loaded.
sweet cars
Posted 5/21/12
that lambo is sick. like the color!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
awsom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
beans132
Location: tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this xbox 360 i think this is the best one in the market
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
the best consle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dave321
 
Please wait while more information about Dave321 is loaded.
Additional information about Dave321 could not be loaded.
Availability
Posted 12/10/12
This bundle looks great and i hope to get it before Christmas, however I have been keeping an eye on this product for about a month now, (it is December 10th) and it has been unavailable. I am unable to contact Gamestop and would enjoy if someone could please explain why it is not in stock. Thank you, and hope I to get this awesome
Xbox soon!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Great Deal
Posted on:10/30/11
NYY2332
Location: new mexico
I decided to buy this right when i saw it, not only cause it looks amazing but because its a very good deal. if you add it all up you end up saving about $100 if you include the hard drive upgrade and the custom Xbox 360 (The skin and the custom sounds). If you are truly a cod fan then this is the system to buy. I feel this is the best bundle Microsoft has come out with yet.. beside the gears Xbox. i think if you were getting an Xbox and mw3 anyways then pay the extra $40 for a $60 controller, a hard drive upgrade, and the amazing custom skin and sounds. to me it's completely worth it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
It has all the memory you could ever need!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
Frisco
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The appearance and overall design are fantastic. The two wireless-rechargeable MW3 controllers and Docking Station are a lifesaver. I never run out of juice. For a gamer like myself, this is the ultimate bundle. To complete my MW3 gaming experience I opted to get the Turtle Beach Delta MW3 Wireless Headset. All together I can't ask for more. 320GB of memory is superior to all. I download games, movies, and music directly to my console. I have over 90% left on my HD. If you are looking for a complete package I fully recommend purchasing this gaming system bundle. You will not be disappointed!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Scoring Parent Points
Posted on:10/26/11
LtColMom
Location: New Paltz, NY
Buying this for my awesome manchild who makes me proud. Looks like a great package. May have to join him in a game or two.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
the most hyped up time can't wait
Posted on:10/12/11
duke63
Location: il
i can't wait for the console i done proodered my console and the delta force turtle beach head set to go with it just have to pick up my console and headset can't wait this is cool i all ready have 3 xbox360 this will be my fouth and i plan on giveing my littel brothers 2 of my old console
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
just pre ordered mine!
Posted on:9/23/11
TheWire
Location: florida
to sum things up, i would highly suggest this console to any CoD fan that doesnt already own one of the new ones. For all you get its more than worth it. may be a bit pricey, but youre buying lots of things in one, instead of seperate. The xbox itself is sick looking! plus the huge HD and amazing controllers with the new pads and such. I still have one of the old arcades with the 20GB HD, it has served me well but time to upgrade. for anyone who isnt a huge fan honestly id say just get the game. I much prefer this over the hardened edition as well. i was hoping there woudl be a prestige as usually but its not looking like it. I really hope this is more like MW2 and no black ops. black ops almost killed my love for CoD. felt more like an arcade game then a hardcore fps.
for anyone making the argument of BF3, dont compare them. they are waaaaay too different of games. CoD is and always will be a more fast-paced and hardcore game. BF takes much more time and yes requires more strategy. but if you want true fps hardcore skills play CoD.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Smashingswine1
Charlotte, North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about Smashingswine1 is loaded.
Additional information about Smashingswine1 could not be loaded.
YaY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/25/11
Im preordering mine 2day and im giving gamestop my xbox 2 help me pay for they r giving me 140 and im gonna pay 4 the rest. i would highly recommend this for a CoD Fans like me im a die hard my gamer tag is Smashingswine1 remember i wont be online untill november 8th and i really wanna make like a clan with a couple of die hard fans so yea add me Smashingswine1
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Can't wait til Nov. 8TH!
Posted on:10/29/11
Hoosier33
Location: Bakersfield,ca
I pre-ordered this like a month in advance before its released to us. Im going to the midnight release for this dont care that I have work the next day cause I will be so pump to pull this outta the box and just admire the craftsmanship of the xbox. We all have our theorys of BF3 Vs. MW3. Well hate to break it to yah BF3 fans. MW3 will crush you. COD best selling game series year after year? And all the problems BF3 is having right now. Not off to a good start. Yes I understand MW3 on xbox live PS3 or etc will be down we all know that look at what happend to MW2! I think xbox will be ready for this big outburst of fans playing at one time. No one can bring the best shooting game day. Call of duty fan since the first call of duty! I cant wait for the campaign the mulitplayer the survival modes and call of duty elite ontop of this limited edition MW3 console! Im stoaked. Come on Brothers and sister of the call of duty fans Lets get the servers rocking November 8th at 12:01am at midnight release and let the whoile world know what is the best shooting game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
twinkieboi27
north lauderdale,florida
 
