GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS Festival of Blood

inFAMOUS Festival of Blood is a brand new single player game for download via PSN (previous inFAMOUS games not needed for play). Vampires swarm New Marais, and revered superhero Cole MacGrath has been bitten. Featuring hours of new gameplay, themed environment settings and new characters/enemies, Festival of Blood explores the darker side of the inFAMOUS universe.- Six Brand New Story Based Missions- Festival of Blood User Generated Content missions- Festival of Blood User Generated Content assets for use in UGC Mode- PlayStation®Move gameplay support
Average Customer Rating:
9.385
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
Review 1 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
Pretty good overall.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
RRPedraza
Location: oceanside, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game play was as great as Infamous 2 and the sound was pretty much the same. The graphics of course are the same too cartoonish and not very realistic, but the lasting appeal is not as good considering it was made so you didn't need the game to play it. Unfortunately since there is no multiplayer you cant load UGC content or create missions but overall the game is great for those who want the thrill of infamous while not having to pay as much and still getting a little horror feel when playing. You definitely see a darker side of Cole Macgrath.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
I'm Really Just Now Noticing This... Wow.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
I just found out that you aren't even required to have infamous 1 OR 2 to use this game. I Thought it was just an Add-on for the game to earn extra trophies and have a new campaign. No, this is a whole game itself, you aren't required to own the last game for this, huh. Well, anyway... My opinion. Well, I beat the second game, I beat it 100% in fact, even the Add-on missions for it. And, I have to say I still wanted more I loved it so much. When this came out I downloaded it right away. I think it was nice, I liked the new trophies and achievements to get. I loved Cole Macgrath's New powers. Especially his new melee weapon. Killing vampires, biting people, using your new bat swarm power. Yes, it was short. But honestly, I don't care. I just thought it was great to see Cole back in action again. And hear Zeke's voice. He's Awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
best frickin game evar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
sonyrepresent
Location: robbinsdale
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
imfamous festival of blood is the best game ever great graphics sound and gameplay and the biting i got it the other day and i played all night
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
Goth-Themed DLC (Awesome!!!)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
Mangomonster420
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has to be the best add-on pack that I have played so far. For ten bucks u get Cole McGrath placed in New Marais with a Mardi Grais-like celebration, except it's really dark and themed around witchcraft and vampires. Cole suddenly becomes a vampire by the traditional means (being bitten on the neck) and has until dawn to destroy Bloody Mary, the game's antagonist, lest all of his freedom be taken away. If there's gonna be an InFAMOUS 3, I want it to include another vampire-themed DLC cuz this was just freaking awesome!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
THIS GAME IS SICK!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Anonymous
Location: Fonatan, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I first played this game... I was pretty surprised that it was as good as it was because when you think about "vampires", "demons" stuff like that you think oh this is gonna be another one of those fake folk tales things, but the game was pretty good... One thing, that I'm sure I can speak for all when I say this, is that finally, no cheats, glitches, etc. now finally you can fly...Sure you have to fight a few horrible huge monsters with giant fangs and wings but those are nothing if you have played part one and 2 of inFAMOUS... I first discovered inFAMOUS 1 w/my friend and was immediately hooked so I got part 2... That game gets better and better... some times the missions can get hard and may frustrate you but that's what makes you better because I beat it in the Hero mode and then my second running I beat it in bad mode... boom right then and there I get new powers of ice (good) and fire (bad) and I also get like 15000 xp or something like that which isn't very much because it goes fast but yes so now in part 2 I'm just trying to go on about life killing my girl (Nix) and my best friend (Zeek) with the powers of myself, Kao, Nix, and .......... THE BEAST! So since I have completely beasted that game I'm looking forward to getting the FOB (Festival of Blood) and destroying it!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
sniperxd
Location: mansfield tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was sincerely brutally outrageous. I recommend this for hardcore game lords. The 1080p graphics blew me out of the Milky Way. The surround sound made a sonic boom. I feel deaf now in an outrageous manner psychology neutronic way. If you think about the consequences of establisments of the decibels. The sound made my electronic configurations jump a whole qauntum number and change my protons in my nucleus. This game was so awsome that i beat my wife with my star wars light saber. Im gay...................................................................buy this game. I would totally absolutely rate this > 10 if if it was plasmically possible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
Great DLC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/14
awesome87
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With inFAMOUS already being a great game the dlc is just as good the whole biting thing is really cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
This Game is Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
CoolDude48444
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun and cool!!!!! I had fun playing this game. I also liked the first two games.You should buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
kavan
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it good and not that bad and played it and the single player is good and does not have multiplayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
Festival of blood
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
bran4247
Location: Kingsport
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This 10 dollar download for playstation 3 is very good all though i was very disapointed that the this download is really short :( and the camera is still a bit wonky just like infamous 2.But overall this is a very good ask for 10 dollars :) and so i say get on playstation network and download your self infamous festival of blood today :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
For all Infamous fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
Nate3210
Location: Chicago
Sucker Punch knows how to please their fans and Infamous: Festival of Blood was is a perfect example. I:FOB feels new and entertainingly similar at the same time. The returning aspects, electric explosions, flashy melee combos, and the occasional crude joke or reference, from Infamous 2 insure fans a comfortable platform for the new features to work on. The vampire theme fits in well with Infamous' already dark universe while the story is original and nostalgic. Unfortunately, FOB is a short game, but being an independent DLC game not needing the Infamous 2 game, is a feature more developers should include.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
Suprisingly, best out of the three InFamous games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
Treyzap
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now I am the biggest inFamous fan I know, and this was actually my favorite one to play. The story is absoluteley phenominal, and everything is so well put together. And this game is so much fun, going around with a steak (barbed cross), steaking vampires, biting humans, flying around like a bat, and you can still use your powers. Now you can see I made the lasting appeal 5 stars, well to be honest, it is not a very long story, maybe 3-4 hours, but this is more for true InFamous fans. But very excited for InFamous: Second Son for the PS4!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STARKILLER27211
 
Please wait while more information about STARKILLER27211 is loaded.
Additional information about STARKILLER27211 could not be loaded.
Lets not lie
Posted 5/29/13
ok so I got the infamous collection and had nothing to lose so I played the game and enjoyed it alot. I actully like it more than the other games though. If you want to get inFAMOUS than get the collection, you will not be dissapointed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for inFAMOUS Festival of Blood
it was awsome and it was easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
fanofbenbolt
Location: springs field
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was cool my favorite part was when I saw Cole got bitten and when he turned into a bat and the last enemy of the game it was so awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10