GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console

Designed by Xbox, Infinity Ward, and Sledgehammer Games, this Limited Edition Xbox 360 console celebrates one of the most successful Xbox franchises of all time. This bundle includes a customized console, 2 customized controllers, exclusive downloadable avatar items and a copy of the standard edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 game. This is a must have for Call of Duty fans.
Average Customer Rating:
9.653
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
2
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 out of 49100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
I wish it was Christmas Again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
mcmullenkase
Location: Albany New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this last year when I first saw it I was starstrucked when I opened my car door to see this but now its just another counsel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
DeltaGuardian83
Location: Vienna,wv
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I' ve owned 2 xbox 360's before this i pre-order the MW3 360 and by far this is the best system i've had. I've had NO issues with the tray jamming, overheating, or system freezes. I would highly advise anyone who is looking for a new system to buy the MW3 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Worth every pennie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
JustinMeade420
Location: Jackson,MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Amazing console, looks amazing, plays amazing, controllers are amazing. HUGE 320g hard drive. Just over all AMAZING... Nuff said.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Great console!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
blackops0819
Location: Arkansas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are a fan of the Call Of Duty franchise you should get this console. It comes with 2 mw3 edition controllers,a mw3 edition console,a black headset,and a standard issue copy of mw3. Now is the chance to buy it because the price went way down. And its limied edition. So at one point it will get harder to find. I hope you found this helpful. Thanks for reading.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360(R) Wireless Induction Charger - White
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Good Deal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
ecaftoidi
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Since this is my first xbox 360, I had no idea what to expect. This console is of high quality and at a good price. You end up saving around $120 (Compared to the 250 GB Xbox 360) and you get a free gold trial for three people. Ironically, I ended up being a Battlefield 3 fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
nicoli
Location: vero beach,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
amazing. totally worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! plus its totally rare.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Best of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
CallOfDutyGuyForever
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This came with everything one would need for an ultimate gaming experience.If you have never had an xbox before i would highly recommend this.This includes a mic for those times when you wants to talk to friends online.A standard copy of the hit video game series CoD:Modern Warfare 3 which is the last Game for the MW series (not the last CoD game however). And an extra controller when you have company over.Not to mention there is a cool sound when you turn on the xbox.This is a dream for CoD fans everywhere. This xbox offers so much and for such a low price. You save over $100 not counting the huge amount of space(320GB) This xbox deserves a huge rating of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
grantavieus
Location: Tennessee
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had an xbox elite the 120 GB model. i traded it in and got this amazing machine. i love it, the huge 320 GB hardrive and limited edition controllers just put this over the top. all the stuff put together is worth over $410.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
A good deal and good looking and working 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
FireMarshal214
Location: Dallas Texas, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very pleased with the new slim 360 espeashaly this one's designs and the controllers are perfect. I dont know why they try to make these other wack controllers like the mw2 edition or black ops, and honestly I have never had the RED RING OF DEATH kill any of my 360's I've had the original white one with the hard drive on top and own the black 360 slim and I used to be a huge game freak waking up at 6 or 7 and turn it off around 8 or 9 and had it one time. I just walked over pulled out the low cable, plug it back in and it worked fine. Besides to many newbs and little kids who aren't any competition on ps3 that why I sold mine, it was a huge waste of time and money. 360 always will be better than ps3. OVERALL 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
Rogi
Location: Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Expensive but good value and i love the sounds it has when you turn it on or off lots of space originally i want to buy the kinnect bundle cheaper but only one controlly and not enough memory until i saw this one couldnt be happier i did end up buying the kinnect the next day eventhough i bought it seperatly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Great Gift!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Azhrukov
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Although the price of this Limited Edition console is expensive its one of the best deals you can find! I bought this around the time MW3 came out and was not disappointed with the purchase, this bundle comes with a custom made Xbox Console with special sound effects for the on/off switch and eject switch, the performance of this console is just as good as any other console, and the items that come with it are money savers! You get your own copy of MW3, 2 custom skin wireless controllers, a wired headset, and a 320gb harddrive . The only downside to it is theres no charger for your controllers but since the price has dropped down slightly it would be a great time to purchase this unit and be the envy of your friends or be a great relative/gift giver!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
MINE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
Ryu13
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was my Xbox 360. I'd been pestering my mom endlessly to get this, and we finally got it. This is something that's worth the price. It has a large amount of memory, TWO wireless controllers, both MW3 Edition, and they look really cool, and the Xbox itself, which is also MW3. It also makes a sound from the MW3 game, which I'm sure no other normal Xbox 360 console does. The headset included is also very useful, since whenever I play online, it makes it possible for me to chat with my friends. The MW3 game is also very fun. That was my first Xbox 360 game, and it didn't disappoint me at all. The graphics are amazing, the fluent movements work greatly with the other amazing parts of the game, and especially on multiplayer, it's incredibly fun to go around killing people. I have to note that I'm horrible on multiplayer. But get this. It's worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Awesome Game Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
DJ27
Location: Auburn, Washington
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is very good xbox if you like modern warfare 3 a lot you should get this xbox right now and there is a lot of memory on this xbox
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
khmerking34
 