Please wait while more information about twinkieboi27 is loaded.
Additional information about twinkieboi27 could not be loaded.
best thing to happen besides mw2 console
Posted 11/1/11
I have to admit that i love bf3 alot i think that it going to be as good as this game . i defenatly get this game system no matter wat . i think every body get this. im rateing this from 1to10 its a 12.
Customer Avatar
dannycat
georiga
 
Please wait while more information about dannycat is loaded.
Additional information about dannycat could not be loaded.
limited edition?
Posted 11/1/11
does limited edition mean there is a limited amount?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Still going for Gears of War 3.
Posted on:9/10/11
RookieDave16
This does seem cool, especially with the whole Modern Warfare 3 theme to it, but here is the thing; The MW3 hardened edition has way more benefits rather than the whole console. If they had the Hardened Edition included with the console bundle that would be freakin sweet! And another thing. I had my Gears of War 3 Xbox on Pre-Order and decided to keep it that way, because the Gears of War 3 one has better benefits. The Gears of War 3 one is glossy and shiny, and has an amazing artistic theme. The MW3 one is kinda dull, boring, and looks to be like a dull plastic with a simple, boring grayish theme. IW Didn't seem to put a lot of time into the console. They should've made it better like Gears of War 3. + GoW3 will have a lot of downloadable content :) Which is awesome. I'm suprised you have read this far lol... Anyway, this is all just my personal opinion... Not telling who should by what. ;) This may looks sweet to people and some might not be Gears of War 3 Fans, and i understand/respect that. :)
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
I will have it
Posted on:9/12/11
ADA1USarmy
Location: all over
Im in the us army i hope i can buy this before i ship out to korea for a year since this would be sick to have while im over there
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ImAExpert
 
Please wait while more information about ImAExpert is loaded.
Additional information about ImAExpert could not be loaded.
Posted 9/15/11
Thank you for everything that you do for our country. I hope you get it too because you so deserve it. Once again thank you for your service.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Sick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
cbr600
Location: new york ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I preordered this bundle back in September and from then til now i had doubts about picking it up because i wasnt sure if i liked the design or not. The pictures just werent cutting it. well i decided to go with it and I went to Gamestop at midnight and when i opened it up i was very happy with it. The console looks awesome in person and really made me fell better that i bought it... the controllers look great in person as well. I still wish they would have thrown in the elite membership with this though. For spending $400 on something that really shows your a fan you should get the membership anyway sick bundle if you have doubts def go with it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Overall Great Buy
Posted on:9/15/11
Skip
Location: NY
I have the Hardened Edition paid off and will buy this as well. Let me address a few concerns: 1) To those who are torn between the Gears of War 3 console and this one- the only differences between both packages are the console art, game included, and MW3 includes avatar items while GOW3 includes multiplayer DLC, so it comes down to minute downloadable content. 2) For those who are noticing this does not come with the Hardened Edition, yes you are perceptive! :p But anyway, it comes with the Standard copy, which can easily be traded in to any GameStop. Also, for longtime MW fans, you'll recall the MW2 console was the same price and had identical contents, except the MW3 comes with avatar items, so in all honesty, you're getting a better package this time around. 3) It does not come with Elite, and why should it? From a business perspective, Activision is already losing money by almost handing out Elite in the Hardened (not that I'm concerned by it). You get what you normally get for 400 dollars, so don't cry over spilled milk. It's still a great deal that only happens once in a lifetime (MW3 related).
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PozitivlyStupid
Cottonwood, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about PozitivlyStupid is loaded.
Additional information about PozitivlyStupid could not be loaded.
must have
Posted 9/23/11
I'm a big CoD fan and i think this game is gonna be awesome but im curious about the weopons cause I'm wondering if they're gonna be different from mw2 & mw cause from what my friends have told me so far, they're not. Any ways I think it's going to be a great game.
Customer Avatar
Foxychickencow
MS
 
Please wait while more information about Foxychickencow is loaded.
Additional information about Foxychickencow could not be loaded.
OMG!!! o.O
Posted 9/23/11
this thing is beautiful! as soon as i saw it i wanted it! i already have the hardened edition mw3 preordered at my store and i'm planning to do a huge trade in so i can get this system as well, with all it has in this bundle it's definitely worth the price <3 plus i'm dying with excitement for the game alone to come out, MUST HAVE!!! NAO!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
for $400 we should get hardened game
Posted on:9/13/11
callofdutygamer
i agree if im jus goin to cough up $400 dollars u should at least give the hardened edition game out to ppl that pre-order the console!
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Certifiedstar
Conneticut
 