Please wait while more information about khmerking34 is loaded.
Additional information about khmerking34 could not be loaded.
sweet cars
Posted 5/21/12
that lambo is sick. like the color!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Great Console
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
BIGpapi817
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great console except for when it freezes. I'd had my PS3 for a year and no issues, I've had this Xbox since the night it came out and it has frozen more times than my PS3 did in a year. Since it is a limmited edition it looks, sounds, and is just plain great. Don't really like paying for online since I have to pay for the internet already, but I do like the party chat. Graphics and sound are better on the PS3. But Xbox is more fun when it comes to online mainly because I play COD and come to find out there are more campers on PSN than Xbox Live. 3d on PS3 is awesome while the Xbox is decent. Over all I prefer the PS3 but the Xbox won't disappoint*. *too much.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
It has all the memory you could ever need!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
Frisco
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The appearance and overall design are fantastic. The two wireless-rechargeable MW3 controllers and Docking Station are a lifesaver. I never run out of juice. For a gamer like myself, this is the ultimate bundle. To complete my MW3 gaming experience I opted to get the Turtle Beach Delta MW3 Wireless Headset. All together I can't ask for more. 320GB of memory is superior to all. I download games, movies, and music directly to my console. I have over 90% left on my HD. If you are looking for a complete package I fully recommend purchasing this gaming system bundle. You will not be disappointed!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
xbox and ps3 owner
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
h2oman
Location: georgia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased my xbox 360 from walmart for around 450 with 35 included for a asurion 2yr warranty. I purchased my first ps3 years ago and it worked well. That one broke while moving so replacing with a new slim version was worth it to me. My new ps3 lasted around a week and half. my dog pulled off from average tv stand, after that it would not load on line games no more. I considered it junk afer that. I felt for money it should of lasted atleast on good accident like that, so I shy a way for now. I purchased my 360 because of more game selection and lots of used ones too. It loads games faster while online vs ps3. The con is you have to pay for xbox 360 live at 60 bucks a yr. And if you want more that on acct bump it up to 100. ps3 FREE. Ps if you want change "gamer tag" you have to start new acct. new from zero rep. xbox allows this at a charge of ten dollars, but you keep rep points. I feel ps3 gave you alot more free stuff included on the system it self. Xbox feels like every thing cost some kind of micro soft point at a rate of 800 for ten dollars. ps has optical output audio. and blue ray player. picture was better that xbox also. both very good systems. I feel xbox is better only because more game setection, and more friends have live to play with. But if you want slighty better graphics, but little slower load times. only play top title games and a few ps thhe way to go!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
BEAST!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
xxxepicmonsterxxx
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
everyone should get tis it is so beast everyone should get this it cost 350 thats a very good pirce.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
XBOX enjoyment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
rabcomm
Location: Round Lake IL.
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was lucky to have bought my XBOX MW3 at Sams Club for a very reasonable price not knowing I just purchased the top of the line. Never thought I would play a TV game station when I had terrific games like Operation Flashpoint on computer. Glad I did and have been enjoying the experience which reinforces the old saying.
"Growing OLD in mandatory while Growing UP is optional."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
scaryconstant
Location: conroe, tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
one word simply amazing no issues or problems unlike my prier version. love the console sounds and looks. the controlles are so cool and for the value its a good deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Limited Edition Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Console
Xbox360 Mw3 Edition Is best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Kalidus8
Location: Dearborn,MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After reviewing this online for some days now, I finally bought it at gamestop. The ticket is hefty but it is well worth it. Add this up:
4gb counsel -$200
320 gb HD $120 (maybe more)
2 mw3 controllers - $120
mw3 game -$60
Headset -$10
The value of this counsel will remain, It might even be worth more later.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
liamrmcmenamin
 
Please wait while more information about liamrmcmenamin is loaded.
Additional information about liamrmcmenamin could not be loaded.
Great Console!
Posted 1/29/12
This console is amazing! It comes with the limited edition console with a cool Modern Warfare 3 design on it and 320GB, an awesome limited edition controller, built-in wifi, wireless Blutooth headset and a copy of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3. The console even makes cool noises when you turn it on and open the disk tray!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>