Please wait while more information about Certifiedstar is loaded.
Additional information about Certifiedstar could not be loaded.
i disagree
Posted 9/27/11
a system is not cheap ur even lucky to get the system & game for that price if they added hardened edition in this with elite would cost like $600 bucks or more would not be fair to give every1 a system & hardened cause like me m 250 slim 360 works fine & 250 GB is good enough for me like i know people who just got the slim 250 GB & selling it for this system & gears system which to me is stupid spending money on something they aint need
Customer Avatar
brokeNCYDEjb95
Paso Robles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about brokeNCYDEjb95 is loaded.
Additional information about brokeNCYDEjb95 could not be loaded.
Not Really
Posted 9/14/11
Not really bc the original system with 250GB is still $300 and those 2 wireless controlers are $60 a peice not to forget the wired headset $20 and the game itself which is $60 to me you get the game, headset, 70GBs, and 1 month worth of xbox live gold for free so its a far price in my opinion if you really want the hardened edition then buy it instead that is worth $100
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Gamestop has fix the hardened issue
Posted on:9/25/11
btest729
Location: akron, oh
I just went and cancelled my online pre order for an instore pre order so I can get it same day. Game Stop did offer to upgrade it to the hardened edition for an extra $50, but the downside is you only get a code for the years worth of DLC and Elite pass, you dont get the other items that come with the hardend edition, steel case, literature, etc...but they did their best to try and fix that issue that was concerning everyone. So if thats stopping you from getting this bundle consider that. Enjoy and continue to be excited for the game...I know I am
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EDDIE420
 
Please wait while more information about EDDIE420 is loaded.
Additional information about EDDIE420 could not be loaded.
TOO SICK!!!!!!
Posted 10/18/11
CANT WAIT TO PLAY IT!!!!!!!GONA SHOOT SOME HEADS ONLINE XD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Overall great system for price...if you're a gamer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
MntMan21
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'd have to say I was ecstatic about getting this system. 2 controllers, huge 320G hard drive, a headset (didn't need because I have turtle beaches), the game (although it isn't the hardened edition) and oddly enough 4 batteries, ha! Overall the price for the bundle was worth it if you look at the cost of buying all of these items separate, and after you trade in your old system (which I did so that one day cushion sucked) it only cost around $250. The MW3 game is well so so...runs a lot like MW2. There are some cool spec ops missions (a lot like the zombie set up in black ops) and your leveling up is separate from online multiplayer. The system itself is nice on the eyes and of course the sounds when you open/close disk tray and power up/down xbox is neat. However, the system does seem to run hot. The battery pack is a lot lighter than previous systems but for some reason it is a lot louder and almost seems as if the xbox is having trouble running the game after only a few minutes. I'm not sure if this is due to the fact that I've only put a little over 50hours on it so far, but o well we will see what happens.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
worth it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Knowwhatiamdoing
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are hesitating to get this, get it because it is 400 bucks but everything seperate is 700 bucks and if you have an xbox to trade in with two controllers, its only 250 bucks. It is better than any other xbox and should get it for your kidon christmas. The controllers are different than the normal ones. If you already have MW3, you can just return the one that came with it because it is still wrapped and you get 60 bucks. If you want it, GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XboxMW3
CT
 
Please wait while more information about XboxMW3 is loaded.
Additional information about XboxMW3 could not be loaded.
Great
Posted 12/4/11
I love the hard drive size and the game with it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Defenitely an awesome deal!!!!
Posted on:10/8/11
Sniperx6
It is worth it, think about it you get the system with a 320gb Hard Drive!, with an extra controller , plus the game, its cheaper than getting everything seperate plus its even outfitted with MW3 design on the system and the controllers, Im definitely thinkin bout upgrading and getting this bundle
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MLGJames
Mount Sterling , KY
 
Please wait while more information about MLGJames is loaded.
Additional information about MLGJames could not be loaded.
Just to Make sure what you get in the package.
Posted 10/10/11
1 (black) wired headset, 1 month of xbox live gold,Xbox live Avatar items,MW3 Console,320g Hardrive, 2 (customized) Xbox 360 MW3 controllers, Standard Copy of MW3,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Probably the best deal
Posted on:9/6/11
sears62
Location: waterford, CT
This xbox comes with a 320gb hard drive, the biggest hard drive out there AND it's all tricked out for when the MW3 comes out. Also 2 customized controllers, the game, avatar items, a mic, and some membership all for just $399.99. Pretty good deal there
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
BEST DEAL EVER
Posted on:9/5/11
S2Y4UB
Location: Greenlawn, NY
SO the 4GB xbox 360 is about $200. This one is Customized, comes with a $60 game, $60 custom controller, probably $40-50 headset and the worlds largest xbox harddrive of 320GB (which is 80x bigger than than 4GB) for just double the price. This is thew definition of the best deal ever.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yogramma
cleveland homies
 
Please wait while more information about yogramma is loaded.
Additional information about yogramma could not be loaded.
Posted 9/27/11
im getting this but its not really a good deal the headset is only worth $10 and $50 to preorder
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>